Jump To:
Our Editorial Review
Customer Reviews

Red Copper Pan Reviews

Red Copper Pan

Overall Rating

1.8

566 Customer Reviews

Summary

Cathy Mitchell’s Red Copper Pan allegedly features durable copper with a non-stick ceramic surface that will never scratch. Watch our hands-on testing and how customers are rating this pan.

Write a Review

Red Copper Pan Review: Our Testing And Analysis

For more product tests: Click here to subscribe to HighYa’s YouTube channel

Customer Reviews

1.8 Stars out of 566 Reviews
5 Star:13% 4 Star:3% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:13% 1 Star:66%
18% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Red Copper Pan:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on May 25, 2016

Sorry I purchased it.

By Margaret Perkins, Loudon, NH, Verified Reviewer

I should have read the reviews on this pan before I purchased it, as I have experienced most of the problems that others have had. Things do not slide out of the pan as indicated in the commercial, they stick! In the commercial she uses metal utensils and on the instructions it says not to use metal utensils so the pan will last longer.

I seasoned the pan just as the instructions say, but it doesn't make any difference. I would not recommend this product. The next time I see something on an infomercial that I would like, I will read the reviews first!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 67 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 29, 2016

Pan does not work as advertised

By Fred Vath, Houston, Texas, Verified Reviewer

I am posting this review after a phone call to customer service. I was advised that the cost of pan will be refunded.

Pan was prepared as per instructions prior to initial use. y attempt to cook fried eggs was a disaster. Without use of oil, the eggs stuck badly to the bottom of the pan. Tried twice with same result. Appears to be false advertising!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 62 People Have Voted

Posted on May 17, 2016

Red Copper Pan scratched

By Barbara, Cantril, Iowa, Verified Reviewer

Guaranteed not to scratch? I used a metal spatula for bacon and already a scratch in the copper and I was very careful. I think their advertising is fraudulent.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 55 People Have Voted

Posted on May 19, 2016

It's a scam

By Yamam Abou Warrad, California, Verified Reviewer

I ordered one online and the first time I used it, it was scratched, even though I was very careful. So it's a big scam.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 53 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 29, 2016

Liars

By Barbara, North Port, FL, Verified Reviewer

I purchased your pan on your word and promises of no scratching or sticking. I'll be returning it to the store I purchased it from. If no refund, I'll be contacting the Better Business Bureau. Your demonstrations are a joke. Your product is a joke.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 50 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 31, 2016

Not what I thought I would get

By Mary Espino, Los Banos, CA, Verified Reviewer

It took awhile to get here. It arrived, I was excited. I seasoned it like it said to do. I have used it I think twice. I have used metal utensils. There are scratches and it is difficult to clean. I can't imagine baking with it. I am going to try cooking with no oil but I am not sure if it will work. I am sad it already has scratches. They used a mixer in it. How do they make these pans look so good? I would not recommend it. The good thing is I complained and they are refunding my money and letting me keep the pan.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 49 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 29, 2016

Complaint

By Terry L. Raabe, Venice, FL, Verified Reviewer

First of all, your a 10" skillet is available in Walmart and Walgreens. I purchased one of your skillets 6 weeks ago. I followed the directions to the 'T' prior to using it the first time. During this time the only food I tried to cook were eggs. The very first time the whites of the eggs stuck to the pan. Trying to get a very thin spatula under the white was a disaster. I wound up with scrambled eggs instead of over easy or sunny side up.

I have attempted cooking eggs 5 times, this includes today. My skillet is still on the stove with eggs stuck to the pan. I am very disappointed with this product. Your TV ads are not true. I have yet to cook an egg and have it slide all over the pan prior to serving and eating. This my second complaint. First complaint was ignored by your company. As far as I am concerned this pan is dumpster material.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 49 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 6, 2016

Copper pan stinks

By Joanne Kuhlman, Lawrenceburg, IN, Verified Reviewer

Got my copper pan this morning, seasoned it and tried to fry sausage links and eggs. Both stuck like glue. Things that don't stick slide around so much it takes two utensils to flip anything. The handle gets so hot that if you touch it, you'll get burned. Definitely not worth the money in my opinion.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 48 People Have Voted

Posted on May 16, 2016

Would not tell anybody to purchase it.

By David Cannon, Barnwell, SC, Verified Reviewer

Used it for 3 week. Used plastic utensils, no metal ones. Scratches have appeared and now when you use it the food will stick. Sorry I bought it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 48 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 20, 2016

Never again

By Joe Delvasto, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Once again I took a chance on a product on TV, as I never had good luck in the past. After 2 weeks of using Red Copper Pan I am already seeing lots of scratches, and even before that things were sticking. If you leave oil on it after cooking, try to clean it and even oil is hard to remove. I will never buy pans or anything else on TV again. I suggest going into a reputable store to see and buy it, this way you can return if you have problems. There's a reason why they sell it on TV and there's always hidden costs from a TV purchase. Big stores are much cheaper and true in the end.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 44 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 23, 2016

Not Scratch Resistent

By Mary, Verified Reviewer

I bought the Red Copper pan 3 weeks ago. I went ahead and used my metal spatula when I cooked, because the commercial shows her scratching the pan and claiming it won't hurt the cooking surface. Wrong! I was washing it yesterday and I already see small scratches on the cooking surface. I'm very disappointed by the false claim. When I find my receipt, I'm going to return it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 42 People Have Voted
Showing 1-11 of 566

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.