Read 557 Red Copper Pan Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 76 4 star: 20 3 star: 18 2 star: 76 1 star:  367
Bottom Line: 18% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 557
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Red Copper is junk!

    • By Roger B.,
    • Grand Junction, CO,
    • Sep 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid twenty dollars for a pan that wasn't non-stick from the very beginning, doesn't heat evenly, and a total fraud! Even with melted butter or cooking oil eggs stick, and I don't even want to bring up bacon!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    I liked it UNTIL the handle fell off.

    • By Sarah G.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Sep 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the Red Copper pot. It was a good pot until the handle fell off.

    It wasn't non stick but I liked it. The coating came off some. The handle fell off. I would not buy again. Very dangerous for a handle to detach from the pot of hot water.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Red Copper Pan

    • By Phil G.,
    • Palo Alto, CA,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just finished throwing the pan in the trash along with the $23 it cost. After my egg welded to the pan and could not be flipped that was it, time to go. It worked for about a week and then it seemed to go downhill fast. Food does not just stick to the Red Copper Pan, it actually becomes part of the pan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    What is the small disc for on the bottom of the pan?

    • By David P.,
    • Fort Lauderdale, FL,
    • Sep 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This 12" works quite well, though not 100% non-stick as advertised. But why is there a small raised disc at the center of the bottom of the pan? This stops the pan from sitting squarely on the burner (glass-top electric stove) and caused it to rock. Surely not the most efficient way to transfer heat from stove to pan, unless I'm missing some technological point. Wish someone would explain this to me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    False advertising

    • By Mi E.,
    • Harlingen, TX,
    • Aug 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    BS on eggs won't stick. The only way I have found for eggs not to stick is to saturate the pan with a cooking spray. Who wants to eat that much cooking spray? For other items to cook, it doesn't seem to cook evenly. Hot in the center, cool on edges. I'll give it a two-star because it does clean up nicely.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Terrible product

    • By Alex B.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The pan is not non-stick...I have seasoned the pan over and over, never used soap and treated it with care. It's absolute garbage and I am not happy. Once again, companies lie about their product, and I am sick of it.

    DO NOT BUY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Does NOT live up to ad

    • By Janis T.,
    • New York,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased three pans for myself and family. We have had them for about three years. All three pans have a lot of surface wear and cannot be used anymore. They were guaranteed not to scratch. The surface was supposed to stay as new. At the time I purchased there was a lifetime warranty on the pans. They will no longer honor that.

    This product is no better than the original Teflon. I would advise not to purchase this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy

    • By Denise H.,
    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Jun 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We received a set of these for Christmas. We loved them until about 4 months in. Everything sticks to them. I cannot get them clean. They are supposed to have a lifetime warranty. To get a replacement, I have to send in my pan with the receipt and $10 for shipping for the replacement pan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Does not perform as advertised

    • By Michael H.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been using this pan for about 4 months now, and I have observed that everything sticks to this pan, even when using oils to prevent sticking. To add insult to injury, this pan is very hard to clean when certain things stick to it as well. Eggs particularly are a serious problem with this pan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Sticks

    • By Gregg T.,
    • Bertram, TX,
    • May 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had high hopes for this pan. I followed the seasoning directions exactly. The pan started developing a dark brown area on the sides that is very sticky. Tried thoroughly washing, but that sticky brown stuff won’t come off. Afraid to scrub it too much as it will scratch. Tried seasoning a few more times, but no help.

    Warranty is useless. You have to pay to mail it back plus $9.99 for a new pan. Pan cost $14.99 in the store. So it would be the same price to just buy a new one at the store.

    Does not live up to the TV commercials at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    No way this is non stick. Same as any other pan.

    • By Meg S.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • May 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two pans which cost quite a bit, but I cook fried eggs or scrambled eggs seven days a week. It's the ONLY thing I use the pan for. I ALWAYS use a rubber spatula and I down own a dishwasher so it gets washed by hand - NO scrub brush. After about two weeks of use, the eggs started sticking even WITH butter. So much for their big claims.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 557

Write a Review for Red Copper Pan!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review