Read 42 Roto Sweep Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  41
Bottom Line: 2% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 42
Sort reviews by:

  • 34 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Southern California,
    • Jun 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just took it apart to see if the bin was full since it was dumping more on the floor than it had picked up. Turns out there is no bin. "Ha ha" on me. As for the handheld unit, on the ad, it shows that it picks up pet hair on furniture. Perhaps, but only until the hair covers the brushes. No way to get the hair off. Another "ha ha" on me. Forget this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Totally worthless!

    • West Union, Iowa,
    • Jun 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I cannot believe that this product is being sold. It is absolute junk! It picks up absolutely nothing. Please do not waste your money on this sweeper. Fuller Brush should be ashamed to advertise such a worthless item! I know some customers are reporting them to the BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Cheap product

    • Massachusetts,
    • Jun 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Roto Sweep may pick up a slice of bread or Cheerios as shown on TV, but regular sand grit or anything small such as a piece of paper, you have to repeatedly go over and over the area and still not get the job done. Also, the materials and construction are extremely poor. The brushes, especially, are flimsy and weak. My brushes came squished in the package and never regained shape. Simply a cheap product. The free hand brush is even cheaper, but they get an extra shipping fee. They get $15 for shipping and could care less if you return it. They will just sell it again and get another $15 for shipping.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Fuller Roto Sweep - piece of junk

    I received this product on June 15, 2017. The brushes seized up, and the product stopped working by July 12, 2017. I called Fuller Brush for a refund or a new product and was told that the 30-day warranty starts on the day they ship the order, not when I receive the product and begin using it. They refused to refund my money.

    I did not even use this product every day. Not worth the money. Stay away from this piece of junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware!

    I was going to purchase this, but at the end of filling out my info I had second thoughts and didn't. But to my surprise, they sent me an email stating that I had ordered it!

    I immediately called them, and the man said he would send an email to corporate and that not to worry, it would stop the "order." Needless to say, to my surprise, they sent another order confirmation the next day! I called them again and was told there was nothing I could do!

    Don't get fooled by this scam. Please do NOT fill out the info unless you are sure you want this item! Not sure how they do this. They told me I can send it back when it comes but I would be responsible for shipping. I contacted my credit card company, and they told me not to worry, that as soon as it appears on my statement, they will take it off.

    Buyer beware; this company is ruthless and very nasty!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Don't be tricked by them

    They are not ethical in their business dealings. I ordered the Toto Sweep on July 1, 2017, and received a confirmation number for the product. However, a week later I received another confirmation number, and my account was debited for two products.

    I called customer service and told them that I ordered one product and asked that one be canceled. They claimed that the products were shipped but when I checked the order status, they were not. I called a second time and spoke to a supervisor who repeated the same script verbatim. I told him that he needed to cancel one of the orders and he stated that even if I plan to return the product I have to call before doing so.

    I called a friend who told me that they are scammers because the reviews online are terrible. Don't be fooled! They are liars, deceptive and evil.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    I just got this in the mail. It looks like a toy, seriously! You put it together as if it were a toy! It DOES NOT pick up but a couple of pieces of grass that my little dog tracks in. It does not pick up crumbs or little particles, and what small lint and dust it does pick up, as you roll it over the floor it catches on the tile grout and knocks the dirt tray open and knocks your particles out.

    It's literally junk! It is worth approximately $5. I would be returning and losing a total of $24 in shipping, so I'll just give it to my grand-daughter so she can "help mommy" clean. What a waste of $39!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Dangerous

    I purchased from the TV ad that ran a while ago. I thought the Fuller Brush name was safe, so I did not worry.

    My wife and I noticed that the cat hair and human hair had stuck to the brushes and it was difficult for me to unravel it and clean it for her. When the brushes were dean, the unit seemed to work as well as can be expected for what it is.

    DANGEROUS. My wife called me today while I was at work and she said she nearly cut off a toe using the machine and blood was pouring out of what was left of her toe. As I understand her story, she was sweeping it back and forth in the kitchen and the handle came out of the sweeper at the end of the backstroke, and her immediate forward stroke with the handle hit her toe in open toe shoes.

    I asked her to bring me the handle and explain how it happened. I am an aerospace engineer and wanted to examine how the end of the handle could possibly this severe an injury. Examining the end of the handle told the whole story. They used very thin wall tuning which is bad enough, but the end of the shaft was cut off and left a very sharp edge. Anyone familiar with a machine punch can imagine an end cut at a bevel makes a very effective punch (or toe cutoff tool).

    This handle/sweeper interface is very poorly designed. The handle should not pull out of the sweeper with no effort whatsoever. They should have designed it with a hole in the shaft on the sweeper, and a spring loaded pin in the handle that locks it into the sweeper. It came out repeatedly when I was playing with it when it first arrived.

    I have never called a Personal Injury Attorney in my life, but am considering it for tomorrow.

    Recommendation: Inspect your handles and see if the end that goes in the sweeper has a very sharp edge. If so, file it down and/or make a plug for the end that no longer allows it to be an open tube (punch tool).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Be especially cautious - don't use their website

    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Sep 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I could give this a no-star rating but the one star is as low as I could go.

    I was interested in the Roto Sweep when I saw it advertised on TV. I went to the site and started to fill out the information to purchase ONE. When I got near the end of the process, there was a page of additional things to buy and additional expenses. I decided it was not worth it and so I backtracked the pages and deleted all of the information I had put in the forms. I did not ever get to the button to complete the order and submit it.

    To my amazement a couple of days later I received an email telling me that they had received the order and were sending me two sets with two charges for shipping and handling, which totaled more than the purchase of the products.

    I called the company, and they assured me that could not happen and that I must have ordered two and completed all the request including hitting the submit. I assured her that was not the case. She said they had been sent and when I received them to call and they would take them back and refund my money.

    When they arrived, I called again and went over what had happened. The person gave me a return authorization and told me they would only refund the amount of the items and that I would have to ship them back at my expense ($17.00).

    I again said I didn't order them and I expected a full refund including shipping. She said that is not their policy, but they would refund the other. She indicated if I wanted them to consider the full refund I should enclose a letter explaining the situation. This I did.

    I received an email a few days later acknowledging they had received the items but only credited the amount of the items, not the shipping. I called and talked to them again, and they said it had to be referred to another area and they would have them contact me. Nothing.

    I have never had a company make an order before I had indicated and then doubled it. Seems like the old shell game to me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    I have seen children's toys that are cheaper and build better. It picks up very little on the first pass, and you cannot use it back and forth. When I ordered, I was supposed to get a BOGO of getting a second Roto Sweep for the price of shipping and handling. I was charged for purchasing two Sweepers at full price.

    Let the buyer beware because I didn't read all the fine print. Don't waste your time or money. I will be sending this back, and I will be calling my bank if I don't get FULL credit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Roto Sweep

    • Virginia,
    • Sep 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Dreadful company. I had the same experience. I ordered one and was charged for two. I called within a few hours, and they said two were shipped, and if I returned the item I had to pay for shipping. So cheap, and the brushes came bent.

    Zero stars. Beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 42

Write a Review for Roto Sweep!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review