Red Copper Pan Review: Our Testing And Analysis

For more product tests: Click here to subscribe to HighYa’s YouTube channel


Customer Reviews

Start your review of Red Copper Pan:
  • 566 Customer Reviews
  • 18% Recommend This Product
1.8 out of 5
5 star: 13% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 13% 1 star: 66%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Sorry I purchased it.

    Overall Experience:

    I should have read the reviews on this pan before I purchased it, as I have experienced most of the problems that others have had. Things do not slide out of the pan as indicated in the commercial, they stick! In the commercial she uses metal utensils and on the instructions it says not to use metal utensils so the pan will last longer.

    I seasoned the pan just as the instructions say, but it doesn't make any difference. I would not recommend this product. The next time I see something on an infomercial that I would like, I will read the reviews first!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pan does not work as advertised

    • By Fred Vath,
    • Houston, Texas,
    • Mar 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am posting this review after a phone call to customer service. I was advised that the cost of pan will be refunded.

    Pan was prepared as per instructions prior to initial use. y attempt to cook fried eggs was a disaster. Without use of oil, the eggs stuck badly to the bottom of the pan. Tried twice with same result. Appears to be false advertising!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Red Copper Pan scratched

    • By Barbara,
    • Cantril, Iowa,
    • May 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Guaranteed not to scratch? I used a metal spatula for bacon and already a scratch in the copper and I was very careful. I think their advertising is fraudulent.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's a scam

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered one online and the first time I used it, it was scratched, even though I was very careful. So it's a big scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Liars

    • By Barbara,
    • North Port, FL,
    • Jul 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased your pan on your word and promises of no scratching or sticking. I'll be returning it to the store I purchased it from. If no refund, I'll be contacting the Better Business Bureau. Your demonstrations are a joke. Your product is a joke.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not what I thought I would get

    • By Mary Espino,
    • Los Banos, CA,
    • Mar 31, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It took awhile to get here. It arrived, I was excited. I seasoned it like it said to do. I have used it I think twice. I have used metal utensils. There are scratches and it is difficult to clean. I can't imagine baking with it. I am going to try cooking with no oil but I am not sure if it will work. I am sad it already has scratches. They used a mixer in it. How do they make these pans look so good? I would not recommend it. The good thing is I complained and they are refunding my money and letting me keep the pan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Complaint

    Overall Experience:

    First of all, your a 10" skillet is available in Walmart and Walgreens. I purchased one of your skillets 6 weeks ago. I followed the directions to the 'T' prior to using it the first time. During this time the only food I tried to cook were eggs. The very first time the whites of the eggs stuck to the pan. Trying to get a very thin spatula under the white was a disaster. I wound up with scrambled eggs instead of over easy or sunny side up.

    I have attempted cooking eggs 5 times, this includes today. My skillet is still on the stove with eggs stuck to the pan. I am very disappointed with this product. Your TV ads are not true. I have yet to cook an egg and have it slide all over the pan prior to serving and eating. This my second complaint. First complaint was ignored by your company. As far as I am concerned this pan is dumpster material.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Copper pan stinks

    Overall Experience:

    Got my copper pan this morning, seasoned it and tried to fry sausage links and eggs. Both stuck like glue. Things that don't stick slide around so much it takes two utensils to flip anything. The handle gets so hot that if you touch it, you'll get burned. Definitely not worth the money in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Would not tell anybody to purchase it.

    • By David Cannon,
    • Barnwell, SC,
    • May 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Used it for 3 week. Used plastic utensils, no metal ones. Scratches have appeared and now when you use it the food will stick. Sorry I bought it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never again

    • By Joe Delvasto,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Once again I took a chance on a product on TV, as I never had good luck in the past. After 2 weeks of using Red Copper Pan I am already seeing lots of scratches, and even before that things were sticking. If you leave oil on it after cooking, try to clean it and even oil is hard to remove. I will never buy pans or anything else on TV again. I suggest going into a reputable store to see and buy it, this way you can return if you have problems. There's a reason why they sell it on TV and there's always hidden costs from a TV purchase. Big stores are much cheaper and true in the end.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not Scratch Resistent

    • By Mary,
    • Apr 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Red Copper pan 3 weeks ago. I went ahead and used my metal spatula when I cooked, because the commercial shows her scratching the pan and claiming it won't hurt the cooking surface. Wrong! I was washing it yesterday and I already see small scratches on the cooking surface. I'm very disappointed by the false claim. When I find my receipt, I'm going to return it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 566

Write a Review for Red Copper Pan!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Red Copper Pan