Read 556 Red Copper Pan Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 76 4 star: 20 3 star: 18 2 star: 76 1 star:  366
Bottom Line: 19% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 556
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Bad Red Copper Pan

    • By Ellen L.,
    • Kansas,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had my pan for about five months. I used it around 2-3 times a week just cooking eggs and bacon. I never used anything but a plastic spatula and it now has cracks and definitely needs oil spray to keep the food from sticking. This is a big rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Red Copper fry pans are not NON STICK anymore

    • By Alanah A.,
    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had my two 10" fry pans for a year. I threw out all my others thinking that I would never need another because of the statements of it being guaranteed to be easy to clean and nothing sticks to it. I was happy at first and I used them for a lot of my cooking needs, so the fry pans are well used. I was careful with their use and cleaning, but they are now as bad as any other fry pan I've had before. I have to soak the fry pans before cleaning, and EVERYTHING sticks to the surface. My husband scrambles three eggs because he says he leaves one egg behind attached to the pan. VERY DISAPPOINTED. I wish I knew who I could send these back to so they could see the problem I'm having with this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not a good buy

    • By Paul H.,
    • Martin, MI,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought five of these pans. They worked good for about a week and then they turned into the worst pans I’ve ever spent money on. I would not recommend these for anybody, they're not worth being in a dollar store.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Warped pan

    • By Roberta A.,
    • DeWitt, NE,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had this 10" Red Copper pan less than 3 years and it is warped so it does not work on my glass stovetop. I seasoned it like in the directions and the nonstick interior works perfectly but does not heat right due to not sitting on my flat stovetop because of the warping. I purchased this on sale and by the time I pay the shipping and the $9.99 fee, it is not worth the hassle for a replacement. I think the company should make arrangements with the stores that sell their product to be able to return them free!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    These pans are awful

    • By Cheryl B.,
    • Wyoming,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We bought the full set of these pans, NOT inexpensive, and not only have they failed to live up to any part of their buildup, but they are also the worst pans I've used. Given a choice, I'd throw them in the garbage now. They stick, they do scratch, and they don't distribute heat evenly.

    Would I recommend them? Absolutely not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Pure junk! Do not waste your money.

    • By Larry M.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first one literally cracked and the steel plate on the bottom started to separate from the pan. They replaced it. The second unit is now sitting on a shelf in the basement because nearly everything stuck to it. The claims are a lie. The item is junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Worst pan ever

    • By Craig P.,
    • Auburn, GA,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I cooked on it three times and everything sticks after the first use and does not come clean. I would not recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Used the square pan two times

    • By Wayne H.,
    • Texas,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I followed the instructions on the label seasoning the square pan. The very first time I used it I was cooking pork sausage and eggs. When I was finished with the sausage, I noticed a discoloration in the pan. Now the second time I used the pan cooking sausage, this time it left a large black burnt spot that is not coming off the pan. I also noticed two chips in the pan. Now, what do I do about this problem? I can't take it back to the store without a receipt. At this point, I am not too happy with this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • By Dan H.,
    • Saint Francis, KS,
    • Dec 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I followed all directions, seasoned the pan like directions say, from the beginning things stuck to the pan, eggs do not just slide off. In my opinion, it is a big $59 rip off. Do not waste your money. My cast iron pans work much better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Works as I see it.

    • By Thomas W.,
    • Collinsville, TX,
    • Dec 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using the 10" pan for one year, 5 to 6 days a week frying bacon and eggs for breakfast, browning ground beef occasionally, and no problems. I am going to re-season the pan just to guarantee continued success. A little discoloration on the bottom of the pan, but no big deal. Getting my money's worth in my book, but I'm not a heavy-duty cook in the kitchen.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Full stick Red Copper Pans

    • By Nance W.,
    • Indiana,
    • Dec 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just bought these. I seasoned them as instructed. I tried to cook eggs on one of them several different ways. Low heat, medium heat, high heat...with and without spraying the pan. These stick just as bad if not worse than my stainless steel cookware. I bought the set through a special offer from the Pickler and Ben show so I don't have an order number. The pans are bulky to store with handles that are too long. I will definitely be donating these to Goodwill. I also bought the brownie pan. The insert is flimsy, and you would have to be careful to work with it to get the pieces straight before putting into your batter.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 556

Write a Review for Red Copper Pan!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review