What Is Roto Sweep?

Published on: Mar 10, 2017

Brought to you by Fuller Brush Company, Roto Sweep is a scuff- and- scratch-free rotating hard floor sweeper with a built-in dustpan that promises to work on wood, tile, marble, linoleum, and vinyl.

Without the need for cords, batteries, or bags, Roto Sweep weighs in at less than two pounds and creates no sound, making it ideal for cleaning while the baby is sleeping or while the family is watching TV.

Despite this, its three brushes rotate 360° and work to loosen, lift, and channel debris. Roto Sweep’s convenient fold flat handle also allows you to easily reach under furniture & appliances, as well as to store it away when you’re finished.

These are some seemingly beneficial features to have. But you’re here to find out whether or not Roto Sweep will perform as advertised, as well as if it’s worth your money.

To help you decide, let’s start off by talking about the pink elephant in the room: Namely, Roto Sweep’s competition.

Roto Sweep vs. Turbo Tiger, Hurricane Spin Broom, & Other Rotating Hard Floor Sweepers

If you’re in the market for a rotating hard floor sweeper, the good news is that you have several options to choose from. In fact, you’ll find that most of the options are functionally identical.

For example, take a look at Roto Sweep and then compare it to other rotating hard floor sweepers like Turbo Tiger Sweeper, Hurricane Spin Broom, and the EasyEdge Lightweight Hard Floor Sweeper sold on QVC. Other than their color choices, these options appear to be indistinguishable.

Pro tip: If you’d like to see more of these sweepers in action (versus the products’ quick commercials), the above QVC link provides a nearly nine-minute video outlining features and functionality.

Given the prevalence of these sweepers, are customers reporting that they’re getting their money’s worth?

What Kind of Customer Reviews Has Roto Sweep Generated?

While it’s common for newly released ASOTV products like Roto Sweep to lack customer feedback, the essentially identical EasyEdge Floor Sweeper sold on QVC.com had nearly 350 reviews at the time of our research.

There, most compliments appeared to revolve around ease of use, lightweight design, along with effectiveness at picking up dirt and debris.

But many complaints also related to design issues (handle too short, only moves forward, requires a lot of pressure to make brushes turn), functionality (wasn’t effective at picking up debris), and that it didn’t stand up to regular use.

Obviously, these are two different products from two different companies, so we do not intend to insinuate that you might expect any of the same with Roto Sweep. But given their clearly similar designs, we think it’s worth providing you with this information.

From a company perspective, although the Fuller Brush Company has technically been in business since 1906, it’s been a subsidiary of other companies since 1968. Currently, it’s part of Victory Park Capital and manufacturers more than 2,000 individual products.

Despite only two Better Business Bureau complaints, Fuller had an F as of 3/9/17. One of these referenced problems obtaining a refund, while the other referenced product problems. The company hadn’t responded to either complaint.

How Much Does Roto Sweep Cost?

One Roto Sweep hard floor sweeper and one bonus handheld sweeper (for use on carpets, upholstery, and tablecloths) is priced at $19.99 plus $15.90 S&H.

In addition, a $2.00 web surcharge fee will be applied to all orders, bringing your grand total to $35.89.

Comparatively, most competing models are priced somewhere between $22 and $30, including shipping.

Like many of these other options, though, Roto Sweep comes with a 30-day money back guarantee, less S&H. This is important because it means you’ll immediately lose the nearly $16 in S&H if you decide to process a return, plus whatever it’ll cost to ship back to the manufacturer.

Roto Sweep customer support can be reached at 877-604-9465.

Our Final Thoughts About Roto Sweep

Having reviewed so many ASOTV products over the years, we’ve learned that it’s not uncommon for two (or more) companies within the industry to sell essentially identical products at the same time.

With this in mind, when we first wrote about Turbo Tiger Sweeper, we thought it featured a unique design. But based on the number of direct competitors that have since been release, we can clearly see this is no longer the case.

Related: Easy Homemade Cleaning Solutions to Treat Common Carpet Stains

Given the number of hard floor sweeping products you have to choose from, along with their carbon copy designs, we think the most important factor comes down to price. And at $35.89 (including shipping), Roto Sweep is the most expensive version we’ve reviewed to date.

Now, we didn’t test Roto Sweep firsthand to be able to provide any feedback about whether or not it performs better than these other options. But its brushes appear to extend horizontally (versus downward, toward the floor), so we’d have to wonder just how well they’ll “loosen and lift” debris.

Also, as consumers ourselves, we think it’s important to reiterate that you’ll be putting at least $16 of your hard-earned money on the line for giving Roto Sweeper a try, should you end up dissatisfied.

Finally, keep in mind that if you’re looking to make sweeping easier without the noise associated with powered devices—but also don’t want to spend a lot of money—something like the Kick Sweep Vacuum might provide a viable alternative worth exploring.

What to Learn How to Shop Smarter for TV Products?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

29 Consumer Reviews for Roto Sweep

Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  29
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 29
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Very poor product

    I bought a Roto Sweep (actually two). I tried to cancel one but was not able to because I paid with PayPal.

    The Fuller Brush rep was terrible. I tried to cancel one, but she said it was not possible because I used PayPal. What a joke. She was condescending and rude. I got the Roto Sweep and tried it out. What junk. Poor quality materials. Also, the bug-like furniture brush is totally useless. Try to use it, squeeze too hard, and it falls apart.

    Again, don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Be especially cautious - don't use their website

    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Sep 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I could give this a no-star rating but the one star is as low as I could go.

    I was interested in the Roto Sweep when I saw it advertised on TV. I went to the site and started to fill out the information to purchase ONE. When I got near the end of the process, there was a page of additional things to buy and additional expenses. I decided it was not worth it and so I backtracked the pages and deleted all of the information I had put in the forms. I did not ever get to the button to complete the order and submit it.

    To my amazement a couple of days later I received an email telling me that they had received the order and were sending me two sets with two charges for shipping and handling, which totaled more than the purchase of the products.

    I called the company, and they assured me that could not happen and that I must have ordered two and completed all the request including hitting the submit. I assured her that was not the case. She said they had been sent and when I received them to call and they would take them back and refund my money.

    When they arrived, I called again and went over what had happened. The person gave me a return authorization and told me they would only refund the amount of the items and that I would have to ship them back at my expense ($17.00).

    I again said I didn't order them and I expected a full refund including shipping. She said that is not their policy, but they would refund the other. She indicated if I wanted them to consider the full refund I should enclose a letter explaining the situation. This I did.

    I received an email a few days later acknowledging they had received the items but only credited the amount of the items, not the shipping. I called and talked to them again, and they said it had to be referred to another area and they would have them contact me. Nothing.

    I have never had a company make an order before I had indicated and then doubled it. Seems like the old shell game to me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Roto Sweep

    • Virginia,
    • Sep 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Dreadful company. I had the same experience. I ordered one and was charged for two. I called within a few hours, and they said two were shipped, and if I returned the item I had to pay for shipping. So cheap, and the brushes came bent.

    Zero stars. Beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Dangerous

    I purchased from the TV ad that ran a while ago. I thought the Fuller Brush name was safe, so I did not worry.

    My wife and I noticed that the cat hair and human hair had stuck to the brushes and it was difficult for me to unravel it and clean it for her. When the brushes were dean, the unit seemed to work as well as can be expected for what it is.

    DANGEROUS. My wife called me today while I was at work and she said she nearly cut off a toe using the machine and blood was pouring out of what was left of her toe. As I understand her story, she was sweeping it back and forth in the kitchen and the handle came out of the sweeper at the end of the backstroke, and her immediate forward stroke with the handle hit her toe in open toe shoes.

    I asked her to bring me the handle and explain how it happened. I am an aerospace engineer and wanted to examine how the end of the handle could possibly this severe an injury. Examining the end of the handle told the whole story. They used very thin wall tuning which is bad enough, but the end of the shaft was cut off and left a very sharp edge. Anyone familiar with a machine punch can imagine an end cut at a bevel makes a very effective punch (or toe cutoff tool).

    This handle/sweeper interface is very poorly designed. The handle should not pull out of the sweeper with no effort whatsoever. They should have designed it with a hole in the shaft on the sweeper, and a spring loaded pin in the handle that locks it into the sweeper. It came out repeatedly when I was playing with it when it first arrived.

    I have never called a Personal Injury Attorney in my life, but am considering it for tomorrow.

    Recommendation: Inspect your handles and see if the end that goes in the sweeper has a very sharp edge. If so, file it down and/or make a plug for the end that no longer allows it to be an open tube (punch tool).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Unsatisfactory

    This merchandise does not stand up to the Fuller Brush name. That's the only reason I ordered it.

    First of all, the brushes were bent on both wheels, and then it doesn't really work very well, mediocre. A Swiffer mop works 100% better. I am amazed that Fuller Brush would put something like this on the market. I used to always buy from Fuller Brush. However, I will be calling on Monday when their offices are open to get an authorization for a refund.

    The sweeper is made very cheaply, and I would not recommend it to anybody. Save your money. Also, I would expect to have my shipping and handling refunded as the product is not even remotely satisfactory.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    I received it, tried it out, but it just moved stuff around and picked up nothing. I called to get the code to return. On their return policy, it says free returns, but I had to pay to return it. So it cost me double. They kept their money to ship it to me and then I paid to send back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed

    I have purchased Fuller Brush products for years.

    Based on my past experience with this brand, I purchased two Roto Sweepers to pick up debris on my tile floors on each floor of my house. However, this product doesn't pick up hair, cat hair or pretty much anything else. If my husband hadn't thrown away the box, I would return them. Instead, they are gathering dust in a closet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Fuller Roto Sweep - piece of junk

    I received this product on June 15, 2017. The brushes seized up, and the product stopped working by July 12, 2017. I called Fuller Brush for a refund or a new product and was told that the 30-day warranty starts on the day they ship the order, not when I receive the product and begin using it. They refused to refund my money.

    I did not even use this product every day. Not worth the money. Stay away from this piece of junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Don't be tricked by them

    They are not ethical in their business dealings. I ordered the Toto Sweep on July 1, 2017, and received a confirmation number for the product. However, a week later I received another confirmation number, and my account was debited for two products.

    I called customer service and told them that I ordered one product and asked that one be canceled. They claimed that the products were shipped but when I checked the order status, they were not. I called a second time and spoke to a supervisor who repeated the same script verbatim. I told him that he needed to cancel one of the orders and he stated that even if I plan to return the product I have to call before doing so.

    I called a friend who told me that they are scammers because the reviews online are terrible. Don't be fooled! They are liars, deceptive and evil.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 32 out 33 people found this review helpful

    A cheap toy

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jul 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I initially purchased the Roto Sweep based on the fuller brush reputation. I was disappointed immediately. It looks like a cheap toy and functions the same way. It's an insult, loud and clumsy, with poor pick-up. I hoped it would be useful for a quick sweep, but I'd rather let the children use it; at least they would get some enjoyment from the effort. The ordering process was a quagmire to lock you into other "deals," but if you insist on ordering, just look for the tiny "No Thank You" at the bottom of each window and proceed to purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money; horrible customer service

    I received the Roto Sweep product with a broken part. Customer service would not send out a replacement unless a picture was taken and sent to the company with an explanation of the issue, nor would they provide free shipping to return a completely UNUSABLE piece of equipment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 29

Write a Review for Roto Sweep!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review