Read 539 Red Copper Pan Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 75 4 star: 18 3 star: 18 2 star: 73 1 star:  355
Bottom Line: 19% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 539
Sort reviews by:

  • 25 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Fully tested with 20 different foods

    • London, England,
    • Jul 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Followed instructions exactly, used the pan to cook eggs, the eggs stuck. Had to scrape them off the pan. The pan handle is loose, EVERYTHING STICKS TO IT. Cleaned and seasoned it, but still everything sticks. Waste of money, waste of time. Now replaced with a ceramic fry pan from local ASDA store (owned by Walmart). This new ceramic pan was cheaper and is really non stick. Eggs now flow around with no oil, everything moves with ease. Don't waste your money on these Red copper pans, they are absolute rubbish.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    NO Good

    • Texas,
    • Jul 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have owned this pan for less than 30 days and after seasoning as directed, it worked great for the first five or six uses. Now everything sticks, so I re-seasoned as instructed and it is worse than before.

    If you want disposable expensive cookware then this is the one for you. I would not recommend this item. I should have known better as the GREEN pan also did not hold true to its claim.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 36 people found this review helpful

    This is a Scam

    • Mount Pleasant, NC,
    • Jul 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered these pan back on Feb 27, 2016. I received the pans but not the knife which I have called several times about and was always told it will be here in 4 weeks. Well it's the middle of July and still no knife. The pans worked good the first couple of times I cooked with them. Then the coating started coming off and now they say I can not get my money back. What a big joke these pans are. Don't buy them. Go to Walmart or somewhere and get T-Fal, that's what I did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 50 out 53 people found this review helpful

    Liars

    • North Port, FL,
    • Jul 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased your pan on your word and promises of no scratching or sticking. I'll be returning it to the store I purchased it from. If no refund, I'll be contacting the Better Business Bureau. Your demonstrations are a joke. Your product is a joke.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 49 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Complaint

    First of all, your a 10" skillet is available in Walmart and Walgreens. I purchased one of your skillets 6 weeks ago. I followed the directions to the 'T' prior to using it the first time. During this time the only food I tried to cook were eggs. The very first time the whites of the eggs stuck to the pan. Trying to get a very thin spatula under the white was a disaster. I wound up with scrambled eggs instead of over easy or sunny side up.

    I have attempted cooking eggs 5 times, this includes today. My skillet is still on the stove with eggs stuck to the pan. I am very disappointed with this product. Your TV ads are not true. I have yet to cook an egg and have it slide all over the pan prior to serving and eating. This my second complaint. First complaint was ignored by your company. As far as I am concerned this pan is dumpster material.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Does not perform as promised

    • Maryland,
    • Aug 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased these pans hoping that they would perform as the commercial indicated. Though I had no plans of using an electric mixer, or scraping the pans with a fork, I did expect them to remain scratch resistant. Sadly, this was not the case.

    The pans, though properly seasoned with oil and put in the oven as directed ARE NOT non stick. Like the others, I can't make eggs in the morning without having a stuck on mess I the pan. This has required serious soaking and scraping to clean. In the process of cleaning and scraping, the pan is now scratched a bit.

    DO NOT waste your money on these pans. They will not hold up and are a complete waste of money

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Not durable, Starts Sticking after 30 to 40 days of use.

    • Spring City, TN,
    • Aug 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Purchased 2 pans for frying sausage and eggs in the morning and that is all they were used for. Used poly spatulas and after 4 to 6 weeks they stared sticking. I re-seasoned the pan and it still sticks. They sent me one replacement pan but now it sticks. To keep this short, I now have 3 pans that that stick. They want me to ship the pans back (my freight) and send them $8.99 per pan for them to send new pans that will start sticking. I said, “No thanks, these pans are a rip off and I'm not paying out any more money for pans that will start sticking in short order”.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    The pans are not non-stick! I have tried cooking eggs and they stick every time. I called to complain and seasoned the pan for the second time just as instructed. The customer service agent said if the seasoning did not work call back and the pans would either be replaced or I would be given a refund. After doing the seasoning just as instructed the pans failed again. I called and asked for a refund and was told the 30 day period for a refund had expired. A scam that is all it is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 32 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Real Scam

    • Marlton, NJ,
    • Aug 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very bad experience. None of the advertised features are true. Tried all sorts of cooking and it really turned out to be bad. If there is a way to give zero stars for the rating I would be happy to do so.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Useless product

    I seasoned the product as instructed. Cooking eggs was a disaster with burnt eggs on bottom and eggs stuck all over the pan. In fact after soaking the pan in hot water and Dawn I had to scrape the food off with a rough sided sponge.

    Cathy Mitchell, whoever she is, is a mediocre cook with dubious credentials. This is really outright misrepresentation and probably fraud. Do not buy this crap! I would not even recommend this product to someone that I intensely dislike!!

    Not even worth one star rating!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Bad Pan

    • Smithfield, VA,
    • Aug 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this pan and after only 3 times using it the food sticks. I followed all directions that come with the pan. Food sticks just like any other pan. Don't buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 539

Write a Review for Red Copper Pan!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review