Red Copper Pan Review: Our Testing And Analysis

For more product tests: Click here to subscribe to HighYa’s YouTube channel


Customer Reviews

Start your review of Red Copper Pan:
  • 566 Customer Reviews
  • 18% Recommend This Product
1.8 out of 5
5 star: 13% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 13% 1 star: 66%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Junk

    • By Tom S.,
    • Benton, AR,
    • Jun 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    Terrible. After a short period of time using the skillets, everything stuck and the pans warped. After cooking eggs it took forever to wash the skillet.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Price
    • It was not anything as advertised, a big rip off, it is worse than the least expensive kitchen pans on the shelves at Walmart

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst pans ever, total garbage

    • By Rob N.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jun 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Absolute garbage pans. Non-stick pans are always excellent at first and over time they wear out. I got these based on the advertising representations and thought I'd give them a try. The VERY FIRST USE my eggs stuck to the pan and were difficult to cook and remove, with pieces remaining in the pan. I wish I'd read the reviews first and would give zero stars if possible. I will be returning them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible pans

    • By Gene W.,
    • Orland Park, IL,
    • Apr 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received these as a Christmas gift and by March the fry pans were pretty much worthless. I am not new to cooking. I have been cooking and preparing household meals for over 35 years. I cooked professionally for 15 years in a full line steak house. These are the worst pans I have ever used. I followed their directions and seasoned them properly before use. I never use abrasive cleaning tools on my pans. After a few weeks of using them, they started to develop brown marks on one side of the pan that could not be cleaned off. These spots eventually spread. These are the areas that now stick like glue to whatever I cook. My old pans that were about 10 years old still were able to cook eggs and I could flip them in the pan with my wrists and no sticking. The Red Copper are a joke now. I have to scrape the eggs out and that is using butter in the pan. I wanted these as I want to use less butter when cooking, and am very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst ever

    • By Janice P.,
    • California,
    • Apr 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this pan and it did not perform well, it stuck all the time. So I took it back to the store and got another one just in case this one was bad, but this one does not perform well either. After a couple uses everything sticks to it, doesn’t clean well, it’s lousy. False advertising, would like to get my money back, 20 bucks down the drain. I purchased this at Target.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • TOTALLY UNSATISFACTORY PAN

    • By Mike G.,
    • Owensville, MO,
    • Mar 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My experience with my Red Copper pan was similar to many others. I seasoned it properly, used it as directed, only used non-metal utensils, and cleaned it as directed. After only a few months, small pock marks appeared on the surface and items increasingly began to stick to it. After approximately 6 months, the pan was virtually unusable. I called to see about a replacement and there is a $9.99 processing fee plus shipping costs, those combined costs were going to significantly exceed the cost of a new pan. So I gave up and threw the pan away. I'd advise everyone to stay away from Red Copper pans!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does stick

    • By Linda M.,
    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Mar 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had this pan and seasoned it like it says and after 4 times I used it, it started to stick. Seasoned it again and the same thing. Will never buy again. This is the one with the lady who invented it and her picture is on it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I want to go back to cast iron.

    • By Bob N.,
    • Anchorage, AK,
    • Feb 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These pans, everything sticks and burns. I really want my cast iron back. I do have the whole set from Gotham Steel. Really my brother got them for me as a gift. I would not recommend them for anything but decoration.

    My wife just went to her doctor and they did massive blood tests on her to find out she has copper 50 points higher than normal. Wonder where it's coming from?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Company doesn't stand behind their product

    • By Keith G.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Feb 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I think that this company doesn't stand behind their product.

    I bought the pan for $15.99 at Fred Meyer in late 2016. Now it doesn't work well. But when I look at their warranty, they require that you mail the allegedly defective item back to them and pay $9.99 for shipping and handling for a replacement.

    One wonders why they don't just trust their customers and let us email a picture of our receipt and a photo of the pan and mail us a voucher/coupon that we can redeem at the store we bought it at.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Had the pan just over a year, now eggs stick horribly

    • By Bee K.,
    • California,
    • Jan 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Let me start with the fact that I have cast iron skillets over 30 years old, so I know how to regularly season a pan, so don't go there. The exterior red paint job has scraped off most of the bottom already, and now it's no longer non-stick.

    My last use was to make a frittata (aka omelet finished off in the oven.) It stuck so badly, that I had to SOAK the pan.

    The material stuck-on was barely browned!

    I am going to try to "re-season" it, simply because there are so many people who seem to think that's the problem. Willing to try, only because the warranty is a joke - you pay for S&H and they expect you to insure it - which means if you don't insure it, they'll claim it arrived damaged or not at all.

    It's the SQUARE 9.5" shallow pan, not the deep fryer one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sticks

    • By Lora A.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Jan 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The pan was great for the first month, but it sticks so bad and it only cooks in the center of the pan. Does not heat evenly. I hate it and they want a $10.00 processing fee. Ridiculous.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Robert H.,
    • Washington Crossing, PA,
    • Jan 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two of these pans thinking the first was defective. I pretreated it as directed. Everything sticks as it's as simple as that. Washing it is also a chore as you must let it soak. Bad product. Total scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 566

Write a Review for Red Copper Pan!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Red Copper Pan