Read 27 Relief Wrap Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 27
Sort reviews by:

  • 27 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Start to finish SCAM

    • Maryland,
    • Feb 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Anytime I see As Seen on TV commercials, my gut tells me don't bother, if it sounds too good to be true, it is! But for some reason, I wanted to believe this item will be different. These products prey on seniors and the elderly who just want something to believe in and something useful or to make them feel better. I bought the Relief Wrap under the buy one get a second, and just pay shipping and handling on the second for a total of the first payment of $65.98 ($21.98 from $87.96), only to be charged another $39.99 before I could even return the product.

    I contacted customer service to inform them I wanted to return it for a refund and they didn't even give me an authorization number to use. I also paid an additional $26 to return this. It's loud and obnoxious trying to use the vibrating massage; you're better off buying a heated throw blanket. Buyers be warned. Now they will only refund me $79.98 after having charged me $117.95. No, I wouldn't even recommend this product to an enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    I asked for this for Christmas because I have fibromyalgia, and it does not work. It doesn't even get warm, never mind hot for relief. And the vibrating is only around the shoulders; it doesn't go all the way down the back at all. And it is so loud; it is not relaxing. No way I could sit and enjoy reading a book with such a loud sound in my ears, or sleep if I used it in the bed. Bad product. I am taking mine back today.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Like throwing your money out the car window

    • Grand Rapids, MI,
    • Mar 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought one from Walmart as a Christmas gift for wifey. Right out of the box this is a piece of junk and is a complete and utter waste of time and money. The company that sells this steaming pile of barnyard do-do is Ontek, noted for selling nothing but the worst junk ever. The heat does not heat. The vibrator does not vibrate. The wrap itself is heavy and very uncomfortable with bulges in the internal structure the size of baseballs and feels like you're wearing a string of hand grenades. If you try to lean back, it is very uncomfortable. I have talked to many others who purchased this scam item and have heard of not one person who received a working unit.

    If you buy one, you will be SORRY! Save your money! Get a hot water bottle; it will work 1000% better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Piece of junk

    • Independence, KS,
    • Mar 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first one I bought was for my husband for Christmas. The red light flashed, and nothing worked. I bought it online. I just bought another one from Walmart. Same thing! I am taking that one back tomorrow. I have fibro and thought both of us would love it but, NOT!

    Don't buy this! It is JUNK.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Upsetting

    • Youngstown, OH,
    • Jan 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted one so very bad, and Santa got me one! Unfortunately, it worked for about 20 minutes then never again. I also then realized that it was supposed to have four different massage settings and higher heat settings. So then let me say, it didn't work at all because it didn't go any higher than low heat and didn't change to any other massage setting. What a bummer. I REALLY wanted one.

    I was told it was bought online at Walmart.com for $69.99, but when I took it back at the actual store they only gave me back $59.99. AND they were completely out of them in the store and now only have blue online for the $69.00, so I don't get it.

    I may buy another one, but now I'm scared reading all these horrible reviews, and my luck if I do order a new one, I will probably have problems with it as well. Too good to be true. Oh and maybe because mine didn't truly work but did it also do back? Mine only did shoulders, and it wasn't anything magical. UGH. Another cool sounding item too good to be true.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    We bought four of these for Christmas gifts, and when they were plugged it in, the red HIGH light flashed, they only vibrated for 3 minutes, and then the heat didn’t work. All 4 lost vibration after just a couple of minutes and the remote won’t allow you to turn it off; it just blinks. What are the odds that we purchased four and all four don’t work?

    Please do not purchase unless you have money to throw away. Terrible product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Fire hazard!

    I was given a Relief Wrap for Christmas. I deal with chronic neck and shoulder pain. I find heat soothing. However, the power cord between the wrap and the controller is turning black, and now the controller itself is discoloring due to overheating. Mine was purchased at Bed Bath & Beyond for Christmas 2017 and today is March 6, 2018, barely 2 and 1/2 months of use. This item is also approved by Underwriters Laboratories as being safe? All the reviews seem to center around defective controllers. I could barely handle mine because it was so hot. I unplugged it and am bringing it back to Bed Bath & Beyond! Total safety issue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 23 people found this review helpful

    My Relief Wrap experience

    • Millersville, MD,
    • Feb 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two Relief Wraps for my wife for Christmas, and they arrived in plenty of time. She tried the first one and it heated and vibrated for about 20 minutes. She then tried the second one, which did not heat up at all.

    I called customer service and was asked if I adjusted the timer. I told them there was no adjustment for the timer (did they not know their product). They then told me to send them back at my expense, which I did. I called back to see if and when I would get the new ones and was told they told me they were on back order and they didn't know when they would be in, and they could refund my money, and I could reorder at a later date. I told them it cost me $26 to send them back and could I be certain the new ones would work. I was told no, so I opted for a refund.

    Never again would I buy anything from them again! It cost me $26, and I got nothing in return. THANKS!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Do not waste your money!

    A piece of junk! It does not work after a few uses. The red light flashes and does not heat up or vibrate. When it did work, it was very loud. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • Colorado,
    • Dec 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Buyer beware! Scam company. Shorty product. They sent me double my order. Wanted me to pay return shipping. After fighting with them, they sent me a return shipping label. They set me up in a recurring order and I never received any additional product. Why anyone needs two heating pads per month is beyond me.

    I never received credit from the company for either error. I opened a claim through the bank for both. They immediately credited me back and are retrieving the funds directly from Relief Wrap. This is a very short version of everything that happened.

    The product itself is less than impressive. I don't use it. It is uncomfortable to sit back on two protruding massage balls. Please save your time, effort, and money from this scam company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    As Seen On TV Relief Wrap with heat and massage

    • Hyde Park, NY,
    • Dec 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got one for Christmas because I asked Santa. It did not get warm. I returned it for a replacement, and that did not get warm.

    False claims or not made right.

    I think it is a failure and cannot understand after now reading many reviews why it is not corrected or just claim what it does. How can something claim to be heated and yet does not get warm? This turned me off to As Seen On TV items permanently. And I will tell anyone that this item is not doing what it claims on TV or the box.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 27

Write a Review for Relief Wrap!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review