About Research Verified

By HighYa Staff
Updated on: Jul 29, 2017

If you’re worried about buying less-than-stellar products online, Research Verified promises to sell only high-quality supplements that are GMP certified, third-party tested, and include the same pure ingredients (and dosages) found in clinical studies.

On top of this, their site indicates their products are reasonably priced, have the verified research and science to back them up, and “exceed industry standards on multiple fronts.” All of which we’re told is aimed at helping you get the most effective product on the market, hands down.

You’re here because you want to know if Research Verified’s supplements are worth your hard-earned money. To help you come to your own conclusion, we’ll discuss everything we learned during our research, starting with the company’s lineup.

Which Products Does Research Verified Offer?

According to the Research Verified website, most supplements don’t contain the proper dosage or potency needed to achieve effective results, and most are not backed up by clinical research.

To combat this, the company currently manufactures a line of 40 products promoted to address everything from anxiety and varicose veins to bad breath and scar repair. According to their homepage, some of the more popular options are:

Garcinia Cambogia – Contains 1,600mg of GC and 95% hydroxycitric acid (HCA) per dose, which is claimed to aid in the loss of visceral fat.

Forskolin Extract – 500mg of standardized forskolin root extract, which the company tells us, could help you burn fat.

Turmeric – An extract that contains 1,000mg of Turmeric Curcumin Complex per dose, with 95% curcuminoids, to potentially help improve mood.

Green Coffee – 800mg of green coffee bean extract per serving, with 50% chlorogenic acid, which some research indicates may help aid in fat loss.

Raspberry Ketone – A weight loss supplement produced from actual raspberries, this 1,000mg per-dose extract is claimed to increase your body’s production of adiponectin, which may provide weight loss benefits.

Nitric Oxide Booster – A blend of l-arginine (AAKG), l-citrulline, beetroot extract, pycnogenol, quercetin, pine bark, fenugreek extract, eurycoma longifolia extract, oat extract, and tribulus terrestris. Research Verified promises this may increase testosterone and adrenaline levels, enhance endurance, help you achieve lean muscle mass, and improve recovery following workouts.

Hair Growth – A dual action formula containing a blend of 21 ingredients, some of which the company claims have been shown in clinical studies to help reverse hair loss.

Omega-3 – A blend of omega-3 fatty acids, including EPA and DHA that have been shown in some clinical trials to provide a variety of benefits, including improved cardiovascular and cognitive health.

Phytoceramides – Uses a combination of vitamin A, C, D, and E, along with 350mg of phytoceramides from wheat, claiming it may help “erase the signs of aging.”

Thyroid Aid – 16 ingredients the company claims can “help address symptoms associated with poor functioning thyroid and hypothyroidism.”

If you have any questions about Research Verified products, the company claims to have registered nurses on staff to answer them.

Now, what will you pay for these products?

How Much Do Research Verified Supplements Cost?

Research Verified supplements are only available directly through the company, and are priced as follows:

  • Garcinia Cambogia: $33-$48 per bottle, depending on quantity ordered
  • All Other Products: $24-$48 per bottle, depending on amount ordered

Shipping costs range between free and $36.95, depending on the specific product, the quantity (e.g. alone or as part of a package), and parcel speed (e.g. Standard, Express, etc.).

When checking out, you’ll also have the opportunity to add 7-Day Colon Cleanse for $12, and/or White Kidney Bean Carb Blocker for $15.

7-Day Colon Cleanse is a blend of 19 ingredients (including fennel, Cascara Sagrada, ginger, senna, and rhubarb) that promise to “maintain a clean, fully functional colon for a healthy, active lifestyle.” Comparatively, White Kidney Bean Carb Blocker, a blend of chromium, white kidney beans, and chitosan, promises to help potentially lose fat, without the associated muscle loss.

All Research Verified products—whether they’re empty, open, or unused—come with a one-year, 100% money back guarantee, less shipping and handling charges.

In order to begin the refund process, the company claims that you simply need to contact customer service at (800) 685-3330, at support@researchverified.com, or fill out an online contact form.

Unlike many other nutritional supplements manufacturers, Research Verified does not sign you up for any sort of autoship program. This means that you won’t receive any additional products until you physically place another order.

Based on these prices, are customers reporting solid values for Research Verified’s products?

What Can We Learn From Research Verified’s Consumer Reviews?

Since writing our original article, more than 62 HighYa readers had provided feedback about their experience with Research Verified, giving the company an average rating of 4.2 stars.

Here, most compliments appeared related to effective results (weight loss, joint pain relief, improved mood, etc.) and solid value. On the other hand, the only three complaints listed no results (which is common for any supplement from any manufacturer), a less-than-optimal customer service experience, and lower quality than expected.

Similarly, on Amazon, the majority of Research Verified’s products seemed to have between three- and- five-star ratings from customers, with many of the same compliments and complaints.

The Boynton Beach, FL-based company also had an A+ Better Business Bureau rating, two positive customer reviews, and no closed complaints as of 7/10/17.

Obviously, we’re only providing this information to help you paint a more complete picture—not indicating that you’ll necessarily experience any of the same with the company or their products.

Are There Other Dietary Supplements Companies Like Research Verified?

While it's certainly positive that Research Verified promises only to deliver products that contain exactly what’s on the label, along with ingredients (and their dosages) that have been clinically studied, the reality is that there are dozens of companies competing in the same space—and with many of the same claims.

Some also come with competitive, or even lower, prices. Given these similarities, how can you choose a company that most closely matches your needs?

Since dietary supplement manufacturers are loosely regulated by the FDA, we’ve learned during our research and from speaking with professionals that you’ll want to focus on factors like:

  • Mostly positive online customer feedback
  • A clear list ingredients and dosages for all products
  • Competitive prices
  • Some kind of money back guarantee

How does Research Verified stack up in relation? Let’s continue our discussion in the final section.

Our Final Thoughts About Research Verified Supplements

When it comes down to it, Research Verified had mostly positive customer feedback at the time of our research, sold products that were priced relatively in line with competitors (although perhaps on the higher end of the spectrum), and provided full labels for each of their supplements.

On top of this, they didn't enroll customers in any kind of recurring shipping program, and their one-year money back guarantee—based on our extensive experience writing about hundreds of supplements—is one of the longest in the industry.

Perhaps one potential downside (again, in our opinion and based on our research over the years) is that the description for each product on Research Verified’s website was lengthy, and except for a few minor changes, essentially identical across the board. This means it might take some more digging on your own to learn the full scoop about each of these ingredients (or at the very least, calling the company and speaking with one of their registered nurses), before handing over your money.

Nonetheless, it seems that the worst-case scenario with Research Verified is that you might be out some money in (original and return) shipping charges if you’re dissatisfied with the performance of one of their supplements.

What are your thoughts about Research Verified and their products? Tell the world about it by writing your review below!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

74 Consumer Reviews for Research Verified

Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 56 4 star: 10 3 star: 3 2 star: 1 1 star:  4
Bottom Line: 91% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 74
Sort reviews by:

  • I absolutely love their Hair Growth Support! What a godsend, for sure!

    I first decided to try this product back in November 2017, after trying SO many other products for this problem I've HAD. Yes, HAD, because THAT problem has been solved, FINALLY!

    I purchased three bottles back then thinking three months would be enough time to let it work. Well, let me tell you, I began to notice a BIG difference in less than a week! The shedding was minimal...and no more did I have to plunge the shower drain to clear the hair. No more did I have to rinse the hair off my hands after applying the conditioner! I have Lupus, and with that comes hair loss. Some days I had more hair loss than others. I've always had to clean my hairbrush after EVERY brushing, but NO MORE.

    THIS product WORKS. I feel as though I've won the lottery! My self-confidence and my self-esteem are BACK. I LOVE my hair now! It's growing and coming in strong. It's fuller and even shinier. Oh, and the gray (I'm 66), my hairdresser asked me what I was doing! I told her I am taking a hair growth support vitamin. She said, "Wow, give me the info on it so I can get some because it's obvious that it works."

    This supplement works! I would recommend this product to everyone. It's simply amazing! My hair is growing. It's so much fuller. It looks, and feels so much healthier. It's thicker, it's shiny...and happier, yes, I said happier! My hair is being good to me because I'm being good to my hair, by giving it what it needs to be happy and healthy!

    Don't think twice, get this product - Research Verified Hair Growth Support. No one could possibly be dissatisfied. It has given me a new lease on life, I LOVE it, which is why today I've ordered six more bottles, yes six, because I don't want to be without it. EVER.

    Thank you Research Verified for such an AMAZING product! Thank you for giving me my life back! Give this product a try people. You WILL NOT be sorry.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great product

    • Brookfield, WI,
    • Apr 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am seeing results after just one month! A must-have for anyone looking to drop weight. Combined with regular interval, full body workouts and a smart diet plan such as interval fasting, you are guaranteed to get the results you are looking for.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Belly fat burner

    I bought this product in the hopes of trying to get rid of belly fat.

    It is slower than I expected. I was told two, weeks which didn't happen. I will keep with it and see if it eventually works.

    I am disappointed though.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • A product that works

    • Fredericksburg, VA,
    • Apr 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was having UTI issues, and AZO maximum strength was only giving me minor temporary relief.

    I went to the doctor's and the same thing, just a temporary relief, and then I purchased Harmony D-Mannose and used it as recommended, and it didn't work.

    I started researching to find something that would really work and I came across Research Verified UTI Relief,.I researched how they evaluate the product and I was impressed with the scrutiny put into making sure the quality of the product. I purchased the UTI Relief and I was so happy and relieved that it work. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Biotin for hair regrowth

    I have been taking Biotin for several weeks and feel it is too soon to expect concrete results. The supplement arrived in a timely manner, and I am excited to see if there are any changes in my hair after perhaps three months of continuous use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Try this product and see results

    I have tried other supplements and shampoos for hair loss and regrowth in the past without success. This product was my last resort.

    I noticed within the first few weeks of using this product that my hair loss after shampooing and styling was a lot less than before. My hair seems stronger and I am going to continue using this product to stimulate my hair regrowth.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Good product

    • Elfin Forest, CA,
    • Apr 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased 60 capsules of Research Verified Insomnia Relief, largely because the product contains virtually all non-habit forming hypnotics known to medical science, including 6mg of melatonin. Although a serving is listed at two capsules one hour before bedtime, one capsule seems to do the trick.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Turmeric has many advantages in their product

    I wanted to take turmeric in pill form because the powder was a bit inconvenient. I looked for one that had the pepper with it because I read that it was better absorbed.

    Their product seemed to fit the bill, and I'm happy with the bottle that I purchased and will continue to buy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Prosta Relief works as advertised!

    • La Grande, OR,
    • Apr 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a history of prostate problems and was experiencing bouts of pain and chronic frequent urination. I had to go 2-4 times in a night. My sleep was severely affected. I have been using Prosta Relief for about 1 and 1/2 months, and rarely have to get up from bed more than one time per night. I am also now pain free.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    No results and late refund (RV Hair Growth)

    • Denver, CO,
    • Nov 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After posting a 1-star review, they finally (that is after another two weeks), sent me my full refund. As a result of their request and the refund, I'm changing/upgrading my rating to a 2-star review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Nov 9, 2017

    No results and no refund (RV Hair Growth)

    I purchased six bottles of RV Hair Growth. After receiving no results I returned the bottles well within the allotted time frame to the location they directed me to:

    Fulfillment Company

    PO box 8068

    Norcross GA 30091

    “Risk-Free 365-day Money Back Guarantee.”

    Six weeks later I have not heard from Research Verified, nor have I received a refund.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Garcinia Cambogia

    • Lancaster, OH,
    • Nov 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have re-ordered this several times. Very quick delivery. It has helped to stabilize my weight (no yo-yo), eliminated all bloat, and reduced IBS to zero. Also, it appears to be an appetite suppressant.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 74

Write a Review for Research Verified!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review