Red Copper Pan Reviews

Red Copper Pan

Overall Rating

1.8

566 Customer Reviews

Summary

Cathy Mitchell’s Red Copper Pan allegedly features durable copper with a non-stick ceramic surface that will never scratch. Watch our hands-on testing and how customers are rating this pan.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.8 Stars out of 566 Reviews
5 Star:13% 4 Star:3% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:13% 1 Star:66%
18% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Red Copper Pan:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Mar 22, 2019

Why do these reviews only show for year 2016

By Richard R., Tonawanda, NY, Verified Reviewer

Why are the reviews only showing for the year 2016? I wrote a review in early 2019. Why does mine not show up? If it did I bet that they would never sell another pan. They are worse than junk, mine went right to the city dump where the rest of youe inventory should be.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 18, 2019

Great pans

By Cynthia H., Texas, Verified Reviewer

I bought one and then bought more. My husband cooks everything on high and ruins Teflon pans, and when I get ready to cook it wants to stick, so I got mad and threw away all my other pans and now when I want to cook, I don't have to worry about it. And it saves us at griping, lol. They are wonderful.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 6, 2019

Chips and warranty sucks

By Stacy F., McKinney, TX, Verified Reviewer

I love the idea of this pan. It is big enough and deep enough to be used for so many things. However, it does end up chipping. I contacted the company for the warranty. Not only do you have to mail back the old one you have another $10 charge on top of that. This pan is very heavy so the shipping cost would outweigh the use of warranty. Many other companies in this situation with heavy items will accept a photo of the damaged product, and you pay for shipping the new product and bam you are done and happy. Not this company!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 5, 2019

Sticks

By Don B., Yakima, WA, Verified Reviewer

I have my 10 and 12" for just over a year now, and the bottoms are warped, the coating is coming off, and they stick bad! I now have to use oil or butter, and still they STICK. Do not buy them, a waste of money!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 2, 2019

Dissatisfied with the product

By Krystal R., Colorado Springs, CO, Verified Reviewer

At first theses pans were great. But the more we cooked with them, the more they sucked. Everything started to stick and then burn. We redid the process again and it worked for a couple of weeks. This time we have to really wash them as everything is sticking. Everything we have tried has not worked. I would never recommend these pans to anyone.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 25, 2019

Good for 2 or 3 uses.

By James S., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

I have two of these in the square configuration. As with most non-stick items, they do not last. After two or three uses the finish is no better than any other non-stick pan. In fact, the generic ones from Sam's Club hold up far better. The best one I found was from Swiss Diamond, yet after three months it was shot. I use mine primarily for bacon and sticks every time, and pans have never been over medium, low heat. Honest opinion - high-priced junk.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 9, 2019

Copper eggs

By Lorie L., New Sharon, ME, Verified Reviewer

The copper egg cookers don't perform as advertised. The covers pop off during the cooking process, therefore poaching the eggs! Not producing the hard boiled eggs that they advertise.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 5, 2019

Now I’m scared!

By Kim S., Alaska, Verified Reviewer

I’ve been using my pans since Christmas 2018. I got them from my daughter and her husband, the ten-piece box. A Dutch oven, two frying pans, two saucepans, a strainer/steamer, and lids. So far they’ve been great. After reading all the horrible reviews above, I’m afraid all of my beautiful cookware is going to go straight to hell...Granted it’s only been a month, but now it sounds like I have another two or three months to go! I will come back and complete this review in July 2019. Who knows, maybe I’ll get lucky.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 21, 2019

Not what it says it is

By Anna B., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I got this pan for Christmas and cooked in it five times. On the 6th time, we were making omelets, the eggs stuck to the pan so bad we had to have scrambled eggs instead. I had to soak the pan to get it clean. No stick - NOT. Pure waste of money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 20, 2019

Pan no good, everything sticks

By Trish M., Adairsville, GA, Verified Reviewer

I have had this Red Copper Pan for almost a year and it's defective and everything I cook in this pan sticks, and I would never recommend this product to anyone. And it is a piece of crap. I clean it with a non-abrasive cleaner. I use mild soap and water. And I have seasoned the pan according to the directions, and I use the required cooking tools. And I would never recommend this product to anyone. And the customer service is bad - when you call them they act like they don't care.

On a scale from 1 to 10, I give it a big fat zero. And I have reported it to the Better Business Bureau, so if anyone is reading this post, don't buy the Red Copper Pan. It's a piece of crap. And it is not worth the money. The pans you get from the Dollar Store is best and worth every penny.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 19, 2019

Bad Red Copper Pan

By Ellen L., Kansas, Verified Reviewer

I have had my pan for about five months. I used it around 2-3 times a week just cooking eggs and bacon. I never used anything but a plastic spatula and it now has cracks and definitely needs oil spray to keep the food from sticking. This is a big rip off.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted
Showing 34-44 of 566

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.