About Quip Toothbrush

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Updated on: Jun 21, 2018

Quip Toothbrush is an online subscription service that promises to help you simplify your oral health. How?

First, Quip's attractively designed electric toothbrushes include only the features you need and exclude those you don't. You'll have just one mode (a 2-minute timer with 30-second intervals), gentle vibrations with no harsh rotations, a slim design that's travel-ready, and replaceable heads with soft, round tip bristles.

Second, Quip’s subscription plans (more about this soon) come with anti-cavity fluoride toothpaste that includes “only the ingredients your teeth need.” And since you’ll only need a pea-sized portion, the company claims one tube can last you up to 3 months.

Finally, Quip claims they’ve partnered with dentists to provide proper oral care advice, which can help improve your routine, technique, upkeep, and more.

Although Quip Toothbrushes are the result of “years of research and design,” does this mean they’re worth the price? Should you opt for a single purchase, or for monthly refills? What are customers saying? In this Quip Toothbrush review, we'll take an in-depth look at what you might expect so that you can make a more informed decision.

What Features Does a Quip Toothbrush Provide?

According to their website, Quip is out to simplify the process of caring for your teeth. Instead of focusing their research and development on bristle angles or other features that might provide 0.25% better performance, Quip claims they wanted to address the core factors that lead to teeth problems; namely:

  • Brushing too hard
  • Not brushing long enough
  • Not brushing twice a day
  • Not replacing your brush often enough

As a result, they “set about creating a more honest, accessible and simple oral care line that would cut out the excess to help focus on the basics that really matter.”

Quip Toothbrush Features

Powered by a single AAA battery that will last up to 3 months, Quip’s motor features the same vibration frequency (15,000 RPM) that you’ll find with most standard vibrating toothbrushes. Quip also uses a single pulse every 30 seconds to remind you to change quadrants (upper left, bottom left, upper right, bottom right), although this isn’t necessarily unique among electric toothbrushes. It also features a 2-minute timer to remind you to stop brushing, so you don’t damage your teeth or gums.

The base/handle of each Quip Toothbrush is available in either durable matte-finished ABS plastic or precision CNC'd aluminum. Quip’s soft brush head (there are no medium or firm options, which the company claims can damage your teeth and gums) attaches to each base and features 1,200 DuPont nylon bristles inserted into 34 tufts.

All Quip Toothbrushes also come with a travel cover that mounts to any glossy surface via a reusable suction strip, which also doubles as a storage container.

What’s the price for all these features?

How Much Do Quip Toothbrushes Cost?

Quip Toothbrushes are available in 6 colors: Silver Metal, Slate Metal, Copper Metal, Gold Metal, Green Plastic, and Blue Plastic. Each purchase includes the option to sign up for automatic brush and toothpaste refills, or just the toothbrush itself at a slightly higher price.

Starter Sets

Electric Starter Set – Includes one electric brush, travel cover mount, large toothpaste, and small toothpaste, with replacement brush heads, toothpastes, AAA batteries once every three months: $25 ($40 without refills) for plastic handle, or $40 for a metal handle ($55 without refills)

Electric Brush Starter Set – Includes one electric brush and travel cover mount, with a replacement brush head and AAA battery once every three months: $30 for a plastic handle ($35 without refills), or $45 for a metal handle ($50 without refills)

Annual Prepaid Deals

Electric Annual Set – Includes electric brush, travel cover mount, large toothpaste, small toothpaste, and replacement brush heads, toothpastes, AAA batteries once every three months, prepaid: $50 for a plastic handle, or $65 for a metal handle

Electric Brush Annual Set – Includes an electric brush, travel cover mount, and replacement brush heads and AAA batteries once every three months, prepaid: $40 for a plastic handle, or $55 for a metal handle

Group Sets

Electric Couple Set – Includes two quip electric brushes and small and large toothpastes, with replacement brush heads, toothpastes, and AAA batteries once every three months:: $40 for plastic handles, or $75 for metal handle ($100 without refills)

Electric Family Set – Includes four quip electric brushes and small and large toothpastes, with replacement brush heads, toothpastes, and AAA batteries once every three months: $125 for plastic handles, or $150 for metal handles ($200 without refills)

Additional Items

  • Toothbrush Head: $5 (same price, with or without refills)
  • Toothpaste 4.7oz: $5 (same price, with or without refills)
  • Travel Cover Mount: $5
  • White Plastic Manual Toothbrush: $10 ($5 refills every three months)

Keep in mind that refill plans are optional, ship free, and can be canceled at any time, although they cannot be paused. Without a refill plan, shipping will cost you $5.

The company provides a lifetime guarantee on all Quip Toothbrushes that are associated with an active refill plan, along with a 30-day refund policy.

Pro tip: According to Quip's website: "We charge shipping ($5 for a single brush plan, $10 for a couples plan and $15 for a family plan) to cover the return shipping cost and deduct it from your credit card refund unless you ship using your own means."

To request a refund, customer service can be reached at help@getquip.com or via online chat.

Although Quip isn’t the lowest priced electric toothbrush on the market, it’s certainly near the bottom. Outside of price though, what are customers saying about its performance?

Quip Toothbrush Reviews

Quip had been on the market for well over a year at the time of our research, and featured on many high-profile websites, including TechCrunch, Engadget, Popular Mechanics, and more. In most of these instances, they were high-level overviews or only provided insight into the company’s business model.

However, the author of this Fast Company article (and her husband) had a chance to try out a Quip Toothbrush and found: “As a user of one of the fancier models of the Sonicare electric toothbrushes, the Quip brush didn't feel as powerful or as satisfying to me. However, my husband, who uses a manual toothbrush, found the brush to be a step up from his everyday routine.”

Stephen Pulvirent over at Bloomberg had an opportunity to use a Quip Toothbrush for a while, and claimed that it looked great and that he “genuinely enjoyed” using it. He didn’t love the taste of the toothpaste though, and noted that the plastic model “felt hollow and a little too lightweight.”

In the end, the author felt that Quip’s toothbrush is “practical, reasonably priced, and still gives you that much-needed dose of mild, self-satisfied futurism.”

Finally, Dave Lee provides us with a quick but informative video review of his experience with Quip’s subscription service. He noted that he didn’t like Quip’s first generation toothbrushes, but that these second gen versions seemed to be a big upgrade.

Overall, he felt that the metal handle was nicely weighted, the head felt secure when attached, it has a stronger head vibration, and that they did a “really good job” on the aesthetics. In the end, he claimed to have had a “really solid brushing experience.”

Who Founded Quip?

Quip was founded by industrial designer Simon Enever and product designer Bill May, who wanted to help people take better care of their teeth by simplifying the process. Simon came from NY-based design agency ECCO, whereas Bill previously worked for Lifetime Brands.

Prior to launching as Quip, it appears the company initially attempted to raise funding through an Indiegogo crowdfunding campaign under the brand name byDefault, which didn’t meet its goal of $60K.

Is Quip a Serious Electric Toothbrush Contender?

When it comes down to it, Quip is upfront and honest about the results you might expect: “The truth is, a correctly used, soft bristle $5 manual toothbrush is just as effective as a $25 quip electric toothbrush which is just as effective as a $250 electric one! The issue is, us humans aren't the best at using them!”

And this is where the company seems to shine. Based on what we learned during our research and from customer reviews, they seem to offer a quality product at a reasonable price, along with a convenient refill program that can be easily canceled at any time. They also come with mostly positive online customer feedback.

To top everything off, Quip’ toothbrushes come with a 30-day refund policy, so you’ll only be out of few dollars in S&H for giving them a try.

Tell us about your Quip experience by writing a review below!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

125 Consumer Reviews for Quip Toothbrush

Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 46 4 star: 8 3 star: 4 2 star: 17 1 star:  50
Bottom Line: 44% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 125
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not worth it! Return shipping not included!

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a doctor and got the Quip because I thought it would be a good way to travel and brush my teeth similar to a Sonicare/Oral toothbrush.

    I returned the brush after a day of use because the electric vibration really offers no added value of brushing your teeth by your hands.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • DC,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My Quip stopped working properly less than two weeks after starting usage. I replaced the battery probably four more times before I called it quits and e-mailed the company. They asked me to send it back via USPS. Who has time to go to the post office and wait in their ridiculous lines? They were at least nice enough to refund me $10 for the unused replacement heads or whatever.

    It's a shoddily designed toothbrush, why the heck would you pay $50 for it when you can buy a Braun for much less that lasts MUCH longer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 3, 2018

      Laura, Community Manager

      We are sorry to hear that you experienced some trouble with your Quip!

      Our team works hard to help with some at home troubleshooting and a quick photo request, we have found that we are able to help with addressing any issues that you are having with completing these steps. In the case that you would prefer not to send any photos to proceed with the appropriate replacement, we provide a USPS prepaid return label to send your Quip to our quality control team, we do take these matters very seriously, and it is crucial that our team tests any Quip that is not working as it should, to prevent the same issue from happening again.

      The free USPS prepaid return label can be used at any USPS drop box, so there is no need to go to your postal office in order to send your package back for a replacement.

      We apologize if there has been any misunderstanding, and we would be happy to help you further at help@getquip.com if you are interested in giving your Quip another try.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Quip - OK product, terrible customer service

    • Oklahoma,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Quip toothbrushes are an OK product. However, their customer service is atrocious, and I would not recommend using their service unless you want headaches!

    I rate companies based on how they treat customers. If they are unwilling to fix small errors for small amounts of money (in my case an error of $5), then I have no faith they will fix larger errors without issue or resolve a problem when it arises in the future. In other words, $5 is meaningless to me except for what it says about the company overall who was unwilling to "make it right" for me as well as their advertising partner. This leads me to believe they have more deeply rooted issues and cannot recommend them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 3, 2018

      Laura, Community Manager

      We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with your Quip experience. We believe that we were able to locate your case, which appears to have been in regards to a coupon. Unfortunately, we are not able to retroactively apply outside offers on our end, as these can only be applied through checkout. When applying a coupon, you will see a green banner at the top of your purchase page which will notify you if this was a valid offer or not. Our team is also always happy to help with any questions when placing your order.

      We sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding and can help with any additional questions at help@getquip.com.

    • Jun 5, 2018

      Andrew K.

      Laura, as I pointed out to your customer service rep who responded initially with an equally unsatisfactory response, the coupon/promotion is for a REFILL which doesn't take place until three months after ordering. It seems convenient to me that you say that you are unable to do anything at this point, but for any customer applying a coupon/promotion like this one, they would not know anything was wrong until three months after making their order.

      As for an explanation about a green border across the top of the screen, again, how would a customer know that this should be the case at the time of purchase?

      At best, your customer service is awful and your thin arguments for why you "can't do anything at this point" make no logical sense. First, you certainly could do something, if you were so inclined, and second, there is no way a customer could know what to expect, and that anything is wrong until after the order, a time you claim that is too late to make any correction.

      At worst, your company is simply dishonest, not only to customers but to your advertising partners, who in this case, I am assuming were not be paid since the "promotional coupon" was not applied.

      Bottom line, if you are unable to get it right with a $5 issue, why would I trust your company?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Hardware is terrible

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This could be a long, drawn-out review but here is the TL;DR (can I do this for something that wasn't written?):

    Good: Noticeably whiter teeth (toothpaste and two-minute timer).

    Bad: Hardware is terrible. I bought two devices, within the first two weeks, the first unit failed (battery issues). Within two months, the second unit wouldn't start without coaxing out the motor assembly. It likely needs a spit of lube (hehe), but still shady.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 3, 2018

      Laura, Community Manager

      We are so sorry to hear that you have had some trouble with your Quips! We cover you for your first year of purchase and for the life of your active refill plan. Please email help@getquip.com, as our team is always happy to help with any issues you are experiencing with your Quip.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great for kids to start a good habit

    • New York, NY,
    • May 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great for kids to start a good habit. I have a 14-year-old who brushes his teeth once or twice a day if he remembers, but the Quip is on the mirror, and he is brushing more often. And the brush heads are cheaper then Oral-B and Sonic. I will buy one more for my 8-year-old.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Don't waste your money

    • Virginia,
    • May 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was looking for a small ultrasonic toothbrush for travel. I use the Sonicare at home, but it's too big for travel, so I came across Quip. Seemed like a good, simple product.

    Then I received it...As another reviewer said, it does little more than make noise. I thought that maybe the battery was very weak, although it was brand new, but no, I put a new battery in it and same poor (non-existent) performance. You can BARELY feel any vibrations in the handle, and none in the brush head AT ALL. And from what I can gather from Quip, you're supposed to use it in the same manner as a manual toothbrush. What? What's the point of it then?

    I think they are able to claim that it works just as well as any other because, well, they tell you to brush just like you would with a manual toothbrush. That's NOT how my Sonicare works, and I've used a Sonicare for about 20 years, and my dentist is very happy with my cleaning regimen.

    Save your money. All you're getting is a slick manual brush with a timer. I'm going to try and return it, but I'm not hopeful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 3, 2018

      Laura, Community Manager

      We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your Quip!

      The truth is, as the American Dental Association and Consumer Reports say that any electric toothbrush will clean your teeth, exactly the same way if you're brushing your teeth properly. That's why we created Quip, to help guide habits in that matter. Quip has earned the American Dental Association Seal of Acceptance for safety and efficacy in removing plaque and gingivitis, so there will be no difference in the way that Quip brushes your teeth versus another manual or electric toothbrush if you're brushing properly. We also use dentist-recommended, industry standard soft nylon bristles, and the same sensitive vibrations as many other electric toothbrushes to provide a thorough, yet, non-damaging clean, that's still gentle on the gums. With the addition of a 2-minute timer and 30-second pulses, with brush heads delivered on a recommended basis, Quip is guiding the good habits that really matter.

      Just like with other electric (and manual) brushes, we advise using good technique with Quip’s sonic electric toothbrush. You must still gently and slowly “brush” the bristles on the inside, outside and top surfaces of each tooth in small 2-3 tooth sections at a time making sure to carefully clean around the gum line. This may not be how some other product companies advise using their products, but it is what dental professionals and the ADA recommend, however, if you check your Sonicare handbook, you will notice they also advise the same (gently brushing each tooth one at a time) even with their products.

      That being said, we cannot speak to personal preference. The best brush for you should be one that encourages 2-full minutes of brushing twice every day whether that be a manual or a different electric toothbrush.

      We thank you for giving Quip a try!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Only good if you're not good...

    • Chicago, IL,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't think there's anything wrong with what Quip is doing, but this it is not the right product for me at all.

    I was drawn in by the design and service, but the brush itself is really underwhelming. I completely agree about the brushing habits - this brush is great for people who don't have good oral health habits. But for people to do, it comes off as gimmicky and confusing. The site can't seem to decide whether it's marketing itself as an electric toothbrush or as a manual toothbrush that vibrates - they go back and forth in almost all communication I've seen. I found it confusing, because as an electric brusher, I was expecting an electric brush.

    There are multiple times it is billed as such. But it's not an electric brush. It's a manual brush that vibrates. While the company maintains that "good habits" are what matter (which is correct), I feel like they're using that sentiment to cover up the ambiguousness of what the product actually is. There are parts of the site and package that boast about how the vibrations are just as powerful as a Sonicare, but way gentler on your teeth and gums.

    Then there are parts that claim the brush is manual and the vibrations literally do nothing but keep time. I felt like my teeth weren't even close to clean after two minutes. I have brushed my teeth for at least four minutes and typically up to six with the Quip, and not because I'm that OCD, it just doesn't feel like it's doing anything. I never brush for that long otherwise. I can say with confidence I am a good brusher. I have been a two-minute brusher for over a decade, twice a day, every day, with regular brush head changes and a mindful approach to pressure and product alike. I felt like the Quip was almost too soft: I've used it for a week, and I can't fathom how this brush head is supposed to last three months. It's already fraying and feeling less effective; I am used to using a soft head and gently brushing with the shape of the tooth, not vigorously scrubbing or going up and down, and this still feels too soft.

    To approach it from all angles, I do believe there exists a good amount of placebo and irrationality in every consumer, and my caveat is; I've been an oscillating or sonic brusher for well over a decade, and all of my adult life. I haven't used a manual toothbrush since I was 13, and I'm 28 now. Changing to ANY other toothbrush would feel weird and likely trigger my thoughts on effectiveness at first. However, I went into this genuinely excited with very few reservations about the product, so I'm sorry to say I found it very disappointing overall.

    I don't doubt the claim that how you brush is more important than what you use, and I don't approach my electric brush as a magic wand that does all the work for me; it's all about habit and usage. But, coming from someone who already had good habits as a longstanding electric/sonic brusher, the product tops out at only one thing - design. And, as someone who is also a designer, I believe that presentation can get you far.

    If you're a bad brusher and the fact this product is sexy and has a timer and looks cool in or out of your bathroom helps you become a good brusher, then awesome! Quip could very well change your oral health routine. But if you're someone who was already paying attention to detail with your oral health, don't waste your time paying for this, too. You'll be extremely frustrated after your first brush and unnecessarily angry, then you'll come down from it and stand in front of your mirror with your Sonicare taking deep breaths until your semi-placebo sense of calm has been restored from the inside of your mouth out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Expensive for what you get

    • Fayetteville, NY,
    • May 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like the sleek design of the brush, but after using it for a couple of months, I think my manual toothbrush does just as good a job, if not better. You're paying a lot of money for a manual toothbrush that vibrates to tell you when to move to another part of your mouth. I wish I would have saved my money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 12, 2018

      Laura, Community Manager

      We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your Quip!

      The truth is, as the American Dental Association and Consumer Reports say that any electric toothbrush will clean your teeth, exactly the same way if you're brushing your teeth properly. That's why we created Quip, to help guide habits in that matter. Quip has earned the American Dental Association Seal of Acceptance for safety and efficacy in removing plaque and gingivitis, so there will be no difference in the way that Quip brushes your teeth vs another manual or electric toothbrush if you're brushing properly. We also use dentist-recommended, industry standard soft nylon bristles and the same sensitive vibrations as many other electric toothbrushes to provide a thorough, yet non-damaging clean that's still gentle on the gums. With the addition of a 2-minute timer and 30-second pulses, with brush heads delivered on a recommended basis, Quip is guiding the good habits that really matter.

      That being said, we cannot speak to personal preference. The best brush for you should be one that encourages 2-full minutes of brushing twice every day whether that be a manual or a different electric toothbrush.

      We thank you for giving Quip a try!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Worked great until it was time for a refill

    • Pennsylvania,
    • May 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I first purchased Quip, I LOVED the toothbrush. Flash forward four months, and I am not impressed.

    - Before my first refill came, my battery died.

    - My refill came two weeks later than my boyfriends, and we live in the same house AND ordered them at the same time/same order

    - Ever since the refill brush, anytime I brush my teeth the entire head/refill falls off. I have since resorted to using my manual toothbrush.

    My boyfriend is having the same problem with his refill falling off, and is also using a manual toothbrush. He has also already had his battery die twice (we started using these at Christmas).

    Although the idea of this toothbrush is pretty cool, it's a piece of junk, and a very expensive piece of junk at that.

    I am highly disappointed that I spent so much money on two toothbrushes that we can't even use at this point and we have only used them for four months.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 12, 2018

      Laura, Community Manager

      Hi Larissa,

      We are so sorry to hear you had some trouble with your Quip and refill delivery! We can see you had emailed our team who have responded with some troubleshooting to assist you with getting your Quip up and working again. Your Quip is completely covered for life of your refill plan or for the first year of having your Quip without a plan.

      In regards to your shipment, w, unfortunately,y cannot control the end delivery date as this is reliant on USPS and do apologize if there was a delay with one of your refill orders — which our records show were completed 2 business days apart.

      If you have any additional questions or wish to give your Quips another try, please email our team at help@getquip.com and our team would be happy to help out.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Nice design...if it worked.

    • New York City, NY,
    • Apr 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very pleased with this toothbrush when it first arrived. I like the design, and it worked well, for a couple of days. (I will add that the first thing I did was remove the annoying "sticky strip" on the case, it's really annoying if you don't intend to stick your toothbrush to the wall.)

    SO, the brush stopped working after about three days. The motor shuts off after about 3-5 seconds. Incredibly annoying. I contacted Quip customer service, and share the opinion of so many other reviewers, that they are TERRIBLE. I was told I had to register my brush online before they could help me. After doing so, they simply sent me an email with instructions for checking the motor and doing some self-repair and replacing the battery. Not sure why they couldn't send it before I registered?

    None of their suggested fixes worked. All I want is a toothbrush that works. I just contacted Bespoke Post (where I bought the brush) to see if they'll take it back, as I was sorely disappointed with Quip's customer service team. I'm also not down with "subscription plans" and Quip holding onto my credit card information indefinitely. Also, I'd replace my brush head probably every six weeks instead of every three months, but that's just me. I don't know if they'll sell you brush heads up front, as I never got that far before Quip became an annoyance instead of a pleasure.

    Too bad, it really does look nice!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 3, 2018

      Laura, Community Manager

      Hi Matt,

      We are so sorry to hear you had some trouble with your Quip! We can see you had ordered your Quip through Bespoke, and in order for our team to help with creating a replacement order (to validate a warranty), an account will need to be created on our website directly.

      Our help team sends troubleshooting to help with getting your Quip up and running again as quickly as possible. In the case that the steps do not help, we will be able to confirm which part of your Quip will need a replacement. Our warranty covers you for the life of your active refill plan as well as your first year of purchasing Quip if not subscribed.

      Our refill plans are completely optional and have the option to order single items in the "supplies" section of our store page. Just make sure to click on the 'single' button to avoid any plans added to your account.

      We sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding or inconvenience caused, our team is always happy to help with any additional questions at help@getquip.com.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Great toothbrush!

    • Nyack, NY,
    • Apr 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ignore all the whiners; this is a great toothbrush. I'm a 60-something man with diabetes. I've had my fair share of dental issues due to diabetes, so I have always been very diligent in my dental hygiene routine. My dentist and periodontist both agree this toothbrush is excellent. All those complaints about how it's not powerful enough are exactly the point. You don't need supersonic power to brush your teeth. All that excess grinding just wears away the enamel, which does not regenerate.

    Think scouring powder on a bathtub. What you need is a soft brush applied with minimal pressure, assuming you are also practicing good flossing and mouthwash habits. So if you want to spend a hundred bucks or more to grind away your teeth, be my guest. If you want a very good brush for a great price, then try a Quip.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 125

Write a Review for Quip Toothbrush!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review