Red Copper Pan Reviews

Red Copper Pan

Overall Rating

1.8

567 Customer Reviews

Summary

Cathy Mitchell’s Red Copper Pan allegedly features durable copper with a non-stick ceramic surface that will never scratch. Watch our hands-on testing and how customers are rating this pan.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.8 Stars out of 567 Reviews
5 Star:13% 4 Star:3% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:13% 1 Star:66%
18% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Red Copper Pan:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Sep 18, 2019

I liked it UNTIL the handle fell off.

By Sarah G., South Carolina, Verified Reviewer

I bought the Red Copper pot. It was a good pot until the handle fell off.

It wasn't non stick but I liked it. The coating came off some. The handle fell off. I would not buy again. Very dangerous for a handle to detach from the pot of hot water.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 13, 2019

Red Copper Pan

By Phil G., Palo Alto, CA, Verified Reviewer

Just finished throwing the pan in the trash along with the $23 it cost. After my egg welded to the pan and could not be flipped that was it, time to go. It worked for about a week and then it seemed to go downhill fast. Food does not just stick to the Red Copper Pan, it actually becomes part of the pan.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 10, 2019

What is the small disc for on the bottom of the pan?

By David P., Fort Lauderdale, FL, Verified Reviewer

This 12" works quite well, though not 100% non-stick as advertised. But why is there a small raised disc at the center of the bottom of the pan? This stops the pan from sitting squarely on the burner (glass-top electric stove) and caused it to rock. Surely not the most efficient way to transfer heat from stove to pan, unless I'm missing some technological point. Wish someone would explain this to me.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 31, 2019

False advertising

By Mi E., Harlingen, TX, Verified Reviewer

BS on eggs won't stick. The only way I have found for eggs not to stick is to saturate the pan with a cooking spray. Who wants to eat that much cooking spray? For other items to cook, it doesn't seem to cook evenly. Hot in the center, cool on edges. I'll give it a two-star because it does clean up nicely.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 21, 2019

Terrible product

By Alex B., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

The pan is not non-stick...I have seasoned the pan over and over, never used soap and treated it with care. It's absolute garbage and I am not happy. Once again, companies lie about their product, and I am sick of it.

DO NOT BUY.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 31, 2019

Does NOT live up to ad

By Janis T., New York, Verified Reviewer

I purchased three pans for myself and family. We have had them for about three years. All three pans have a lot of surface wear and cannot be used anymore. They were guaranteed not to scratch. The surface was supposed to stay as new. At the time I purchased there was a lifetime warranty on the pans. They will no longer honor that.

This product is no better than the original Teflon. I would advise not to purchase this product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 20, 2019

Do not buy

By Denise H., Indianapolis, IN, Verified Reviewer

We received a set of these for Christmas. We loved them until about 4 months in. Everything sticks to them. I cannot get them clean. They are supposed to have a lifetime warranty. To get a replacement, I have to send in my pan with the receipt and $10 for shipping for the replacement pan.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 4, 2019

Does not perform as advertised

By Michael H., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

I've been using this pan for about 4 months now, and I have observed that everything sticks to this pan, even when using oils to prevent sticking. To add insult to injury, this pan is very hard to clean when certain things stick to it as well. Eggs particularly are a serious problem with this pan.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on May 17, 2019

Sticks

By Gregg T., Bertram, TX, Verified Reviewer

I had high hopes for this pan. I followed the seasoning directions exactly. The pan started developing a dark brown area on the sides that is very sticky. Tried thoroughly washing, but that sticky brown stuff won’t come off. Afraid to scrub it too much as it will scratch. Tried seasoning a few more times, but no help.

Warranty is useless. You have to pay to mail it back plus $9.99 for a new pan. Pan cost $14.99 in the store. So it would be the same price to just buy a new one at the store.

Does not live up to the TV commercials at all.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on May 9, 2019

No way this is non stick. Same as any other pan.

By Meg S., Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I bought two pans which cost quite a bit, but I cook fried eggs or scrambled eggs seven days a week. It's the ONLY thing I use the pan for. I ALWAYS use a rubber spatula and I down own a dishwasher so it gets washed by hand - NO scrub brush. After about two weeks of use, the eggs started sticking even WITH butter. So much for their big claims.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on May 6, 2019

Scratch and stick

By Vickie L., Cocoa, FL, Verified Reviewer

I have about three frying pans, different sizes. Once you buy them, a couple of times they are good, don't stick, but when you continue to use them, eventually they will stick and show scratches when you clean up very easy. And the food will stick to them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted
Showing 23-33 of 567

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.