Jump To:
Our Editorial Review
Customer Reviews

Red Copper Pan Reviews

Red Copper Pan

Overall Rating

1.8

566 Customer Reviews

Summary

Cathy Mitchell’s Red Copper Pan allegedly features durable copper with a non-stick ceramic surface that will never scratch. Watch our hands-on testing and how customers are rating this pan.

Write a Review

Red Copper Pan Review: Our Testing And Analysis

For more product tests: Click here to subscribe to HighYa’s YouTube channel

Customer Reviews

1.8 Stars out of 566 Reviews
5 Star:13% 4 Star:3% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:13% 1 Star:66%
18% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Red Copper Pan:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Apr 4, 2016

Love this pan

By David Brown , Hiram, GA, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the 12 inch pan, and seasoned it per the instructions nearly two weeks ago, and I have used the product every day to cook scrambled eggs and cheese (a morning staple in our house), and turkey bacon. It has performed flawlessly, and the clean up is easy. I haven't used oil or butter, and it is perfect.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 19, 2016

Love it

By Linda Keller , Ohio, Verified Reviewer

My husband cooks his breakfast in it every morning. I do the clean up and it's been a breeze. I fixed a grilled cheese in it today was amazing how evenly it toasted. We have went through many fry pans so I'm anxious to see how long this one lasts. Thank you. I'm wondering if they have other sized pans.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on May 6, 2016

I like it.

By O.C., Texas, Verified Reviewer

Purchased at Wal-Mart. I've cooked with it 3 times and love it. I didn't use any spray such as Pam and nothing sticks to the pan. I used a metal spatula and no scratches on the pan. I wondered what other people were saying about the pan. I was shocked people weren't happy with it. I love it! The only problem I have is I wish they had a larger one.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on May 11, 2016

Worked great for me!

By JunkyMonkey, Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

I made Machaca this morning in my new Red Copper 10" skillet (purchased at Wal-Mart), I used a silicone spatula.

I almost missed the instructions on SEASONING the pan; Preheat oven to 300 degrees, wipe oil all inside skillet and bake 20 minutes then cool. Maybe people who had sticking issues missed this?

First I sautéed onions & peppers, set aside and scrambled 4 eggs, they set as soon as they hit the pan to start pushing to make nice large curds. I added back the pepper mix and broke up into a scramble and pushed to edge to stay warm while I added (cooked) shredded roast beef and sliced fresh jalapeños.

When all that was hot I moved to a warmer and wiped out pan and heated oil to fry strips of corn tortillas. The pan held its heat well and was up to temp quickly, the tortillas were golden and puffy in record time.

The Machaca was perfect, nothing stuck, no problems!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on May 12, 2016

Very impressed

By Diane, Georgetown, TX, Verified Reviewer

I bought the DELUXE version. I would really like to know if those disappointed with the pan ordered the regular version.

I have seasoned it as directed and have had no trouble with it. I only use wooden utensils and always wash it by hand. One of my pans had two small circle of surface come off and I called the company and they are sending me a new one free of charge. I love my pans!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on May 24, 2016

Great Pan

By Max, Verified Reviewer

Bought my pan at Bed Bath and Beyond and have been very well pleased. Nothing I have cooked so far sticks and everything cooks even. I use wooden or plastic utensils. Even though they say metal will not scratch, I see no reason to take a chance. I would purchase another one. Great price too. Buy it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on May 27, 2016

Best frying pan ever.

By Marianne Zacharia, New York, Verified Reviewer

I can not believe what a great pan this is. i have never been able to cook an egg without any oil and be able to flip it over and then slide it onto my plate. Give me one in every size. If you have a better pan then tell me what it is.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 6, 2016

Love These Pans

By Diane DeWitte, Minnesota, Verified Reviewer

I couldn't be happier with these Red Copper Pans! I seasoned them prior to use, and I clean them, dry them and hang them up when I'm finished. They work as advertised and I never have to use any spray or shortening to cook food in them. I even sautéed Tilapia filets with no butter. The fish formed a light crust and tasted great. I use these pans every day. I really like the 10" size and the fact that you can put them into the oven, too.

Highly recommend these!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 27, 2016

Best Non-stick

By Glenn, Edgewater, Florida, Verified Reviewer

This is without a doubt the best non-stick pan I ever used. I have been using it for about a month now and it still works great. No more oil or Pam spray, just put you food in and fry it. Simple to clean and it is well worth the money. I got a 10". I am going to purchase the 12" in the near future. You need to follow the instructions before use.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 22, 2016

Good product

By Inez, Indianapolis, IN, Verified Reviewer

I am pleased with the pans I ordered. I like them so much that I am going to order some for my children. You do need to season them BEFORE using. The instruction that came with the pans, recommended that you season them.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 28, 2016

Finally, a purchase true to the ad.

By Jackie Buist, Columbia, Maryland, Verified Reviewer

Have tried many brands of non-stick, scratch "resistant" cookware to no long-lasting avail. The Red Copper Pan passed all the tests. From baking, non-stick, to frying and cleanup. No more lining pans with aluminum foil!. And if using an oil for cooking, it's a tablespoon as opposed to 1/4 cup, even for my French Fries.

So convinced I wanted a set with different sizes and tops. I mistakenly thought the Copper Chef was the same. It's not, halt! Read the ad. Different metal composition and guarantee.

With the Red Copper Pan I'm doing the healthiest cooking and certainly reducing purchases on oil, aluminum foil and prep and cleanup time.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted
Showing 1-11 of 566

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.