27 Consumer Reviews for Relief Wrap - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 27
Sort reviews by:

  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Upsetting

    • Youngstown, OH,
    • Jan 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted one so very bad, and Santa got me one! Unfortunately, it worked for about 20 minutes then never again. I also then realized that it was supposed to have four different massage settings and higher heat settings. So then let me say, it didn't work at all because it didn't go any higher than low heat and didn't change to any other massage setting. What a bummer. I REALLY wanted one.

    I was told it was bought online at Walmart.com for $69.99, but when I took it back at the actual store they only gave me back $59.99. AND they were completely out of them in the store and now only have blue online for the $69.00, so I don't get it.

    I may buy another one, but now I'm scared reading all these horrible reviews, and my luck if I do order a new one, I will probably have problems with it as well. Too good to be true. Oh and maybe because mine didn't truly work but did it also do back? Mine only did shoulders, and it wasn't anything magical. UGH. Another cool sounding item too good to be true.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Bought it, it did not work, never replaced

    I bought this item as "buy one, get one free." The first day one of them quit working. I sent it back at a postal cost of $15.50 and was reimbursed by Relief Wrap for $5.00, and I was promised a replacement. It has been several months, and the replacement was not sent.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Terrible product

    I have three of these. One person bought me one from Bed Bath & Beyond, and two came from a phone order from a separate person. All from Christmas.

    Two of them have been opened and only work half the time (if I'm lucky). How these can still bed on the market is beyond me. The red light blinks constantly. Or the vibration stays on high no matter how much you push the button.

    I have pain issues. And work two jobs. The people that bought me these were trying to help me, but now I feel like I need to figure out how to return them to get their money back. Disgusting. Who has time for this?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    As Seen On TV Relief Wrap with heat and massage

    • Hyde Park, NY,
    • Dec 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got one for Christmas because I asked Santa. It did not get warm. I returned it for a replacement, and that did not get warm.

    False claims or not made right.

    I think it is a failure and cannot understand after now reading many reviews why it is not corrected or just claim what it does. How can something claim to be heated and yet does not get warm? This turned me off to As Seen On TV items permanently. And I will tell anyone that this item is not doing what it claims on TV or the box.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy this product - it's garbage and a waste of money

    • St Catharines, Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the Relief Wrap for my husband for Christmas and it did NOT heat up on the first try. I was so mortified because it was a present. It's a complete piece of junk and is going in the garbage immediately since I bought it online and don't want to spend the additional money it would cost me to return it. I will NEVER buy anything online again. This has really taught me a lesson.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Cost of the Relief Wrap

    The advertisement on the TV is misleading. They say two payments of $29.99, but I was charged $52.97 for my first payment. I was told the shipping and handling charge is put on your first payment, then the lady told me I had ordered two, I received an email stating I ordered two, but when the package came, I had only one wrap. I called back and they went into telling me that I ordered one wrap and the shipping and handling brought my cost to $52.97 and when the second payment is deducted, I would have paid $90.00 for one wrap.

    Misleading advertising, don't buy it. You're better off buying a heating pad from Walgreens, which will cost much less.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • Colorado,
    • Dec 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Buyer beware! Scam company. Shorty product. They sent me double my order. Wanted me to pay return shipping. After fighting with them, they sent me a return shipping label. They set me up in a recurring order and I never received any additional product. Why anyone needs two heating pads per month is beyond me.

    I never received credit from the company for either error. I opened a claim through the bank for both. They immediately credited me back and are retrieving the funds directly from Relief Wrap. This is a very short version of everything that happened.

    The product itself is less than impressive. I don't use it. It is uncomfortable to sit back on two protruding massage balls. Please save your time, effort, and money from this scam company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Beware!

    Website charged me $274 without giving an opportunity to approve the purchase or to review the order before being charged. Then a "no reply" email came showing I was charged $274 for an order that should have been $150.

    I immediately called customer service to cancel the order and was told that it takes 24-48 hours for them to access my order, that I would have to call back in a couple days. I then sent an email to cancel my order and that they do not have permission to charge my card. No response was given. So it is now 2 days later and I have been on hold with customer service for half an hour.

    I wish that I had read these other reviews prior to using this website. BEWARE, total scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 13, 2017

      Christina Esquibel

      Update: I finally spoke to a person after being on hold for 45 minutes, I told them to cancel my order. Of course, he tried to get me to "adjust" my order rather than cancel it entirely but I told him that I was blowing up social media on what a scam this was. He stopped talking and agreed to cancel the order. I received a confirmation email that it was canceled and thankfully my card was not ever charged.

    • Dec 14, 2017

      Ann Davison

      I ordered from this reliefwrap.com back in 12-16 for $29.99! I got a bill for over $170.00 dollars this was in August of 2017! I saw this on a card, I called and told them that I want to cancel it but they told me it was shipped already.

      Then, they told me to just not accept it when it came to me! I send it immediately back with the postman and now they won't give me a refund, they have to mail the check back. It will take two months and I still haven't received the money back. I keep calling but they keep saying that it has to go to the corporate office and all of these other details. They say that they are going to send it back and all of this but they haven't sent me the check. If this was in September, and here it is December and I still haven't got my check back. They just sent the charge through to my card without my permission also. Alright, it's a scam business and it's really sad, they need to stop it.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 35 people found this review helpful

    This item sucks

    • Keego Harbor, MI,
    • Dec 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    How about I got scammed ordering it online because it doesn’t give you a total until it processes your payment. So then I found it at Bed Bath & Beyond, purchased it, brought it home, and it doesn’t heat. Buyer beware; do not buy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 46 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Beware

    • Milton, GA,
    • Dec 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The ad is very misleading. I bought two wraps, and it wound up costing $160.00. Rip off. What starts as a $59 purchase turns into a $160 purchase. You are not given a total until after you put in your credit card info and it is too late to make changes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 48 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Relief Wrap

    • California,
    • Dec 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Today I ordered Relief Wrap online. I saw the commercial on TV for "buy one, get one free." The price was $69.96 for one. It sounded like a good offer. After I put in my credit card number, I received a "thank you for your order" at a whopping $165.23! Hmm. I knew I had been taken! Grrrrrr. So I called the number from the TV and was given a customer service number. I have now been on hold and am still holding for 40 minutes! I was going to have them fix the amount, but now I am going to cancel the order. Poor customer service speaks volumes! I'll write another review when I finally speak to a person!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 27

Write a Review for Relief Wrap!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review