• 46 Customer Reviews
  • 46% Recommend This Company
3.0 out of 5
5 star: 39% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 8% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 36%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • I love mine

    Overall Experience:

    Being a single person and usually cooking for one, I found the Red Copper 5 Minute cooker just right for cooking the right amount for myself. I might want something larger if I were cooking for many. I found it great for quick snacks etc. I love mine and use it often. I have friends that ask where I purchased it and are ordering one for themselves.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 5 Minute Chef

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered 2 of these with the free sandwich maker. I absolutely love them. At lunch or breakfast, I can prepare my husband and myself a quick meal. I have not experienced any of the negative experiences that have been described by some. Tonight I cooked cornbread in my two cookers. It turned out wonderful and cooked in no time flat.

    I would highly recommend this product to anyone. I have nothing to say but that I am very pleased and would reorder the 5 Minute Chef. They heat up so quickly, and you can cook your meal quicker than you could heat up your oven. Love them and highly recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Red Copper 5 Minute Chef

    • By Diane Gouge,
    • Yuma, AZ,
    • Oct 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had my 5 Minute Chef for about three weeks. I have made omelets with peppers, onions, and eggs, delicious and cooked to a T. I can't fill it well too full, or it will hiss and pop open or explode when you go to open it. I have made the stuffed chicken breast, and it came out great, but I used too large a piece of chicken the first time and it took way longer to cook. This cooker is perfect for one person, the best little gadget for those of us that live alone. I use mine every day and most times several times a day. Make sure you have all 8 rubber feet as the company has no way of sending replacement feet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Red Copper 5 Minute Chef

    Overall Experience:

    I bought this, and my entire family likes it. They are going to purchase one. It fits our needs. I really like the way it cooks whatever I want. I would really like to have a bigger one also. I have the double coated one.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love it

    Overall Experience:

    I bought one because of the TV commercial. I took it home, and the first thing I made was scrambled eggs. They came out fluffy and well cooked. Then I tried making cornbread using a box of Jiffy Mix. I had to make it in two batches. They each came out nice and brown and tasty. I ended up giving it to my daughter and son-in-law for Christmas. They tried it and loved it. They are on back order from Amazon, so I have to wait ten days to get a replacement.

    I will be using it when it comes. I will be experimenting with making more things when I get my hands on one again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Happy with this machine

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this 5 Minute Chef because it looked easy to use. It is. I love this little cooker. It's great for one person, cooks quickly, and has easy cleanup. I wish there were more ideas for other recipes. So far I've cooked omelets, fried eggs, corn dogs, scrambled eggs and am very happy with the results. I purchased 6 for Christmas gifts this year. I would recommend it to friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good deal!

    Overall Experience:

    I bought this to make omelets and am very pleased. I could never make one any other way. Best kitchen aid I have bought. I would gladly recommend it to anyone. I am going to try to cook a couple of small steaks this morning. I don't have a recipe, but think I can figure it out. I suggest they come up with a complete recipe book for this item.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • For me, this unit was worth every penny!

    • By Brad A.,
    • Cape Cod, MA,
    • Feb 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just got this in the mail and thought I'd try cooking bacon just for the halibut, and the Red Copper 5 Minute Chef did an excellent job! I decided to try a large egg with bits of the bacon I just cooked along with some cheese. It was better than you can get at any restaurant! It's really easy to clean also! The cooking area is as slippery as silicone on a sheet of ice!

    I also took a tip from an Amazon viewer who suggested that it's best to unlock the unit before flipping when cooking eggs so it won't "explode" on you. You have to release the steam from this unit!

    I'm a widower and only need to cook for one, so the 5 Minute Chef is just what I needed!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I threw all my pans out and replaced them with Red Copper

    Overall Experience:

    I hate to pick one thing out of all their products, and I love them all.

    But the 5 Minute Chef is FANTASTIC. I have talked many of my friends into buying one, especially if they are alone or just two people. I purposely save leftovers so I can add them to my chef to make the "frittata" delicious.

    Place all your leftovers in drop an egg on top and enjoy. It's great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 5 Minute Chef

    • By Arline Bennett,
    • McConnelsville, OH,
    • May 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got this for Mothers Day yesterday, and I love it. It's only me here to eat, I have cooked in it four times and love it. People need to understand you do not latch it. It could cause problems read directions on the latching it. I fixed homefries and then fried two eggs and they turned out great. I fixed salmon patties and could not believe how moist they came out. The only thing is you have to shape them to the pan. Not the whole length.

    I also fixed an Onion burger in it but had to cut the sides off about 1/4 inch, but didn't matter, it was still delicious. It cleans up with ease the 1/4 in I cooked also and gave to my fur baby, she loved it. I liked to get another one just to do the potatoes in while I'm doing an omelet. I did a grilled a cheese, bought the oval Italian fresh bread so I didn't have to cut too much off, turned out great, can't wait to bake in it. I couldn't have gotten anything better for a Mother's Day gift.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Huge problem of fakes on eBay

    • By Diggory D.,
    • Hampshire, United Kingdom,
    • Sep 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The first important thing to take note of here is that there are a large number of fakes, mainly from eBay. It is almost impossible to tell a fake apart from the real thing. One should take into consideration that majority of reviews here suggesting that the grill burns up will be that of a fake grill as was my experience. I thought I was getting a good deal by paying half price on eBay. The product works amazing until the top started melting away. It is important to say at this point the real thing would be absolutely amazing for one or two people, that is my opinion. The only problem, however, is that I am not sure I want to pay £40 plus delivery. It would be extremely useful to find some comments from the original manufacturer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Copper pro double grill

    • By Betty H.,
    • New Zealand,
    • Nov 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have recently purchased a Copper pro double grill and I am absolutely thrilled with it. I've cooked cakes, pies, rissoles, pikelets, chicken, pizzas, sausages, and lots other things, and (I'm being completely honest here) I haven't had one failure with the things I've cooked. I have to cook my husband separate food to what I have so it makes things so much easier. I'm thinking of buying a second one so I can cook our meals together. It's a matter of adjusting times of cooking for different items. There is nothing wrong with this product. I love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent

    • By Kelly C.,
    • London, United Kingdom,
    • Nov 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm confused why there are so many bad reports on this item. Maybe I'm just lucky. I love my Chef. Being disabled and chair bound I can't cook for myself. I can have my Chef on a table in front of me and cook myself a meal. I even cook cookies with my grandchildren, no problem. Yes, things like cookies can take a little longer to cook, but who doesn't like cookies hot straight from the oven? Mine has given me a little independence, which is why I've given 5 stars. Easy to use and easy to clean.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works perfectly if you use it correctly!

    • By Thomas D.,
    • Glasgow, Scotland,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If you follow instructions to the letter, you shouldn't have any problems. You MUSTN'T lock the lid during cooking, it's only to be locked for storage purposes. If you want to flip the unit during cooking, simply ensure you have a firm grip on the top and bottom of the handle when doing so.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Leggit

    • By Margie C.,
    • Woodcroft, South Australia,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received my Copper pro yesterday and made my first omelet last night, it was FANTASTIC, beautifully cooked and no mess, and for someone like me in a wheelchair and living alone it's going to be fantastic. THANK YOU.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Quite surprised

    • By Sue M.,
    • Cairns, Australia,
    • Oct 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After seeing my neighbor using his Red Copper 5 Minute Chef with ease (he's male!) I decided to purchase for myself. What a good decision...love it. My youngest Grandson loves his omelets and reckons this is the "bee's knees"!

    The only downside is the omelet bloody deflates, but still tastes delicious.

    I purchased mine from "Big W", and have had absolutely no issues with it. So easy to use and clean if you read and follow the instructions.

    I have read other reviews of the unit exploding, and have come to the conclusion that the lid is been locked whilst cooking. The instructions explicitly say "DO NOT LOCK LID DOWN WHILE COOKING"! Another thing, don't buy this item off eBay and don't buy "copycat" products. Make sure you buy the genuine article!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it

    • By Gail L.,
    • Harrisburg, PA,
    • Nov 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was lucky to find this at a local discount store for a great price. Had it a few months. I use it daily. I make a pancake or an egg in it for breakfast. No grease and no stick. Made sausage and turkey bacon in it too. A little narrow for bread, but have made grilled cheese by squeezing in the sides of the bread. Great for chicken breasts. Made homemade pizza in it for dinner last night. Great for one person. I wish I had bought a second one because you can only cook one thing at a time, so you have to juggle the order of cooking if you need to make more than one thing. Bottom line, great for small portions, one person, dieters who want to cook without oil, safe for cooking in a camper, small apartment, no flame. Quality seems very good after about 5 months of heavy use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wonderful

    • By Jim H.,
    • Nevada,
    • Dec 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I use it mostly for cooking eggs. They come out perfect. Cooked sausage first and then the eggs. I also used it to cook a steak, omelet, and some veggies.

    For a single guy, it fits my needs perfectly.

    The price listed in the review is way too high. Seen it at Walmart for less than $20.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fluffy and good!

    • By Linda Michau,
    • Bismarck, AR,
    • Oct 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have only had my machine a couple of weeks or so, and I have been happy with it. Very fluffy pancakes and omelets and does a great job on the mini peach pie.

    Question: I am wondering why my omelet deflated this morning as soon as I took it out of the machine. The first two times I used it I made a beautiful fluffy omelet, but this morning it immediately deflated when I took it out. I was using the rubber spatula, and I thought I was following the booklet. Was there too much moisture or did I not cook it long enough? I want my puffy omelet back!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love mine

    • By Tig Aalbers,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Nov 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought 2, one for myself and one for my husband's truck; perfect for single meals. I see that people are having problems with omelets. If you put something in it with high water content, yes, there will be a steam buildup. I've never had this issue myself. No regrets on getting ours at all.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Judy M.,
    • Australia,
    • Jun 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got an electric shock from this cooker. It could have been my fault for using a metal fork. So disappointed. A warning should be included not to use metal while it is turned on. The spatula supplied is so flimsy, it wouldn’t even lift an omelet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Food sticks.

    • By Vern P.,
    • Mount Morgan, Queensland, Australia,
    • Aug 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is a brilliant cooker. But after about a month the food sticks to the surfaces, and I cannot find a way of stopping the sticking. I have tried spraying the surface with oil, but to no avail. It is very disappointing because the food turns out very tasty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Smell

    • By Eliizabeth W.,
    • Manchester, United Kingdom,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have purchased the 5 Minute Chef from Argos two weeks ago, used it about eight times and wiped clean after each use and it is now smelling fishy, even though I’ve not cooked fish on it. I can’t get rid of the smell no matter what I do. It’s totally unusable, advice needed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Red Copper 5

    • By Lori M.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Dec 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Have made several omlets with this product...and each time my husband complains of a bad taste. I've noticed the taste also...makes me wonder if it's doing something bad to the body. At first I thought that we just had to cook the new off of it, but after several uses it still makes the food taste funny.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Tired of cleaning up egg that blows everywhere!

    • By Jerry Lawson,
    • Bunger, TX,
    • Oct 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I drive a truck over the road and could use a handy gadget to cook quick meals. It’s very compact and has great potential, however, every time I cook an omelet, when I unlatch the top, there is egg EVERYWHERE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good and bad.

    Overall Experience:

    I bought two, one for myself and one for a friend, because it looked so good on TV.

    My review after one month of owning it:

    It's TOO small.

    It's difficult to clean.

    That little catch, it's too flimsy, and it didn't last a week.

    Otherwise, I like it.

    My friend is too polite; she says she likes it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It explodes!

    Overall Experience:

    My wife was making an omelet and followed the recipe book. In about three minutes it started making a hissing noise and exploded sending the omelet in her face. Why hasn't there been a recall on this product? People have been complaining about them for quite some time, and nothing is being done. Why?

    I would never recommend this product to anyone for fear they could get hurt using it. I took this back to the store where I purchased it and told them why I was returning it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 46

Write a Review for Red Copper 5 Minute Chef!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Red Copper 5 Minute Chef