About Revyve Skin

Quick! Due to “high demand from recent media coverage,” the manufacturer can no longer guarantee their supply of Revyve Skin—an “advanced wrinkled reducer” that claims to eliminate the look of dark circles, reduce wrinkle depth, and help you achieve younger looking skin.

Using whole collagen molecules and a blend of other premium quality ingredients, Revyve Skin also promises to help moisturize and brighten your skin, for a smoother, firmer appearance. Overall, they claim elasticity will be improved, without surgery, injections, or other painful treatments.

When it comes down to it though, is there really any hurry to place your order? Has Revyve Skin received any media attention at all? Will it work as well as the company claims?

If this is your first encounter with online-only anti-aging products, you’re probably in for a big surprise. Stick with us and we’ll fully explain why we think you should be extra careful before handing over your credit card information.

What Ingredients Will You Find In Revyve Skin?

The only ingredient in Revyve that we’re told about is whole collagen molecules, which the company claims will “rebuild and rejuvenate” the skin. Since the loss of collagen (the most abundant protein in the human body, which provides underlying support for skin, among other things) is one of the main components of aging skin, it might make sense that applying more will help you look younger.

The problem is that very few things can pass through your skin, since it’s such an effective barrier at keeping the outside world “out.” So, even fragments of collagen won’t do more than sit on top of your skin until evaporating or being washed away, much less the whole collagen molecules supposedly found in Revyve Skin.

Only by looking closely at the packaging on Revyve’s website did we learn that it’s also supposed to contain an “advanced” argireline complex. Argireline is a proprietary ingredient manufactured by Lipotec, which is claimed to use a peptide that “relax[es] muscles responsible for the formation of expression lines,” and thereby reduces the appearance of lines and wrinkles.

Unfortunately, the company doesn’t provide any clinical research to back up their claims, although you’ll find argireline in hundreds (perhaps even thousands) of anti-aging treatments.

But lack of ingredients isn’t our only concern with Revyve Skin…

Is Revyve Skin’s Trial Offer a Scam?

Want the short answer? We think so.

Need more details? Basically how it works is that, for $6.95 S&H, you’ll be sent a 30-day supply of Revyve. This might sound like a solid deal, but what they don’t tell you is that once your trial ends, you’ll be billed $89.95!

Then, you’ll be enrolled in the company’s autoship program, which means you’ll continue receiving a 30-day supply of Revyve Cream once per month, and your credit card will be charged $96.90 ($89.95 + $6.95 S&H) each time.

For more shopping tips: Click here to subscribe to HighYa’s YouTube channel

Like most of these creams (more soon), the company claims you can call 844-REVYVE1 or email support@revyveskin.com to cancel your trial or request a refund. However, the reality is that the process could be more frustrating than you expect.

Why? We’ll explain in the next section.

Why Reviews for Products Like Revyve Skin Aren’t Good

Over the years, the HighYa team has reviewed more than 220 anti-aging products and written dozens of articles, so we know a thing or two when it comes to online-only anti-aging products like Revyve Skin. And one of these is that—whether you’re talking about Erase/Repair HA, Neuology SynAke, Dermal Meds Serum, or the dozens of other products that use this exact same website template—they invariably come with low customer reviews.

In fact, customer complaints almost always reference one (or all) of the following:

  • Failure to work. Based on the fact that these companies tell us next to nothing about the ingredients they contain, this probably comes as little surprise.
  • High prices. Would you like to pay close to $100 for something that didn’t work? Probably not, and neither does anyone else.
  • Poor customer service. In most cases, customer service personnel for these types of products aren’t interested in helping you get your money back. Often times, according to reviews from customers like you, they’ll hang up in your ear if they no longer feel like dealing with you.

Now, we’re fully willing to admit that Revyve Skin could be the one exception to the rule. Nonetheless, we think you should keep these common complaints at the top of your mind before placing an order.

Given all of this, what can you do when it comes to Revyve Skin?

Are There Better Anti-Aging Options Than Revyve Skin?

We already discussed the fact that collagen loss is one of the biggest causes of aging skin, but outside of the natural aging process, what causes this loss to occur in the first place?

There are dozens of causes of premature aging, including excessive UV exposure, smoking cigarettes, drinking too much alcohol, not getting enough exercise, too much stress, and much more. As a result, if you smoke, stop. Wear the appropriate sunscreen (and don’t forget sunglasses!), and be sure to reapply throughout the day. Eat right and get plenty of physical activity, and learn how to reduce stress.

Given the fact that you’ll be putting an unknown substance from an unknown manufacturer on your skin—and that you’ll pay a whole lot to do it—we think any of these options will provide more effective anti-aging results than Revyve Skin. Plus, most of these options are less expensive, too!

Did you place an order for a Revyve Skin trial? Did it arrive on time? Did you experience results? If not, was obtaining a refund easy, or a nightmare? Tell us about it in you’re your own review below!

More on Anti-Aging & Skincare:

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

35 Consumer Reviews for Revyve Skin

Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  34
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 35
Sort reviews by:

  • Do not do it!

    • Tennessee,
    • Nov 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    As the other reviews state, these people are scam artists and thieves. I ordered as part of a free sample I was supposed to receive for completing a survey. I didn't see the fine print and had no idea I was getting roped into a trial. I kept receiving the products, so I finally called to see why they kept sending. Here is how that went:

    The guy told me I had signed up; I assured him it was a mistake. He was unwilling to refund me at first but said he would cancel the subscription. I threatened a lawsuit if they sent me anything else. He promised they wouldn't and offered me a refund of $70 even though they had charged me over $200 total at this point. I told him I was contacting my credit card co and he said, "They won't refund you!"

    Next month comes another package and another charge. I contacted my credit card and they refunded the charges. Don't get sucked into this. The cream is definitely not worth it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Scam

    • Wildwood, NJ,
    • Nov 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So, I saw the trial offer for $6.95, got screwed on checkout for another $6.95. Then the next day I went to get gas with the card I used to by the product and my card was blocked. My bank reported it because these Revyve people kept trying to charge me $39.95 over and over. Thank god my bank caught these scamming people. Please do not get roped into their trial offer. Bad people. Marie Osmond needs to get her name off this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Revyve

    • Texas,
    • Oct 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    First off, I would like everyone to know about the company that I just got done dealing with. I just got taken for a ride for $82. The customer service team was absolutely horrible, they would not help at all after giving the account information, and the worst part of it all was that they did not give us a website or any company information. I asked my wife where she ordered this stuff, she didn't remember, so we went through her email and we tracked down the information/order. The Revyve call center folks treated us like we were in the wrong for asking questions about this matter. They acted as if they were behind a firewall and we could not touch them no matter what.

    I called in several times, spoke with several different people, and still no luck. When I asked them about any products that were shipped, they would not help. I asked my wife where the products were, and we had none, they would not give me any information, even after giving them our information. If you go to their website, Revyve.com, you will know exactly what I'm talking about. The company does not look professional, and they don't act professionally. Please stay away from them, don't let them get you too. I also typed in the company name in Google and searched for reviews and a couple of Amazon sites came up that were removed and the sites were taken down. I'm familiar with Amazon's policies, and when you get the "SORRY PAGE," I know Amazon pulled the account. These guys have a perfect setup for poor business practices.

    Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Horrible!

    • Fargo, ND,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the biggest scam I have a got myself into! This product literally burns my face. I called the company, I sent several emails, only to have to repeat the call to finally get a hold of somebody who barely speaks the language. They refuse to give me a refund; he wouldn’t even listen to me, he just kept saying the same thing, about me having the product for 14 days and not contacting them soon enough. I believe it took over 10 days for me to get the product, and I gave it a week to decide if I liked it or not, which pushed me past the deadline.

    Please don’t order this product! Waste of time! And they don’t do refunds; they offered me a discount, smh. They used my card over and over, I am scrambling to get money back now. SCAM. If I could negative stars this I would!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam artists

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The cream itself is nothing special - an average moisturizer. Be aware, though, that the introductory offer where you pay only postage is a total scam. I fell for it on impulse. I ordered the eye cream, and it's very difficult not to order the skin cream (you have to "opt out," and before you know it, you've ordered it). I received the credit card bill for the postage times two ($6.95 x 2), and then another $172 charge. I contacted my credit card company and had them block the charge - they said they see it all the time from this company. Also, check out the complaints on the BBB site - I wish I had.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Oregon,
    • Aug 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The free sample that you only have to pay $6.95 for shipping is not free at all. After the 14-day trial, you will then be charged $89.95 for your free sample. I'm not sure how they can get away with this. Awful, awful people! I told them I would be sharing my experience on social media and she said that they didn't care! So here it goes! My rating is actually zero stars!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 25, 2018

      Dot M.

      It is not a scam. If you read the terms. it tells you after the 14-day trial they charge you $89.95 plus the $6.95 shipping and handling, and they enroll you in the auto-delivery program, so every 30 days they send you more for $96.00. The trouble is people never read the terms and conditions and then complain when they get charged.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Scam, do not buy

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was assured that if I canceled before the 14-day trial period, I would not be charged. I canceled, and I was still charged. I have a cancellation number for the 20th of July, which was three days before the 14-day limit. I was charged $135.00 anyway because they said they didn't process the cancelation until the 23rd, which was that last day to cancel. I would never give my credit card number out again. This so-called free sample has cost me over $140.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Scam! Not a free trial. After 2 weeks you will be charged $90.

    I got a refund for the 2nd month but not for the first. I agreed to a $1.99 shipping and handling cost, NOT $90. My email said $1.99.

    Product broke out my skin.

    Never order from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Revyve cream

    • Canada,
    • May 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't buy this cream! It's a scam! If you look at the women who are giving glowing reviews at the bottom of the company page, they are the exact same women who give the same glowing reviews for every new facial product that comes out. They get paid to post these glowing reviews without even trying the products. These women post reviews every day, and it is illegal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Disappointment

    Nowhere on my order are the terms and conditions posted, so please read the fine print of the scam!

    They charge you an astronomical monthly fee - for the $6.99 trial product- AND nowhere does it say on my order page that I have 14 days to return the product. It’s all hidden in the fine print of the terms and conditions!

    Buyers beware, don’t get scammed as I did for unauthorized charges on my credit card!

    Furthermore, it is proven in snopes.com that Carrie Underwood and her hubby have nothing to do with this product! Another scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Horrible experience, horrible customer service

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jan 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My girlfriend purchased two items at $6.95 for a two-week trial. I had issues filling out the form online, so they called us. When we spoke to them, their rep said we wouldn't be charged after this shipping fee. They completely lied to us, and we got charged over $160! They wouldn't even refund that full amount, and they kept over $50 after several phone calls.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 35

Write a Review for Revyve Skin!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review