Read 365 Scott Yancey Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 263 4 star: 30 3 star: 8 2 star: 9 1 star:  55
Bottom Line: 81% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 365
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 75 out 77 people found this review helpful

    Scott Yancey Real Estate Seminar

    • Cary, NC,
    • Jan 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have attended the Scott Yancey Real Estate Seminar on January 7, 2016 in Durham NC. I got a high pressure sales guy from the seminar trying to sell me the $2000.00 seminar. I am glad I didn't buy into this and went home and did some research and found your review and I see that it is not worth the cost. Thank you for the good information from your review and it will help other people not fall into this High Pressure sales and scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 80 out 83 people found this review helpful

    Please don't do it.

    • Tempe, AZ,
    • Feb 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's so sad that Scott Yancey allowed these people use his name to attract other people sincerely looking to improve their future. I am a Real Estate agent and already started a business flipping houses. We decided to attend the first invitation, to learn more about the business. They tell you that you need to pay more than $2,000 to have access to the tools and knowledge. Sadly, I paid it. The "seminar" is purely motivational. The "teacher", who was more of a bully, pressed you to invest THOUSANDS of dollars to be part of a system that I am sure doesn't work. I didn't go back, and I feel sorry for all those senior citizens willing to give their savings and 401K for an empty promise. These people should go to jail.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 75 out 80 people found this review helpful

    Buyers beware of what you are really buying

    • Lahaina, HI,
    • Feb 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I attended one of the free seminars, and after three hours, I signed up for the three day workshop, and gave them my credit card, but on one condition. I asked point blank (because I had attended another company's real estate courses, and was frustrated when all they seemed to do was offer more expensive training $20K to $50K), and wanted to know if Scott Yancey's course was the same. I told them I was a senior living off Social Security with a disability, and cannot afford to go further in debt. The presenters told me that no, Yancey's course does not do that. After I had given them my money, the registration was never properly processed, and I never received my passwords to the real estate website, or a welcome call. When I called the company, I could never get a hold of someone who could actually help me, and no one returned my calls. I then looked at the website, and I saw that they do sell expensive packages for $20K and more. So the presenters LIED at the free seminar! When I finally did talk to someone at the company, and told them about the misrepresentation, the registration problem, and the lack of customer service, but he was very rude to me, and told me that he would authorize a credit back, but he told me to never waste his company's time, and to never attend another seminar again!

    Here it is again, February 2016, and the TV is blasting ads to meet the Yanceys in person, and attend their free seminar. They obviously do not keep good records, as I just received another offer in the mail to attend this free seminar in Maui again. If this company has such poor customer service in handling a three day workshop, just imagine those who spent $20K or more, and are getting such bad customer service. They wasted my time by not telling me the truth.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 59 out 63 people found this review helpful

    Real Estate Workshop

    • Greenville, NC,
    • Feb 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I do not recommend this, it is only a sales gimmick to get more money. You get what you pay for, not! I wasted $200 for the three day class to learn that they wanted more money to teach me the things I need. They showed a great website that was free for the first month, then automatically deducts thereafter, however, it costs more to get the complete website.

    Then you pay $49 at the free seminar, for a workshop to teach you investments. Guess what, a stock workshop is what it is called. I have requested a refund to this, because after reading about it, they only want more money for investing. However, I cannot get a straight answer as to getting my money back. I spoke to representative, and they said they would email me the next day. He said I would need to respond to the email, but I have received no email. I sent them six emails, and have yet to get anything other then what he told me before. His email states he is out of the office until the following Monday, which is after the workshop.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 47 out 50 people found this review helpful

    A Lying Scheme

    • North Carolina,
    • Apr 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not do this if your money is important to you. The money they talk about are loans unless you can find a cash buyer. Based on my opinion, they are using people to make money and not caring about the condition of the person. They don't care that they are taking thousands of dollars out of the pockets of people who can ill afford to give up their money. The hard sell, pushy salesmen, half truths and demanding that you make a decision on the spot makes this a scheme and not a business opportunity. Don't do it!! I'm telling you, don't do it. The only reason I gave it a one was because I had to.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 43 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Boots on ground and semniar

    I don't recommend this. I am sure if you buy all their so called DEALS you MAY do okay. However, if you are there to learn how it is done on your own, FORGET IT. The DEALS they sell you are never finished and you end up paying a fortune to have them corrected. If you call there so called attorney out of Utah you get pasted around to everyone in the office. So you never get a straight answer. Good luck what ever your choice is!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 55 out 59 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it

    • San Jose, CA,
    • Apr 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, that's me in the video testimony. But I NEVER attended a Scott Yancey program. The description of his program is identical to another that my ex wife and I did attend. We spent thousands of dollars and a lot of hard work. My advice – STEER CLEAR! These programs shouldn't be legal. While there is some good information, they will sell you in circles and leave you with empty pockets.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 36 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Flim-Flam

    • Holiday, FL,
    • May 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I can not believe that with all the money that the Yancey's have earned with their TV show, not to mention the profits from the actual "flipping", that they would feel the need to associated themselves with this seminar. I attended a sales session and found myself being harangued by a bunch of "carnival barkers." "Hurry-hurry, step right up, only a limited number left at this special price." No real information given out, just sales pitches (puffing), and then they reneged on the promised "gift handouts." A total waste of my time, and almost laughable. I did not buy into the "deal" but understand from some who did that the next level was just more selling, at much higher prices, with little real info given out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 64 out 67 people found this review helpful

    Sheraton Riverwalk Seminar in Tampa, Florida

    • Avon Park, Florida,
    • Jun 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just left the seminar that was held at The Sheraton in Tampa, Florida. I personally believe they should be ashamed of themselves. They are bilking money from people, whom are, in many cases, in dire straits financially (much like myself), by making promises that through their seminars that they could help them achieve financial independence by the funding of Real Estate Deals, and without worry regarding the LLC because the partners would be there for those that signed up (at a cost of between $250-$350). Then they turn around and tell those same people that either they come up with $595 (only a small amount available) to purchase the LLC (at your representatives cost) or end up paying $5000 if you don't take the opportunity.

    I suffered a brain stroke April 25th. I now have no income or job. I was the sole provider of my family and I had to pay all of my bills with the available credit that I had. I saw their program as a possible way to, not just to meet my financial obligations, but make a better way of life for my family. What was their solution in this case? To call my Credit Card companies and ask them to UP my credit so that I might be able to afford to be a part of THE POWER TEAM, Purchase Software, Purchase the LLC, Fund Deals, etc.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 58 out 60 people found this review helpful

    Run! Don't waste $80,000 out of pocket.

    • Minnesota,
    • Jun 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    They will tell you these reviews are fake. They are NOT. Take head and listen. They are smooth talking, suit wearing frauds and have sold fraudulent property. They charge you $197 for each of their products and they sound fabulous. Wrong!

    Never sign up with them. $80K out of pocket. I ruined my credit rating, Options IQ, Invested IQ Tax Sentry, Veil, Safeguard, Accuplan and their BUYPD, which did sell property, they did not even OWN. They lie through their teeth. Visit your local real estate investment clubs, associations (REIA, REC) or a real estate meetup if you want to flip houses. Yancey has enough money and as sure as heck doesn't need yours too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 66 out 68 people found this review helpful

    Typical bait and switch

    • Minnesota,
    • Jun 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was hopeful for some meaningful training, but what a joke. Lets start from the beginning.

    So I went to the evening sales pitch to buy a 3-day real estate training package. I purchased the $1000 retail for $200 on sale where they promised to teach how to find deals below market. How to find buyers, and for access to their funding for these deals. This package was to come with the "deal desk" and lifetime customer support. I assumed they would also sell advanced packages at this training, and for $200 I was confident I could learn something worth my while.

    At the first morning of the 3 day training, I quickly thumbed through the 200 page manual I received, and to my disappointment it was 99% motivational speaking. This motivation was to get you to buy the advanced training package for $20,000!

    So I paid for a 3-day training on real estate and I got a 3-day sales pitch and motivational training to buy an advanced package.

    I was misled, lied to, and jerked around as this was pure bait and switch.

    After the class I asked the instructor to clarify the section where they claimed to fulfill all the promises of teaching us what they claimed they would. I said I must have missed the part on how we find deals below market - he repeated what he said in class "use bird dogs, your mailman and local pizza delivery guys". Say what? That's your big education, the mailman is supposed to notify me of deals below market? How does he know it's below market, how does he know it's even for sale? That was the lamest answer I have ever heard.

    They required us to read "who moved my cheese" and the next day we talked about this for an hour. Who's personality did ours match with best in the book? How can we improve ourselves? Etc.

    I wasn't there for motivational speaking. Where is the real estate info? There was none, but boy were there promises that you would get that info in the $20,000 training package.

    I was given these same promises for this 3 day training. So you lied to me once, why do you think I would trust you a second time. But that's where the motivational speaking gets you going, you want it to be true, they keep aggressively pushing and convincing the herd of sheep that they can become rich beyond their wildest dreams if they buy the advanced training. The instructor shows a picture of his 1.5 million dollar condo on the gulf coast, blah, blah, blah.

    I felt sorry for the people that were gullible enough to fall for this crap.

    The training may be worth it, I don't know and I will never know, because I will not do business with people that lie to me.

    I can't believe companies like this can survive, but then again there is a sucker born every minute.

    As proof I am willing to show you the manual I received and the list of advanced classes and prices. You can look for yourself to determine if there was any real estate training provided in this 3-day class.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 365

Write a Review for Scott Yancey!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review