Read 27 Sani Sticks Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  24
Bottom Line: 15% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 27
Sort reviews by:

  • Sani Sticks are a terrible product!

    • By Judith F.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two packages of Sani Sticks. I used them according to directions for four months and my kitchen drains clogged. I hired a plumber to snake the drains and found that the Sani Sticks were the problem as they were a messy glob. Expensive lesson. I would NEVER RECOMMEND this product to anyone! I still have a partially used package but do not have my order number.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is a crappy product - don't buy it!

    • By Bruce N.,
    • Paradise, CA,
    • Oct 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife purchased one box of the Sani Sticks 360 at Kmart to see if the TV advertisements were all they claimed to be. She used the entire box of 24 sticks in her bathroom sink. The sticks DID NOT keep her sink from closing up. The sticks DID NOT give off any lemon-scented odor at any time. A total waste of money. Do not buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk product

    • By Ron B.,
    • Nevada,
    • Nov 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Sani Sticks break easily, and once broken, Sani Sticks wash right down the drain and do not remain within the drain trap. It’s like dumping money down the drain. Most packages that are on store shelves are broken in two or more pieces. Plus, after placing lemon scented sticks in the drain and leaving them overnight in a closed bathroom as a test to see if there would be a noticeable fresh scent in the morning, I found no scent. Also, we went away for three days and I expected to smell lemon scent throughout our home after we came back and there was absolutely no lemony scent. Do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible!

    • By Dotty J.,
    • New York,
    • Nov 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worst product EVER! I never had drain problems like this. I used them twice and they totally plugged by drain BAD! I took alot of Drano and plunging to get the drain to open up, thought I would have to call a plumber. Don't pay them, you will be sorry!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unsatisfaction of the product

    • By Rita C.,
    • Lady Lake, FL,
    • Dec 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Rather than the advertised Sani Sticks keeping my drains clear, my drains kept clogging up worse than before the use of this product. A complete waste of $9.99 plus tax. I would not recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Another scam

    • By James W.,
    • Gig Harbor, WA,
    • Dec 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered their drain sticks and made the mistake of accepting one of their "gifts". Suddenly the shipping charge increased to more than the original order. A dishonest company out to rip you off. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Maybe they work

    • By Larry P.,
    • Whiting, LA,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am unable to remove the stick from packaging without breaking into pieces using scissors or a utility knife.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They don't work!

    • By Leila F.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a pack of 60 orange Sani Sticks in July of 2017 from seeing a commercial on HSN for $19.95, which I thought was a deal, no tax, and no shipping and handling. After I got them I put one down in the drain every month in my bathroom sink drain until the odor went away and the drain would stop being sluggish, it took about three months.

    Every time the pipes would start stinking I’d put one down for about three months to stop the smell and unclog my sluggish drain. Little did I know that they were just collecting in our pipes and not dissolving at all. My husband just today took the pipe out and found all the Sani sticks that I’d put in the drain, almost 12 months’ worth. They had swollen into a sponge-like mess that backed up in the pipe until no water would drain out. Several of them had broken into small pieces that hadn't dissolved.

    Don’t waste your money - they don’t work, they don’t dissolve even though the description says that they are all natural and are biodegradable, they’re supposed to be "drain cleaning and sanitation sticks specially created to stop greasy buildup, and even dissolves hair, food, organic deposits, and other things. These sticks are so concentrated that can effectively prevent your drains from clogging" but THEY AREN’T, THEY DON’T! Since I bought them almost two years ago, I have to eat the $19.95 I spent to get five packs of 12 sticks each of orange scented Sani Sticks. WHAT A RIP OFF!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DON’T BELIEVE IT!

    • By Kathy H.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I only gave it a "1" because "0" is not available. The Sani Sticks are misrepresented. They do NOT dissolve and actually clog your pipes. It took me a few years using them to find out it is the Sani Sticks that is the problem. I regret spending all that money on a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sani Stick scam

    • By Celine N.,
    • Mokena, IL,
    • Feb 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried the Sani Sticks per the commercial review. It has cost me $550 to fix my plumbing because the sticks are a no-do. They do not help unclog your sink; they clog them. Per my plumber, the worst idea yet. I WANT MY MONEY BACK. For $9.99 per pack, rip off big time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worse than junk

    • By Sharon Y.,
    • Marietta, GA,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just cost me $224 to pay a plumber to unclog my sink and what he got out was undissolved Sani Sticks turned to a chewing gum like substance that clogged my sink. I do not recommend this product and wish I had never used them. Will not make this mistake again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 27

Write a Review for Sani Sticks!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Sani Sticks