Read 539 Red Copper Pan Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 75 4 star: 18 3 star: 18 2 star: 73 1 star:  355
Bottom Line: 19% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 539
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Worst pan ever

    • Auburn, GA,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I cooked on it three times and everything sticks after the first use and does not come clean. I would not recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Used the square pan two times

    • Texas,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I followed the instructions on the label seasoning the square pan. The very first time I used it I was cooking pork sausage and eggs. When I was finished with the sausage, I noticed a discoloration in the pan. Now the second time I used the pan cooking sausage, this time it left a large black burnt spot that is not coming off the pan. I also noticed two chips in the pan. Now, what do I do about this problem? I can't take it back to the store without a receipt. At this point, I am not too happy with this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • Saint Francis, KS,
    • Dec 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I followed all directions, seasoned the pan like directions say, from the beginning things stuck to the pan, eggs do not just slide off. In my opinion, it is a big $59 rip off. Do not waste your money. My cast iron pans work much better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Works as I see it.

    • Collinsville, TX,
    • Dec 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using the 10" pan for one year, 5 to 6 days a week frying bacon and eggs for breakfast, browning ground beef occasionally, and no problems. I am going to re-season the pan just to guarantee continued success. A little discoloration on the bottom of the pan, but no big deal. Getting my money's worth in my book, but I'm not a heavy-duty cook in the kitchen.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Full stick Red Copper Pans

    • Indiana,
    • Dec 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just bought these. I seasoned them as instructed. I tried to cook eggs on one of them several different ways. Low heat, medium heat, high heat...with and without spraying the pan. These stick just as bad if not worse than my stainless steel cookware. I bought the set through a special offer from the Pickler and Ben show so I don't have an order number. The pans are bulky to store with handles that are too long. I will definitely be donating these to Goodwill. I also bought the brownie pan. The insert is flimsy, and you would have to be careful to work with it to get the pieces straight before putting into your batter.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Red Copper Pan

    • Idaho,
    • Dec 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one of these. I seasoned it, used it for a few times, and it worked great. One day, not thinking about it, because I use oil or non-stick cooking sprays in my other pans, I sprayed it with noncooking spray to cook eggs. They stuck to it. Not long after I was watching a program that had the lady herself, Cathy Mitchell, demonstrating the cookware. She said once you use nonstick spray on these pans, everything will stick to them from then on. I was not happy at all. Why isn't this advice in the instructions! I tried reseasoning it and that didn't help. It's total garbage now!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    What a joke!

    • New Mexico,
    • Dec 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worst pan I have ever had. Save your money. The finish started coming off and I contacted the company and they said I was not using it right. Told me to re-season it. I did and it did nothing. Finally, I threw it out because everything sticks. I wish the "auntie looking lady" had the pan you know where sideways.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    I have a lot of Red Copper

    • Cuyahoga Falls, OH,
    • Dec 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started purchasing Red Copper when my expensive Calphalon became almost useless. I had one Red Copper round skillet that I had bought at a store several years ago. I now have an extensive set and am planning on buying a 10 and 12-inch square pan. I love them. My eggs do not stick like others have said. I browned Hungarian sausage links in one and the skillet got really yucky with a browned gooey substance from the sausage. It cleaned right off with no problem. No soaking. Of course, most of mine are still fairly new. But the one I had for several years is still working wonderful for me. No sticking and easy clean-up.

    The only thing that is a negative for me is you can't get lids for some of them like the 10 and 12 inch square. I need lids. I think every piece of cookware from Red Copper should have a lid or at least the option of buying one for it. They do have some lids but not for everything. The lids you can buy separately are rather expensive. I have the 10-piece set, and they have lids. I have the pasta pot (has lid), I have the square deep pan that has they fry basket and steamer tray (has lid). I have the sandwich maker. I am probably going to order the 10 and 12-inch square pans (come on Red Copper - need lids), maybe lids I have on other things would fit them, I don't know until I order and get the 10 and 12-inch pans.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not durable and not nonstick.

    • South Bend, IN,
    • Nov 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    What a huge disappointment. It took less than three months of average cooking use to have the nonstick attributes lost and render the pans unusable. My 40-year-old Teflon still performs better than this crap. I regret buying two of them. My daughter also bought one and I noticed that she has the same problem and has gone back to using her old pans.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Red Copper pot

    • Lake Charles, LA,
    • Nov 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Red Copper pot is a scam. Advertising is a lie. Says can't be scratched. I have used mine for normal use and can see spots where the coating is coming off. And to get a replacement pot is an act of Congress. So I gave up. It's just a lie, false advertising. I do not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    They are no good

    • Sun City West, AZ,
    • Nov 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased one year ago, the food stuck to it, so I threw the pan in the trash.

    Two months ago I thought I would give it another try and bought another one, followed the instructions and seasoned it, and this morning I tried to fried eggs and they stuck so bad that I had to throw the pan and eggs out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 539

Write a Review for Red Copper Pan!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review