About Revyve Skin

By HighYa Staff

Quick! Due to “high demand from recent media coverage,” the manufacturer can no longer guarantee their supply of Revyve Skin—an “advanced wrinkled reducer” that claims to eliminate the look of dark circles, reduce wrinkle depth, and help you achieve younger looking skin.

Using whole collagen molecules and a blend of other premium quality ingredients, Revyve Skin also promises to help moisturize and brighten your skin, for a smoother, firmer appearance. Overall, they claim elasticity will be improved, without surgery, injections, or other painful treatments.

When it comes down to it though, is there really any hurry to place your order? Has Revyve Skin received any media attention at all? Will it work as well as the company claims?

If this is your first encounter with online-only anti-aging products, you’re probably in for a big surprise. Stick with us and we’ll fully explain why we think you should be extra careful before handing over your credit card information.

What Ingredients Will You Find In Revyve Skin?

The only ingredient in Revyve that we’re told about is whole collagen molecules, which the company claims will “rebuild and rejuvenate” the skin. Since the loss of collagen (the most abundant protein in the human body, which provides underlying support for skin, among other things) is one of the main components of aging skin, it might make sense that applying more will help you look younger.

The problem is that very few things can pass through your skin, since it’s such an effective barrier at keeping the outside world “out.” So, even fragments of collagen won’t do more than sit on top of your skin until evaporating or being washed away, much less the whole collagen molecules supposedly found in Revyve Skin.

Only by looking closely at the packaging on Revyve’s website did we learn that it’s also supposed to contain an “advanced” argireline complex. Argireline is a proprietary ingredient manufactured by Lipotec, which is claimed to use a peptide that “relax[es] muscles responsible for the formation of expression lines,” and thereby reduces the appearance of lines and wrinkles.

Unfortunately, the company doesn’t provide any clinical research to back up their claims, although you’ll find argireline in hundreds (perhaps even thousands) of anti-aging treatments.

But lack of ingredients isn’t our only concern with Revyve Skin…

Is Revyve Skin’s Trial Offer a Scam?

Want the short answer? We think so.

Need more details? Basically how it works is that, for $6.95 S&H, you’ll be sent a 30-day supply of Revyve. This might sound like a solid deal, but what they don’t tell you is that once your trial ends, you’ll be billed $89.95!

Then, you’ll be enrolled in the company’s autoship program, which means you’ll continue receiving a 30-day supply of Revyve Cream once per month, and your credit card will be charged $96.90 ($89.95 + $6.95 S&H) each time.

For more shopping tips: Click here to subscribe to HighYa’s YouTube channel

Like most of these creams (more soon), the company claims you can call 844-REVYVE1 or email support@revyveskin.com to cancel your trial or request a refund. However, the reality is that the process could be more frustrating than you expect.

Why? We’ll explain in the next section.

Why Reviews for Products Like Revyve Skin Aren’t Good

Over the years, the HighYa team has reviewed more than 220 anti-aging products and written dozens of articles, so we know a thing or two when it comes to online-only anti-aging products like Revyve Skin. And one of these is that—whether you’re talking about Erase/Repair HA, Neuology SynAke, Dermal Meds Serum, or the dozens of other products that use this exact same website template—they invariably come with low customer reviews.

In fact, customer complaints almost always reference one (or all) of the following:

  • Failure to work. Based on the fact that these companies tell us next to nothing about the ingredients they contain, this probably comes as little surprise.
  • High prices. Would you like to pay close to $100 for something that didn’t work? Probably not, and neither does anyone else.
  • Poor customer service. In most cases, customer service personnel for these types of products aren’t interested in helping you get your money back. Often times, according to reviews from customers like you, they’ll hang up in your ear if they no longer feel like dealing with you.

Now, we’re fully willing to admit that Revyve Skin could be the one exception to the rule. Nonetheless, we think you should keep these common complaints at the top of your mind before placing an order.

Given all of this, what can you do when it comes to Revyve Skin?

Are There Better Anti-Aging Options Than Revyve Skin?

We already discussed the fact that collagen loss is one of the biggest causes of aging skin, but outside of the natural aging process, what causes this loss to occur in the first place?

There are dozens of causes of premature aging, including excessive UV exposure, smoking cigarettes, drinking too much alcohol, not getting enough exercise, too much stress, and much more. As a result, if you smoke, stop. Wear the appropriate sunscreen (and don’t forget sunglasses!), and be sure to reapply throughout the day. Eat right and get plenty of physical activity, and learn how to reduce stress.

Given the fact that you’ll be putting an unknown substance from an unknown manufacturer on your skin—and that you’ll pay a whole lot to do it—we think any of these options will provide more effective anti-aging results than Revyve Skin. Plus, most of these options are less expensive, too!

Did you place an order for a Revyve Skin trial? Did it arrive on time? Did you experience results? If not, was obtaining a refund easy, or a nightmare? Tell us about it in you’re your own review below!

More on Anti-Aging & Skincare:

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 46 Revyve Skin Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  44
Bottom Line: 4% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 46
Sort reviews by:

  • I would not recommend this product to anyone

    • Puerto Rico,
    • Mar 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I agree with all the previous reviews, this is a scam. I regret I did not read these reviews before I ordered the free offer. I was also charged $82.95. When I expressed that if it were a recurring charge I did not want the product, I was assured it would not be. Not true.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Mad

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the trial and all I was to pay is for the shipping, which was $7.85. Then I look at my bank account the next morning and they charged me $56, as well as the shipping fee. And the answer I got is no refunds. They canceled the trial so I don't even get the trial products I ordered. I literally just gave 74 bucks away for nothing, and I received nothing. I cannot believe this company, but I will be contacting my lawyer and the BBB and if anyone has any advice, please share it. I'm very disappointed and upset. Never in my life have I gotten ripped off. I work for my money and not to just get ripped off or thrown away. Anyway, thank you for how your company is disrespectful to your customers, I'm sure I'm not the only one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada,
    • Mar 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Scam! Scam! They will force you to pay products you haven’t tried yet or proven, saying that there were terms and conditions. As soon as I asked for a free trial, there were no terms whatsoever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Revyve Skin and eye

    • Washington,
    • Mar 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I didn't have any problem with it. It is light and I like that. I can feel it tighten. It doesn't clog up my pores like others have. I did, however, cancel my order and had no problem there even after it was taken off my credit card after a couple of days. I did get a refund.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer experience I have ever had

    • Arizona,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a freaking scam. They write in small lines about the product and that you have to call them back. Which in small terms and conditions everyone misses. And now they are harassing me to pay for the product. I am even ready to return the product but the lady is so rude and almost threatened me with this is a recorded call twice as if I should be freaking scared of that. Be very careful when you buy this product! If you don't read the terms, they will scam the money out of you! Nowhere does any company does that!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • St Paul, MN,
    • Feb 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I canceled my subscription within 14 days and was charged $200.00. Don't do it. When I called them they said we can see where you canceled, but it was on the 14th day. I counted 12 days.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Shame on them!

    • Michigan,
    • Jan 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product is marginal at best. Fairly awful really.

    But more than that the company is suspect and what they are doing with sending these samples is a RIP OFF!

    I was shocked to see my credit card charged $89.95 after having had the product for a couple of weeks. I was told that a 14-day return policy was "clearly stated" when I ordered this. IT WAS NOT! This is a LIE. It is a dastardly way to make maximum profits from unsuspecting and trusting customers!

    Don't do it. Don't order it. Shop elsewhere. Anywhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Rip off!

    • Arlington, TX,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I impulsively ordered their $6.95 trial. The lengthy terms and conditions permit them to charge you $100 for this joke of a product. You should be ASHAMED!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    The new Revyve Skin is Emollient Skin - proof of scam!

    • Rochester, NY,
    • Dec 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    BUYER BEWARE. The skin care on the left was purchased last year. On the right is a different line that was advertised by Angelina Jolie, etc. just last week. You only pay shipping for the first order, YOU ARE TOLD, and then can cancel with 15 days of purchasing the product and you aren’t charged again. YOU ARE TOLD! As soon as I got a shipment today, I knew they were exactly the same. They are literally the SAME EXACT PRODUCT with different packaging. Ingredients are in the same order, everything!

    When I immediately called to cancel, they said they would put me on hold to determine how much I would "owe" for the products I was told were free (and I read the fine print before purchasing - no money to waste here, I should not owe a dime if I cancel!). When I stated that I would NOT pay for a product that I already had but with different packaging, I was told that I should be certain all of my accounts were closed and that I owed nothing. Awfully speedy change of tune! "I don’t know what to tell you, ma’am, about them appearing exactly the same. They are all organic but bought from a third party vendor." Dirty, slimy, deceiving. I don’t understand how this is even legal!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    SCAM! Beware this is a subscription!

    • Florida,
    • Dec 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is very dishonest; their advertising doesn't disclose that if you request the "free" sample, you're signing up for a subscription of almost $90 a month!

    Their practices are so shady, they're already flagged by financial institutions, in fact, it was my bank who made me aware that I signed up for a subscription, they called me 10 minutes after I paid for the "free" sample.

    I didn't get to try the product, but it is most likely garbage since they have used such dishonest practices.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Total SCAM - how rude

    • Vancouver, WA,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed on to what I thought was a sample offer for $6.95. A couple of weeks later they bill an additional $89.95, then put this on a monthly program. There is no mention of this in the ad when you buy it. When I tried to resolve this with them, they told me I agreed to terms and conditions. Well, what they do is put a hyperlink on the initial receipt that would take you to pages of legal terms, etc. Anyway, it was a fight to get the account canceled, the people are rude, and the way they do this is completely unethical. This is the worst experience I have ever had buying and/or trying to resolve an issue. They need to be sued and shut down. What a SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 46

Write a Review for Revyve Skin!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review