What Is Roto Sweep?

Published on: Mar 10, 2017

Brought to you by Fuller Brush Company, Roto Sweep is a scuff- and- scratch-free rotating hard floor sweeper with a built-in dustpan that promises to work on wood, tile, marble, linoleum, and vinyl.

Without the need for cords, batteries, or bags, Roto Sweep weighs in at less than two pounds and creates no sound, making it ideal for cleaning while the baby is sleeping or while the family is watching TV.

Despite this, its three brushes rotate 360° and work to loosen, lift, and channel debris. Roto Sweep’s convenient fold flat handle also allows you to easily reach under furniture & appliances, as well as to store it away when you’re finished.

These are some seemingly beneficial features to have. But you’re here to find out whether or not Roto Sweep will perform as advertised, as well as if it’s worth your money.

To help you decide, let’s start off by talking about the pink elephant in the room: Namely, Roto Sweep’s competition.

Roto Sweep vs. Turbo Tiger, Hurricane Spin Broom, & Other Rotating Hard Floor Sweepers

If you’re in the market for a rotating hard floor sweeper, the good news is that you have several options to choose from. In fact, you’ll find that most of the options are functionally identical.

For example, take a look at Roto Sweep and then compare it to other rotating hard floor sweepers like Turbo Tiger Sweeper, Hurricane Spin Broom, and the EasyEdge Lightweight Hard Floor Sweeper sold on QVC. Other than their color choices, these options appear to be indistinguishable.

Pro tip: If you’d like to see more of these sweepers in action (versus the products’ quick commercials), the above QVC link provides a nearly nine-minute video outlining features and functionality.

Given the prevalence of these sweepers, are customers reporting that they’re getting their money’s worth?

What Kind of Customer Reviews Has Roto Sweep Generated?

While it’s common for newly released ASOTV products like Roto Sweep to lack customer feedback, the essentially identical EasyEdge Floor Sweeper sold on QVC.com had nearly 350 reviews at the time of our research.

There, most compliments appeared to revolve around ease of use, lightweight design, along with effectiveness at picking up dirt and debris.

But many complaints also related to design issues (handle too short, only moves forward, requires a lot of pressure to make brushes turn), functionality (wasn’t effective at picking up debris), and that it didn’t stand up to regular use.

Obviously, these are two different products from two different companies, so we do not intend to insinuate that you might expect any of the same with Roto Sweep. But given their clearly similar designs, we think it’s worth providing you with this information.

From a company perspective, although the Fuller Brush Company has technically been in business since 1906, it’s been a subsidiary of other companies since 1968. Currently, it’s part of Victory Park Capital and manufacturers more than 2,000 individual products.

Despite only two Better Business Bureau complaints, Fuller had an F as of 3/9/17. One of these referenced problems obtaining a refund, while the other referenced product problems. The company hadn’t responded to either complaint.

How Much Does Roto Sweep Cost?

One Roto Sweep hard floor sweeper and one bonus handheld sweeper (for use on carpets, upholstery, and tablecloths) is priced at $19.99 plus $15.90 S&H.

In addition, a $2.00 web surcharge fee will be applied to all orders, bringing your grand total to $35.89.

Comparatively, most competing models are priced somewhere between $22 and $30, including shipping.

Like many of these other options, though, Roto Sweep comes with a 30-day money back guarantee, less S&H. This is important because it means you’ll immediately lose the nearly $16 in S&H if you decide to process a return, plus whatever it’ll cost to ship back to the manufacturer.

Roto Sweep customer support can be reached at 877-604-9465.

Our Final Thoughts About Roto Sweep

Having reviewed so many ASOTV products over the years, we’ve learned that it’s not uncommon for two (or more) companies within the industry to sell essentially identical products at the same time.

With this in mind, when we first wrote about Turbo Tiger Sweeper, we thought it featured a unique design. But based on the number of direct competitors that have since been release, we can clearly see this is no longer the case.

Related: Easy Homemade Cleaning Solutions to Treat Common Carpet Stains

Given the number of hard floor sweeping products you have to choose from, along with their carbon copy designs, we think the most important factor comes down to price. And at $35.89 (including shipping), Roto Sweep is the most expensive version we’ve reviewed to date.

Now, we didn’t test Roto Sweep firsthand to be able to provide any feedback about whether or not it performs better than these other options. But its brushes appear to extend horizontally (versus downward, toward the floor), so we’d have to wonder just how well they’ll “loosen and lift” debris.

Also, as consumers ourselves, we think it’s important to reiterate that you’ll be putting at least $16 of your hard-earned money on the line for giving Roto Sweeper a try, should you end up dissatisfied.

Finally, keep in mind that if you’re looking to make sweeping easier without the noise associated with powered devices—but also don’t want to spend a lot of money—something like the Kick Sweep Vacuum might provide a viable alternative worth exploring.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

41 Consumer Reviews for Roto Sweep

Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  41
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 41
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Awful experience!

    • Boca Raton, FL,
    • Feb 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have joined the droves who decided not to send back this awful scam because of costs. In my case, the handle wouldn't even assemble because of apparent workmanship defects. The total cost to Fuller Brush was probably less than $2.00 for materials.

    I spent much of day trying to negotiate around a return, but finally decided no, nothing people at customer services are also probably a deliberate method to repel dissatisfied customers. I feel totally "had!"

    Never again, Fuller Brush!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Don’t buy it!

    This product is a piece of garbage! The ad is a lie. It is loud and does not pick up anything. I tried to return it, and it was more trouble than it was worth.

    Also, the handheld device you see on TV is not the same thing you get in your house.

    DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT buy it! If I could give it a negative number, I would. I don’t normally write reviews, but I have to let people know that as far as I’m concerned, the TV ad is false.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Does not work

    • Evans, GA,
    • Feb 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this product, but it does not pick up anything. A waste of money. I hate making this purchase. I threw my money away. Do not order this product unless you like throwing money away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy this product.

    • Auburn, NY,
    • Jan 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    As my son has reminded me, I should have read the reviews on this product before ordering, but having been familiar with the company since many years ago when my mother was a regular, satisfied customer, I trusted the Fuller Brush name and ordered anyway.

    This is a useless product! Many commenters have described its multiple defects, with which I agree wholeheartedly. I have no positive comments to add, except that it would make a cute, harmless toy for a small child.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Save your money and do not buy

    • Marysville, WA,
    • Jan 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I thought this a great idea when saw it on TV (but not so much), so ordered it; Roto Sweep ($19.99 with $7.95 shipping and handling), and the deluxe upgrade kit microfiber pads ($10.00 with $7.95 shipping and handling), with a total $45.89.

    I sent it back because it was worthless. I paid $15.90 in shipping and handling to get it, and it cost $14.95 to ship back. Shipping and handling so overpriced. So I paid $45.89 plus return shipping of $14.95. The total spent was $60.86, so by the time they refund (if they do), I will get back $29.99.

    Do not order online. If you desire to try it, buy locally so you can return it and get all your money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Never order from this company

    I ordered the Roto Sweeper, and right off the bat, they sent two, not just the one that I ordered. So that being said, it was a Saturday and I had to wait until Monday to talk to someone, but I did email them on Saturday to let them know I wanted to change my order. It does say it was ordered and will be shipped in 5 to 10 days, so I figured ok no big deal.

    Well, I called on Monday first thing in the morning, and they said it had been shipped already because I paid for it with PayPal and they couldn’t change my order. So I said I would wait until I received the order and call for a return authorization slip (at this point, I was returning everything). Now on the official website, it does state under returns in parentheses "postage pre-paid." When I called, they said that is not their policy.

    You know what? This is one big scam. Never order from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Worst product I’ve ever received

    I have never ever been so disappointed in a product called Roto Sweep. It looked good on the TV, but when I got mine and opened it up, lo and behold, I received two (when I only ordered one), which meant I paid all the extra processing and handling for the second one. Plus the sweep away crumb for each one was an additional $7.95, all together for my total of one that I thought I had ordered I spent $73.78 because I was sent two and had only ordered one.

    First off, the sweep away crumbs is a big joke. It does not even stay closed for you to do any kind of work on your furniture. It’s very, very, very poorly and cheaply made, so that was a waste of $7.95 times two, plus processing and handling. What a waste of good money. And I tried the actual Roto Sweeper in one room and noticed when I pulled the sweeper up it was full of hair and dust (as I thought these were meant for those who owned pets) all over it already, and several of the bristles were already bent up!

    I immediately got on the phone to call for a refund and got the big runaround to where it’s going to cost me even more money now to return (because now I hear return is also on my dime). To return this piece of crap equipment, I can’t believe they're taking hard-earned money from people, and with a 100% guarantee satisfaction (which is baloney), because this is the worst product I have EVER received in my life, and I am very disappointed and will never shop with them again. And I will make sure everybody knows to not order anything from this company ever again. I just spent $73.78 of my money for a product that immediately is garbage and that actually sucks big-time!

    After paying previous $33.80 for shipping and handling for which I only ordered one (but got two, plus all the additional costs), plus now I hear I have to pay to send it back, you pay more in shipping and handling and sending it back than the actual cost of the product. That makes no sense. VERY bad. I do not recommend this to anybody. Save your money, folks, it’s so not worth it, and they do not 100% guarantee the money you spent; there’s always a catch everywhere. Only two words: BUYER BEWARE. Don’t order it!

    Sincerely, a VERY dissatisfied customer. And thanks for taking me for my money. I don’t even want to rate this a one star, but I have to because it will not let you submit until you rate one through five.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Fuller Brush Roto Sweep

    The Fuller Brush Roto Sweep is the poorest quality item I have ever purchased online. The "brushes" were bent from being stored in the box and were so sparse, it looked like a toy. It did not sweep as expected or as was seen on TV. It scattered most of the debris instead of sweeping it up. The dustbin was practically empty after I "swept" my whole house!

    I would never recommend this product to anyone. The sad part is, I bought two, one for my daughter. What a joke! I ordered through Jet.com and received product quickly. If the brushes were more dense, it might (and I use the term "might" lightly) perform a little better. I would like to return them, but it isn't worth the hassle.

    Lesson learned, if it appears too good to be true, it is. And talk about disappointment, I was. Do not waste your money on this product. I could not post a review with no stars, so only gave it one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Roto Sweep beware

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jan 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would like to rate a zero, but was not able too!

    I order a Roto Sweep online and saw a mistake in my order. I tried to correct it with no luck. I called the customer service number and told them my problem, and the gentleman said that the order had not been shipped, but there was nothing he could do to correct the order. I asked to speak to a supervisor, and he said that I could not talk to them. He then told me he had to move to the next call and hung up.

    My family was a valued customer of Fuller Brush, but I will never buy another product from them again. Their customer service needs major improvement!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Fuller Brush Roto Sweep

    • Kingston, Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a very bad useless product. I bought it online from Showcase and trusted it because it bore the Fuller Brush name. I am 80 years old and have used Fuller Brush products for years and never had a bad one; I still have a couple of gadgets in my kitchen from them. One I inherited from my mother.

    Roto Sweep is a terrible disappointment; it won't even pick up cookie crumbs. I swept my bathroom, hall, kitchen and living room with it and the dirt tray was totally empty. All it did was push the dirt against the wall. I am not sending it back because the shipping would just add to the cost of a truly useless product. Shame on you Fuller Brush.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Shipping scam

    • Kinston, NC,
    • Nov 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have seen children's tool sweepers do a better job. Cheap material. Brushes on sweeper bent right out of the box. This is a shipping scam. It cost less than 2 bucks to ship this yet they charged $15.90 for poor quality packaging then later learned I could have ordered online and got the same for $7.95. So this sleazebag company makes money regardless! I will report them to the BBB and expect to get half my shipping back too. They should be ashamed! But greed has always driven the evil!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 41

Write a Review for Roto Sweep!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review