Read 42 Red Copper 5 Minute Chef Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 15 4 star: 2 3 star: 3 2 star: 5 1 star:  17
Bottom Line: 43% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 42
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Waste of time and money

    • United Kingdom,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first time using it the black plastic part of both the top and bottom melted, and once it had cooled down it now refuses to close. It looks the part but clearly is not fit for purpose and I will be sending it back to the supplier I purchased it from in the morning.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Dangerous

    • Mathoura, Australia,
    • Aug 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used it three times, the bottom melted, the element exposed and nearly caught on fire. If my wife had not been in the kitchen with it, I honestly think that this would have caused a fire. I would not consider telling my friends to buy one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Bad

    • Australia,
    • Aug 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After using the Red Copper Chef only twice and following all instructions carefully, the appliance melted on both the top and the bottom. This is definitely not an item anyone should consider and is a total waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Don't cook hash browns on it

    • Gatesville, TX,
    • Aug 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am very, very, very disappointed in this product. It did not cook the hash browns the why it should be cooked! It took over 30 minutes for them to cook and it was done by reading the instructions. It does make a good omelet. I would not recommend cooking steaks either. The surface is not big enough, nor is it deep enough! I would not pay $39.99 for it either. I bought mine at Walmart on sale for $20. Now I know why, and I'm probably going to take it back!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Dangerous

    • Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    First time I used it holes melted through both sides, exposing elements. It also started to melt on inside around copper plate.

    I sent photos to ACCC asking them to recall this product as it is very dangerous. ACCC just send back an automated reply, they are Public Servants, so I guess they are to busy going to meetings to arrange their next meeting instead to protecting the Australian public from dangerous overpriced electrical goods produced in China.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Food sticks.

    • Mount Morgan, Queensland, Australia,
    • Aug 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is a brilliant cooker. But after about a month the food sticks to the surfaces, and I cannot find a way of stopping the sticking. I have tried spraying the surface with oil, but to no avail. It is very disappointing because the food turns out very tasty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Melted on first use

    • Ireland,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my Red Copper on July 4th. I was so excited to have an omelet hassle-free. On the first use, it melted and set off fire alarms with the amount of smoke. I emailed Tomtop.com as that's where I purchased it. I've sent detailed photos and a video, and I still has not received a replacement or refund. It's shocking because this is dangerous and my situation could have turned out a lot worse. Do not buy this item, next time it could be worse.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    5 Minute Red Copper crap!

    • Australia,
    • Jul 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We recently bought 2, one for me and one for my elderly mother! What a heap of rubbish, certainly not worth buying, nothing cooks through properly even when left for a heck of a lot longer than 5 minutes as claimed! Mine is going straight into the rubbish bin and I won't buy from this company again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Dangerous!

    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was excited to get my 5 Minute Chef and cooked an omelet straight away. Three minutes later I had a lovely omelet. I decided to cook another omelet and about one minute into cooking it, the lid of the 5 Minute Chef started melting. In seconds there was a gaping hole in the lid, and the underneath had also started melting. Luckily I was standing by watching as it would have caught fire and caused damage to my kitchen. This product is faulty and dangerous and should be recalled. I now know where they got the name from as mine literally lasted "5 minutes" before melting!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 26, 2018

      Marie M.

      I bought this from the manufacturer. It cost £40. It's not fake. It melted on first use. Do not buy it, it's very dangerous.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Australia,
    • Jun 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got an electric shock from this cooker. It could have been my fault for using a metal fork. So disappointed. A warning should be included not to use metal while it is turned on. The spatula supplied is so flimsy, it wouldn’t even lift an omelet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    5 Minute Chef

    • McConnelsville, OH,
    • May 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got this for Mothers Day yesterday, and I love it. It's only me here to eat, I have cooked in it four times and love it. People need to understand you do not latch it. It could cause problems read directions on the latching it. I fixed homefries and then fried two eggs and they turned out great. I fixed salmon patties and could not believe how moist they came out. The only thing is you have to shape them to the pan. Not the whole length.

    I also fixed an Onion burger in it but had to cut the sides off about 1/4 inch, but didn't matter, it was still delicious. It cleans up with ease the 1/4 in I cooked also and gave to my fur baby, she loved it. I liked to get another one just to do the potatoes in while I'm doing an omelet. I did a grilled a cheese, bought the oval Italian fresh bread so I didn't have to cut too much off, turned out great, can't wait to bake in it. I couldn't have gotten anything better for a Mother's Day gift.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 11, 2018

      Diggory D.

      You obviously have the genuine item the fake burns up after two or three uses.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 42

Write a Review for Red Copper 5 Minute Chef!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review