Read 48 SammyDress.com Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 13 4 star: 5 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  26
Bottom Line: 42% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 48
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    There's good and there's bad.

    • Grand Ledge, MI,
    • Sep 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you know in advance what you want to wear in the fall, by all means, order it in the Spring because that's how long it will take for your order to arrive. Unless of course, you order an item and a week later, you get a notice they have canceled your order. The savings just aren't worth having to wait weeks for (maybe a month or more for your item to get here).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    SammyDress online store

    • Greece,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Nice online shop, good shopping experience, easy to order, quick replies from customer service, quite a lot of free shipping items, and price cuts on most of the items year round. Shopped quite a lot of times and was satisfied and received what described.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Great!

    • Finland,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered many times. A good selection of jewelry. Especially good beauty products like facial makeup brushes and fake eyelashes, these have been my favorites. The best thing is free shipping costs for small products. Shipping worldwide!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    SammyDress experience

    • India,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    SammyDress has given me one of the best apparel shopping experiences! Right from the design to the quality of the product to price, they seem to be one of the best in the market. Even the shipping speed was surprisingly fast for an international order.

    My sole concern would be the regular shipping charges. They do seem to be slightly on the higher side. Otherwise, everything seems perfect. I love them!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great items! Great prices!

    • North Dakota,
    • Aug 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've ordered from SammyDress.com five times over the last eight months. Each time I have been tickled with the prices and really impressed with the quality. I mostly order jewelry and accessories for myself and for gifts. Every time I get my order, both my recipients and I are really amazed at the quality of the merchandise.

    The clothing sizes are weird. I've noticed arm holes are especially small even on larger sizes. So, I don't order clothes that often.

    But jewelry, scarves, watches, wallets, key chains, and other gadgets are great. Cute sunglasses for $3? Yes, please!

    The shipping is slow, especially the free shipping, and you don't really know when your stuff will arrive. The packaging is cheap but I just re-box it if it's a gift. The customer service while efficient and helpful is a bit challenged because the English is quite broken.

    But all in all, it's a fun place to shop. I usually spend $20-30 and get a package full of fun goodies!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • USA,
    • Jun 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Twice I ordered men's coats, and twice I got ripped off with baby boy sizes. More like pre-teen sizes. Not worth the money to ship back to China. What a long wait to be ripped off! Adult sizes are pre-teen sizes. What a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Good so far

    • Boston, MA,
    • Apr 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this site. I go on it every day to find new items. I first heard of this on YouTube, and it sounded too good to be true. It kept coming up, however, so I checked it out, and it's amazing! I get all my clothes from here now. Great quality for great prizes and free money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Never received product

    • South Carolina,
    • Mar 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I never received the product. After 25 business days had passed, I started trying to contact them. Their website communication is convoluted and does not always load. They said I should have bought insurance on a $14 shirt, and since I didn't, they were willing to give me store credit for $4. Do not be fooled!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Sized for Asian people

    • Idaho,
    • Jan 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a swim suit and a bra from this company, and both were way too small. I am a typical, size Small Caucasian woman, but these items were so small there was no way I could use them at all. I had to fight with SammyDress.com to get a refund. One of the representatives tried to bribe me into a refund if I would give them a good review. NO WAY! I will never order from this place again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Great

    • Abu Dhabi,
    • Dec 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have made several orders on SammyDress app and website. It has been a very good experience.

    First, I was afraid that the quality wouldn't be good. However, after receiving my first order, I was delighted. The quality was great and the sizes fit me perfectly and were according to the measurement table.

    It has very unique items that you don't have to worry about someone else wearing the same outfit. One of the best features is that the payment is handled by a third party. So it is secure. I totally recommend this store.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Overall I have good experiences shopping with SammyDress

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Nov 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered from Sammydress 5 times. Each time had it's own pros and cons but I began to learn there are certain tricks you need to be aware of when ordering with them.

    The first time I ordered, I knew Asian sizes were different than U.S sizing but I was unaware of the fact that sizing is completely DIFFERENT from item to item. So just because you ordered a 2xl in one item, doesn't mean this should work across the board.

    I had to take a measuring tape and measure my bust, waist, and hips and every time I am looking at a new item to order, I disregard the size listed and go straight to the MEASUREMENTS. This is crucial in getting a good fit from them.

    Shoes also run SMALL, so I normally wear a 9.5 in US sizes so I ordered a shoe in 41 which is the equivalent to a size 10, it fit but was still a bit snug. I would recommend going up to a 42. It is much easier to wear socks/stockings for shoes that are a little big than for one that is too small.

    Sizing aside, Quality has normally been good. I had one instance in which a ring I ordered came smashed, the ring was 1 dollar so I didn't stress it. Another instance the wrong choker necklace was sent and it was a bit tight, again it was 1 and some change so it didn't bother me. Other minor issues include the thread being loose on some of the clothing, I simply cut them off in this case.

    Shipping time: If you are impatient like me, I would say it will be in your best interest to select the 7-12 priority shipping option, or even the shorter time if you have the coins to do so, other than that you will be waiting awhile. I made the mistake of selecting standard one time and I swear it took like a month to receive things.

    Processing Time: If the item you are looking at says " Item will be shipped out within 3 business days" this means it is currently IN STOCK. If it says “Item will be shipped out within 7-15 business days” this means it is NOT IN STOCK and probably won't be for a LONG TIME. If it says “Item will be shipped out within 5-10 business days” this means it is NOT IN STOCK and they will be getting some in soon but this item will most likely not be shipped with the rest of your in stock items and when it does become available, it will ship STANDARD, which means it will take awhile, which is why I stick to ordering things that say they will ship within 3 days because I am impatient.

    So overall I enjoy SammyDress.com, I always get compliments on my clothes, jewelry, and accessories from there. The clothing is unique and makes you stand out. Good luck on your order and if you follow all the tips in this review, you should have much success.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 48

Write a Review for SammyDress.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review