About Rejuva Brain

By HighYa Staff
Published on: Aug 17, 2017

Billing itself as an all-natural smart pill, Rejuva Brain makes several claims about what it can do for your mind, from achieving increased mental clarity to reducing fatigue and addressing reduced attention span and general focus.

The product’s creators say that it is made from nature’s best ingredients, and they claim that it is 100 percent safe for use. They also claim that the supplement is nearly “impossible to find,” with the sales page warning you in multiple places that their supply is almost sold out.

Products like Rejuva Brain can be broadly classified as nootropics, which are used to enhance memory recall and other cognitive functions. What do they do, and how do they claim to work? Let’s find out.

A Quick Nootropic Overview

To explain what nootropics such as Rejuva Brain are thought to do, you first have to understand a bit about how the brain itself works. According to this article from HowStuffWorks, the human brain is made up of roughly 100 billion nerve cells. These cells are called neurons, and they send electrochemical signals to each other in order to communicate.

These signals are called neurotransmitters, because they act as messengers, relaying instructions that control everything that we do. Although nootropic functions are explained in varying ways across products, the core idea is that these supplements alter the way neurotransmitters behave.

The makers of the product claim that unless you follow a strict “brain diet” as they call it, or take a daily nootropic like Rejuva Brain, your mind will begin to rapidly lose performance as you age.

While it is true that, according to the National Institutes of Health, our mental capacity (especially in regards to memory recall) degrades slowly as we age, no evidence was reported by sources like WebMD or the National Institutes of Health to support the claim that simply not taking a nootropic will speed up this process.

That’s not to say that diet doesn’t have anything to do with the equation, though; research has shown that high energy, low antioxidant foods possibly put you at more of a risk for cognitive decline. (High antioxidant foods include things like blueberries, dark chocolate and cilantro).

Finally, the manufacturer claims that taking Rejuva Brain is the safest and fastest way to increase your daily energy levels, due to the ingredients contained within the product. So, what exactly are these ingredients, and how effective might they be?

What Ingredients are in Rejuva Brain’s Formula?

No ingredient list is provided on the product’s website, so we reached out to customer support for clarification. They told us that Rejuva Brain features the following substances in its formula; vitamin B12, folic acid, glutamine, taurine, deanol, acetyl-L-carnitine, tyrosine, bacopa monnieri, ginkgo biloba, and phosphatidylserine.

So, taking a look at these ingredients, what do authoritative sources like WebMD, Examine.com and Drugs.com have to say about them? Do they show genuine promise for improving mental performance?

As it turns out, many of them have been linked to memory and cognition, including:

  • Phosphatidylserine, which is reported to show promise for improving attention, language skills and memory in aging people with declining cognition when taken in 100 mg increments by mouth three times daily.
  • Ginkgo biloba, which reportedly slightly improves speed of thinking, memory, and attention in healthy adults when taken in doses of 120-240 mg per day.
  • Bacopa monnieri, which when taken in doses of 300 mg by mouth daily is reported to show some measure of memory improvement in healthy adults.
  • Tyrosine, a chemical that has been reported to improve memory and cognitive performance in stressful situations like military training and cold or noise-induced stress.
  • Acetyl-L-carnitine, an amino acid that has been reported to improve memory problems in the elderly when taken by mouth in quantities ranging from 1500-2000 mg daily.

With this said, the sources listed above did not report any conclusive clinical evidence relating the remainder of Rejuva Brain’s ingredients to cognitive improvement. It’s also important to note that customer service told us they did not have access to individual dosage information, even after we asked multiple different agents.

Without knowing this crucial piece of information, it will be difficult to evaluate just how effective these ingredients will be inside Rejuva Brain’s formula. But what about any adverse side effects associated with them?

Potential Rejuva Brain Side Effects

As with any supplement, there is always the risk of encountering side effects with Rejuva Brain. Specifically, the following effects have been reported by WebMD, Examine.com and the Mayo Clinic. If no dosage information is listed below, it was not reported.

  • Phosphatidylserine: insomnia and stomach upset, especially in doses larger than 300 mg.
  • Ginkgo biloba: stomach upset, headache, dizziness, constipation, forceful heartbeat, and allergic skin reactions.
  • Bacopa monnieri: increased bowel movements, stomach cramps, nausea, dry mouth, and fatigue.
  • Tyrosine: nausea, headache, fatigue, heartburn, and joint pain, particularly in doses larger than 150 mg per day.
  • Acetyl-L-carnitine: stomach upset, nausea, vomiting, and restlessness. A "fishy" odor of the urine, breath, and sweat is also reported.
  • Deanol: constipation, itching, headache, drowsiness, insomnia, excitation, vivid dreams, confusion, depression, increased blood pressure, an increase in schizophrenia symptoms, and unwanted movements of the face and mouth.
  • Folic acid: Amounts over 1000 mcg daily may cause abdominal cramps, diarrhea, rash, sleep disorders, irritability, confusion, nausea, stomach upset, behavior changes, skin reactions, seizures, gas, excitability, “and other side effects.”

In general, we’d recommend visiting with your doctor and discussing any potentially harmful effects before starting any new medication or supplement for the first time.

Rejuva Brain Pricing & Return Policy

Currently, Rejuva Brain is available exclusively through the manufacturer on a trial basis. This means that upon checking out, you’ll only be paying $6.95 for shipping for a 30-day supply of the supplement. This purchase, however, marks the beginning of a 14-day trial. Once this trial is over, and if you haven’t called customer service at 1-855-475-0500 to cancel, you will be automatically billed $102.97 and enrolled into the company’s autoship program.

That means that you’ll continue being billed $102.97 plus $6.95 for shipping and handling each and every month for a new 30 day supply, until you call the number above to cancel. As for the return policy, the terms lay out that you’ll have 30 days from the point of purchase to return the product, though this can only be done if it is unopened and unused.

It’s also stated that you’ll be responsible for any shipping charges associated with the return, and in addition, the company assesses a $15 processing fee per item returned.

How To Purchase A Nootropic Supplement Like Rejuva Brain

Looking around online on sites like Google and Amazon, you’ll find hundreds of different nootropic supplements for sale. On Amazon specifically, many of these supplements feature hundreds, and even thousands, of customer reviews in some cases.

One product, Neuro-Peak, sported over 4,000 reviews as of this writing, 63 percent of which were five stars. This is noteworthy because it contains many of the same ingredients found in Rejuva Brain (specifically, vitamin B12, bacopa monnieri, ginkgo biloba, and deanol).

Here at HighYa, we’ve reported extensively on nootropic products in the past, having covered dozens of them over the years. We’ve even created a standalone guide to help you find an effective one. You can read it right here, but in general, here are some questions to ask about each product you encounter during your search:

  • What is inside the supplement? Do the ingredients show promise for increasing mental performance? (Pro tip: Be sure and check out our common ingredients section if you are ever curious about a particular chemical.)
  • Does the company back up its claims with relevant clinical data? It’s important to know that the FDA does not require supplements like Rejuva Brain to provide any sort of proof in exchange for any claims made about the product’s effectiveness.
  • Does the company employ the use of an autoship program? We’ve reported in the past that these are often designed to separate you from your money as quickly as possible.
  • Finally, what are consumers saying about the product? A great place to start with this is right here at HighYa, where you can read real world accounts from customers using a supplement before you decide to spend your hard-earned money.

Asking these questions alone can put you in a much better position to find a reputable, quality nootropic product. So, based on everything that we’ve learned, does Rejuva Brain deliver?

Rejuva Brain: Our Verdict

Rejuva Brain contains several ingredients that have been reported by authoritative sources like WebMD and Examine.com to be potentially beneficial for memory recall and mental function, as well as several that have not. Based on the information we’ve gathered from these sources, it is possible that the supplement will provide some cognitive benefits, though at a total cost of over $100 a month.

However, the manufacturer doesn’t provide any clinical evidence that Rejuva Brain’s specific blend of ingredients will deliver any different (or improved) benefits. And it’s important to remember that we’re not told how much of each ingredient the formula contains, or if it matches levels found in related clinical studies.

It’s important to take into account the sheer number of other nootropic supplements available online for lower prices on marketplaces like Amazon.com when considering your purchase. There’s also the hundreds of negative accounts that we’ve received from HighYa readers in relation to autoship programs similar to the one in use by Rejuva Brain’s makers.

We feel that a more effective first step before investing in a product like this might be to talk with your doctor about the issue directly. This way, you’ll receive the most accurate and personalized advice tailored to your particular lifestyle, budget, and health situation.

Have you used Rejuva Brain before? Leave a review below and share your experience with other HighYa readers!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

20 Consumer Reviews for Rejuva Brain

Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  19
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 20
Sort reviews by:

  • Marketing scam

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Aug 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    In response to an online ad, I received my first bottle along with two other things that I didn't order but was billed for.

    In two weeks I was charged over $200 by three different companies.

    The phone number on the bottle is bogus. The other company phone numbers are not operational.

    The product may or may not be valid, but I know the marketers are not. Don't go near this deal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Downers Grove, IL,
    • Jul 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a scam. You will see a pattern like in all of those bogus mineral supplements. When you see a very known personality advertising for the product, that makes it not believable. In this case was Bill Gates, which I am sure he is way too busy to advertise. A free trial is another sign for a scam trial. They will give you extra product for which you will have to pay, and second, the free trial is for 14 days or so and after that, they will automatically charge you the "full" amount, which is ten times higher than it should cost. That is because by pressing the button for a free trial you automatically gave them the authorization to make the transaction as a recurrence charge. So, be careful about what you buy, they all want your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Disappointment

    • California,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried it, but it did so little that I was going to try again because I was not sure of any improvement. I am 71 and find that sometimes I am slow to find the word or name I am ready to use in conversation. That did not change. I did not notice any more energy. Again to be fair, I was willing to try it again. First, they said only accept Visa card, I entered that and got an error code. Then I did some research and found this page. So Monday I will call and cancel the order that I was not aware of until now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • California,
    • Jul 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    First, I only ordered one product, the Rejuva Brain. But, the ordered showed a second supplement after I put in all my credit card information. I attempted to contact the company but to no avail. Then, I'm charged $99.95 on 06/16/2018 that I hadn't ordered and wasn't apparently apprised of an automatic charge if I didn't cancel. I call then what is now today, on 06/27/2018, and told them I hadn't even received the product for which I was billed on 06/16/2018. They admitted it wasn't shipped and I stated you can't charge me for something that you haven't even shipped for to me. Their BS continued, and I advised I'd contact my credit card company and simply have their charge removed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Fraudulent business scam

    • Georgia,
    • Jun 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I read the web ad for Rejuva Brain and was impressed with all the positive reviews from celebrities, politicians, and well-known society figures. I ordered the product allegedly as a "free trial" with "free shipping." This was at 4:00 pm on 6/3/18. T

    wo hours later, after reading more reviews, I read one by Steven Hawkings, who had expired 2.5 months earlier. I called to cancel the order two hours later, and stayed on hold for 5.53 hours (on speaker phone), and never got to speak to a customer service representative. I checked my bank statement and found that I was charged $7.95 for the shipping, plus $7.95 for shipping of"Omega 100" and a subscription to "Fit Cloud," both of which I had explicitly declined when I ordered the Rejuva Brain. On my bank statement, the company had charged me for a "Muscle Jack Pump," some kind of weight loss product, and a subscription to some health and fitness magazine.

    I immediately reported fraudulent charges to my bank and had plans to cancel the next day. On 6/4/18 (less than 24 hours later), I called the company back to cancel the order and was told it was too late to cancel because it had been shipped already, but that I could cancel any future orders and the magazine. I told her I did not want any products from them and would return them. She said I would still be charged for the shipping to me, a return shipping fee plus a "re-stocking fee" to return the product.

    I have not heard from my bank yet about the fraudulent charges, but I definitely would NOT recommend anyone to order from them and intend to press charges for the fraudulent charges debited to my bank card. (I would give zero stars due to business practices, but need to give one star to post a review.)

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Price scam operation

    • Oregon,
    • May 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They did not want to tell me what the supplement facts were on the bottle of Omega 100 and the Rejuva Brain. They finally told me the trial period date, but we're hesitant in doing so and kept going back to the features of the product and what it will do to distract me.

    I had to ask several times how much each bottle was after the trial. Come to find out they were approximately $100 each. If I would have missed the trial ending date, 14 days, you have to pay the $200. I asked them what it was I was supposed to experience during this trial. I told them it was not long enough to do any good to make a determination. They gave me a 5-day extension.

    I use this time to look up all the ingredients online and found most of them in a multivitamin. There Omega 100 is nothing more than the omega-3 products you can buy online for $20 and the multivitamin for $ 24. That is far from $200.

    When I called back to cancel the man argued with me and told me the product was not free I had to pay for it. I asked him then what was the purpose of the trial. If I couldn't cancel. He said I could cancel, but I have to pay for the product my daughter was with me and listening to our conversation and wanted to talk to him

    I finally told him I am within my cancellation time and to cancel my account and that I had to go because I had a visitor, which was my daughter, and I said goodbye and hung up. Even though he claimed that I would receive a bill, I called back the next day to confirm my cancellation, and it was canceled. Their whole scheme I see now is to hope you do not call back during the trial ending date because most people do not ask them how much the product will be until it is too late. And because they won't tell you what is in the bottle, you have to wait until you receive it to see what you're getting and realize that they do not have anything special, just ordinary supplements you can buy across the counter.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    What a rip off

    I signed up. I sent a message to cancel but my bank was charged and I didn't receive a second shipment. I disputed with the bank. I received my money back; they disputed my dispute and got the money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Scammers

    • Henderson, NV,
    • Apr 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Scammers claiming all these famous people including the president are using it. The secret service should go after these scammers and shut them down! These types of companies pop up all over the internet, from weight loss to testosterone pills, etc. Buyers beware of all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Rejuva is a junk product

    I gave Rejuva a try, and it’s junk just like their so-called customer service. I immediately called the 855 number to cancel the order after ordering the trial. The canceled order was never processed. And wah-lah, I was billed anyway. So after calling my state attorney general office and filing a complaint, then the BBB, I called them again, and they offered a 100 percent refund. Next call will be the credit card company to ensure they are blocked from processing further payments.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 15, 2018

      Frank Furstenberg

      It is best to send the company a cancellation email, and a phone call at the same time. This will be proof to your credit card company that you canceled. I liked your letter.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    I am totally unimpressed.

    It is a difficult process to cancel from this company.

    The pills gave me a headache, and I am sorry, but my opinion is that this product is ineffective and this company deserves a very negative review. I would not only not recommend this product, but I advise anyone reading this to know that there is a long fine print that you need to read before you order. Good luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Unable to cancel order

    Rejuva Brain is very difficult to cancel the order with. I keep getting bottles of Rejuva Brain. I tried to cancel the order, but when I call, it's a different company sharing the same warehouse. They say they can't connect me to Rejuva Brain.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 20

Write a Review for Rejuva Brain!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review