About SammyDress.com

SammyDress.com is a global online fashion retail company that claims to offer high-quality, trendy garments and accessories at factory-direct prices, including men’s and women’s products, jewelry, bags, watches, beauty, kids, weddings, and more.

In addition to helping individual consumers, Sammy Dress also claims to have the ability to connect storeowners and wholesalers with product suppliers.

In order to ensure their customers always have access to the latest fashions, SammyDress.com claims to employ experienced buyers who contribute to the company’s more than 200,000 product lines, and their shipping hubs in 3 different continents can ensure you receive your order as quickly as possible.

Have you ever found the cutest outfit or accessory at a bargain basement price? Do you remember the adrenaline rush

Mixed Online Customer Reviews for Sammy Dress

Since writing our original Sammy Dress review, 15 HighYa readers have provided feedback about their experiences with the company, rating them an average of 1.7 stars. Here, the most common complaints appeared to reference receiving incorrect items (whether color, size, or even the incorrect product altogether), poor customer service experiences (difficulty reaching a representative, problems obtaining refunds, etc.), damaged/poor quality garments, and long shipping times. In fact, more than one reader claimed that Sammy Dress was one of their worst online shopping experiences to date.

Based on more than 4,000 customer reviews on SiteJabber, SammyDress.com appeared to fare better, with an average rating of 4 stars. While many customers claimed to have had a positive experiences, most of the complaints appeared to be similar to those here on HighYa.

From a company perspective, Sammy Dress, based out of Shenzen, China with US offices located in Rancho Cucamonga, CA, had an F rating with the Better Business Bureau based on more than 560 customer complaints (as of 7/14/15). Again, most of these appeared to reference many of the same problems noted on HighYa.

Sammy Dress Pricing & Refund Policy

With such a wide variety of products available, Sammy Dress’s prices range from just a couple dollars to several hundred.

However, you can earn S Points by performing specific actions on the Sammy Dress website (such as registering for an account, leaving reviews, etc.), which can be redeemed for product discounts.

Shipping charges are based on your location, although the company claims to work with UPS, FedEx, DHL and “other leading global carriers” to get you your order as quickly as possible.

All products ordered through SammyDress.com come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges, which could be especially large if you’re required to ship the item back to the company’s headquarters in China. Also, keep in mind that there are some stipulations and restrictions when it comes to obtaining a refund, so we’d strongly recommend reading through Sammy Dress’s Returns & Warranty page in advance.

In order to request a refund, you can contact Sammy Dress customer service at 909-581-9508 or via 24-hour live chat.

Should You Use SammyDress.com for Your Fashion?

Considering the massive number of sales Sammy Dress handles on a daily basis, it’s perfectly reasonable that we would encounter some negative online customer reviews.

However, because of the consistency and volume of these customer complaints, it appears to be a roll of the dice as to whether or not you’ll receive exactly what you thought you were ordering. And should something go wrong, it seems likely that you’ll encounter a frustrating customer service experience.

As such, only you can decide if SammyDress.com’s discount prices are worth the potential headache.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

41 Customer Reviews for SammyDress.com

Average Customer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 12 4 star: 4 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  21
Bottom Line: 44% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 41
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    SammyDress is out to cheat you out of your money and here's how

    They take forever to ship if they even bother to. They claim over and over that your package is ready to ship and they don't ship out. And then if you open up a PayPal dispute to protect yourself they state they "cannot" ship unless you close the case and give up any protection you have.

    Do not buy from them and if you do then make sure you use PayPal and do not close a case until they ship. They told me they shipped and I should look for tracking info but never actually sent it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    There's good and there's bad.

    • Grand Ledge, MI,
    • Sep 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you know in advance what you want to wear in the fall, by all means, order it in the Spring because that's how long it will take for your order to arrive. Unless of course, you order an item and a week later, you get a notice they have canceled your order. The savings just aren't worth having to wait weeks for (maybe a month or more for your item to get here).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    SammyDress online store

    • Greece,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Nice online shop, good shopping experience, easy to order, quick replies from customer service, quite a lot of free shipping items, and price cuts on most of the items year round. Shopped quite a lot of times and was satisfied and received what described.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great!

    • Finland,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered many times. A good selection of jewelry. Especially good beauty products like facial makeup brushes and fake eyelashes, these have been my favorites. The best thing is free shipping costs for small products. Shipping worldwide!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    SammyDress experience

    • India,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    SammyDress has given me one of the best apparel shopping experiences! Right from the design to the quality of the product to price, they seem to be one of the best in the market. Even the shipping speed was surprisingly fast for an international order.

    My sole concern would be the regular shipping charges. They do seem to be slightly on the higher side. Otherwise, everything seems perfect. I love them!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great items! Great prices!

    • North Dakota,
    • Aug 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've ordered from SammyDress.com five times over the last eight months. Each time I have been tickled with the prices and really impressed with the quality. I mostly order jewelry and accessories for myself and for gifts. Every time I get my order, both my recipients and I are really amazed at the quality of the merchandise.

    The clothing sizes are weird. I've noticed arm holes are especially small even on larger sizes. So, I don't order clothes that often.

    But jewelry, scarves, watches, wallets, key chains, and other gadgets are great. Cute sunglasses for $3? Yes, please!

    The shipping is slow, especially the free shipping, and you don't really know when your stuff will arrive. The packaging is cheap but I just re-box it if it's a gift. The customer service while efficient and helpful is a bit challenged because the English is quite broken.

    But all in all, it's a fun place to shop. I usually spend $20-30 and get a package full of fun goodies!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • USA,
    • Jun 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Twice I ordered men's coats, and twice I got ripped off with baby boy sizes. More like pre-teen sizes. Not worth the money to ship back to China. What a long wait to be ripped off! Adult sizes are pre-teen sizes. What a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Good so far

    • Boston, MA,
    • Apr 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this site. I go on it every day to find new items. I first heard of this on YouTube, and it sounded too good to be true. It kept coming up, however, so I checked it out, and it's amazing! I get all my clothes from here now. Great quality for great prizes and free money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Never received product

    • South Carolina,
    • Mar 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I never received the product. After 25 business days had passed, I started trying to contact them. Their website communication is convoluted and does not always load. They said I should have bought insurance on a $14 shirt, and since I didn't, they were willing to give me store credit for $4. Do not be fooled!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Sized for Asian people

    • Idaho,
    • Jan 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a swim suit and a bra from this company, and both were way too small. I am a typical, size Small Caucasian woman, but these items were so small there was no way I could use them at all. I had to fight with SammyDress.com to get a refund. One of the representatives tried to bribe me into a refund if I would give them a good review. NO WAY! I will never order from this place again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Great

    • Abu Dhabi,
    • Dec 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have made several orders on SammyDress app and website. It has been a very good experience.

    First, I was afraid that the quality wouldn't be good. However, after receiving my first order, I was delighted. The quality was great and the sizes fit me perfectly and were according to the measurement table.

    It has very unique items that you don't have to worry about someone else wearing the same outfit. One of the best features is that the payment is handled by a third party. So it is secure. I totally recommend this store.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 41

Write a Review for SammyDress.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review