• 366 Customer Reviews
  • 81% Recommend This Company
4.2 out of 5
5 star: 72% 4 star: 8% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 15%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Don't Take the LEAP

    • By Amy,
    • FL,
    • Oct 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We attended a "Free" seminar in our local town a few years ago. My husband was about to retire and we were looking for a new business venture. The weekend class sounded great. It was an investment ($3k) but not totally out of line. We attended a few weeks later and fell victim to the largest and most costly mistake of our lives. We signed up for the Vegas week-long course to the tune of ($20k) which included our plane tickets and accommodations for 4.

    We further dug our financial grave by purchasing 4 rental properties in Michigan and 1 note. Within 45 days of returning home, we realized we had made a mistake. But really we didn't realize the enormity of the mistake until about 6 months later. The houses were supposedly rented to quality renters, section 8 ready (meaning they were in great shape) and they were income producing properties. NEGATIVE, the property manager was awful, the properties were in awful shape and had constant issues. The tenants were a disaster.

    In the end, we did a deed in lieu of foreclosure on all 4 properties and had to take the other property that we did the note on with a deed in lieu. Buy PD was nice enough to "buy" it back from us for what was owed.

    We feel this is the scheme. They put on a great show. Sell you an overpriced house for 20% cash down, hard money loan at 12% with huge promises. After 6-8 months it becomes clear there is no way it's a cash producing property and you are just looking for a way out. You take a $1000 for a deed in lieu of foreclosure. The person who loaned the money is freaking because what are they going do with the house & they buy it back for the 80% they loaned. They turn around and sell it again for a full price and get the next unsuspecting fool who is willing to put up 20%.

    It's a Ponzi scheme, don't fall victim. We lost a lot of money and will now have to work many more years.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A scam from the start

    • By Fred Young,
    • GA,
    • Oct 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    You CANNOT trust a company when they start to lie to you from the start, in their "Free Seminar". Just attended their Dinner Free Seminar last night and want to warn anyone who is planning to attend.

    Their TV ad shows the free seminar will give you the following:

    1. Ad shows - how to earn money. Reality - a sales pitch for a $1197 3-days retreat, and a $297 stock investing workshop.

    2. Ad shows - hot food buffet. Reality - a box sandwich, small apple, cereal bar; not even soda or bottle water.

    3. Ad shows - a really nice MP3 player. Reality - a 1" x 1.5" cheap plastic 'player', has not worked yet for me.

    4. Ad shows - a Scott Yancey CD consists of tips. Reality - yes, I got a CD, will not watch it as I am already disappointed with their promises.

    5. Ad shows - a USB drive. Reality - No, did not receive one.

    6. When I called to register for the seminar that is holding in GA right now, they told me each person will receive a tablet. Reality - No tablet. The brochure has a fine print that it is a prize selected by a 3rd party. And it is up to them to deliver the promise.

    Here is the program for the evening:

    1. Sell you their 3 days seminar for $1,197.

    2. Then you get your box sandwich.

    3. Then sit thru another hour of speech to sign up for a stock investing class.

    4. Then you receive this cheap 10 cents MP3 player.

    So if you want to sit through a 3 1/2 hours of selling pitches and receive a $5 box meal and a 10 cents MP3 player that may not work, then do sign up and go.

    This has put such a bad taste in my mouth I will not be watching Scott's show anymore, nor anything he will be selling.

    BTW: I feel ALL the 5 stars positive reviews here are fake. They are short with not much details.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Do not trust them

    • By Shawna,
    • Grand Junction, CO,
    • Nov 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The invitation was for lunch. In the weeks prior to the seminar, I received numerous emails and phone calls. One call I answered the phone and said "This is Shawna" then he asks "Can I please speak with Shawna". I decided to go during my lunch hour. After arriving, we are told the first speaker is 90 minutes then there will be lunch then another 45 minute presentation. When someone says lunch, to me it's within an hour. I noticed several other attendees were not happy once this was learned. The seminar was just a pitch for a weekend workshop that was going to be held two days from now. I did leave after the speaker mentioned that when you ask your broker about using self directed IRA's to buy real estate they would tell you "you can't". I am a broker and I tell my clients they CAN do this and that real estate should be a part of everyone's portfolio. I then asked for my release form back (this form states it's ok for them to contact you). Since the seminar, I have received a phone call every day even though they do not have permission since I took my form back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Deceit! BUYPD, Income Property USA, Scott Yancy Seminar, Insider Cash, Veil, Market Analysis

    • By D Mingo,
    • Milwaukee, Wisconsin,
    • Dec 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Milwaukee resident that attended and invested in this conference.

    Free Conference:

    In August 23, 2014 my husband and I attended Free Scott Yancey real estate conference. There we got some insights on real estate investing, however, there was a constant push to purchase the 3 day conference where you would learn how to turn deals and get specialized information. The education they're promoting comes in packages, Gold is $18,997, Platinum is $24,997, Diamond is $29,997. To entice you to buy more expensive packages they split the training classes so the ones you want are in higher costing packages. We didn't buy the package then but we did pay $1997 for the 3-day conference.

    3-Day Conference:

    We attended that conference in October 2014, they gave us a little more good information but continued to push buying the packages. You are told this education is equivalent to education you would get in school so the cost is equivalent to a college education so it's worth it. You heard that message at every conference you attended. They promoted using your IRA money to buy property, they use a company called AccuPlan. AccuPlan is a self-direct IRA company. I have spent a lot of my IRA just in their fees for processing checks and wiring money, etc.! They further promote using someone else's cash to do deals. They use a company called Insider Cash. Depending on which package you buy, they offer you access to Insider Cash's money which is a LOAN that you pay back at a low interest rate to make your real estate deals. However, if you get the money and can't close in a short time then the rate goes up.

    Homework at 3-day Conference:

    Identify all possible lines of credit and call to extend limits (credit cards, loans, friends, family, etc.). We finally bought into it and pulled money from everywhere to buy a modified version of the diamond package with a mentor so we spent $32,000, maxed out all credit cards. Stupid - YES! But we trusted them and wanted to invest in real estate.

    3 Day Asset Buying Summit Retreat in Las Vegas (was also included in the Gold and Platinum):

    We went to Las Vegas. Keep in mind you have paid for a package so they are NOT giving you anything.

    Homework at Buying Summit:

    Look into IRA money - 401k, etc. They will convert it for you into self-directed IRA.

    What happened next - BUYER BEWARE:

    We were told that BuyPD has special properties that they had already made the repairs on, they were the best for the area. They had been inspected and had property managers and tenants already setup for us. They were GOOD investment properties - we were getting special access to these properties since we bought this package. NOT TRUE. Not good properties.

    We bought land, property in St Louis, and a note, with all our IRA money and Insider Cash money (which is a loan we need to pay back in 3 years).

    We found out that the property inspection reports were FALSE. Both properties needed repairs. The property manager had not taken care of repairs, my husband's place had no tenant and no one wanted to rent it in that condition. We found a new property manager and just got a tenant into this property after a year later! My property JUST passed the city inspection due to outstanding violations almost a year after purchasing it. The bills are still coming in, even today I got another bill I have to figure out how to pay. We found out we paid more than we should have for the property. BuyPD was NOT helpful in any resolutions at all. The companies are all connected.

    We paid almost 3x the amount for the land in Florida that BUYPD entity partners paid for it.

    This is a high level of the story, it is far worse than this and we are not the only ones that have had bad experiences. I have gotten so many emails from people from around the world that have similar stories.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of 3 and a half hours

    • By Anonymous,
    • Michigan, USA,
    • Dec 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Scott and Aimee Yancey were advertised to be there. I do not care if in fine print it might say they cannot attend all events. In that case, don't have them be on the cover to promote it and also don't have them say in their promotional video, “We are excited to come and meet you and show you what we’ve done to help make millions of dollars through real estate.”

    Some random guys on our team kept telling us how if we pay so much money for another event we will actually get to meet Scott and Amie Yancey and they personally will help us learn their ways.

    The other guy was talking about ways to save money by signing up for a coupon type of program called Powerperx. Now I am not sure how satisfying or legit the program of Powerperx actually is, but when we signed up for that we have been getting 100+ junk emails a day since the event (no we do not sign up for random things online or do any scam things on the internet that make us share our email).

    The entire thing was a waste of time and why would we spend the type of money to go to more of these events to help us "further our knowledge" when we could be using the money for starting our own businesses instead of these events that will only promote us to "further our knowledge?"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very bad

    • By Karl,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Feb 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They promise to feed you a dinner, but it was only half a sandwich. Also, they said they will give away a free laptop or tablet to the first 50 people, but there were only 30 in my group and we got nothing. On top of that, they want $1,400 to go to the next group.

    It's a big scam, and I am going to bring him to court and talk to NBC News Boston and the network.

    He needs to go to jail.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 10, 2017

      Company Response from Yancey, LLC

      Hi Karl, sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with the free event. I would be happy to address your concerns over the phone with you. Feel free to email me at assistant@scottyancey.com with your contact information if you would like to discuss this.

      Thank you, Jason


  • Rip off

    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for the 3-day seminar. At 9 AM on the second day, I advised my mentor that I was prepared and ready to buy wholesale, short sale or foreclosure NOW. You can't be more positive than that.

    I repeated my enthusiasm to "Dino," the presenter and head honcho. He told me that I was negative, a pessimist and a skeptic and asked me to leave the seminar. Being confused, I asked for a refund. He said he would issue me an immediate refund and I should wait outside. After a few minutes, Ashley comes out with a phone number to call (?).

    In conclusion, if you call them out on it, they won't be able to produce, will call you all kinds of names, and kick you out. I was kicked out of the seminar, and thereby they breached the contract. I am reversing the charge with my credit card company and warning all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wrong decision

    Overall Experience:

    I attended the Buying Summit in Las Vegas. They pushed me to buy rental properties, land, and notes. I bought two rentals, three land deals in Florida, and three notes. I had problems with the rentals from day one. I was stupid. I believed them. They overpriced everything. Now they won't offer any more notes at 12%, and they want to invest in metals instead of real estate.

    I do not recommend Scott Yancey, BuyPD or Insider's Cash for anything related to real estate.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not invest with them!

    • By David,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Mar 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company makes you believe you can make money with hard work from home. I work as hard as I can using their techniques but to no avail. When I have complained, they offered another program for $20,000 more after I already listened to their lies and I have invested over $40,000.

    They prey on older people with possible money, and I would sue but have no evidence because you cannot record their seminars. Please DO NOT invest with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 23, 2017

      Company Response from Yancey, LLC

      Hi there, David, sorry to learn of this. We want nothing more than to help each student have a great experience and success with the programs. Please send an email to assistant@scottyancey.com with your contact information so we can look into this and have a manager contact you.


  • Bad experience

    • By Rosi,
    • Richmond, VA,
    • Apr 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for a workshop class. I informed them in advance that I couldn't attend because of an emergency. I spoke to Rachel May in the Quality Assurance Department, and she was unprofessional and so rude on the phone each time I was trying to speak to her. She kept cutting me off and said no one is interested in hearing what I have to say.

    What a bad experience with this Scott Yancey Real Estate Workshop so far. Can a manager please email me back at rosynis17[at]yahoo.com?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 15, 2017

      Company Response from Yancey, LLC

      Hi Rose N,

      Thank you for your feedback. We strive to create the best customer experience possible. We reviewed the conversation that you had with Rachel, on April 26. Rachel represented the company as a complete professional. She actually went above and beyond in assisting you. Your entire accounting of the conversation is completely inaccurate. We would be happy to discuss this further if you wish. Please send an email to assistant@scottyancey.com.


  • Don't give these people any money!

    • By Diane,
    • Rhode Island,
    • May 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Before going to the boots on the ground three-day seminar, I outright asked the representative, April, if I would be required to spend more than the registration fee, which went from $1,147 the night of the free seminar to $650 when I signed up. I was told I would not need to spend any more money to have success with what we get from the three-day event; they would try to sell it, but you don't need it.

    My guest and I took a day and a half out of work to attend this seminar, and at check in we said we would not pay $40,000 (yes, that's correct, $40,000) for a mentor, so we were told to leave because "you are in the wrong place." REALLY? What about the crap they say about getting the $1,100 back in three weeks when that isn't the intentions?

    They want all your assets, credit cards with balances, and available limits. This is so appalling; I don't know how these people can look at themselves in the mirror. I'm now trying to get my money back and seem to be getting the runaround.

    Don't EVER give these people a penny; they are only out to SCREW you! My next step is the BBB and the local news to report them as frauds. Too bad too because they had two of the most motivated people they have ever had attend that class. No money and no credit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 15, 2017

      Company Response from Yancey, LLC

      Hi Diane,

      Thank you for your feedback today. We would be happy to assist you and discuss the concerns you have about the program. It sounds like you did not attend the workshop. Please call the customer service number on your order form. I can also pass along your requests to the correct department. Please send an email to assistant@scottyancey.com.


  • Lied

    Overall Experience:

    I was told during the free seminar that if I paid $1,000 for the three-day seminar, and I attended all three days of that seminar, I would get my thousand dollars back plus a free laptop. That was a lie. Instead, I was told I needed to pay another $10,000 for the cheapest program that they offered. The most expensive was $50,000.

    Three months later I get a phone call saying they have an offer to help me if I pay another $500 up front plus another hundred per month. They are not willing to apply the thousand dollars that I spent on a three-day pep rally event. How can they legally get away with this? I'm ready to call my attorney.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 8, 2017

      Company Response from Yancey, LLC

      Hi, Julie. Do you still have your certificate for the tuition warranty? You absolutely can have your tuition reimbursed as a bonus upon completing the warranty. Our real estate trainers would be happy to assist you in completing that warranty. We will have a manager reach out to you to help with your questions and concerns.


  • Not helpful unless you already have experience. Want my money back!

    Overall Experience:

    My husband and I paid $1,147.00 to attend the three-day workshop, but before that, we went to the free seminar, and they promised that the first 50 would receive a free laptop! After it had started, you receive a booklet, and in the fine print it through a third party, but say the less it's not all the way true.

    I wished I've read it more first because we also bought the workshop package and unless you have some extra training like the Boots on the Ground for $38,000 more, or have some real estate experience, or pay more for LEGAL GUIDANCE, basically they are robbing people of money they really don't have!

    You can't benefit from it. I was so excited, and now I'm so upset!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 22, 2017

      Company Response from Yancey, LLC

      Hi Monica,

      We'd be happy to have a manager contact you regarding your questions and concerns, to help in any way possible. Please send an email to the address below with your contact information, when and where you attended the workshop so we can locate your account quicker.

      assistant@scottyancey.com


  • Seminar is no good

    • By Shawn,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I went to a free evening presentation by the company on Real Estate Investing. At the course, they made a sales pitch to purchase a $1200 three-day seminar course on Real Estate Training, which they had in a neighboring city. The topic of the course was supposed to be about educating us on Real Estate Investing and covering all aspects of the topic. \

    I attended the course, but the seminar was not at all as advertised, it was a full three-day sales pitch trying to up-sell us to their Masters Training program (which was $38,000)! Only the smallest glimpses of "education" were in the course, and the rest of the course was up-selling the next level course. Completely false advertising!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 19, 2017

      Company Response from Yancey, LLC

      Unfortunately, this customer decided to quit his 12-month training program after the first day of the 3-day event. He enrolled in a 12-month program which included unlimited access to our real estate trainers, access to our funding partners, and a 3-day intensive real estate investing workshop.

      Had Shawn continued with the 12-month program, applied what he would have learned during the workshop, and kept in regular contact with the real estate support team, his odds of achieving his goals through real estate investing would have been greatly enhanced. Had he remained for the full 3-day workshop he also would have found all the content and topics he was expecting to learn would have been covered. It is most unfortunate that he decided to quit after the only one day.


  • Waste of money

    • By Darryl Davis,
    • Wading River, NY,
    • Aug 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I personally attended their event, and it's a total waste, not valuable information, can't do their techniques on the market I'm from, and all they wanted was to increase your credit cards to pay for their more expensive training.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 28, 2017

      Company Response from Yancey, LLC

      Hi Darryl,

      Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the workshop, over 95% of our customers are very pleased with the workshop.

      You actually can do all that was taught, even in your area. I encourage you to call the customer support number on your order form they'd be happy to help with your investing and strategy questions. Remember, that you also have the tuition warranty which is to complete a real estate deal as outlined in the warranty and your tuition is reimbursed as a bonus.


  • What is the next step?

    • By Marissa,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Aug 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After you take the courses and pay $40K, what is the next step and how does the Yancey program support the individuals in being successful? Do they only steal our money? Am disappointed that we would pay $40k and not have anything to start a business or get that first deal as post the training it doesn't seem that there is any additional assistance. Contact me if you have questions, I can definitely provide more information.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 28, 2017

      Company Response from Yancey, LLC

      Hi Marissa. We would be happy to discuss any questions you have. Are you part of our program? If so, under what name and phone number would your account be listed in our database? We'd be happy to have a manager contact you to help. Please send an email with your information to assistant@scottyancey.com


  • Not worth anything

    Overall Experience:

    I paid $24K and took the three-day course. Not worth anything. You get excited about the prospects. Then you go out there and try the strategies only to find out that they don't work. You end up with huge credit card debt, ever lowering credit score and the realization that you have fallen for a scam. They say in the sales pitch that you can get your money back if you don't do a deal in the first 100 days, but that is a lie.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 6, 2017

      Company Response from Yancey, LLC

      Hi Amy,

      One of our real estate experts tried calling you numerous times in September for your scheduled appointments but you were never there and did not return her messages.

      The strategies do work. Our trainers have been here to assist but you were not available for your scheduled appointments and have not been calling in for help either. We are here to help you have a successful experience in real estate. Please call the support line for help and if you would like to set something up with a trainer again.


  • Bait and switch

    • By Vince Knoll,
    • Round Lake, IL,
    • Nov 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They give you all the lectures of making money and not your own, it’s B.S. THEY FAILED to tell all hard working people that it’s going to cost you $1147 for a 3-day event. Also, another $297 to take another 2-day course to get you to do stocks. It’s all B.S. folks, don’t go, it’s very disappointing. After me and my wife attended the event, it took over 6 hours. They offered dinner for all, which was nothing but a ham sandwich. That’s a slap in the face, for $1300 that’s all you are going to provide? Oh and let me tell you, they tell you that the first 50 people to show up get laptops, but that is B.S. No one got one, but it says on paper that all 50 get laptops. Again, a disappointment and a waste of our time. It’s a scam to get you to pay $1300.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware

    • By Robin Kurtz,
    • Silver Spring, MD,
    • Feb 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't waste your time. This is four hours of your life you will never get back.

    Nobody you have ever seen associated with the TV show will be there. Some second-rate actor (seriously, he used to do dinner theater) spends over two hours trying to engage the audience, while promising the moon and the stars, at the end of which they will ask you to part with over a thousand dollars for a 3-day "retreat" where you are supposed to actually learn how to make money in real estate. Clearly, this is how they make their money.

    You won't actually receive any useful information or learn anything new.

    His computer doesn't work, and in all those hours nobody can fix it.

    The person who he says is coming to give a testimonial will get stuck in traffic and not show.

    The staff is unorganized.

    They won't even serve you the promised dinner.

    They will hand out a few bags of turkey sandwiches, then say they ran out.

    If they can't even run an evening sales seminar, why would anyone believe they will support you in your real estate endeavors.

    Run, don't walk away from this nightmare!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 6, 2018

      Company Response from Yancey, LLC

      Hi Robin,

      Sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at the event. Sounds like there may have been some extraordinary glitches that occurred. I'd be happy to discuss your concerns with you. Please send me an email to assistant@scottyancey.com with your contact information if you would like to speak about this.


  • Overpriced scam

    • By Kurt S,
    • Indiana,
    • May 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have purchased many systems, attended many seminars and programs over the years. I pride myself on learning and growing. I like to learn the most efficient way possible. Below is my opinion on the Yancey program, and I did purchase their Diamond Package.

    Scott Yancey was not involved in any training that I was a part of. His wife made a brief appearance at the event in Vegas. I am betting they just license his name and pay a royalty.

    I admit I got SOLD into the big program and spent a lot of money. Don't! I repeat, DON'T waste your money. This is WAY overpriced, they way over promise and under deliver.

    I hope this review keeps as many people as possible from the hardcore sales pitches and relentless upsells. I don't even attend the free event. It is a relentless hardcore sales pitch and in my opinion should be illegal. Every event starting with the free event, where they tell you that you need to pay more to learn enough to be successful. They progressively gouge you for more and more money. Even after spending 5 figures on the Diamond package. They tell you to purchase their mentoring program, which is a joke. It was sad watching endless people spend money on their credit cards that they don't have. Even teaching folks how to increase their limit. Claiming it is to leverage real estate, but really to purchase the higher price programs.

    Every event, no matter how much you spend, is another sales pitch. They try to sell you everything from land, to turn key rentals, to health supplements to stock trading systems at the Diamond Event.

    Yes, they do teach you the basics. However, you can learn this same stuff from online forums, local REI groups, partnering with a mentor for FAR, FAR less money and even free. They make you think there is a magic pill to transform you into a successful real estate investor all the while sucking money from you that you could be using to purchase real estate. LET ME REPEAT. There is nothing magic here. It is basic stuff that can be found all day long online for free. In fact, the program left a lot of holes that I later filled in with online research and free resources.

    I am a successful Real Estate Investor and Business owner so I pride myself on making a good investment in my education. This was NOT a good investment! Yes, they deliver basic information. But they are much more interested in taking as much of your money as they can.

    I would actually rate it as the worst program I have ever purchased, considering the money I spent. The information itself is not bad, just WAY overpriced! It is just basic information you can find free all day online with some basic searching. The unethical sales tactics and extraordinarily high prices for this basic information they use in my opinion is criminal. But with the massive amounts of cash they have coming in from scamming people, they can more than afford to use some of it for legal defense.

    I have found books, forums and free resources with some easy Google searching that have been far more valuable. I have learned far more from networking with true professionals in my area, doing online research through forums and just getting my hands dirty and jumping in. I wish I would have used all the money I wasted on this program into purchasing a property instead of wasting it on this garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I thought I liked Scott Yancey, I hate to even see his face NOW

    • By Jessica C.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • May 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They only tell you what you want to hear on the commercial! The seminar is not free at all, unless $30,000.00+ is free to you! Luckily, I only got cheated out of $2,000.00; I really feel bad for those who invested more. The commercial is false advertisement, free gifts when you go to the seminar - nobody, absolutely nobody got any free gifts! We got coffee for free. I would have at least wanted to get something for my $2,000.00, but you live and learn, huh. I am an official Scott Yancey and Amy Yancey HATER, no longer a fan!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don' fall for this

    • By Robert M.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Designed to get you parted from your money by buying additional worthless products. It was very obvious they had shills in the audience as well who tried to gin up the crowd.

    The whole thing reminded me of the old-time snake oil sales show you would see in a B-grade western.

    PHONY. Don't fall for this scam artist.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 10, 2018

      Company Response from Yancey, LLC

      Robert, nothing could be further from the truth, and we have thousands of successful students to prove it. We are sorry it did not work for you.


  • Attended a "so-called" Scott Yancey Real Estate Seminar

    • By Deborah P.,
    • Missouri,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My opinion about HighYa's review is that their experience was completely staged! HighYa is a platform that can make or break a scam.

    When I attended a real estate seminar that was supposed to be by Scott and Amy Yancy, that was not the case. It was run by a company called Affluence EDU Real Estate Workshop. The free attendance ended up being a selling pitch for a 3-day workshop which cost $1,147. What I found out before I canceled that workshop was that at the workshop, there was going to be another upsell for approximately $10,000 to $30,000. Now, this was told to me by the customer service rep that I spoke with during the questioning session regarding why I wanted to cancel.

    Please do your research before attending these free seminars and be ready for when they hit you with the cost for the 3-day class!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 10, 2018

      Company Response from Yancey, LLC

      Deborah,

      Thank you for your comments and feelings. I know that Scott and Amie try to make it to every event and that sometimes scheduling gets in the way. Very rarely will they miss an event. This is an education for those who have the passion and drive to make Real Estate work. Real Estate is a dynamic industry and it is constantly changing. We teach the Yancy concepts and then provide ongoing help to our students. I liken it to a college education. Some are ready to go to work with the workshop training and some need additional programs. either way, you make the decision and we are always here to help you. We are sorry we will not be able to help you but we are dedicated to helping anyone who has the passion.


  • "Scam" Yancey

    • By Barry M.,
    • Detroit, MI,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a scam. I just got back from their "free seminar" with "free dinner" and the dinner was a soggy, nasty bologna sandwich with an apple and a water. And after two hours of hype, they ask you for $1200 on the spot. Then if you go to the $1200 seminars, they ask you for $30,000 to move up to the top level. Look it up, it's definitely a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Mariah M.,
    • Ohio,
    • Sep 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    There was a whole lot said that really meant nothing. The end was if you want to know more, it's $1149 dollars for a 3-day convention. Scott Yancy wasn't even present. Pretty upset about it to be honest.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lost lots of money!

    • By Sadie M.,
    • Sep 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Yes! The events get you pumped up emotionally! But it is a web of deceit. This has to be the biggest scam and it catches innocent ambitious people off guard! I am still paying off the debt I incurred paying $40,000 for their package. There is no way they should be allowed to continue putting innocent people in debt like this. I would recommend you steer clear of these predators. Anyone interested in a class action suit? Contact me!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not for me

    • By Fran H.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not a very professional seminar. The program is based on making the Yancey team quick money. They will loan money at low interest rates and a set one-time fee. The Deal Desk that they charge $24.95 a month is a scam in my opinion. The same information can be found on Google. Any good researcher can find it. The one person that this company chose to speak on how she made some money was not a very professional looking person, and she has not made that many deals to date. This might be good for the younger person who has the time to do a lot of research to find the right properties, but it could put a person in a lot of debt unless the properties turned around in less than 30 days or rented out immediately. Which is rare. Be careful They look like snake oil salespeople, in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 366

Write a Review for Scott Yancey!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Scott Yancey Reviews