About Restore Lost Hair

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Jun 16, 2015

Created by Jerry Williams, MD based out of Dallas, TX, the Restore Lost Hair program is claimed to provide an all-natural method of permanently regrowing all your lost hair, no matter how advanced, in just 120 days.

According to Jerry, Restore Lost Hair is a simple, fun, and enjoyable course that works as “a cure to hair loss,” takes just a few minutes per day, and uses a rare exotic natural compound that begins regrowing hair within hours of taking it, with new follicles appearing in just a few days. On top of this, the compound is claimed to cost almost nothing and to cause zero side effects.

In order to accomplish this, the simple organic compound naturally raises the levels of something called “hormone X,” which keeps DHT levels in check and prevents them from destroying follicles. In fact, Jerry claims that Restore Lost Hair is so effective that it’s helped 8,489 people regrow their hair in a matter of weeks.

If you’re losing your hair, we understand that you want viable options for making it stop. But can Restore Lost Hair really help you regrow your hair in just a few weeks, or is it a bunch of overhyped garbage? Consider the following:

Who is Jerry Williams, MD?

Searching online for Jerry Williams, MD returned no exact matches, other than sites directly related to Restore Lost Hair.

As such, Jerry Williams is either a pen name used by a legitimate author, or something made up out of whole cloth to make the program appear like it was created by a medical professional.

How Does Restore Lost Hair Work?

In short, we’re not really told. We are informed that the course supposedly introduces you to an all-natural organic program that can prevent DHT (dihydrotestosterone) from causing your hair to thin. However, we aren’t given the slightest clue as to what this compound is, where it’s derived from, or any other important pieces of information.

With this said, there remains insufficient clinical evidence showing that the dietary intake of any natural compounds can prevent DHT formation in your body, or to prevent existing DHT from damaging your hair follicles.

As such, whatever’s contained in Restore Lost Hair (more about this in the Reviews section) probably won’t work very well—or at all.

Is the Restore Lost Hair Course Clinically Proven?

According to the Restore Lost Hair promotional video, the course “was proven beyond a shadow of a doubt [to be effective] in a study of 850 men and women” with a 100% success rate.

Unfortunately, Jerry doesn’t provide any references for this clinical study, which raises some big red flags, considering how much this proof would boost the program’s reputation.

Because of this, it’s our opinion that this “study” is either blown out of proportion at best, or a complete mistruth at worst.

Important note: Now, you might be asking yourself, “What about all those images of amazing results featured at the beginning of the Restore Lost Hair website?” Well, as it turns out, most of these were taken directly from medical hair restoration websites. In other words, they’re not even close to what you could realistically expect by using the program.

Customer Reviews for the Restore Lost Hair Program

Overall, there were next to no online customer reviews for the Restore Lost Hair course at the time of our research, although several customers provided their feedback on Supplement Police, where all either seemed to be confused or worried that they were scammed. However, one reviewer named Jonathan provided some specific details when he wrote:

“What you receive is not written by the dr. Nor will the e book mention clinical trials or tests or people who have taken the treatment. The e book is just someone’s compilation of natural remedies for hair loss. Eating right and a few suggested natural ingredients of essential oils and products you can find locally to make scalp treatments. It might by worth something to some of you. But it’s no miracle cure.”

Outside of this, all other online reviews were posted by affiliates, and are generally intended to make you think they’re legitimate when they’re actually just more marketing hype from the manufacturer.

From a company perspective, Restore Lost Hair is distributed by Software Projects, Inc. based out of New York, NY, who held a B+ rating with the Better Business Bureau based on 6 closed complaints (as of 6/15/15). Only one complaint detail was provided though, which referenced difficulty obtaining a refund.

Restore Lost Hair Pricing & Refund Policy

Restore Lost Hair is priced at $39 and is available for immediate download as soon as your payment is processed.

Like all products sold through Software Projects, Inc., Restore Lost Hair comes with a 60-day refund policy.

While there isn’t any contact information provided on the Restore Lost Hair website, SPI’s main office can be reached at 800-218-1525.

Can Restore Lost Hair Do What It Claims?

When it comes down to it, whether we’re talking about the Restore Lost Hair course or similar options such as The Hair Factory and Hair Loss Protocol, the fact of the matter is that they almost certainly won’t help you regrow a single bit of hair.

Instead, while some options such as Rogaine and Propecia might help slow or halt hair loss, if you’re actually looking to regrow your own hair, your only option is hair loss surgery through companies such as Bosley or Hair Club.

Because of this, we’d strongly recommend not wasting your hard-earned money on the Restore Lost Hair program. Instead, we’d recommend reading through our Hair Loss Product Buyer’s Guide and then schedule a consultation with your physician.


Read 25 Restore Lost Hair Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  23
Bottom Line: 11% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 25
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 49 people found this review helpful

    Have not received and it's been six weeks.

    Well what do you know. How long does it take to receive the order?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 34 people found this review helpful

    I received a lump of...

    • Aug 31, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was amazed by the vast qualities of the video, specifically the production quality of it. I did as the video suggested and received a bottle of glue together with hair in a different color than my hair.

    I tried applying this hair, with the solution received in the bottle; with a disastrous result.

    I now look like a beaten wookie and my spouse is now calling me names in front of my employees.

    Thanks to this product I am thinking of divorcing my wife. And we were high-school sweethearts. Preposterous.

    Never again will I order anything from this company. Since I am almost guaranteed to stay divorced until I die.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 70 out 71 people found this review helpful

    Hype

    Try to get your money back. As the good doc says, just mark the refund box. There is no refund box.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 48 out 50 people found this review helpful

    Restore Lost Hair Review

    • Minesota,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    I made my order on June 20 and it is July 4 and l still didn't get it. l'm thinking this is scam.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 62 out 62 people found this review helpful

    A TOTAL SCAM. BEWARE.

    • FL,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    Do NOT be fooled by the total BS presentation. This is a SCAM. There is no disclosure as to what you are purchasing and once you hit the purchase button you get bombarded with numerous other miracle cures (as soon as I saw them I knew I had been scammed). Too late, no turning back and NO way of contacting this BS company. The support email address they provide comes back as "ERROR. PERMANENT FAILURE."

    I'm shocked that they have not been shut down. And as for this so called doctor that took the Hippocratic oath. He should hang his head in shame. Don't be fooled by their claims.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 70 out 71 people found this review helpful

    Use common sense and judgment.

    • California,
    • Jul 10, 2015

    Use common sense and judgment. The website says these words right up front and you should take them to heart. A few minutes of investigation easily proves that this process is a scam.

    Just do a Google Image Search of their "testimonial" images and you'll see that they ALL come from various Hair Transplantation Surgery websites, yet they are claiming the results as from their product.

    "Dr. Jerry" that the video talks about is a pen name for an author who wishes to remain anonymous, therefore there is zero proof that this author is who he says he is or has any professional knowledge to be making the claims that he does.

    The video itself contains inconsistent data, stating at one point that the program covers nearly 9,000 scalps, but minutes later claims over 48,000 satisfied customers.

    The program also claims to regrow hair no matter the stage of loss, but advanced DHT exposure causes a scalp to lose the entire follicle, which will never grow back once lost, even with Rogaine and Finasteride.

    The choice is yours, but the writing seems to be very clearly on the wall here. If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is. If you do decide to purchase this product though, be sure to report these scammers to the FCC once you've determined for yourself that it is indeed a scam.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 55 out 56 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jul 10, 2015

    I watched the sales video. All of the people in the pictures have had surgical hair restoration. Real university sponsored studies have been done in this field and there are no miracles. There is one study from South Korea showing benefits from peanut oil as a DHT blocker, but without the 100% success these folks claim.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 55 out 57 people found this review helpful

    Desperate scam

    • Jul 13, 2015

    Another pointless scam. Don't waste your time. It's so blatant it's embarrassing. If you've already paid then sorry to hear. Hope you get your money back.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 75 out 75 people found this review helpful

    This is a professional con job

    • Australia,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    Sad to say that while the sales pitch was really very promising and convincing, don't expect anything worthwhile after you pay your hard earned money.

    Don't expect to rely on their promises of refunds and money back guarantee. Please don't. They send you on a wild goose chase when you ask for a refund, frustrate you, avoid your hard questions, etc. I've given up.

    These scams really shake my trust in people.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 46 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Refund for a scam

    • Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA,
    • Jul 23, 2015

    I had the same concern as others that "Restore Lost Hair" did not describe any supplement nor produce anything other than a recommendation to use Aloe vera and onions and jojoba oil on your scalp. I called SPI 1 hour after receiving the e-book at 800-218-1525. I was connected to a young lady named Julie who gave me an immediate refund. There was a message to go to www.findyourorder.com and process a refund there.

    I think that the whole thing is made up and a scam since the hormone x and the "research" is not verifiable. I learned a lesson here.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Hair products

    • Ridgewood, NY,
    • Aug 10, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been waiting for two and a half months for my hair purchase to arrive. Nothing yet. The payment was taken out of my account. I have sent many emails and now they have blocked me out. No one sends me a word. Yes, at this point I think this has to be a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 25

Write a Review for Restore Lost Hair!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review