Start your review of Red Copper Pan:
  • 566 Customer Reviews
  • 18% Recommend This Product
1.8 out of 5
5 star: 13% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 13% 1 star: 66%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Red Copper Pan

    • By Phil G.,
    • Palo Alto, CA,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Just finished throwing the pan in the trash along with the $23 it cost. After my egg welded to the pan and could not be flipped that was it, time to go. It worked for about a week and then it seemed to go downhill fast. Food does not just stick to the Red Copper Pan, it actually becomes part of the pan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What is the small disc for on the bottom of the pan?

    • By David P.,
    • Fort Lauderdale, FL,
    • Sep 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This 12" works quite well, though not 100% non-stick as advertised. But why is there a small raised disc at the center of the bottom of the pan? This stops the pan from sitting squarely on the burner (glass-top electric stove) and caused it to rock. Surely not the most efficient way to transfer heat from stove to pan, unless I'm missing some technological point. Wish someone would explain this to me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising

    • By Mi E.,
    • Harlingen, TX,
    • Aug 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    BS on eggs won't stick. The only way I have found for eggs not to stick is to saturate the pan with a cooking spray. Who wants to eat that much cooking spray? For other items to cook, it doesn't seem to cook evenly. Hot in the center, cool on edges. I'll give it a two-star because it does clean up nicely.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible product

    • By Alex B.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The pan is not non-stick...I have seasoned the pan over and over, never used soap and treated it with care. It's absolute garbage and I am not happy. Once again, companies lie about their product, and I am sick of it.

    DO NOT BUY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does NOT live up to ad

    • By Janis T.,
    • New York,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased three pans for myself and family. We have had them for about three years. All three pans have a lot of surface wear and cannot be used anymore. They were guaranteed not to scratch. The surface was supposed to stay as new. At the time I purchased there was a lifetime warranty on the pans. They will no longer honor that.

    This product is no better than the original Teflon. I would advise not to purchase this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy

    • By Denise H.,
    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Jun 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We received a set of these for Christmas. We loved them until about 4 months in. Everything sticks to them. I cannot get them clean. They are supposed to have a lifetime warranty. To get a replacement, I have to send in my pan with the receipt and $10 for shipping for the replacement pan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not perform as advertised

    • By Michael H.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been using this pan for about 4 months now, and I have observed that everything sticks to this pan, even when using oils to prevent sticking. To add insult to injury, this pan is very hard to clean when certain things stick to it as well. Eggs particularly are a serious problem with this pan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sticks

    • By Gregg T.,
    • Bertram, TX,
    • May 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had high hopes for this pan. I followed the seasoning directions exactly. The pan started developing a dark brown area on the sides that is very sticky. Tried thoroughly washing, but that sticky brown stuff won’t come off. Afraid to scrub it too much as it will scratch. Tried seasoning a few more times, but no help.

    Warranty is useless. You have to pay to mail it back plus $9.99 for a new pan. Pan cost $14.99 in the store. So it would be the same price to just buy a new one at the store.

    Does not live up to the TV commercials at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No way this is non stick. Same as any other pan.

    • By Meg S.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • May 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two pans which cost quite a bit, but I cook fried eggs or scrambled eggs seven days a week. It's the ONLY thing I use the pan for. I ALWAYS use a rubber spatula and I down own a dishwasher so it gets washed by hand - NO scrub brush. After about two weeks of use, the eggs started sticking even WITH butter. So much for their big claims.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scratch and stick

    • By Vickie L.,
    • Cocoa, FL,
    • May 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have about three frying pans, different sizes. Once you buy them, a couple of times they are good, don't stick, but when you continue to use them, eventually they will stick and show scratches when you clean up very easy. And the food will stick to them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Warped pan

    • By Roberta M.,
    • New York,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I loved and cared for this pan for the last year. Then it suddenly developed a hot spot and could be seen as a black scorch on the bottom. No matter what I did, the pan stopped cooking evenly. No, there was no burned on food stuck to the bottom. Has anyone else had this happen?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 566

Write a Review for Red Copper Pan!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Red Copper Pan