About Rejuvalex

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Published on: Sep 7, 2017

Rejuvalex is a broad-spectrum dietary supplement fortified with a blend of biotin, collagen, multi-vitamins, and essential nutrients that promise to nourish the scalp at the cellular level, replenish depleted follicles, and support instant regrowth of natural hair.

In fact, by boosting hydration, preventing hair damage, and naturally thickening your existing hair, the company tells us this supplement could help you experience regrowth in just 90 days.

But is there anything about Rejuvalex that represents advanced hair growth, as claimed on the website? Can you realistically expect its ingredients to provide you with a full head of hair in just three months?

By discussing what we learned during our research, we’ll help you maintain realistic expectations and make a more informed decision.

The Basics of Hair Growth & Loss

Depending on genetics, our head can contain anywhere between 90,000 and 150,000 follicles, which are nourished through an extensive network of blood vessels in the scalp.

Inside each follicle is a root, which is made up of protein cells that increase in number as they’re fed. These cells form into a hair shaft, which eventually pushes through the surface of the scalp as it grows.

Each hair follicle doesn’t continue growing indefinitely, though, as mentioned on the Rejuvalex website, it goes through three distinct stages throughout its life cycle before it’s shed:

  1. Anagen (growing). Lasts 2-6 years.
  2. Catagen (transition). About three percent of the hairs are in this in-between stage.
  3. Telogen (rest). Six to eight percent of your hairs are in this phase, where they are no longer growing.

In some instances, this cycle can be interrupted, whether by damage from styling habits (constantly tugging at hair or putting it in a ponytail), some medical conditions and medications, and even poor nutrition and excess stress. However, the Mayo Clinic reports that the most common cause of hair loss is male and female pattern baldness.

Here, a chemical called dihydrotestosterone, or DHT, ‘attacks' the follicle, so its stages become shorter and the hairs become increasingly thinner. Eventually, the follicle will go dormant and cease producing hair altogether.

Is there anything contained in Rejuvalex that will address these causes?

Taking a Closer Look at Rejuvalex’s Ingredients

While nothing was posted on their main website, we found a copy of Rejuvalex’s supplement facts label on Amazon, which listed the following ingredients:

  • Vitamin A 2,500IU
  • Vitamin C 60mg
  • Vitamin E 30IU
  • Niacin 10mg
  • Vitamin B6 2mg
  • Biotin 3,000mcg
  • Vitamin B5 13.5mg

Other potentially active ingredients listed (with no dosages) included silicon dioxide, horsetail powder, coleus forskohlii extract, caralluma powder, garcinia cambogia, and green coffee bean extract.

While we’ve written about many different hair loss supplements and related topics over the years, the HighYa team isn’t staffed by medical experts. As such, we have to rely on the summarizations of the available clinical evidence on sites like the Natural Medicines Database, WebMD, and Examine.com to tell us about the overall efficacy of these ingredients.

In a nutshell?

Despite the site’s claim that “the ingredients included in Rejuvalex's matrix have been clinically proven to boost hair regrowth in double-blind studies,” all of these sites indicated there’s insufficient clinical evidence that they can reduce hair loss or boost hair growth in non-deficient individuals. Or, that the clinical evidence supports any of the manufacturer’s other claims.

Are There Any Potential Side Effects With Rejuvalex?

These authoritative sites report that most people will not experience side effects with these ingredients, when taken in the appropriate dosages. Again, which is something we don’t currently know for fully half of Rejuvalex’s ingredients.

However, in some people (no specifics or dosages provided), vitamin C could cause side effects like nausea, heartburn, stomach cramps, and headache.

They indicate that silicon’s safety as a medicine is unknown, and beta-carotene supplements are not recommended for general use.

Finally, green tea contains natural caffeine, which could lead to mild side effects like rapid heartbeat, jitteriness, and insomnia in sensitive individuals.

How Much Does Rejuvalex Cost?

There were four purchasing options available at the time of our research:

  • 1 Bottle (30 capsules): $56
  • 2 Bottles: $89.98
  • 3 Bottles: $110.97
  • 5 Bottles: $129.95

During checkout, you could save 20 percent off your total by enrolling in the company’s autoship program. However, no specifics were provided about what this entails; primarily, how many bottles you’ll receive, how often, and what you’ll pay.

Here’s the clarification provided to us by customer service: “The auto-ship program is a monthly renewal program where a single bottle would be sent out on a monthly basis for a discounted rate of $49.99. It is an option for all customers at check out, and can be canceled at any time by giving us a call or sending us an email.”

All orders come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges and a $9.99 restocking fee, which you can request by calling 844-840-3940 or info@rejuvalex.com.

How Can You Choose the Right Hair Loss Product?

According to the American Hair Loss Association, “by the age of thirty-five, two-thirds of American men will experience some degree of appreciable hair loss, and by the age of fifty approximately 85%.” Furthermore, about 40 percent of women will experience the same.

Despite the fact that there’s currently no cure for pattern baldness, its prevalence means a huge number of creams, pills, sprays, and shampoos are out there, most of which claim to accomplish much of the same as Rejuvalex. How can you cut through the marketing hype and find something that actually works?

Perhaps the most important point we’ve learned during our research is this: According to many influential medical organizations—the National Institutes of Health, to name just one—if an individual isn’t deficient in the ingredients it contains, a dietary supplement likely won’t provide meaningful benefits.

Still interested in checking one out? In Everything You Need to Know About Hair Supplements In 5 Easy Steps, we discuss that vitamin D can help wake up dormant follicles, hyaluronic acid may help condition and moisturize the scalp, and that topically applied argan oil may help prevent split ends, increase shine, improve strength, and boost manageability.

As such, since you’re looking for the most bang for your buck, it might be a good idea to start with products like these. Just remember that you should always talk with your doctor before taking any new supplement or applying a topical hair loss treatment.

From there, you’ll want to make sure the supplement is priced competitively, is manufactured by a well-known company, comes with a clear-cut refund policy without restocking fees, doesn’t involve mandatory autoship enrollment, and comes with mostly positive online customer feedback.

Let’s carry this thought over to the final section as we come to a conclusion about Rejuvalex.

What’s the Bottom Line About Rejuvalex?

Outside of Amazon, where eight customers had given the supplement an average rating of 3.2 stars, we didn’t encounter any online consumer reviews for Rejuvalex at the time of our research. There, most compliments appeared to revolve around improved hair growth, while complaints often related to no results and high price.

And outside of the fact that they’re based out of Minneapolis, MN, we also didn’t encounter any third-party reference to the supplement’s manufacturer, including through the Better Business Bureau.

Taking everything we’ve learned about Rejuvalex into consideration, this means that you’re buying a fairly new supplement from a basically unknown manufacturer. Furthermore, we learned from sites like WebMD earlier that there isn’t enough clinical evidence to support the company’s claims about their ingredients.

And even if you’re willing to overlook this fact, along with the relatively expensive price tag, it’s important to keep in mind that you’ll lose your initial S&H charges, whatever it costs to send the bottle(s) back to the company, along with a $9.99 restocking fee, if you find yourself dissatisfied.

The bottom line is that hair loss is a medical condition, and there’s no better person to diagnose your specific condition and recommend science-based solutions than your doctor. So, if you’re looking to get the most bang for your buck, you might start by making an appointment and discussing Rejuvalex with them before placing an order.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

12 Consumer Reviews for Rejuvalex

Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  12
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 12
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    It doesn't work

    • Bradenton, FL,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I followed the directions to the letter and fully used five bottles of this stuff. What a waste of time and money. What you get is advertising hypes with pictures that are apparently photoshopped. Don't waste your time and money on this worthless product. I got drawn in by free shipping and a "free bottle." I might as well have played the lottery.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Rejuvalex doesn’t work

    • Sanford, FL,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have some thinning hair around the crown of my head. I read the article and reviews and thought, hey, this sounds good. I ordered the five-bottle package and now after five months, I can say with certainty that Rejuvalex does not work...at all. There is no difference. In my opinion it was a waste of $130.00. This product is a scam and plays on the emotions of the consumer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Money back

    • Washington,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Rejuvalex does NOT work! 30-day money back is a scam. What product like this works in 30 days? The answer is none! I purchased several bottles on two orders, gave them several months to do their thing, and "nada." I asked for a refund - SORRY, 30 days only B.S. They have you by the hair (which we don't have). Totally a scam! BEWARE. The so-called manager didn't care, so cold and direct - POLICY. He said "you shouldn't have bought so many!"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Beware

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jun 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My story is similar to another reviewer (Peter).

    I gave this product a full four months and took it religiously every day, and it did ABSOLUTELY NOTHING! I too tried calling for a refund and got the one-month story. I even offered to return two bottles because I bought a six-month supply because I also fell for the Shark Tank story and they gave testimonials from Tom Hanks and Sylvester Stallone. These guys must have made their claims because they are getting a piece of our money as this product is a bunch of BS. Rejuvalex says it works on 90% of people. I'm still looking for a positive review other than their website that says this product works.

    I've noticed the Shark Tank and celebrity comments are no longer part of their site. We all got scammed, and it's sad people are willing to take advantage of others like this! Karma!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Exposing what a scam this product is

    • McCormick, SC,
    • May 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this product on 1/16/18 and used it religiously for four months and not one follicle came up. I called their customer services and told them it did not work and I wanted a refund. They said, unfortunately, the money back warranty was for one month, yet the directions say to use for four months to see results. Then why isn’t the warranty for four months? Why? Because the product is a SCAM! Shark Tank even recommended this product, and they need to BEWARE of the things they endorse. DON’T PURCHASE - a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    This is a complete waste of money and makes you feel being scammed.

    • Palo Alto, CA,
    • Apr 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After watching a well-made video, I was convinced to get on the website and a waste almost $134.94 for five bottles of this garbage with my hard earned money. This product had absolutely no effect, not even 1%. I hope this could help others not to fall for this and waste their time and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Impossible product claims

    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Apr 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Have we forgotten "caveat emptor?" And "if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is." The ingredients simply can’t do what the advertising claims. And the company’s statement that Rejuvalex treats "every" kind of hair loss is astonishingly bold. It can’t treat traction alopecia. Those follicles are dead and scarred over. In fact, Rejuvalex cannot treat any form of alopecia. It may help with hair loss due to vitamin deficiency but only if the individual is actually deficient. Rejuvalex is basically a bottle of vitamins, and if you already take a multivitamin, you don’t need to spend $56 on this! This stuff isn’t stem cell therapy; it’s just vitamins!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Worthless!

    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Feb 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used Rejuvalex for six solid months. Not one single new hair that I could find. This product is a TOTAL SCAM! After six months of use, there should at least be some new growth, but no, not even a little fuzz. Do not spend one penny on this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 43 out 50 people found this review helpful

    Poor

    Hi, I ordered the product back in November 2017, but I never used any of it and never opened any of the product. Since the box didn't come with a contact number, I had to look it up on the website. When I called, they immediately told me that it was over the 30-day period, even though it never stated calendar or business days. On their website, they aren't open on Sundays, and since it wasn't specified, I feel it should be business days.

    I feel that this company is running a scam and their customer service just kept saying no refund. This is an example of poor business practices. Just with this, I can tell that they are scammers. I didn't sign any contracts.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 44 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Not pleased

    • Louisiana,
    • Nov 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have yet to try this product, but if how they handled the original order is any indication, I'll be requesting a refund. The ads are misleading. It makes you think you are getting a bottle at half price, then getting a "free" bonus bottle as an appreciation for your business gift. In reality, you are paying half price for 2 bottles! Nothing is free, and your card is charged the full amount.

    Also, I agreed to a reduced rate and they were to refund me about half of my purchase price with a follow-up email confirming that fact, but no email was received. I'm calling back now to cancel in full. Not a good way to start a business relationship Rejuvalex. Buyers beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 54 out 55 people found this review helpful

    Read their terms and conditions

    • Florida,
    • Nov 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you order a trial bottle with these guys, be careful.

    Apparently in their fine prints of the terms of conditions, if you do not cancel your order within 15 days, they will auto send you another bottle at full price. A 30-day supply, and even before you can fully access whether it works for you, another bottle is sent to you and at FULL PRICE.

    Call them, and they say that you have to mail back at your own cost. And refunds take 10 days after they receive the product bottle back. So much of hassle, and they don't mention this in their receipt in the email or on the receipt in the parcel that gets delivered. They make it hard to get a full refund.

    And you ask them where it is in the terms and condition, and they just claim it is. There is no effort to make this explicit to the customer in the order email or the receipt. Why the 15th day after order when the sample is for 30 days? They don't ever apply an offer on the bottle, but full price, when they have discounted offers on multiple bottles.

    Oh, by the way, it does not work at all.

    You see adverts of 60 tablets in the bottle, and then receive the bottle with 30 tablets. Call them, and they say that each tablet is twice the strength as previously. You review the ingredients listed and it does not support their claim of double strength.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 12

Write a Review for Rejuvalex!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review