About Qmee

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Aug 12, 2014

Available for both Mac and PC, Qmee is a free software extension that claims to work alongside popular search websites and to help you earn money for clicking on links. In other words, whether it’s Google, Yahoo, or Bing, or even other sites like Amazon.com and eBay, Qmee.com displays relevant search results and then pays you for clicking on their sponsored links.

If you been looking around at different “get paid to engage” websites, you’re probably a little skeptical about Qmee.com, since most of these types of sites tend to have a reputation for being less than honest. With this in mind, is Qmee a different kind of company, or do they just offer more of the same? What we found out might surprise you…

How Does Qmee.com Work?

Qmee claims that it was founded on the idea that internet advertising should give something back, and that profits should be shared more fairly. As such, by working with popular search engines like Google, Yahoo, Bing, and even Amazon.com and eBay, Qmee.com gives you the ability to earn money by searching just like you normally would, and by clicking on the relevant links it provides. In exchange for your click, you’ll earn a little money, while the business whose link you clicked on will gain more insight into their users, which ultimately shows them how effective their ads are.

In order to help you earn money for searching, Qmee.com uses a browser extension that works in the background to monitor your online searches and then matches these searches with Qmee’s list of sponsored links. These links are then displayed in a small window on the left-hand side of your screen, along with the amount of money you’ll receive for clicking on them.

As you click on these links, your earnings will accumulate in your Piggybank, which can be accessed by clicking on the green button at the top of the page. Here, you can see your available balance and cash out your earnings using PayPal, or donate them to a charity, at any time you wish.

Qmee Pricing and Refund Policy

Qmee.com is completely free to use, although you will need to enter your email address, choose a password, and select your country to sign up for an account (you can also sign up in one click through Facebook or Twitter). Afterward, Qmee.com will email a link to verify your identity, which will also include a download link for their web browser extension.

Once you’ve accumulated rewards for your clicking, you can cash them out at any time.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Qmee?

Overall, it appears that Qmee.com has a mostly positive online reputation, although it seems that most users approach the software with some skepticism due to the information that’s collected (see more about this in the following section).

Outside of this, some of the most common compliments referenced that Qmee is easy to use, gimmick-free, and typically features relevant search links. On the other hand, some of the most common complaints reference the fact that ads don’t pop up for every search term you enter (some have complained that a week or more has gone by without a search result popping up), and that it seems like the more you click the less you earn.

Is Qmee Worth Your Time?

When it comes down to it, most users seem to appreciate the fact that Qmee can help them earn money when searching online for everyday items. With this said, here are some important factors to keep in mind:

Amount of Money Earned

First and foremost, it’s important to keep in mind that you won’t get rich using Qmee.com. Based on numerous customer reviews we encountered during our research, it appears that each Qmee search link is valued between $0.05 to $0.20, although some can earn you as much as $1.

While this might initially seem like more money than you were expecting, remember that Qmee will only display results for relevant search terms already in its database. This means that you won’t have any opportunity to click on a Qmee link every time you search. In fact, as we mentioned above, some users have claimed a week or more has gone by without any Qmee links appearing.

Types of Searches Can Make a Big Difference

Qmee seems to provide the most links (and higher payouts) for product-related searches vs. informational ones. For example, a search for “corduroy pants” will likely return more paid links than would “how corduroy pants are made.”

Because of this, if the majority of your searches are informational in nature, Qmee might not help you earn much money. On the other hand, Qmee could be beneficial if you do a lot of online shopping.

Also, according to Qmee, their system has safeguards in place in order to ensure that they’re not tricked into paying you for unwarranted clicks. In other words, if you attempt to click on as many links as possible, Qmee will pick up on the fact that you’re not engaging with the sponsors, which could reduce (or eliminate) future ad opportunities.

Qmee’s Information Gathering

According to the Qmee website, they won't share any information about you without your permission, so it’s important that you customize your sharing preferences. However, keep in mind that you’ll likely earn more money per click by sharing more detailed information about yourself since sponsored companies can make sure they’re targeting the right audience.

With this in mind, it appears that Qmee can access the following information:

  • Your data on all websites
  • Your tabs and browsing activity
  • Your bookmarks
  • Your browsing history

However, Qmee does list their tracking code, so if you’re familiar with code, you can check for anything suspicious.

Your Location Matters

Finally, you must be in the USA or UK to cash out your Qmee.com rewards, although the company claims that support for other countries is coming soon.

Bottom Line

If you’re looking to earn a little extra money for searching online like you already do, Qmee.com can help you accomplish this. Just don’t expect to earn a lot, and be sure to double-check your sharing preferences.


Read 18 Qmee Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 6 4 star: 3 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  7
Bottom Line: 44% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 18
Sort reviews by:

  • Excellent genuine company

    • United Kingdom,
    • Nov 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Been using this company for a few weeks now. This is a legit company. They pay from 6 pm to $1.50 per survey. All the surveys are on your dashboard, usually about ten at a time, and constantly refreshing with different prices per survey.

    You can do up to fifty surveys a day. You see the money in your piggy bank at the top of your screen and you can pay instantly into PayPal or other. There is no minimum for your payout.

    I have paid out 10 pounds in the last 24 hours. There is a potential 3000 pounds here a year.

    Gets a bit boring after a while doing the surveys but you get used to it. Totally recommend Qmee.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Don't sign up

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jun 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not sign up with them, they are frauds. I send them my PayPal info and they still denied me. How is it I show you proof of money and payments history on PayPal recent transactions and still get denied? I even talked to PayPal and they told me my account is good.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • One of the best

    • Oregon,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you're into surveys and have the time, I would definitely recommend Qmee. They have many offers throughout the day, and when you cash out, it is immediate. You will not qualify for every survey (just like other sites) but like I said, they do offer plenty throughout the day. You get what you put into it, so it is really about how active you decide to be, and how many surveys you attempt and complete.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not worthy of my time

    • Missouri,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just spent 15 minutes in a survey that felt more like 50 minutes for just $0.25. Is it a joke? I could have mopped my entire house instead. Just insane, I have spent all week trying to fill a survey and every time it cancels ending on my time being wasted. Is it fair?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I love Qmee

    • Canada,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Made quite a bit of money so far and withdrawals are instant. The key is to be honest and complete your profile and make sure it's up to date.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 53-year-old male

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just started, so no results yet, but I will see how it goes. But so far it was an easy app to download, on my laptop and Android, so I will see how it goes as I learn to use this program, and how it works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great for long term, not short term

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't use this app for surveys. Every site I've tried to take surveys on kicks me out, and this is likely the same (though I haven't tried it more than twice - and once, I actually succeeded). But I didn't download this app for surveys. I downloaded it for the few cents it occasionally gives you for clicking on products you're searching for, and that's worked flawlessly.

    Don't expect much at all from it if you're using it how I use it; in 2-3 years, I got a little over $10, but that was $10 I got from doing nothing but a few very occasional clicks, and I'll gladly take that over getting nothing if I didn't have the app.

    I haven't cashed out yet, but I plan on doing that right now. I've heard it's nice and quick about it too, which is another plus.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your time

    I figured I'd earn a little extra pocket change from just doing what I do at home all day, which is nothing except playing video games or watching videos. I thought Qmee would give me something to do while I watch my boyfriend play games.

    It would, if you actually qualified for any of the surveys. I've gone through more than 10 surveys, each one between $.20-$.75 (I don't expect wealth off of this stuff), but I've only accumulated $.74. I even got rejected for a survey valued at $.05!

    If you take the surveys too fast, it rejects you. If your answers are not in some supposed specific demographic, it rejects you. It'll say the survey is like 10 minutes long, but that's just to see if you QUALIFY for the survey. Once it takes up 10 minutes of your time, you have like a 99% chance of getting rejected or the so-called survey getting filled up.

    I'm on a few of these types of sites, and surveyjunkie.com is so much better. In the time I've only earned $.74 with Qmee, I've earned over $5 with Survey Junkie. Their surveys are not tailored to your lifestyles, and they are disadvantageous to anyone who can type more than five wpm on a computer.

    Don't bother with it. If you're looking for a survey site, I recommend Survey Junkie. You're not going to get rich through these sites, but the extra pocket change is nice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    It's rubbish!

    • United Kingdom,
    • Mar 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's a total scam and con; you earn pennies, and it is a waste of time and effort.

    It's rubbish! You get more declined surveys every day, they tell you it takes 5 minutes, you then answer about 10 questions, and then it says you will now be taken to the survey, which then takes another 25 minutes. What a complete load of rubbish. Qmee is the one earning money here, not the people who fill the surveys.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Waste of time!

    • N/A,
    • Dec 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't bother with this; it's a waste of time. I found that on many occasions I would complete a survey (sometimes taking 30 minutes) and when I clicked "finished," I would get a declined message saying "enough respondents," etc., with no payment! Fuming, I wasted so much time for nothing. I was told they would not use my survey responses if I had not been paid, but I do not believe this for a second. Qmee support was not helpful at all. Don't bother.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Great app

    • London, UK,
    • Apr 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I think that Qmee has a lot to offer. For example, you can make money from doing basically nothing. Also, you can speed up the process by completing surveys.

    They have no limit set for withdrawal, which is great compared to other similar websites. You can fund your charity if you care about spending money for people who are not transparent with what they do (do NOT donate to charities).

    Qmee is great and has no technical issues as I am aware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 18

Write a Review for Qmee!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review