About Rejuval Skin

Rejuval Skin is a new anti-aging cream that claims to use natural ingredients that reduce the signs of aging and boost moisture in your skin. Touted as a “breakthrough in anti-aging skin moisturizing,” Rejuval Skin is claimed to be safe for all skin types, and to be non-irritating.

See Also: So Many Products, So Little Time: How to Find the Best Anti-Wrinkle Cream for You

Rejuval Skin is based out of Lutz, FL, and is not listed with the Better Business Bureau, which seems in line with the fact that the company’s Primary URL (www.rejuval-skin.com) was only registered in January 2014. As such, legitimate online reviews for Rejuval Skin appear to be essentially non-existent, though the most common complaint we found during our research relates to the company’s autoship program (see additional information under Pricing).

How Rejuval Skin Works

Rejuval Skin claims to use the “clinically proven” ingredient Acetyl Hexapeptide-3 to “renew, revive, and replenish aging skin at the cellular level.” The peptides in this ingredient maximize the amount of moisture retained by your skin, and reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.
 
Similar to Nuvie Skin Care, Rejuval Skin claims to be ideal for cracked, dry skin, as well as sun spots, and can be used in three easy steps:

  1. Wash and dry your face.
  2. Apply Rejuval Skin.
  3. Allow the appropriate amount of time for the treatment to absorb, and then continue daily use.

According to the Rejuval Skin website, you should begin seeing results in less than 10 days, including restored vitality, and tightened, smoothed skin.

It’s important to not that, while Rejuval Skin is claimed to be all-natural, it has quite an extensive ingredient list.

Rejuval Skin Pricing & Refund Policy

When ordering Rejuval Skin, your initial 30-day supply will only cost $4.95. However, 14 days after placing your order, you’ll be billed $97.28 for the entire bottle. After this occurs, you’ll be automatically be enrolled in the company’s autoship program, which means that you’ll continue receiving a fresh bottle every 30 days, and your credit card will be charged accordingly. Keep in mind that, according to the company’s Terms & Conditions, you must “send us notice of cancellation of your trial membership at least ONE DAY from the expiration of your trial membership term” in order to not be enrolled in this program.

Rejuval Skin comes with a 100% satisfaction guarantee, though no additional details are provided. We would recommend contacting customer service directly at Info@RejuvalSkin.com or 800-385-2561 for questions related to their refund policy.

Bottom Line: Is Rejuval Skin a Scam?

Because Rejuval Skin is such a new product, it’s difficult to say whether or not it’s a scam. However, there are some big red flags we encountered during our research that you should be aware of.

The primary red flag we found is that Rejuval Skin makes some fairly big claims, without supporting them with adequate evidence. Granted, the website does reference a clinical study to back up their claims. However, upon closer examination, this study only references moisturization (not age spot removal, reduction in fine lines and wrinkles, increase in collagen production, etc.), and only for the “calf” and “volar forearm”—not the face or the neck.

Next, on the product’s homepage, there is a graphic displaying the following statistics:

  • 83% saw a decrease in wrinkles and fine lines.
  • 92% saw an increase in collagen production.
  • 65% noticed a decrease in dark undereye circles.

The problem is that there are no citations to inform readers where these numbers were taken from, and after reading the study referenced on the website, we were unable to make a correlation.

Lastly, under the company’s disclaimer it reads, “The results on all products are not typical and not everyone will experience these results.” So, not only are we not sure where the evidence is to support their claims, the claims they do make are not indicative of the results you can expect to achieve.

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

52 Consumer Reviews for Rejuval Skin

Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  51
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 52
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Don't Do It

    • Washington,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    Pretty much same complaint as the rest of reviewers. Company billed my account way before 14 day trial was over. Got automated customer service and was able to cancel any further shipments (I hope), but lost the initial $97 plus shipping.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 28, 2014

      Linda Owensboro Ky

      I cant find the phone number to return the anti aging cream, so I wont get charged.. I just received it in the mail.. Help, please.. Thanks in advance!

    • Mar 4, 2014

      kristin

      did u report this to the Better Business Bureau

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    The company took money from my account and I didn't order anything

    • Louisiana,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    My account was charged 98 dollars by this company and I never authorized it. I received a small package in the mail from them but never opened it. I will be sending it back tomorrow. I could only get a recording the first time I called so I chose the option of canceling "my" account.

    Today I called during their office hours? I never could speak to anyone. They gave the option and said to press zero but then I would be immediately cut off. This happened twice. If they do not refund my money I will take this to the authorities. I have to check that I'm a real user in order to get my story out but I can remove it if necessary.

    Please advise. Sarah.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Rejuval Skin is a scam and fraud

    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 29, 2015

    Rejuval skin offers a free trial period for 4.95. By the time you get the product, (at least 7 days later), you have only 7 days to assess its claims although this is not apparent from its advertising. After 14 days of use, I saw zero visible results. I assumed the 14 day trial started from date of receipt. Wrong. It starts from date of order. When I called to cancel, I was told that I was off auto ship and I had no further charges beyond the original 4.95. They even told me they had canceled my order as of the 14 day period. I was then charged 89.75 on my credit card for a product that never worked. This is a scam. When I called customer service, they said they would listen to the recorded call and claimed the service rep did not say what I claimed. When I asked for a transcript of that call they refused. Do not use this product. They make their money by fooling you with misleading advertising and a worthless product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 26, 2014

      Sandra in PA

      I agree with everything Barbara said on May 4; my experience is practically identical, except before calling I tried just refusing the shipment unopened with a note requesting cancelation of contract on package. Like, Barbara, I was told my auto ship was ended; not true. And, like Margarita (above), when my credit card company became involved, they were put on hold for 10 minutes and assumed the co. was closed for Memorial Day.

      Bottom line; I am considering calling the Better Business Bureau!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Run from this product.

    • Aug 8, 2015

    The initial 30-day "trial" for 4.95 is no trial. It is just a way to sucker you in to get your money. The terms, which were not clearly stated, were that you after 14 days you get charged 97.28 for the entire bottle and then automatically charge your account every 30 days for the 97.28. This company is very tricky on how they word their advertisement.

    When you hear or read 30-day supply, you think 30-day trial period. Not true with this company. You only get 14 days. And this is how they get you and get to keep their money because this is what you as the consumer "agree to" when you sign up for the free trial. Had I truly understood I would never had purchased this product. So think about it, not only are you being charged the original price for the initial bottle but they are also charging you 4.95 as well. They also neglect to tell you all the additional charges that go along with the 4.95 trial charges.

    I received 3 additional charges in addition to the 4.95 "trial offer". So your first bottle of this stuff really cost you $107 and change. Stay away.  Oh what I had to go through my bank with the contacting this company on my behalf to get them to cancel this product. Stay away. I haven't seen any changes in my skin in accordance with the claims of what this cream is suppose to accomplish.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Bad Company

    • Florida,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    Please do not sign up for this. Once you get your trial product, you can never cancel. You will never get through via the phone number. They can never find you via your phone number on the automatic system. The recorded system says you can cancel via email. But all the paperwork says you cannot. Also notice on some post that they will charge you money to cancel this. Please do not fall for this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Beware! This is a total SCAM!

    • New York,
    • Feb 26, 2014

    Place order for trial size on 2/13/14. Received confirmation of order which stated the trial starts when you place the order not when you receive it. As of today, 2/26/14, I still have not received the product. I called and spoke with "Josh" (not sure if that's his real name). I told him I never received my order and that I also wanted to cancel. He told me in order to cancel, I would have to pay $38.71 to keep it or pay to send it back. Of course this infuriated me since I'd just explained that I didn't even have the product, so I accused him of running a scam! He told me those were my only options. He confirmed he had a tracking number, so I told him to cancel the shipment and not send it at all. That way I wouldn't be on the hook for #38.71 or having to pay to send it back. So, whatever you do, DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 4, 2014

      kristin

      did u report this to the Better Business Bureau

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Rejuvalskin: Unscrupulous Produce Promotional Practices

    • Bristow Va,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    My wife researched skin products on the web. The products she chose offered a two week free trial , the products ordered were Rejuvalskin and Kollagen Intensive Cream 2oz. In accordance with the products direction these products were to be used simultaneously, although purchase of the products came from two different sources from the websites. We ordered skin care products “Rejuvalskin” (order confirmation Sunday, 16 Feb 2014, 8:04PM) and Kollagen Intensive Cream 2oz. (No email Confirmation).

    Rejuvalskin produce was received Wednesday 19 Feb 2014, Kollagen Intensive Cream was received 21 Feb 2014. She was unable to start the product trail until evening of 21 Feb 2014. After using the products for several days her skin became irritated and she canceled the trial on March 4th, 2014. Rejuvalskin on 5 March 2014 my credit card over $97.00, I called Rejuvalskin and asked for a refund referencing the free two week trial. Rejuvalskin stated the free trail begins the date the order was placed and my request exceed the two week period. I informed them it took 3 days to receive the first product 5 days and mail. There was no way a two week trial period can be achieved, I informed Rejuvalskin. Rejuvalskin further stated that on the confirmation email it is written that the trial period begin on the date the order was placed. However, the email failed to mention that we would be charged the full product amount for the free trial after the two week period.

    Rejuvalskin is ripping off the consumer with these deceptive, unscrupulous, and fraudulent product marketing practices.

    I do not know if it will help but I'm filing a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission and the Better Business Bureau

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam not a good product

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    This entire company is a scam, they give a thing of Rejuval skin and they start charging your card for several unwanted memberships and continue to send more product but charge very high amounts for a product does nothing.

    Then they refuse to reimburse you and make very hard on you to get all the recurring charges on your card to stop, this is a horrible company, do not buy anything with them ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    The Rejuval Skin Product is a Scam

    • United States,
    • Jun 18, 2015

    This product is a scam. Rejuval Skin keeps making unauthorized charges to your account. Unfortunately I looked at my credit card statement closely after being defrauded by this company for over $600. The company trains all their monkey's (sales associates) to say the same thing "Sorry ma'am, I can't find your name/address/phone in our system. I'm sorry, we can not refund you anything if we can't find you in the system." Meanwhile here I sit with 6 unopened, worthless, Rejuval Skin creams. This company is the epitome of bad business. I can't believe this scam exists in today's world.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Huge Scam from disreputable company

    • Durham, NC,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    Same as others have written. The hook was the $4.05 trial, but never did I see anything about a cancelation deadline and more product being shipped. I should soon learn, nothing in life is free or cheap. I have four containers all still in their mailers sitting on my dining room table, waiting to be returned to the company because I am stubborn enough to try to return them.

    I was on the phone last evening for half an hour, then they cut me off (I'm angry), then on for another 1/2 hour but could not locate the appropriate credit card. They told me my phone number did not match. Well, heck, it is the only one I have. Today I went to the bank and had the debit payment stopped and tonight I will try again to obtain their mailing address. The one I have is FL, an the associate I spoke with told me they are in Salt Lake City. My next stop is Facebook. I'm warning friends. 

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 9, 2015

      Melody

      Yes, I too fell for it and they won't give me my money back for my shipping and handling. They just keep scamming people. This needs to stop and needs to be spread world wide.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Scam, read the fine print

    • Oklahoma ,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I ordered thinking that I was only paying $4.95 for the whole jar. Thinking that if I didn't like the product then they would not send me anymore. Wrong you are actually paying $102.23 for the first jar. They will bill you the $4.95 right after you submit. 14 days later they will hit you bank account/credit card for another $97.28. Then less than 30 days later they will take another $97.28 out of your account. With my first shipment I received a note saying if you wanted to continue to use the product call 1-800-385-2561.

    I did not want the product so did not call. While being out of the state my account was over drawn due to the past and recent activity from Rejuval. My banker and myself had a conference call with one of their representatives and was told they would and could do nothing that I was just stuck with the product. No refund at all and that I should have read the small print. What a pile of crap.

    Poor customer service and great scam. Don't use the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 4, 2014

      kristin

      did u report this to the Better Business Bureau

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 52

Write a Review for Rejuval Skin!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review