SafeSound Personal Alarm Reviews

SafeSound Personal Alarm

Overall Rating

1.6

112 Customer Reviews

Summary

The SafeSound Personal Alarm claims to provide protection against attacks using high-intensity sound. See how customers are reviewing this alarm.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.6 Stars out of 112 Reviews
5 Star:8% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:5% 2 Star:6% 1 Star:78%
12% Recommend This Product
Start your review of SafeSound Personal Alarm:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jan 20, 2021

Would like to have an address as to where to return the defective product

By Marie L., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

I received 2 of those gadgets but I cannot even pull the pin to make it work. Either defective or my fingers aren't strong enough.

Surely would not help me should the need occured.

My order #EC7AA3BA68, I wish to return:

Buy 1 Get 1Free $39.95

1 AG13 Battery 10-Pack $10.00

Sale Tax $5.03

$54.94

You billed me extra for Expedited Processing, which I did not request. Please send me an address where I can return the defective product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It doesn't work

Posted on Jan 6, 2021

Scam, do not order

By Graham C., Glasgow, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

The website is totally confusing and designed to extract as much money from you. This is a scam. Order at your own peril! I asked for a refund very soon after placing my order am still waiting on £36.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Failure to supply

Posted on Dec 9, 2020

An elaborate and convincing scam

By Anonymous C., Germany, Verified Reviewer

I have not received what I ordered three weeks ago so I tried to find out about the company. I think I am probably one of the latest to be scammed if the one-star ratings, sounding so similar to mine, are to be believed.

I think the five-star reviews are to be fiction too.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 9, 2020

I bought the buy 1 get one

By Dennis W., Birnamwood, WI, Verified Reviewer

Then all of a sudden I was charged an expedited shipping charge of $9.99. I really feel cheated and I suggest no one order these, please!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Expedited shipping charges without my permission

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 5, 2020

Scam

By Lou L., Clovis, CA, Verified Reviewer

I ordered it, they took the payment out of the account but I have not gotten my order and the only answer I get is it is in shipping, no worries. My post office says they do not have it and never did, only a label that said it would be delivered to them. It hasn’t and the answer I get from an automated email is it is being shipped. I have told them several times that I want my order immediately or my money back now! After reading these reviews I definitely want my money back. I also know I’ve been overcharged for items.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 14, 2020

Disappointed

By Jordan S., Sydney, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I purchased two, you sent me three, and charged me four times with different prices totaling $166.52. You were to give a 50% discount. It is a scam, not to be trusted.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It looks attractive, like a toy

Children like to play with it

Not loud

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 13, 2020

Hoping this is NOT a scam!

By Karen H., Sequim, WA, Verified Reviewer

Ordered mine on August 7, 2020. Received an email saying it was shipped with UPS tracking number. I went on UPS and it does show something being shipped. However, the email nor any order show any phone number or a website. Only an email for support. Does anyone have a phone number or the actual website? I don't remember what site I was on and nothing in the emails tells me that. Will give more comments if/when I get my order! By the way, for those who don't know, if you get rotten products, or no products, you call your bank's fraud department and have them reverse the charges!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 27, 2020

Lousy product

By Liz O., Roseville, CA, Verified Reviewer

I ordered 5 of these plus extra batteries. Received it today. The alarm would scare off anyone! Asked for a refund and they won't pay return shipping. What a crappy company! Isn't that false advertising?

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Not as loud as they claime

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 7, 2020

Falsely advertised

By Delores B., Kansas City, KS, Verified Reviewer

I am upset with this purchase. It wouldn't wake up a fly. 120db is the same as a balloon. If you return it they charge you for shipping. They should be shut down for false advertising. Beware, product is like a toy.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 19, 2020

SafeSound

By Linda C., Mesa, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Can't get to step 3, check out and receipt. Credit card info put in, never got to order number. It's a great idea, but having trouble ordering by computer. Either there is a glitch in your program, or you just forgot to put a step in when setting up your site.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 13, 2020

Don't be fooled

By Sharynne J., Victoria, Australia, Verified Reviewer

1. It is only loud enough if there are people close by.

2. I tested it after 12 months and it no longer worked.

3. I bought the LR44 batteries needed.

4. I replaced the 3 batteries as shown when I got my magnifying glass to see the was to place the batteries.

5. It still will not work.

6. The batteries work in my clock that takes LR44 so it is not the batteries.

7. This unit is either faulty or the lifespan is only 12 months.

8. I bought 5 for the female in my family and none were happy with it or felt it offered extra security.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 5, 2020

"Blacklisted"

By Abelardo M., Hoschton, GA, Verified Reviewer

Several months ago I purchased 7 or 9 of the alarms. They worked and I was happy with it. Would like more of them to give away as gifts but was declined because I was "blacklisted"!

I wanted to know why I was blacklisted but I can't find a telephone number to call. Please correspond with me about my inquiry.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 28, 2020

Scam

By Naomi S., Coeur d'Alene, ID, Verified Reviewer

I placed an order on 1/6/2020. My account was charged $134.00, and $15.99, and $10.99. I had planned to give extras to girlfriends. I never received the products. I called the company on 2/24/2020 to inquire. I spoke with someone who barely spoke English. The warehouse is 15 miles from my home in north Idaho. The items I purchased were never delivered to me, and had been returned to the warehouse! I requested a refund!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 13, 2020

It took the shipment too long until I received it.

By Gerri P., Canada, Verified Reviewer

I ordered some alarms around the 5th of November, 2019 for CHRISTMAS GIFTS and did not receive them until 2 months later. I was told I could return them, which I did early January 2020. She said once received it would take about 10 business days. Since Christmas is over I told her that it shouldn't take that long for them to get them. The money would be credited to my account but so far no results even though I emailed her a few times. I will continue to email her so she won't forget me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2020

Does not work

By Suzanne B., Brisbane, Queensland, Australia, Verified Reviewer

As I did not immediately try the alarm when it arrived, I missed the 90-day return policy. Having contacted the company about the 2 alarms (neither of which worked, even with new batteries), I received a rather curt response about being over the 90-day warranty. I spent about $100 on the alarms and have ended up tossing both alarms in the trash where they belong. Now have to find a legitimate personal alarm - more expense.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 25, 2020

Goods not received

By Debbie N., United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

An order was placed on the 3rd of January, 2020 and still has not been received. Three requests for a delivery ETA, have provided a referral to a tracking link which says the package has been transferred to our local Post Office for delivery, with San Bernadino, USA being the last transfer. Given we are in the UK I still await a response from this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 23, 2020

The alarm doesn't work

By John S., Harrisburg, PA, Verified Reviewer

I gave the alarm to my wife. The first time she pulled, it worked. The second time, it pulled out with no sound and it sat there without going back in. I bought 5 of them as Christmas presents. I hope that when my family members need to pull the tab, it saves them from being injured and robbed!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 15, 2020

Doesn't live up to billing

By Thomas W., San Antonio, TX, Verified Reviewer

Received two devices as ordered. One was going to be a gift, so I decided better check them out. The first one is nowhere near 125dB, I don't own a decibel meter but would guess around 70dB. The other made one little weak chirp and nothing else. Fortunately, I had replacement batteries and when changed batteries, works fine, probably close to the advertised level. I called customer support to let them know about this issue and all they would say was "sorry for the inconvenience". I recommended ensuring fresh batteries were put in the devices and I was told: "We always put new batteries". Obviously there is a chink in their quality control.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 13, 2020

False advertising

By Linda C., Detroit, MI, Verified Reviewer

This product advertises 3 colors of the alarm - white, blue, pink. They DON'T have pink or blue but they don't tell you that. That is false advertising. Also, their customer service sucks. There was no invoice with the order so how would I know the order number? I called twice to inquire about returning 6 WHITE alarms and both times the 2 girls I talked to hung up on me when I inquired how to make a complaint against this company. I ordered 6 alarms - 2 white, 2 blue, and 2 pink. They sent me 6 white alarms. It was over $100.00. They can keep their products. I don't give my business to such a poorly run company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 9, 2019

Delivery issues

By Craig C., California, Verified Reviewer

I ordered two SafeSound alarms on November 21st, I received a thank you for my order, no coorespondance since.

There is no contact email working, phone calls are not returned, I'm thinking this is a scam and I've been cheated out of my money. If not received by December 07, 2019 I'm filing a complaint with the BBB.

I simply want my order or a refund, I hope this company is legit, doesn't appear that it is...Be careful, I guess I wasn't.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 4, 2019

Scammers

By Marilou S., Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

DON'T dO THIS. So far they have billed me twice even though they said they can't ship to my address...every time I try and talk to Zaide "SUPPORT" they tell me I will receive my refund within 24-48 hours...instead they billed me again...

If I could give them minus stars I would.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 21, 2019

Customs charge

By Pete K., Hampshire, England, Verified Reviewer

Have not yet received items as a Royal Mail card came through my front door stating that that sender had not paid the Customs charge plus an £8 handling fee total of £12.66 which I must pay before they will deliver. I think the company involved must know all about this, considering how many they sell and are passing this extra cost onto the customer, which I think is very underhand, would not use this company again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 19, 2019

Make sure they actually work. Mine didn't.

By Robert A., Tampa, FL, Verified Reviewer

In July 2019 I bought the SafeSound Personal Alarms for both of my daughters. Luckily they never felt a need to use them. Well, today (November 15, 2019) I tested them (pulled the key chains out) and nothing happened. No sound at all. Thought maybe the batteries were bad so I put brand new ones in. Nothing. Checked to make sure batteries were placed in correctly. Same story. Called their customer service and was told that there wasn't anything they could do since the guarantee is for only 90 days. My advice is to protect yourself by testing them to make sure they work before letting your 90-day warranty expire.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 6, 2019

Complete scam, do NOT buy from them.

By Steve H., Bognor Regis, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

Made a purchase of SafeSound Personal Alarms, via the internet from the UK. I received a card through my door stating that a Customs charge had been levied. I declined to pay an "additional charge" and despite the sum of £62 being taken from my credit card account on the 18th of September 2019, no item has ever been delivered or received and it is now November 2019. Email messages to the company are effectively ignored stating the item has not been returned to their factory. Rubbish. In short, a complete scam. Do not pay or send any money to these rogues. You will never see it again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 1, 2019

Where is my money back?

By Julie T., Hawaii, Verified Reviewer

I received the alarm on time but one came off the key chain and I returned the other one a few weeks ago. Still waiting on my credit...they told me they could only credit me on one even though the other broke off only a week and a half of receiving it!

I would like my credit of $15.00 please.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 22, 2019

Haven't received my package yet.

By Deborah B., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

My package was shipped on 10/14/2019, and I haven't gotten it yet. If you're not going to send my order please return my money to my account. You sent it via UPS. Please track down my package and get it to me. Thank you for your attention to this problem.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 19, 2019

Still waiting

By Margaret L., Surrey, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I ordered 2 SafeSound Personal Alarms a while ago. I'm still waiting, it's taking so long. My kids have ordered things online from all over the place and got them really fast. I haven't said if I would recommend them or not as I have not received them yet. It is sure taking a long time.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 112

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.