Read 538 Red Copper Pan Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 75 4 star: 18 3 star: 18 2 star: 73 1 star:  354
Bottom Line: 19% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 538
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Copper eggs

    • New Sharon, ME,
    • Feb 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The copper egg cookers don't perform as advertised. The covers pop off during the cooking process, therefore poaching the eggs! Not producing the hard boiled eggs that they advertise.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Now I’m scared!

    • Alaska,
    • Feb 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve been using my pans since Christmas 2018. I got them from my daughter and her husband, the ten-piece box. A Dutch oven, two frying pans, two saucepans, a strainer/steamer, and lids. So far they’ve been great. After reading all the horrible reviews above, I’m afraid all of my beautiful cookware is going to go straight to hell...Granted it’s only been a month, but now it sounds like I have another two or three months to go! I will come back and complete this review in July 2019. Who knows, maybe I’ll get lucky.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Not what it says it is

    • Ohio,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got this pan for Christmas and cooked in it five times. On the 6th time, we were making omelets, the eggs stuck to the pan so bad we had to have scrambled eggs instead. I had to soak the pan to get it clean. No stick - NOT. Pure waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Pan no good, everything sticks

    • Adairsville, GA,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had this Red Copper Pan for almost a year and it's defective and everything I cook in this pan sticks, and I would never recommend this product to anyone. And it is a piece of crap. I clean it with a non-abrasive cleaner. I use mild soap and water. And I have seasoned the pan according to the directions, and I use the required cooking tools. And I would never recommend this product to anyone. And the customer service is bad - when you call them they act like they don't care.

    On a scale from 1 to 10, I give it a big fat zero. And I have reported it to the Better Business Bureau, so if anyone is reading this post, don't buy the Red Copper Pan. It's a piece of crap. And it is not worth the money. The pans you get from the Dollar Store is best and worth every penny.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Bad Red Copper Pan

    • Kansas,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had my pan for about five months. I used it around 2-3 times a week just cooking eggs and bacon. I never used anything but a plastic spatula and it now has cracks and definitely needs oil spray to keep the food from sticking. This is a big rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Red Copper fry pans are not NON STICK anymore

    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had my two 10" fry pans for a year. I threw out all my others thinking that I would never need another because of the statements of it being guaranteed to be easy to clean and nothing sticks to it. I was happy at first and I used them for a lot of my cooking needs, so the fry pans are well used. I was careful with their use and cleaning, but they are now as bad as any other fry pan I've had before. I have to soak the fry pans before cleaning, and EVERYTHING sticks to the surface. My husband scrambles three eggs because he says he leaves one egg behind attached to the pan. VERY DISAPPOINTED. I wish I knew who I could send these back to so they could see the problem I'm having with this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not a good buy

    • Martin, MI,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought five of these pans. They worked good for about a week and then they turned into the worst pans I’ve ever spent money on. I would not recommend these for anybody, they're not worth being in a dollar store.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Warped pan

    • DeWitt, NE,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had this 10" Red Copper pan less than 3 years and it is warped so it does not work on my glass stovetop. I seasoned it like in the directions and the nonstick interior works perfectly but does not heat right due to not sitting on my flat stovetop because of the warping. I purchased this on sale and by the time I pay the shipping and the $9.99 fee, it is not worth the hassle for a replacement. I think the company should make arrangements with the stores that sell their product to be able to return them free!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    These pans are awful

    • Wyoming,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We bought the full set of these pans, NOT inexpensive, and not only have they failed to live up to any part of their buildup, but they are also the worst pans I've used. Given a choice, I'd throw them in the garbage now. They stick, they do scratch, and they don't distribute heat evenly.

    Would I recommend them? Absolutely not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Pure junk! Do not waste your money.

    • New Jersey,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first one literally cracked and the steel plate on the bottom started to separate from the pan. They replaced it. The second unit is now sitting on a shelf in the basement because nearly everything stuck to it. The claims are a lie. The item is junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Worst pan ever

    • Auburn, GA,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I cooked on it three times and everything sticks after the first use and does not come clean. I would not recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 538

Write a Review for Red Copper Pan!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review