Rocket Mortgage

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Rocket Mortgage

Overall Rating

4.5

661 Customer Reviews

Summary

Rocket Mortgage has an excellent reputation for customer service and ease of use, as well as a unique in-house mortgage for which you can choose the length of repayment.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 661 Reviews
5 Star:79% 4 Star:7% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:6%
89% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Rocket Mortgage:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Dec 6, 2021

Amazing service!

By Deven H., Highland, MI, Verified Reviewer

Ryan was very attentive and personable. Great knowledge of the market and interest rates. Quick and easy closing! I would recommend Quicken to all of my friends and family!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Friendly service

Attentive and caring

Quick and easy

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 5, 2021

Home refinance

By Mark S., Ontario, OR, Verified Reviewer

This was the smoothest financial process that I have ever done. The people involved were extremely helpful, professional, and just plain friendly. Especially Jeorge Mendez! He was available at ALL times. He went the extra mile to make things happen smoothly. A++ to all involved.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Jorge Mendez

It was a very simple process

They got me a great interest rate

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 5, 2021

Painless refinance experience

By Kristen A., Brooklyn, NY, Verified Reviewer

With the help of Alex Makki, I got a great deal on my refinance. Alex was friendly, helpful, and patient with my questions. Overall, the process was smooth and not stressful, from the application process through to the closing.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to apply

Easy to close

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 3, 2021

Rocket comes through again

By Norman V., San Diego, CA, Verified Reviewer

We have used Rocket Mortgage since we bought our house in 2005. They have helped us navigate from one loan configuration to the next with great rates and without exorbitant fees. We have no complaints from initial contact to monthly servicing, especially since the mortgage now pays itself so we can go about enjoying life.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Really helpful people

Very competitive rates

Go out of their way for the customer

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 30, 2021

If you're looking for a mortgage company I recommend Rocket

By Kathleen S., Norton Shores, MI, Verified Reviewer

Everyone was knowledgeable, friendly, and happy to help. They walk you through each step. It was so easy and working with Rocket Mortgage was the best part of selling and buying a new home.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

How simple it was, documents uploaded right away

Great customer service

Friendly

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 30, 2021

A nightmare

By Bryan T., Florida, Verified Reviewer

The only reason I will give an average review is thanks to my care specialist Jessica Vast. She was awesome. Other than her, most employees were careless, inefficient, or incompetent and unhappy with their jobs.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Care specialist Jessica V

Incompetence of so many employees

Lack of interest to deliver good service

Lots of departments that don’t communicate

Posted on Nov 25, 2021

Great up until closing then delays.

By Aleksandr M., New York, Verified Reviewer

Very easy-to-use app. Instant help on the phone when needed. And all was done well. Until closing, when there were 4 rescheduled days due to 4 different reasons all on Rocket's side. Thankfully it all worked out well in the end.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of the application

Communication

Rates

Disorganized closing schedule

Posted on Nov 25, 2021

Efficient and professional service

By Jason H., Cottontown, TN, Verified Reviewer

I have purchased four homes and this transaction rises to the top in terms of ease of use and outstanding customer service!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Promptness to follow up

Ease of use

Fast closing

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 23, 2021

Easy and efficient

By Rachel G., Canton, NC, Verified Reviewer

This process was so painless. Someone was always available to answer questions in a timely manner. No running around, so chasing people down, and they every extremely transparent through everything.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy

Fast

Transparency

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 23, 2021

Streamlined process at Rocket Mortgage

By Anne B., Hilliard, OH, Verified Reviewer

The process for obtaining a loan is as easy as possible, beginning with the initial contact with the person who answers your questions and provides the estimated quote for your loan. Ours was Chris Waterstreet, Executive Banker, who took every call/email and addressed all of our questions.

The website information and lists of TO DO Tasks, both for the client and RM, were detailed and easy to understand. It is easy to upload all of the requested documents and keep track of how the loan was progressing. Amrock handled our closing, and it went very smoothly and was scheduled at our convenience. It was easy to contact Amrock with questions before and after closing.

We had an attorney on the phone during closing in case we had questions. All documents were available before closing, and closing documents and account information is available on the RM website. Every person I have contacted at RM was personable and professional. It truly was a pleasure doing business with RM.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The Rocket Mortgage website is easy to use

All documents are available on the Rocket Mortgage website

The employees were very competent in answering questions correctly and always had a pleasant attitude

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 23, 2021

Rocket Mortgage rocks!

By Allen H., West Columbia, SC, Verified Reviewer

Rocket Mortgage was fast, accurate, and very willing to help. Every time I needed to ask a question someone either was available or readily available in a very fast manner. All of my questions were answered, everything was done online except for the final signing, and quick. Highly recommend Rocket Mortgage. They even got me a lower interest rate than other people could. All of the customer service reps were very helpful and very knowledgeable.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy-to-use site

Task lists posted

Quickness to process

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 67-77 of 661

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.