• 9 Customer Reviews
  • 11% Recommend This Service
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 11% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 11% 1 star: 77%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Driver: good. Roadie: bad.

    • By GiGi P.,
    • Texas,
    • Aug 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I placed a long-distance Gig with Roadie and selected a driver. The day before the scheduled delivery, he became ill. I had no problem with that and wanted to use him if he got well in time. I reposted the Gig. When the driver went to accept it, the Roadie app wouldn't allow him. We spent 2 hours via phone and email trying to get someone in customer service to help us get the gig approved. I was told "special approval" was needed, without any explanation of why we needed that. I was told they could not tell me if and when it would be approved. They knew my driver was waiting at the pick-up site. I was told I could not speak with a supervisor. Five hours later and I have not heard a peep from them.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Driver was awesome
    • Customer service did not exist

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Roadie totally sucks!

    • By Timothy R.,
    • Paris, TX,
    • Nov 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company totally sucks! I have been with them for a few months now and have offered so many drives I can't keep count and have only received two! The first gig went well, then the second gig Roadie accepted me for the drive but the sender was mad at me for accepting it...I told her Roadie picks who drives but she totally had her mind set on that I accepted it and told me not to pick up until she had a reply from another driver. I waited two days and asked her and the chick told me the dude hasn't replied yet and for me not to come and pick up the delivery...so I canceled due to some more work that I had an opportunity to do. I've had three gigs close by me and needed theses gigs in order to pay my truck payment and never got one of them...so I contacted them and they told me they pick the best driver no matter where he/she is...so how is a new driver going to get gigs if they choose the best driver?

    Thank's Roadie for not giving me any gigs and having my truck repossessed this Monday! You guys really help your drivers out!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't work with Roadie

    • By Jose N.,
    • Kennewick, WA,
    • Oct 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It has been a bad experience with my payment as a driver. I took a freight 3000 miles away from my town and I was supposed to be getting a good money, but by the time when they should pay me on time they gave me excuses to delay my payment. Normally they pay you by the fourth day after you complete a gig, but in this case, they will take me up to 10 days. And if I don’t call them to act I bet you they take longer. Customers are very good people as senders but the support is not support, they are very bad persons, they take your money forever to make payments on time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I would love to work for Roadie. They won't send any for some reason.

    • By Jon H.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Aug 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for Roadie in April of 2019. They sent me offers to drive, and I made four deliveries for them, over about four days. Then all of the offers I replied for were refused. Seven of them over a space of one evening (approx 2 and 1/2 hours). I have not received any feedback, telling me why I might have a low rating, or how I could improve my chances of receiving work. Does Roadie have more than enough people to cover their workload? Maybe things are more competitive than I am aware of. That's not the impression I get when I come here to read reviews. This would be a good way to supplement my income, but right now they are just a waste of time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Driver's attitudes

    • By Zorigt B.,
    • Northbrook, IL,
    • Jul 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Had delivery at home while I was at work. Aladonte - driver called me and I did explain I’m not home and texted to give my work address, which is 5 minutes from my home. He checked directions and called me a liar because his GPS showed 12 mintes instead of 5 minutes. Around 5-6 pm always traffic anywhere. Then he requested cash compensation for the extra 12-minute delivery. Anyhow, Aladonte he is a scumbag and should be fired from Roadie!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Delta luggage

    • By Seth S.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My misplaced luggage was picked up at Delta airlines at 4 pm. I live 10 minutes away from the airport and after hours of waiting for the bag, I called the airline at 6 pm. The airline called Roadie and said that your driver had to attend personal matters before delivering the luggage, although he/she had the luggage in possession since 4 pm. I believe if you are going to commit to a service you need to complete the service when expected in consideration of those who are waiting for hours. Needless to say, I’m very unsatisfied and dissapointed with Roadie.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't work for them!

    • By L. C.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Dec 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Roadie has refused to make a payment for a gig I did almost one month ago. Every time I asked to be paid, there has been some kind of excuse or delay to why they're not paying me, here are examples of what they said:

    1. You gave us the wrong routing number to your bank.

    (False claim. They would not accept the routing number on my checks and instead accepted the routing number from my online banking.)

    2. You didn't tell us that you verified your bank account.

    (No other organization asks their contractors or employees to let them know once they've verified their banking. This is automated. It is also is the responsibility of the organization to stay on top of that so they can pay their people.)

    3. It takes 4-6 business days to see it in your bank account, depending on your bank.

    (Please note that also no other organization that paid me in the same manner took more than 1 or 2 days to the same bank.)

    4. We cannot make an immediate deposit into your bank because we are a small organization and a start-up.

    (Beyond absurd to make that claim. Anyone can request to make an immediate transfer to someone's bank account. Ask any bank!)

    I was fed up with their excuses and the last email conversation with Roadie staff I demanded that they make an IMMEDIATE deposit so I can have it in my bank account the same day, which was today. They ignored the message and did not make the deposit.

    Stay away from this company if you don't want to be scammed or work for free.

    You've been warned!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't use them!

    • By Steve A.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Oct 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We booked Roadie for a simple one furniture item haul from Houston area to Austin and they confirmed the booking, confirmed compensation, and told us to relax, we got you covered! Pick up was to occur around noon with delivery no later than 4 pm. The scheduled pick up time passes by 1 and 1/2 hours so we called them and they said they were having trouble booking a driver. There was no way the delivery would be made by the agreed time. This outfit is a total con job! A total SCAM! Never use them, you’ll be wasting your time. But they’ll assure you, "don’t worry, sit back and relax, you’re covered!"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Austin to Santa Fe

    • By Dana D.,
    • Texas,
    • Oct 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used Roadie twice while setting up my vacation home in Santa Fe. The first time a darling young man came through Austin from Atlanta on his way to California. Dropped off a couple tables and art and rugs with no issues. The second time a nice guy was going to transport a sofa in his Mercedes van. That broke down the day before the pickup. I was a bit frantic as the store needed the sofa out. I found a very experienced (worked for a mover) eclectic young woman who was driving a big pickup and pulling a flatbed from Austin to California, and she strapped my sofa in (I had wrapped it well) and got it there in one piece.

    I just bought a table and 4 chairs at an estate sale and will hopefully find another Roadie to help! I can highly recommend the service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-9 of 9

Write a Review for Roadie!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Roadie