Read 48 SammyDress.com Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 13 4 star: 5 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  26
Bottom Line: 42% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 48
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Great store

    • Shreveport, LA,
    • Oct 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got an incredible deal at SammyDress during their 70%off sale. I bought three dresses and two purses. Loved the dresses. They were really well made and of great quality.

    One of the dresses was a gift for my daughter along with one of the purses, an adorable owl purse. She was very happy with the quality of both and now she's wanting to shop the deals there too.

    I wasn't the happiest with one of the purses, but when they found out, they did their best to make it right.

    I highly recommend SammyDress for everything you're looking for. Be sure and check the measurements on the clothes before you buy.

    They have the measurements in inches and centimeters, so know your measurements and you won't go wrong.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Excellent products at a great price!

    • College Park, MD,
    • Oct 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just received my products. I had ordered jewelry. The quality of each and every product is very good. The designs are trendy and unique. The website also keeps updating stocks very often. My package took exactly 2 weeks to reach me, which is fast considering the shipment is from China. I am very satisfied and will definitely order again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Sammydress.com is fantastic

    • Butler, Kentucky,
    • Aug 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have bought many items from Sammydress. All products, mostly watches, are of great quality with very low prices. Customer service is excellent. I will continue to do business with Sammydress, and will tell my family and friends about this great web business as well. I have NO complaints about Sammydress.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Excellent Transaction

    • Floressas, France,
    • Aug 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a summer dress from SammyDress. I received it very quickly. It was a very good cut, comfortable and soft, and not expensive at all. The only negative was the size itself. I ordered the largest size available (XL) and it seemed sufficient given the measurements given on the ad (and my regular size is 40/42 EU). I pointed it out in the comments so that future customers wouuld be notified. I was extremely surprised to be immediately contacted by the customer service to provide me with satisfaction quickly. As he had no larger size to offer me, I was fully refunded my purchase! It was so very courteous and fast!

    I really recommend SammyDress for the variety of products offered, their very attractive prices, and communication with the customer service. I am very satisfied.

    Editors Note: This review was originally submitted to us in French. Our editors used Google Translate and modified any grammar and punctuation to modern English.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Perfect

    I ordered 2 western choker necklaces from Sammydress a few weeks ago and was pleasantly surprised about the quality of both items and the speedy delivery. Their customer care was outstanding. They even checked up on me if I was happy with them. Thanks, Sammydress.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Love Sammydress!

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This website has such great variety and choice. I always get compliments for the clothes I wear that I've ordered from Sammydress. The quality of material is always good, and their sizing is exactly as their guide suggests so I've never had issues with ordering the wrong size. Plus good options for shipping!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Worth the money

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've purchased over 25 items from SammyDress and only had 3-4 major problems. What I love about SammyDress is that the quality of all the accessories and purses I've purchased is amazing for the price. The products look good and don't feel cheap. I always get compliments.

    The 4 major issues I had with you: necklace sent in the color which basically i missed the section that says color ships randomly. I completely disliked what I received it wasn't my style. I contacted their support but this case resulted to...nothing. No refund or negotiation it was my error.

    The second, a broken necklace which the team kindly refunded me the money for. The third is an item that i already purchased and paid for but it was out of stock. I pay extra shipping for the more products I buy so when they refund me the cost of the item I am still short in shipping fees.

    Lastly, part of my last order was recently canceled due to a miscommunication and that wasn't the greatest either because whatever they refunded me was JUST the cost of the items not the shipping that i already paid for.

    All in all, when things do go smooth I end up happy with the products and the service. When I come across issues like what i referenced it leaves me with a sour taste.

    I've recommended the website to many of my girlfriends and to everyone that compliments my your products when I wear them.

    The only thing I would recommend to change is the shipping cost. Its a little steep when you add up many items. Trust me I would love to buy more and more often but the shipping cost

    This is my own honest review.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    This is a complete scam. My boyfriend ordered from this company weeks ago. He has NOT received his purchase. He can't get in contact with anyone. Everyone is complaining about not getting their orders online. He is so mad. DO NOT order from this company. Always research before ordering from a company online that you don't know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    I'm over fighting with them...

    I had a long standing issue with this company and every avenue I tried fell short. Upon seeing these other reviews from people with the same issues as me, I don't feel alone in this battle. After doing some searching, I came across this blog from Business Consumer Alliance. It appears they have dug up some information on SammyDress as well. I was able to call and talk to one of the representatives and they expressed their findings to me as well. Here is the link to the article I found. I hope it helps someone else out too: http://www.checkbca.org/blog/2016/1/kim%E2%80%99s-catch--sammydresscom-311

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scam and Frad

    • DeKalb, IL,
    • Jan 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    SammyDress should be SCAMMY DRESS

    I purchased a cheap shirt under $10 over four months ago and STILL have not received the shirt or a refund.

    I just keep going round and round with customer service. They make promises and close out my complaint ticket and NEVER deliver on the promise. They said they sent the parcel twice, which is hard to believe and they have said they will refund me the money too. Months and Weeks later, no shirt and no refund either.

    There is no way to talk to anyone. No Phone to call and No Person to talk to. Also, it is somewhat difficult to create a ticket, you sort of have to jump through hoops. Total SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    It's a Gamble - Sometimes You Win, Sometimes You Lose

    • El Paso, Texas,
    • Dec 31, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    My expectations of doing business with an overseas company are completely realistic. I don’t expect to receive the items quickly, nor do I expect them to be of the very best quality. I’m very aware of the saying “You get what you pay for”. However, I have placed two orders with SammyDress, and I’ve had missing items each time. I received the first order within 3 weeks, but it was missing one shirt that cost $7. I contacted SammyDress about it and was told that they were 100% sure that it had been sent to me and in order for them to refund or re-send the item I would have to send them a picture of the package the way I had received it to show signs of damage. Of course I had already ripped it open and thrown the envelope away, so I accepted the loss and still gave them another try.

    This time I have ordered 8 items on 10/29/15. I received 5 of the items within a few weeks, but it is now 12/17/15 and I still have not received the remaining 3 items. SammyDress has responded to my “tickets” basically saying that the 3 items were mailed separately on 11/05/15 and they won’t consider refunding or re-sending my items until 02/05/16. So now when you total both orders I lost about $30, which is not a whole lot, but I certainly won’t be risking any more of my money with them. If you do order clothing from them, my advice is to make sure you go by the measurements on their size guide chart. Those measurements are accurate, you cannot just order your U.S. size, it will be 10 sizes too small. Good Luck!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 48

Write a Review for SammyDress.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review