Read 550 Red Copper Pan Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 75 4 star: 20 3 star: 18 2 star: 75 1 star:  362
Bottom Line: 19% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 550
Sort reviews by:

  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Bummer

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Aug 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my frying pan three or four months ago and I followed the directions on breaking it in. I have been using it and cannot cook an egg without breaking the yoke. Everything I cook in the pan sticks. It is nothing like I see them cooking on TV. I am very displeased with the pan. My personal opinion is I have been ripped off. This is my own personal opinion and I have been cooking at the fire station and at home for more than 30 years.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Kalamazoo, MI,
    • Aug 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was so impressed by the infomercials and also on QVC that I bought my pan from Kohl's when I had a coupon... thank goodness. I have used the pan 2 times for eggs and both times the eggs have stuck to the pan and it takes some work to get them out. I would return this dumb thing but in using it on my electric stove the bottom of the red pan seemed to melt and run and not sure how that would work in returning. May try anyway. If I had been smart and read some of the reviews you can bet that I would never have purchased this pan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Would not recommend

    • Birmingham, AL,
    • Aug 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought two pans two days ago and already my pans are sticking. I called customer service and they refused to give a refund. Told me to go back to the store of purchase and was told no refund and only an exchange was possible. This is an intentional scam. Don't buy unless you just want to throw your money away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Copper vs Teflon

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Sep 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Like many, I was drawn to the Red Copper frying pan because it was supposed to be a tough kitchen necessity that didn't cause food items to stick to its surface. Purchasing it was a huge mistake. Unless the surface is coated first with cooking oil or butter, food will stick. Furthermore, I have to always depend on a scouring pad to clean it each time. Granted, this item is a pretty addition to the kitchen, but it does not live up to the hype. I have since returned to Teflon-coated cookware, because I've learned that Teflon is far superior. I'm sorry I wasted my money on this more-work-than-it's-worth gimmick.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Didn't get it

    • Alabama,
    • Sep 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was so excited to get my Red Copper Pan and try it out. I waited and waited but it didn't come. I called about it and was told at that point it was backordered. A few days later I got a card saying the same thing. OK it's a hot item, I understand I'll wait. Waited and waited until past date of arrival. Called again and was told my order was canceled. I asked why didn't someone tell me that. Here's what I was told by some foreign woman who had trouble with English - we didn't have your phone number to call you. When I called about the status or my order the first thing they asked was my phone number. This is how they looked up my order. I may be slow but not stupid. I have since realized I was lucky I didn't get it. There are quite a lot of bad reviews. Trouble is they have my credit card number. I pity these people if they try to use my card. It will be the last time they tried to scam somebody. They gave me three different order numbers. All goes to show they don't know what they're doing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Worthless after couple uses, sticks.

    I was excited to get my Red Copper Pan my husband bought me, but after a few uses it started sticking. They lied. I tried cooking fried eggs and could not get them out of the pan, very irritating and disappointing. I don't think people should guarantee that something works when it doesn't, it's like stealing money from people. I didn't use it all the time, so by the time I realized food with sticking, the warranty, that's only 60 days, was passed. Actually I didn't use them right away because when my husband bought them for me I was in the middle of getting a new stove. I was really saddened and disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Gulfport, MS,
    • Sep 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Everything sticks, the copper and ceramic are chipped off. It turns my eggs stuck and with streaks of grey. Took a long time to receive and knife we ordered was not with it. We ordered glass tops and they were not sent. It took several months to get all the items we ordered.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Worst pan

    • Fort Pierce, FL,
    • Sep 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This fry pan is the worst that I have ever purchased. Although it claims to be non-stick, everything sticks to the hot surface of this pan. I am extremely disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    This is junk

    • Mobile, AL,
    • Sep 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I expected great things after seeing a demonstration on TV for the Red Copper Pan. I seasoned my pan as directed, but everything sticks much worse than other non-stick pans I have had. I called for further direction, explaining my problem, and was told to soak it in hot water overnight. (How can one even do that when water gets cold in a short time - stupid to even suggest it.) Then I should re-season it by coating with vegetable oil, heating and allowing to cool. That just made a sticky mess.

    Or I could pay the postage to return it along with a money order for 8.99 to have a new one shipped. Let's see now... I paid 19.99, but it will cost me 8.99 plus another 8.99 to get another one. They must think I'm pretty foolish. I will chalk this up to a bad experience and tell everyone I know what a rip off this is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Just another scam

    • Creve Coeur, IL,
    • Sep 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Prepped as instructed, 100% failure. Should be called Red Elmer's Glue Pan. Have yet to see "As seen on TV" stuff work as advertised. NO MORE BEING A FOOL. My pan is the same as all the other bad reviews.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    The only thing this pan does right is not work!

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Sep 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this Red Copper Pan about two weeks ago and below is my experience with this thing.

    The only thing this pan does right is the complete opposite of what is supposed to do.

    Everything sticks to this thing, even when you follow the instructions that are on the wrapping paper, which indicates, “To cure the pan, rub oil and place it on the oven at 300 degrees for about 20 minutes”.

    Well, I did all that, and fried an egg later on. The outcome of that egg frying was something that did not look like an egg.

    Don't waste your money and time, this thing doesn't do anything right.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 550

Write a Review for Red Copper Pan!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review