• 109 Customer Reviews
  • 12% Recommend This Product
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 9% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 77%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • I bought the buy 1 get one

    • By Dennis W.,
    • Birnamwood, WI,
    • Nov 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Then all of a sudden I was charged an expedited shipping charge of $9.99. I really feel cheated and I suggest no one order these, please!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Expedited shipping charges without my permission

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Lou L.,
    • Clovis, CA,
    • Nov 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered it, they took the payment out of the account but I have not gotten my order and the only answer I get is it is in shipping, no worries. My post office says they do not have it and never did, only a label that said it would be delivered to them. It hasn’t and the answer I get from an automated email is it is being shipped. I have told them several times that I want my order immediately or my money back now! After reading these reviews I definitely want my money back. I also know I’ve been overcharged for items.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Jordan S.,
    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Sep 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two, you sent me three, and charged me four times with different prices totaling $166.52. You were to give a 50% discount. It is a scam, not to be trusted.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • It looks attractive, like a toy
    • Children like to play with it
    • Not loud

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hoping this is NOT a scam!

    • By Karen H.,
    • Sequim, WA,
    • Aug 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered mine on August 7, 2020. Received an email saying it was shipped with UPS tracking number. I went on UPS and it does show something being shipped. However, the email nor any order show any phone number or a website. Only an email for support. Does anyone have a phone number or the actual website? I don't remember what site I was on and nothing in the emails tells me that. Will give more comments if/when I get my order! By the way, for those who don't know, if you get rotten products, or no products, you call your bank's fraud department and have them reverse the charges!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lousy product

    • By Liz O.,
    • Roseville, CA,
    • Jul 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered 5 of these plus extra batteries. Received it today. The alarm would scare off anyone! Asked for a refund and they won't pay return shipping. What a crappy company! Isn't that false advertising?

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Not as loud as they claime

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Falsely advertised

    • By Delores B.,
    • Kansas City, KS,
    • May 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am upset with this purchase. It wouldn't wake up a fly. 120db is the same as a balloon. If you return it they charge you for shipping. They should be shut down for false advertising. Beware, product is like a toy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • SafeSound

    • By Linda C.,
    • Mesa, AZ,
    • Mar 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Can't get to step 3, check out and receipt. Credit card info put in, never got to order number. It's a great idea, but having trouble ordering by computer. Either there is a glitch in your program, or you just forgot to put a step in when setting up your site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't be fooled

    • By Sharynne J.,
    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Mar 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    1. It is only loud enough if there are people close by.

    2. I tested it after 12 months and it no longer worked.

    3. I bought the LR44 batteries needed.

    4. I replaced the 3 batteries as shown when I got my magnifying glass to see the was to place the batteries.

    5. It still will not work.

    6. The batteries work in my clock that takes LR44 so it is not the batteries.

    7. This unit is either faulty or the lifespan is only 12 months.

    8. I bought 5 for the female in my family and none were happy with it or felt it offered extra security.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • "Blacklisted"

    • By Abelardo M.,
    • Hoschton, GA,
    • Mar 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Several months ago I purchased 7 or 9 of the alarms. They worked and I was happy with it. Would like more of them to give away as gifts but was declined because I was "blacklisted"!

    I wanted to know why I was blacklisted but I can't find a telephone number to call. Please correspond with me about my inquiry.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Naomi S.,
    • Coeur d'Alene, ID,
    • Feb 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order on 1/6/2020. My account was charged $134.00, and $15.99, and $10.99. I had planned to give extras to girlfriends. I never received the products. I called the company on 2/24/2020 to inquire. I spoke with someone who barely spoke English. The warehouse is 15 miles from my home in north Idaho. The items I purchased were never delivered to me, and had been returned to the warehouse! I requested a refund!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It took the shipment too long until I received it.

    • By Gerri P.,
    • Canada,
    • Feb 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered some alarms around the 5th of November, 2019 for CHRISTMAS GIFTS and did not receive them until 2 months later. I was told I could return them, which I did early January 2020. She said once received it would take about 10 business days. Since Christmas is over I told her that it shouldn't take that long for them to get them. The money would be credited to my account but so far no results even though I emailed her a few times. I will continue to email her so she won't forget me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work

    • By Suzanne B.,
    • Brisbane, Queensland, Australia,
    • Feb 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As I did not immediately try the alarm when it arrived, I missed the 90-day return policy. Having contacted the company about the 2 alarms (neither of which worked, even with new batteries), I received a rather curt response about being over the 90-day warranty. I spent about $100 on the alarms and have ended up tossing both alarms in the trash where they belong. Now have to find a legitimate personal alarm - more expense.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Goods not received

    • By Debbie N.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Jan 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    An order was placed on the 3rd of January, 2020 and still has not been received. Three requests for a delivery ETA, have provided a referral to a tracking link which says the package has been transferred to our local Post Office for delivery, with San Bernadino, USA being the last transfer. Given we are in the UK I still await a response from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The alarm doesn't work

    • By John S.,
    • Harrisburg, PA,
    • Jan 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I gave the alarm to my wife. The first time she pulled, it worked. The second time, it pulled out with no sound and it sat there without going back in. I bought 5 of them as Christmas presents. I hope that when my family members need to pull the tab, it saves them from being injured and robbed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't live up to billing

    • By Thomas W.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jan 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Received two devices as ordered. One was going to be a gift, so I decided better check them out. The first one is nowhere near 125dB, I don't own a decibel meter but would guess around 70dB. The other made one little weak chirp and nothing else. Fortunately, I had replacement batteries and when changed batteries, works fine, probably close to the advertised level. I called customer support to let them know about this issue and all they would say was "sorry for the inconvenience". I recommended ensuring fresh batteries were put in the devices and I was told: "We always put new batteries". Obviously there is a chink in their quality control.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising

    • By Linda C.,
    • Detroit, MI,
    • Jan 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product advertises 3 colors of the alarm - white, blue, pink. They DON'T have pink or blue but they don't tell you that. That is false advertising. Also, their customer service sucks. There was no invoice with the order so how would I know the order number? I called twice to inquire about returning 6 WHITE alarms and both times the 2 girls I talked to hung up on me when I inquired how to make a complaint against this company. I ordered 6 alarms - 2 white, 2 blue, and 2 pink. They sent me 6 white alarms. It was over $100.00. They can keep their products. I don't give my business to such a poorly run company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Delivery issues

    • By Craig C.,
    • California,
    • Dec 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered two SafeSound alarms on November 21st, I received a thank you for my order, no coorespondance since.

    There is no contact email working, phone calls are not returned, I'm thinking this is a scam and I've been cheated out of my money. If not received by December 07, 2019 I'm filing a complaint with the BBB.

    I simply want my order or a refund, I hope this company is legit, doesn't appear that it is...Be careful, I guess I wasn't.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scammers

    • By Marilou S.,
    • Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    DON'T dO THIS. So far they have billed me twice even though they said they can't ship to my address...every time I try and talk to Zaide "SUPPORT" they tell me I will receive my refund within 24-48 hours...instead they billed me again...

    If I could give them minus stars I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customs charge

    • By Pete K.,
    • Hampshire, England,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Have not yet received items as a Royal Mail card came through my front door stating that that sender had not paid the Customs charge plus an £8 handling fee total of £12.66 which I must pay before they will deliver. I think the company involved must know all about this, considering how many they sell and are passing this extra cost onto the customer, which I think is very underhand, would not use this company again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Make sure they actually work. Mine didn't.

    • By Robert A.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Nov 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    In July 2019 I bought the SafeSound Personal Alarms for both of my daughters. Luckily they never felt a need to use them. Well, today (November 15, 2019) I tested them (pulled the key chains out) and nothing happened. No sound at all. Thought maybe the batteries were bad so I put brand new ones in. Nothing. Checked to make sure batteries were placed in correctly. Same story. Called their customer service and was told that there wasn't anything they could do since the guarantee is for only 90 days. My advice is to protect yourself by testing them to make sure they work before letting your 90-day warranty expire.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Complete scam, do NOT buy from them.

    • By Steve H.,
    • Bognor Regis, United Kingdom,
    • Nov 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Made a purchase of SafeSound Personal Alarms, via the internet from the UK. I received a card through my door stating that a Customs charge had been levied. I declined to pay an "additional charge" and despite the sum of £62 being taken from my credit card account on the 18th of September 2019, no item has ever been delivered or received and it is now November 2019. Email messages to the company are effectively ignored stating the item has not been returned to their factory. Rubbish. In short, a complete scam. Do not pay or send any money to these rogues. You will never see it again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Where is my money back?

    • By Julie T.,
    • Hawaii,
    • Nov 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received the alarm on time but one came off the key chain and I returned the other one a few weeks ago. Still waiting on my credit...they told me they could only credit me on one even though the other broke off only a week and a half of receiving it!

    I would like my credit of $15.00 please.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Haven't received my package yet.

    • By Deborah B.,
    • Virginia,
    • Oct 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My package was shipped on 10/14/2019, and I haven't gotten it yet. If you're not going to send my order please return my money to my account. You sent it via UPS. Please track down my package and get it to me. Thank you for your attention to this problem.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Still waiting

    • By Margaret L.,
    • Surrey, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Oct 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered 2 SafeSound Personal Alarms a while ago. I'm still waiting, it's taking so long. My kids have ordered things online from all over the place and got them really fast. I haven't said if I would recommend them or not as I have not received them yet. It is sure taking a long time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Seniors beware!

    • By Yvonne M.,
    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Oct 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It's a SCAM! They tell you police approved to gain your trust then bam, you're out your money and no product. Unfortunately, I learned the hard way, but I hope whoever stole my order - enjoy! Always remember, what goes around comes around and there are seniors in your family. Also, the Post Office is involved in some way because they say delivered and lied that rental office never received. I gave 1 star because you have nothing less!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I think it’s a scam

    • By Emilia S.,
    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Sep 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    SafeSound Alarm claimed that I had a 10% discount, which didn’t show up when I placed the order. Then it says because if you take a brief survey you get a free item so I did and got another SafeSound Alarm supposedly for free, but my shipping went up about another $10.00. I don’t feel safe. I think I’ll cancel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • SafeSound Personal Alarm

    • By Nancy H.,
    • Australia,
    • Sep 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw this item advertised and decided to purchase the same. I took up the five alarms offer but then a day later came across this site. On reading through the reviews I began to wonder whether or not I'd receive these alarms and if I did, would they work? However, they'd been ordered so just had to wait. Took a couple of weeks for them to arrive but they did so in good order and on testing them, they worked OK as well.

    Am passing three on to other family members and now just need to hope the situation doesn't arise where they'll be needed, but nice to know the alarm is there if needed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 109

Write a Review for SafeSound Personal Alarm!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
SafeSound Personal Alarm