About Renew Collagen Serum

By HighYa Staff

As you probably guessed based on the name, Renew Collagen Serum is an anti-aging product that’s claimed to use the latest anti-aging technology to help you restore your youthful complexion, tighten, lift, moisturize, and firm skin; boost collagen synthesis and elastin production, reduce discoloration, and repair the damage caused by free radicals.

In fact, Renew Collagen Serum claims to be an “anti-aging breakthrough” that helps treat the visible signs of aging by decelerating the natural aging process.

In order to accomplish this, Renew Collagen Serum is claimed to feature clinically proven active ingredients and antioxidants, keratin-binding ingredients, and active peptides that nourish, hydrate, repair, and replenish.

Despite al of this, Renew Collagen Serum is claimed to be a natural, gentle formula that’s ideal for all skin types.

If you’re looking to look younger, all the amazing claims made by Renew Collagen Serum can be hard to resist. But before you hand over your hard-earned money, consider the following:

Trial-Based Anti-Aging Products

First and foremost, it’s important to note that there has been a massive upswing in the number of anti-aging products offered only through free trials recently; enough so that we wrote an in-depth article about the trend called Exposing the Widespread Scam of Anti-Aging Products & Free Trials.

While we’ll talk more about this in a moment, keep in mind that any time you encounter an anti-aging (or any other) product sold only through a free trial, your scam alarm bells should immediately start going off.

What Ingredients Does Renew Collagen Serum Contain?

According to one of Renew Collagen Serum’s websites, the product is claimed to contain the following ingredients:

  • Spilanthes Acmella
  • Eryngium Maritimum
  • Ribes Nigrum
  • Avenanthramides

However, according to another website, it contains:

  • Grape Stem Cells
  • Macadamia Nut Oil
  • Gingko Biloba
  • Peptides
  • Green Tea Extract
  • Fruit Acids

Interestingly, this second website is identical to one for Skinology Cream, even the ingredients. As such, either Renew Collagen Serum doesn’t actually contain any of these ingredients, or it’s a re-branded version of Skinology.

Are Any of These Ingredients Effective for Anti-Aging?

With this said, there is insufficient clinical evidence available showing that any of Renew Collagen Serum’s ingredients will provide any benefits, other than moisturization. Fruit acids are often used by dermatologists to exfoliate skin and to treat common conditions such as acne and dry skin, although we’re not informed how much the Serum contains, or whether this would be enough to be effective.

Customer Reviews for Renew Collagen Serum

Because Renew Collagen Serum is only marketed through a group of affiliates who earn commissions for each sale of the product they refer, the only “reviews” available at the time of our research were fake ones. Quite often, these are only predetermined to deceive instead of providing value to readers.

From a company perspective, the anti-aging product is manufactured by Renew Collagen Serum LLC, although the company isn’t listed with the Better Business Bureau, and there wasn’t any additional information about them online.

However, as we mentioned above, we have a strong inkling that Renew Collagen Serum and Skinology Cream are manufactured by the same company, and may even be the same product.

Renew Collagen Serum Pricing & Refund Policy

Renew Collagen Serum is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle: $89.99
  • 3 Bottles: $143.99
  • 6 Bottles: $191.99

However, if purchased through another of the product’s websites, Renew Collagen Serum is also available through a 14-day trial for $4.95 S&H.

Then, once your trial expires, you’ll be charged $98.41 for the full price of the product and will also be enrolled in the company’s autoship program. This means you’ll continue receiving a 30-day supply of Renew once per month, and your credit card will be billed $98.41 each time.

Outside of the trial, Renew Collagen Serum comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges, a $19.95 restocking fee for opened products, and a $1.95 processing fee.

In order to request a refund, cancel your trial, or cancel your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at (888) 668-8955.

Can Renew Collagen Serum Help You Look Younger?

Considering that none of Renew Collagen Serum’s ingredients are clinically proven to be effective for anything other than moisturization, as well as the fact that it might be the same product as Skinology Cream, it’s our opinion that it’s a scam.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 19 Renew Collagen Serum Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  18
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 19
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Do not waste your money

    • Albemarle, NC,
    • Sep 1, 2015

    The product doesn't really seem to be any better than any other product of this type but it is very expensive. I decided to send for the trial which said it was only $4.95. On the ad it said nothing about a 14 day trial. I was out of state when it arrived in the mail and I didn't get to even try the product until after the 14 day trial period was over. My account was charged $98.41 because I did not cancel before the 14 days were up. The next month I was charged another $98.41. When I called to inquire why I was being charged again, I was told this is an auto ship product and would be automatically shipped each month. In the ad that I responded to there was no mention of this. On the day that I canceled my account with them, they charged me another $98.41. When I called to tell them I wanted to be reimbursed for this payment I was told that the customer is responsible for paying any charged for shipments made. When I told this man that this is the third payment they have taken and so far all I have received is the first bottle of the product, he repeated that my account was canceled but I was still responsible for the product. Don't make the same mistake I did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 1, 2015

      HighYa Team

      Hi Sharon,

      We understand that getting charged almost $300 for a product that you never wanted is very frustrating. However, all is not lost. If the customer service is refusing to be reasonable, please contact your bank and explain the situation. Your bank might be able to get you all or some of your money back. In addition, it will alert your bank of suspicious activity by this company. Before getting your bank involved, we recommend to read this guide. In addition, this guide on "Free Trial" scams will be helpful.

      –HighYa Team

    • Oct 13, 2015

      Patricia

      I also paid the $4.95 and $3.95 for the samples, next thing I know they took $97 and $98 out of my account. This was on Sunday. I called them and they said they would give me a $30 refund. I was appalled! I said no way, and I called the Fraud Dept. of my bank. Two days later, my $97 and $98 were put back into my account. Lesson learned on any "trials". I never did receive the samples.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Shady Business

    • Florida,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    Tried the trial - the website did not inform that I could not return it if I was not satisfied. On day 10 I called and informed the customer rep that it burned my skin and I could not use it; asked to have my account canceled.

    Two weeks later, my bank account was debited for the full price (approximately $199) and when I called the company, I was informed they had no record of my earlier call and cancelation!

    I was then told I could not return the almost full containers nor could I get a refund. The representative finally agreed to "refunding" 30% of the full price I had paid, and gave me a confirmation number of my canceled account.

    I am a very dissatisfied customer, and I will tell everyone I know about this company's "free trial" policies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Received no product and billed twice.

    • Sep 1, 2015

    Scam. Billed $98.00 for collagen and $98.00 for facial cream for two consecutive months. Total was almost $400 and received no product. It is well known that my mailman misplaces mail on regular basis, but REALLY? Cost is unreal. Don't buy into this scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 1, 2015

      Mickey Jones

      I tried the Renew on a 14 day trial. No sign of auto-ship. I called to cancel and was told that my subscription was canceled but my next month shipment was already shipped. I refused to pay and told them that I would return the package as soon as it was received. They finally said half price. I said no. It would be returned. I do not recommend them.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Don't like

    • Browns Mills, NJ,
    • Sep 4, 2015

    Went and did the trial -- then they take $97.41 out of my account. NEVER authorized this at all. You could of texted me to see if I like the product or not, could of texted me and asked what I thought of your product after the trial -- got NOTHING. So thanks. And by the way I did not like the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    I requested the FREE Trial of OLAY SKIN RENEWAL and agreed to pay S&H of $4.95.

    What I received was this no name brand. The product arrived with a packing slip and no explanation. No mention was made of a 14 day trial. And if I did not cancel BEFORE then I would be billed for the full amount of $98.41.

    Imagine my surprise when I received my credit card statement for TWO charges of $98.41. When I called to enquire about these charges I was told it was on auto ship and I would be billed for this product every 30 days. The product is no better than a moisturizer. SCAM. Don't fall for this FREE offer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 22, 2015

      Kim,

      Yes, the same thing happened to me. They haven't tried to take anymore than the one payment, so thank you for posting that they kept taking your payments out. I am going to let my bank know not to allow any more to be paid to them. These kind of companies need to be put out of business.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Don't Allow these Crooks to Keep your Money

    • Hesperia, CA,
    • Oct 14, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    This product doesn't work. The company charged my credit card and refused to refund. I immediately called my credit card company and did a charge-back. Here is a very important tip that I learned from Clark Howard: Never use a bank debit card to make purchases online or anywhere else if you don't know and trust the company. Once money is deducted from your bank account, your bank can't help you get it back. A credit card company can easily do a charge back and retrieve the money from the dishonest merchant. There is a time limit for charge-backs but I think that it is up to the discretion of the credit card company so it's worth a try, even if a lot of time has passed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    SCAM!

    • Olean, NY,
    • Nov 13, 2015

    You pay for shipping and receive a product that clogs your pours and gives you acne. Absolutely NO prior acne prior to using this product! Then they auto deduct your account for $198 after 14 days. Customer service is rude and disconnects your call. This is a big scam, so beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam Alert

    • Florida,
    • Nov 26, 2015

    This is a scam. I responded to the "free trial" offer for (reasonable) S&H only and was NEVER informed that I supposedly agreed to be billed nearly $100 per item on a monthly basis. I never did agree to this (nor would I, nothing is worth that much) and the offer I responded to did not have any fine print (I would have read it). The items arrived quickly, but the inserts did not mention any of this nore the need to cancel within 14 days. I learned this after receiving unauthorized charges on my credit card and reading reviews like this one.

    Fortunately, I had no difficulty receiving a charge back from my major credit card. So if you fell for this scam (like I did), contact your credit card issuer immediately; they should be quite familiar with this scam and know how to deal with the scammers.

    I never thought I could fall for something like this. All I can do is warn others. Good luck (and I hope you did use a debit card).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 26, 2015

      Pamela Walsh

      If you can find the Terms and Conditions, which is usually very hard to find, you will find that you are agreeing to be charged after a certain time. I have found this on every free trial site. The Terms and Conditions are hidden on purpose to trap you. Yes, scam!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Huge rip-off and hidden fees.

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Dec 10, 2015

    I fell for the "try it free" ad, which I saw on FB. Since I ordered it on my phone, I didn't see any of the "small print" regarding the "14 day trial" and "auto renew"! I got the product, but no billing or paperwork with it. Since it irritated my face, I didn't even use it much, and threw it in a drawer. Today, much to my surprise, I received another shipment, again no invoice. When I called, I was told that since I didn't cancel within the 14 days, I was automatically put on autoship for the price of 98 dollars, and I was also charged for the product that I received for FREE, another 98 BUCKS! After some complaining to the customer service rep, I was able to get the return info so I can get a refund of the most recent shipment. However, they said I couldn't get a refund on me "free" product that I could even use.

    Bottom line: Don't buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Indianapolis,
    • Dec 12, 2015

    I've seen these products offered in the past and saw that you will be receiving more products at a monthly price. I didn't see this on Renew. It took 2 weeks for the product to arrive. That's the end of the trial period. While looking at my online credit card I noticed a charge for $98.41, called and they said the trial period is over and I'm stuck for the whole amount. Three times she reduced the cost, last was $19.00 monthly if I kept receiving the product. I didn't care if it made me look 16, I wasn't going to buy a product that scams people.

    Plus I have noticed any difference.

    Don't fall for it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Scam Alert

    • Miami, FL,
    • Dec 13, 2015

    This is a scam. I responded to the "free trial" offer only and was NEVER informed that I supposedly agreed to be billed nearly $99 per item on a monthly basis. I never did agree to this (nor would I, nothing is worth that much) and the offer I responded to did not have any fine print (I would have read it). The items arrived quickly, but the inserts did not mention any of this or the need to cancel within 14 days. I learned this after receiving unauthorized charges on my credit card and reading reviews like this one.

    Fortunately, I had no difficulty receiving a charge back from my major credit card. So if you fell for this scam (like I did), contact your credit card issuer immediately; they should be quite familiar with this scam and know how to deal with the scammers.

     

     

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 19, 2015

      Jill,

      Same thing happened to me! No where did it say that I would be charged $200.00. I would never pay that much for a skin care product. They were so rude about getting my money back and the last person these people care about it their customers. Thank you so much for letting me know that you can get a refund from your credit card company.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 19

Write a Review for Renew Collagen Serum!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review