• 147 Customer Reviews
  • 58% Recommend This Company
3.3 out of 5
5 star: 49% 4 star: 8% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 36%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Great service

    Overall Experience:

    I had an emergency, and my daughter needed emergency dental work. Not only was the refinance option on my loan a life saver, the headache I had from stress was gone. Payments are affordable, and the auto draft is peace of mind. Very happy I came across Rise Credit when I did.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 18, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Thank you for taking time to post about your experience with Rise and choosing us for your lending needs! Welcome to the Rise family! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your Rise account.

      Thank you,

      Rise Credit


  • Great loan service

    Overall Experience:

    Great loan product, always "Johnny-on-the-spot" when I need extra cash and less expensive than a PayDay loan. I will already have recommended this service to people trying to rebuild their credit because it does work.

    Rise Credit, thank you for the easy service that you guys provide. I am glad I started using this loan service. Thank you very much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 16, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Thank you for taking time to post about your experience with Rise and choosing us for your lending needs! Welcome to the Rise family! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your Rise account.

      Thank you,

      Rise Credit


  • Great customer service

    Overall Experience:

    I have never had a bad experience with Rise Credit. All the employees are very helpful when I have needed anything. I would recommend Rise Credit to anyone who might be looking for a loan; it is an easy online application and approvals.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 16, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Thank you for taking time to post about your experience with Rise and choosing us for your lending needs! Welcome to the Rise family! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your Rise account.

      Thank you,

      Rise Credit


  • Rise will be there when you need them

    • By K Banks,
    • El Paso, TX,
    • Sep 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was in need of a loan and Rise came through when everyone said no. Rates were fair based on my situation. I highly recommend Rise if you're in need of a loan and need it fast! My loan was funded and in my account the next morning. Thank you Rise for giving me a second chance!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 16, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      We are happy we were able to help! Thank you for taking time to post about your experience with Rise. Welcome to the Rise family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.

      Thank you,

      Rise Credit


  • Very pleased and they are helpful

    Overall Experience:

    When I contact them for anything from getting a loan or redoing my loan or changing payment day, they make it very easy.

    When I forget my password, you make it easy to reset my password.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 15, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Hi Katherine,

      We are so glad to hear you had a good experience and we want to take time to welcome you to the Rise family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.

      Thank you,

      Rise Credit


  • Loan

    Overall Experience:

    I was approved for a loan through them. They got my account information, email "congratulations," email that the money is on the way, but I NEVER received the money. They got my account information and social security number. This is bad business. Now I have to go to the bank and close and reopen my account so I won't be in the negatives. They play games with people, and I should have read all the reviews before I did an application.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 9, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      We are so sorry to hear about the issue you are having with your account. Please allow some time for us to research, and we will get back with you when we have more information for you. You may reach out to us if you like at spokesperson@risecredit.com.

      Thank you,

      Rise Credit


  • Great service!

    • By Charles Loft,
    • Fairview Park, OH,
    • Sep 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had a number of Rise loans. They fund quickly and have great customer service. It is always nice to do business with a company you have experience with. Thank you Rise Credit! It's nice to know you are there if I need you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 9, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Dear Charles,

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • Fast and efficient

    Overall Experience:

    The entire processing and approval time was less than 15 minutes. I also liked the fact that I could select my number of payments. Thank you for your prompt, efficient, and effortless loan process Rise Credit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 6, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Thank you for taking time to post about your experience with Rise and choosing us for your lending needs! Welcome to the Rise family! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your Rise account.

      Thank you, Rise Credit.


  • Cash need at this time.

    • By Monica Romero,
    • San Antonio, Texas,
    • Sep 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They are there when I need them, which is my second time. I know they are there whenever you need a loan. It really came in handy because we won't receive a paycheck until September 15th. So it definitely came in handy to pay my rent and other small bills.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 9, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Dear Monica,

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • Thank you

    Overall Experience:

    When I was in a tough spot I reached out to Rise Credit and I didn't know if they could or would help, but they did, and for that, I want to say "Thank you Rise Credit." Anyone who needs help, I say reach out and touch Rise Credit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 9, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Dear Esther,

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • Friend

    • By Darlene Blue,
    • Columbus, OH,
    • Sep 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    With Rise Credit, I know they will work with me. I can make my plan how I want it, with low monthly payments.

    Thank you, Rise Credit, for allowing me to be a part of your company. You are the greatest. I know you will be there when I need you. Thank you. God bless you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 5, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Thank you for taking time to post about your experience with Rise, and choosing us for your lending needs! Welcome to the Rise family! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your Rise account.

      Thank you.


  • Great assistance

    Overall Experience:

    Thank you greatly Rise Credit. I should have borrowed the $2500, but instead, I borrowed only $1,750. May I add the additional $750?

    Much needed, in appreciation. With an injured spouse, this has been helpful. I will certainly share with friends and family as respectfully needed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 5, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • Great service! Quick response!

    • By Roxanne,
    • Matteson, IL,
    • Sep 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I would highly recommend Rise Credit. Great customer service and easy process! This is a perfect option for a person trying to rebuild their credit. Go Rise!

    Although the interest rate is high, if you budget well and pay it off early, the interest rate doesn't hurt as bad. I'm grateful for the help I received from Rise Credit just at the nick of time. Again, thanks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 5, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • Quick loan

    • By JT Brown,
    • Rock Hill, SC,
    • Sep 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I applied on a Friday, and the money was in my account on Monday. Quick, easy, and simple. I would recommend this option if you have a real need. So, in the future, this will be my "go to" financial assistance company when I have an emergency need and have to have it quick. Thanks Rise Credit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 4, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Thank you for taking time to post about your experience with Rise and choosing us for your lending needs! Welcome to the Rise family! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your Rise account.

      Thank you,

      Rise Credit


  • Mistake on interest rate

    • By Sherry Hoots,
    • Jacksonville, IL,
    • Aug 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I applied for a third loan through Rise Credit. I paid off two loans, both early, and was promised to get a lower interest rate. So I reapplied and was approved, and the loan was funded, but the next day I received an email stating I was eligible for 50% off of my new loan and to call them. When I called I was told that it would be on my next loan, but when the representative looked into it, they saw that it should be on the current loan I have but they are not willing to fix the mistake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 30, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Hi Sherry,

      Thank you for reaching out to us. Please allow us some time to investigate the issue you are having. We will make further contact through your personal email.

      Thank you,

      Rise Credit


  • Fast and easy!

    • By Amber Long,
    • White, GA,
    • Aug 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My experience with Rise Credit was great! They were extremely fast, and the process was easy! The only downfall is the high APR on this kind of loan, but other than that would recommend them to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 9, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Dear Amber,

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit.


  • Great

    Overall Experience:

    Always there when I need them! Fast, easy application and wonderful customer service! When family or friends need a loan, I always tell them about my positive experience with Rise. I recommend Rise Credit highly! If you need a loan, be sure to use Rise!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 9, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Dear Linda,

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • Great for a short term loan!

    Overall Experience:

    This is my second loan with Rise. Very fast service and great for emergency funds. Submitted application and had the funds in my account the next day! I plan to pay back my loan within a few months. If you need a long term loan, the interest is very high.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 9, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Dear Cynthia,

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • New loan

    Overall Experience:

    Wow! Rise Credit is an awesome company. I was rejected so many times and just felt miserable. I needed a consolidation loan and they placed faith in me to process the loan. Thank goodness! I am flying, so much stress alleviated. Rise is FOR REAL. Thank you so much!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 9, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Dear Patricia,

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • New experience

    • By Lorie Chavez,
    • Riverside, CA,
    • Aug 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The process was quick and easy. I was very pleased with the outcome. I had my money the very next day. If you need fast money, you can rest assured they can help you at Rise with the best service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 9, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Dear Lorie,

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • Just when I thought I had no help

    Overall Experience:

    Just when all looked dim and gray, Rise Credit raised up and gave me the chance no one else would. I have to say I'm very grateful to Rise for giving me the opportunity to get things done.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 9, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Dear Israel,

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • I highly recommend Rise to anyone who is in need of help

    Overall Experience:

    My experience was great. I recommend you try it for yourself; you won't be disappointed. It was fast and easy to apply. I got a decision within five minutes and as promised my money was in my bank account in 48 hours.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 9, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Dear Vickie,

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • Blessing

    • By Kay Malloy,
    • Fitzgerald, GA,
    • Aug 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This loan was quick and easy. It took me ten minutes, if that, to get the information submitted and approved. It has allowed me to pay off some things to help me get back on my feet. This has been an answer to a prayer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 9, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Dear Kay,

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • Excellent.

    • By Jose Vega,
    • Texas,
    • Aug 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hi. I'm José. I just want to say Rise Credit helped me when my credit wasn't that good. Instead of turning me away like a lot of other credit loaning companies, they gave me a chance, and I've always paid my loans on time. Now I've raised my credit score thanks to them. Very appreciative I am. Thanks Rise Credit!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 9, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Dear Jose,

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • Good service

    • By Robin Briggs,
    • California,
    • Aug 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got the money in my account the next day, and I do appreciate it because I really needed it like yesterday. I've used Rise before, and everything was on file, so I went online and in two minutes I was done. Thank you Rise, you were there when I needed it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 30, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Dear Robin,

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Rise. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit.


  • Make a good choice

    • By Mike Brown,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Aug 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    For starters, Rise Credit will do exactly as said it will do. Give you money fairly quickly. The process of completing the application is a bit annoying, but no more so than many other lenders.

    The reason I rated it one star is the absurdly high interest rates. I borrowed $3,500 and was expected to repay $15,000. I repaid my loan earlier than full term but still paid around an $3,500 in interest before I was able to repay the loan.

    If you're in a pickle and need quick cash with the ability to repay quickly, then go for it. Any other circumstances this company should be avoided at all cost. This will damage your credit score greatly until it is paid and full. Additionally, the higher minimum payments will make it difficult to climb out of debt as you repay this loan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 21, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Dear Mike-

      Rise is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price and only if other forms of credit are not available, or are more expensive. Prior to accepting funds, we present the terms and conditions with the entire cost if you were to carry the loan full term.

      We also offer a five full business day rescind guarantee in case you decide that a Rise loan is not right for you. If you pay off your loan early, you will only pay interest and/or fees for the amount of time that your loan has been active. If there are additional questions or concerns, please email us at rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


  • Terrible experience!

    • By Michael,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Aug 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a terrible experience with Rise Credit! I recently switched jobs, and they refused to alter my pay schedule to assist with the change in my life. I received harassing phone calls several times a day. The money was easy to get, but the experience was horrible! Do yourself a favor and just avoid these people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 5, 2017

      Company Response from Rise

      Dear Michael,

      We sincerely regret to hear that you had a bad experience with us. We would like to rectify any bad experience you may have had. Rise recently released the ability to change your due dates. To see if you qualify please give us a call at 866-580-1226 or send us an email at rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com.

      Sincerely,

      Rise Credit


Showing 55-81 of 147

Write a Review for Rise Credit!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Rise Credit Reviews - What Customers Are Saying