About SammyDress.com

SammyDress.com is a global online fashion retail company that claims to offer high-quality, trendy garments and accessories at factory-direct prices, including men’s and women’s products, jewelry, bags, watches, beauty, kids, weddings, and more.

In addition to helping individual consumers, Sammy Dress also claims to have the ability to connect storeowners and wholesalers with product suppliers.

In order to ensure their customers always have access to the latest fashions, SammyDress.com claims to employ experienced buyers who contribute to the company’s more than 200,000 product lines, and their shipping hubs in 3 different continents can ensure you receive your order as quickly as possible.

Have you ever found the cutest outfit or accessory at a bargain basement price? Do you remember the adrenaline rush

Mixed Online Customer Reviews for Sammy Dress

Since writing our original Sammy Dress review, 15 HighYa readers have provided feedback about their experiences with the company, rating them an average of 1.7 stars. Here, the most common complaints appeared to reference receiving incorrect items (whether color, size, or even the incorrect product altogether), poor customer service experiences (difficulty reaching a representative, problems obtaining refunds, etc.), damaged/poor quality garments, and long shipping times. In fact, more than one reader claimed that Sammy Dress was one of their worst online shopping experiences to date.

Based on more than 4,000 customer reviews on SiteJabber, SammyDress.com appeared to fare better, with an average rating of 4 stars. While many customers claimed to have had a positive experiences, most of the complaints appeared to be similar to those here on HighYa.

From a company perspective, Sammy Dress, based out of Shenzen, China with US offices located in Rancho Cucamonga, CA, had an F rating with the Better Business Bureau based on more than 560 customer complaints (as of 7/14/15). Again, most of these appeared to reference many of the same problems noted on HighYa.

Sammy Dress Pricing & Refund Policy

With such a wide variety of products available, Sammy Dress’s prices range from just a couple dollars to several hundred.

However, you can earn S Points by performing specific actions on the Sammy Dress website (such as registering for an account, leaving reviews, etc.), which can be redeemed for product discounts.

Shipping charges are based on your location, although the company claims to work with UPS, FedEx, DHL and “other leading global carriers” to get you your order as quickly as possible.

All products ordered through SammyDress.com come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges, which could be especially large if you’re required to ship the item back to the company’s headquarters in China. Also, keep in mind that there are some stipulations and restrictions when it comes to obtaining a refund, so we’d strongly recommend reading through Sammy Dress’s Returns & Warranty page in advance.

In order to request a refund, you can contact Sammy Dress customer service at 909-581-9508 or via 24-hour live chat.

Should You Use SammyDress.com for Your Fashion?

Considering the massive number of sales Sammy Dress handles on a daily basis, it’s perfectly reasonable that we would encounter some negative online customer reviews.

However, because of the consistency and volume of these customer complaints, it appears to be a roll of the dice as to whether or not you’ll receive exactly what you thought you were ordering. And should something go wrong, it seems likely that you’ll encounter a frustrating customer service experience.

As such, only you can decide if SammyDress.com’s discount prices are worth the potential headache.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 48 SammyDress.com Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 13 4 star: 5 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  26
Bottom Line: 42% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 48
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed!

    • Arizona,
    • Sep 26, 2014

    Very disappointed! I bought a dress and I had to throw it away. It is not comparable with its image. Really BAD customer service. Very BAD return policy. It was my first time shopping there and the last. I just want to say a "complete waste of time"!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Stealing from me

    • West Palm Beach, FL,
    • Aug 1, 2015

    SammyDress is one of the worst experience I ever had from online shopping. This whole thing is fake if you don't purchase the insurance or the tracking number. I ordered a jacket from them awhile ago because I didn't purchase the earliest day shipping and the tracking package I have never received anything from nobody. They took my 38 dollars and change, but it's ok because God make me sees it as a donation to the Chinese populations who's suffering and can't eat instead of making money. They created a fake page with good looking clothes to steal your money away from your pocket.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Awful company

    • Snellville, GA,
    • Jan 8, 2015

    I ordered a blouse on 11/18/14 and have been calling every day to find out why I have not received this item. The telephone number is always busy. I tried to email and always some problem with my attempt. I will never order anything from this company. I will be sharing not to order from Sammy Dress...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Worst online company ever. Scam!

    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Feb 5, 2015

    Buyers beware because this company should have a warning label. I have put a buyers protection claim in to get my $267.73 AUD dollars back. Out of 17 products, only two were good. As far as the other products go, they were poor quality and damaged, had the wrong sizing, packaged terrible, and had no tags. There were missing items with no refunds to be issued. My 10 year old can't wear it but my three year old can. This was the worst online buy ever! They only offered me a $15.00 compensation refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Blouse too small

    • Kentucky,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    I ordered an XL blouse, it is very small. No phone to call them, no address. And I was charged for two, when I ordered one. My credit card was charged when it said they couldn't take it. It is a fake business. I'm going to see if I can file a suit. There is no place to send the blouse back. This is fraud. Don't anyone buy from these people. I'm also contacting my credit card about this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Awful customer service

    • Bethesda, MD,
    • Feb 26, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered two dresses on January 5. After 1 month I finally received 1 dress instead of 2. The dress is so short, it's doesn't even cover my butt cheeks. It’s a top not a dress. It’s even short for my 10 years old niece. It’s absolutely AWFUL. Today is February 24, I still didn’t get my second dress. I called customer service + (1)909-581-9508 (USA Customers) (provided on website) and this number is not in service. I’m never going to buy on SammyDress again. I would not recommend for any one. Awful experience and waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    They sent it to wrong address and refuse to give me back my money.

    I have ordered from them before and stuff weren't as horrible as they could have been, but on my last order which was $100, was sent to the wrong address. I don't know why this address was replacing my actual address. Since that had never happened to me before, I didn't check to see if they had replaced my real address with a different one! When I complained about it, they did nothing about it and instead kept sending me pictures the UPS tracking and I kept telling them, that was not my address yet they did nothing. Don't trust them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Would never recommend

    • Phoenix AZ,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I ordered a little emerald green dress for my birth day and was sent the wrong dress, color, and size! Seeing as how shipping it back would cost more than the dress itself, it's not worth it. Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Nothing is free

    • Castries, St. Lucia,
    • Oct 20, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed 2 orders with the company about 3 weeks apart from each other. For the first order, I didn't pay any extra charges (insurance/tracking), however, I did pay tracking fees for the second order. It has been over two months and I'm still awaiting the first order. The second order reached me via regular mail in about two weeks. So I think that any extra charges, disguised as insurance, is just additional payment for the items that they didn't want advertised. When you don't pay, you don't get your item. Judging from all the other reviews, I don't expect a refund, so I consider it as a loss.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Terrible Products, Worst Customer Service

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Dec 4, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a dress, two tops and a sweater from this company. The dress was offered in black only, so imagine my surprise when a teal colored dress arrived. Both tops were size large; one fit, the other could have fit my 6 year old niece. The (black) sweater arrived with what appeared to be some type of blond animal hair all over it. When I tried to contact SammyDress to return the 3 items, I was continuously sent an apologetic email asking that I send photos and explain my discrepancies. I did this 3 times as I kept getting the same email. When I asked for a return address, the address was in China and would have cost me almost as the cheap merchandise. PayPal could not intervene as I was unwilling to pay so much for the return so I chalked it up as a terrible experience. Ended up donating the dress and top and throwing out the sweater. As I found out, too good to be true. Never falling for this again. Glad I researched TBDress before I made the same mistake again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    No order, and money lost.

    • Mississippi,
    • Dec 24, 2015

    I ordered a dress from SammyDress, they emailed me on the 7 of December saying my order was shipped out. Got a call from Florida saying they were from SammyDress and they need my card number again. So I ask them to put my money back on my card for paying for the dress, since my order was returned, for whatever reason they didn't say, but wanted my card number again. No order and my money won't be put back on my card. I wouldn't recommend my dog go this SammyDress. Never again will I ever order from them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 48

Write a Review for SammyDress.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review