Read 25 Restore Lost Hair Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  23
Bottom Line: 11% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 25
Sort reviews by:

  • 38 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Total SCAM. Whoever is running it needs his follicles cut off in public.

    • Tampa Bay, Fl,
    • Sep 10, 2015

    Their entire presentation contains ALL the classic aspects of a scam operation, from beginning to end. There isn't time in the world to detail all the giveaway warning signs that this fraudulent "course" is being offered by not only a thief, but a stupid thief. There ARE ways that persistent people who've been ripped off or disappointed can find the fake "Dr" that's behind this childish scam. Don't doubt that.

    Luckily, I used my credit card and got my money back. I hope other victims of this sham did too, and they call their credit card company to start the chargeback process.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 34 people found this review helpful

    I received a lump of...

    • Aug 31, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was amazed by the vast qualities of the video, specifically the production quality of it. I did as the video suggested and received a bottle of glue together with hair in a different color than my hair.

    I tried applying this hair, with the solution received in the bottle; with a disastrous result.

    I now look like a beaten wookie and my spouse is now calling me names in front of my employees.

    Thanks to this product I am thinking of divorcing my wife. And we were high-school sweethearts. Preposterous.

    Never again will I order anything from this company. Since I am almost guaranteed to stay divorced until I die.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Michigan,
    • Aug 26, 2015

    Don't do it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful

    What a scam, dont believe this.

    • Australia,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    We need to shut these scammers down. This is a criminal offense called false advertising and phishing. Report them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Hair products

    • Ridgewood, NY,
    • Aug 10, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been waiting for two and a half months for my hair purchase to arrive. Nothing yet. The payment was taken out of my account. I have sent many emails and now they have blocked me out. No one sends me a word. Yes, at this point I think this has to be a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 49 people found this review helpful

    Have not received and it's been six weeks.

    Well what do you know. How long does it take to receive the order?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 46 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Refund for a scam

    • Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA,
    • Jul 23, 2015

    I had the same concern as others that "Restore Lost Hair" did not describe any supplement nor produce anything other than a recommendation to use Aloe vera and onions and jojoba oil on your scalp. I called SPI 1 hour after receiving the e-book at 800-218-1525. I was connected to a young lady named Julie who gave me an immediate refund. There was a message to go to www.findyourorder.com and process a refund there.

    I think that the whole thing is made up and a scam since the hormone x and the "research" is not verifiable. I learned a lesson here.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 75 out 75 people found this review helpful

    This is a professional con job

    • Australia,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    Sad to say that while the sales pitch was really very promising and convincing, don't expect anything worthwhile after you pay your hard earned money.

    Don't expect to rely on their promises of refunds and money back guarantee. Please don't. They send you on a wild goose chase when you ask for a refund, frustrate you, avoid your hard questions, etc. I've given up.

    These scams really shake my trust in people.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 55 out 57 people found this review helpful

    Desperate scam

    • Jul 13, 2015

    Another pointless scam. Don't waste your time. It's so blatant it's embarrassing. If you've already paid then sorry to hear. Hope you get your money back.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 55 out 56 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jul 10, 2015

    I watched the sales video. All of the people in the pictures have had surgical hair restoration. Real university sponsored studies have been done in this field and there are no miracles. There is one study from South Korea showing benefits from peanut oil as a DHT blocker, but without the 100% success these folks claim.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 70 out 71 people found this review helpful

    Use common sense and judgment.

    • California,
    • Jul 10, 2015

    Use common sense and judgment. The website says these words right up front and you should take them to heart. A few minutes of investigation easily proves that this process is a scam.

    Just do a Google Image Search of their "testimonial" images and you'll see that they ALL come from various Hair Transplantation Surgery websites, yet they are claiming the results as from their product.

    "Dr. Jerry" that the video talks about is a pen name for an author who wishes to remain anonymous, therefore there is zero proof that this author is who he says he is or has any professional knowledge to be making the claims that he does.

    The video itself contains inconsistent data, stating at one point that the program covers nearly 9,000 scalps, but minutes later claims over 48,000 satisfied customers.

    The program also claims to regrow hair no matter the stage of loss, but advanced DHT exposure causes a scalp to lose the entire follicle, which will never grow back once lost, even with Rogaine and Finasteride.

    The choice is yours, but the writing seems to be very clearly on the wall here. If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is. If you do decide to purchase this product though, be sure to report these scammers to the FCC once you've determined for yourself that it is indeed a scam.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 25

Write a Review for Restore Lost Hair!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review