• 147 Customer Reviews
  • 58% Recommend This Company
3.3 out of 5
5 star: 49% 4 star: 8% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 36%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Awesome help

    • By Steven Edgell,
    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Apr 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Awesome customer service, but the rates are way too high. Please consider lowering your rate so people can really RISE and be a company that is true to your name! Thanks to Rise for the loan and to the man that walked me through the app.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 18, 2018

      Company Response from Rise

      We are happy to hear you had an excellent experience. Welcome to the Rise family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.

      Thank you,

      Rise Credit


  • Highly satisfied

    I have had a great experience with Rise. Getting the loan was very easy, and money was deposited quickly. It really helped me out when times were hard. The only thing I wish is I wish you could renew more than three times when you have an excellent payment history. Other than that, I highly recommend Rise to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 17, 2018

      Company Response from Rise

      Thank you for taking time to share your experience. It is always a pleasure to serve you. We are always so ecstatic to hear these wonderful details. Thank you for choosing Rise!


  • Good experience if used correctly

    • By David Weller,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Apr 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used to have horrible credit; I could not get a loan from anybody. Rise Credit was the only place I can get a loan to help me meet the money needs I needed in the off-season. Yes, the interest rate was high, very high at first. Then I need money again the next winter refinanced, refinance a year after that, and my interest rate started going down. Now I have about the lowest interest rate they have, my credit has jumped tremendously since having them, and I have never missed a payment. If you have bad credit, this place can help if you use it correctly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 17, 2018

      Company Response from Rise

      Thank you for taking time to post about your experience with Rise, and choosing us for your lending needs! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your Rise account.

      Thank you,

      Rise Credit


  • Updated review

    Unethical practice addressed

    • By L. Sarmiento,
    • California,
    • Mar 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A Rise Credit spokesperson replied to my post and acknowledged that payments were being made. My full and final payment was also confirmed, and no further payments are due.

    Good to know that posting on HighYa is one way of getting a response.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Mar 5, 2018

    Unethical practice

    After negotiating a settled amount with a Rise Credit representative due to financial difficulties, I made the agreed-upon monthly payments. However, when I called to confirm that I only have two payments left, Rise refused to honor what their representative had set up. Instead, they offered another settlement amount and completely ignored the payments I had made. With this recent proposal, the total payment is more than what was originally agreed.

    When I mentioned this, it was like talking to the wall. They threatened that the loan will be sold to another company and they won't have a say in it. I had spoken to my lawyer regarding this.

    Bottom line - avoid dealing or borrowing from Rise Credit, a company that takes your money and then just sells your account later.

    • Mar 6, 2018

      Company Response from Rise

      Good Morning,

      We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with your Rise Credit Loan. We would be happy to review your account with you and all repayment terms. You may reach us by phone at 866-580-1226 or via email at rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com.

      Thank you,

      Rise Credit

    (read moreread less...)

  • Don’t do it. WALK AWAY.

    I used Rise twice. The first time was ok. I got into a financial bind and needed them again. I got a second loan and fell a payment or two behind. I spoke with a representative on 2/22 at 1 pm and paid what I was told to pay to close my account. I was reassured that my account did not go to collections and was in good standing.

    At 5:30 on 2/22 Rise sold my account to a collection agency AFTER my account was paid in full. They also reported me to the credit bureau on 2/24 stating I owe them $1300+. Which is NOT TRUE! I have called the collection agency, which is very helpful. I was directed back to Rise. They are NO HELP! You get transferred to this person and that person. When I tell you they give you the run around that’s EXACTLY what I mean.

    Please, please, please walk away and DO NOT USE THEM. I should’ve read more into them before getting a loan. Maybe I wouldn’t be going through this. I have already told a few of my friends to look elsewhere, AND SO SHOULD YOU!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 5, 2018

      Company Response from Rise

      We are sorry to hear about your recent experience. We would like to look into this further for you. Can you please email us rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com, so that we can locate your account and further assist you.

      Thank You,

      Rise Credit


  • Awful

    I can't get Rise Credit to email me information; they ignore my questions. The contract is very misleading, no clear explanation of charges. The website is useless. I can't log in to see my account status. Every time I hear from them, they don't keep their stories straight.

    Evasive, shady loan sharks.

    Shameful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 26, 2018

      Company Response from Rise

      We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with your Rise Credit Loan. We would be happy to review your account with you and all repayment terms. You may reach us by phone at 866-580-1226 or via email at rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com.

      Thank you, Rise Credit


  • Over payment and will not return money

    • By Rich Knuth,
    • Elk Mound, WI,
    • Feb 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We took a loan out with this company and repaid it back ahead of schedule, yet they continued to deduct money from our bank account. We were told it would be credited back within 3 business days, but that didn’t happen. We were then told they would overnight a check, but that never happened. Nobody there knows what’s going on and the department that can help you is closed.

    I don’t care how desperate you are, do not use this company. There are dozens more out there that are decent!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2018

      Company Response from Rise

      We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience. We would like to look into this further for you. Can you please email us rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com, so that we can locate your account and further assist you.

      Thank You,

      Rise Credit


  • Scammers

    I tried out Rise Credit, believing it would be something easy to pay back. I was paying $297 for 3 months before I stopped because every time I went back my account owing balanced continued to increase. At the time of you agreeing to the terms, they do not disclose they will be raising your payments or the interest rate going as high as 300%. From me owing $3,500 to by my pay time I will be paying about $10,000.

    I do not recommend this company to anyone. Before also completing the process they show you all the payments you will be making along with the interested added to it. It all looks good until you start making the payments and the amount you're paying back continues to increase.

    I had to call my bank to stop payment and refuse to pay $10,000 + to this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 14, 2018

      Company Response from Rise

      We’re sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your Rise Credit loan. Rise is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price if other forms of credit are not available, or are more expensive. Rise fully discloses all interest and fees associated with your Rise Credit loan prior to signing the loan agreement. We also provide a five-business-day rescission policy in the event that you decide Rise is not for you. We also advise you to pay your loan in full as quickly as possible to save on the interest. Please contact us at (866) 580-1226 or rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com if you have any further questions or if you need assistance.

      Thank you,

      Rise Credit


  • Don't do it

    This is truly a scam, or at least an expensive mistake.

    To start with, when I first applied I guessed at my pay dates. I get paid biweekly, and I looked at the calendar wrong. I figured, no big deal, right? If I get approved, I will change the correct draft date. Big mistake. They only will do the draft on the original date you put in your original application. Before I signed I requested that it be changed. They said no problem, that the loan has to be started first. After I signed for the incredibly high-interest rate loan, they REFUSED to change the draft date!

    It was obviously an Asian Call Center with guys named Susan, and people barely speaking English. I requested to talk to managers and anyone in charge. I even requested to speak to someone in the US. They required me to go online or call in every two weeks to EXTEND my payment date. I called 12/26 to get a payoff amount and extend the payment date, but they said since the payment was posted on 12/22, I had to wait until Wednesday or Thursday to change the date. With everything going on that week, I forgot to extend the payment date for 12/29 and guess what? They drafted my account. Now I have other drafts and payments bouncing everywhere and all the overdraft fees.

    The interest rate for the life of the loan with all payments is 199% (yes 199%). I didn't do the math so, not a lot of the biweekly payments were going to the principle. That and the several NSF fees from my bank make this a very costly mistake. I would NOT recommend that anyone use this service or any others like it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 4, 2018

      Company Response from Rise

      We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with your Rise Credit Loan. We would be happy to review your account with you and all the repayment terms. You may reach us by phone at 866-580-1226 or via email at rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com.

      Thank you,

      Rise Credit


  • Worst loan ever

    This is seriously the WORST loan place ever. I did a loan of $2500 and got told that my payments were going to range between $60-$90 PER MONTH. Instead, I'm paying between $240-$300 EVERY TWO WEEKS. And I just got told that the payments are going to keep going up each time.

    So unless you know for sure that won't be a problem for you, I suggest you DON'T use Rise. Now, I will say that the customer service is very nice and polite, but it's just the loan itself that isn't very helpful. If the payments weren't ridiculous, I would recommend them, but that isn't the case.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 8, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your concerns. In your state of Tennessee, Rise Credit does not offer personal loans. Rise offers a Line of Credit. We do regret to hear of any misunderstanding or confusion and would be happy to review your account with you. Please contact us via email at rise_spokesperson@risecredi.com so that we can better assist you.

      Thank You,

      Rise Credit


  • Worst lending company ever!

    This company has the highest interest rate of any lending company I have ever dealt with. After I made my first payment, I borrowed the money to pay the loan off. When I went to pay it off, the payoff amount had increased by $38 just in 5 days. I would highly recommend you not do business with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 5, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      We’re sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your Rise Credit loan. Rise is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price if other forms of credit are not available or are more expensive. Rise fully discloses all interest and fees associated with your Rise Credit loan prior to signing the loan agreement. We provide a five-business-day rescission policy in the event that you decide Rise is not for you. We also advise you to pay your loan in full as quickly as possible to save on the interest. Please contact us at (866) 580-1226 or rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com if you have any further questions or if you need assistance.

      Thank you,

      Rise Credit


  • Happy with the service

    I completely like the system they use. It gives me the opportunity to plan my expenses through the time. Also, it gives me the opportunity to pay it off before time. And because it is taken from my payday, I'm not late on my payments.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 2, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • Fast, easy, and simple

    I debated applying for this loan with a prescreened offer. You get an offer and get declined after taking a hit on hard inquiries to your credit. I was instantly approved. Though the interest is high and not my first choice, I used it to pay off credit cards. I took a 16-month payment for $4,000. At least I'll have one debt on my credit report vs. seven credit cards that are taking forever to pay down with minimum payments.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 8, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • Rise Credit experience

    • By David Morales,
    • Round Rock, TX,
    • Oct 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used Rise Credit for some time now and it has helped me through a difficult period of my life. The days are near where I won't have to lean on Rise Credit to survive, but they have been a great company to assist me. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 6, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      We are happy we were able to help! Welcome to the Rise family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.

      Thank you,

      Rise Credit


  • Rise Credit

    I have used Rise Credit several times in the past. They have always been a great help, and my experience with them has always been positive. I have also had the opportunity to get more money when I needed it the most with no hassle and an easy site to navigate. I would recommend Rise Credit to anyone looking for a short-term loan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 17, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • Good

    It was relatively easy. I found fast service. It only took 24 hours to receive my loan. I would recommend this company to anyone for their courteous and professional handling if this matter. Thank you very much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 30, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • Needed cash fast

    • By Herb Lopez,
    • California,
    • Sep 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I got in a bind. Between moving AND a vacation, we went over budget, which rarely happens. But we overdid it, and before the bill collectors started to call, Rise came and saved us with an affordable loan that we can pay back with a reasonable interest rate. Thank you Rise Credit!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 30, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • Great expectation and more

    • By Joyce Barry,
    • Lexington, SC,
    • Sep 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received an invitation in the mail for a $5,000 offer to help offset my current situation. I took advantage of the offer, and I am so glad I did. Thank you, Rise Credit, for the opportunity to help get my feet back on the ground.

    I was very grateful for this offer and will use it wisely to bring my situation to a greater level. Thanks again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 27, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • Very simple

    Rise Credit has been a very easy loan product to use, and the percentage rates go down over time as you build a good history with them. That's very important when rebuilding your credit and can save you a lot on interest.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 24, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • Just in time!

    Well, I've received their mailings and just tossed them away. Then I was online applying with another financial online lender, but was declined and referred to Rise Credit. It was fast, easy and straightforward. I read into more of the testimonies of the various customers and was kind of surprised at the solid comments that were expressed. Yes, they are fast, and they approved my application on the spot!

    I was skeptical and figured the interest rates were HIGH due to the nature of the business, and they are fair and upfront with their lending practices. I am very pleased with how my online experience with them!

    Yes, if you are in need of financial assistance for whatever reason, Rise Credit will help you as long you able to repay them, and plus they set it up on your paydays too! KUDOS!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 24, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • I what to thank them for a very fast response.

    I was so surprised that I got it so fast and I just want to say thank them so much. I have never done anything like this on the internet, but Rise Credit made it so easy.

    Again I would like to say thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 24, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • Application process

    • By Brian,
    • Tennessee,
    • Sep 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just finished with the application process. I am waiting for the final result of approval or denial. The process was user-friendly. Five screen changes after "Next, "Save" and "Agree." I love the available option to save in a PDF the agreement terms.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 19, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • Rise loan

    This loan came at just the right time. Rise Credit shows such professionalism. This made this weekend much easier for me. I felt like I could relax and breathe for a moment. This is the only loan group I would recommend to anybody. I felt respected by Rise Credit. Thank you again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 19, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • Great service, interest rates too high

    I found the service to be very good and acted upon in a timely manner. I was in need, and they helped. The only drawback is the very high interest rate charged. Depending on the friend's needs I would have trouble recommending Rise Credit to a friend because of the high interest rate.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 18, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Thank you for choosing Rise for your lending needs! Rise is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price and only if other forms of credit are not available or are more expensive. Thank you for taking time to post about your experience with Rise and choosing us for your lending needs.

      Thank you,

      Rise Credit


  • Thank you, you were a Godsend for giving me this loan!

    I was in over my head and in dire need of getting a loan so I could pay off a few of my other loans so I could live from month to month instead of feeling like I was drowning. Rise had turned me down before, but I had received a mailing from them and thought this is my last chance, so I filled out the application, and they came through for me. Thank you, thank you, thank you from the bottom of my heart. I am definitely getting my life on track this time!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 18, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • Great way to get fast loan

    Every other place denied me even though I had previous loans from them, but with Rise Credit, they got me the money just in time to pay my bill. I would highly recommend it to anyone; it's very fast, an easy process and is in the privacy of your phone and computer. You will get an instant decision. Thank you so much!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 18, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      We are so happy you chose Rise for your lending needs and that you look forward to recommending others! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your Rise account.

      Thanks,

      Rise Credit


  • They are there any time that you need them

    It's the best experience that I ever had and I would not do business with anyone else. The staff is the best; they help you in every way that they can to make sure that you're pleased and happy, and that's what I like about them.

    Rise Credit, I would like to thank you and your staff for being there for me and my family. Thanks so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 18, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      We are happy to hear you had an excellent experience. Welcome to the Rise family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.

      Thank you,

      Rise Credit


Showing 28-54 of 147

Write a Review for Rise Credit!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Rise Credit Reviews - What Customers Are Saying