Read 365 Scott Yancey Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 263 4 star: 30 3 star: 8 2 star: 9 1 star:  55
Bottom Line: 81% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 365
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Realestate conference

    • Gastonia, NC,
    • Oct 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The conference was very informative and interesting. For me, what would have been my stumbling block or hesitation was moved out of the way at the beginning of the session. Someone providing funds for your projects, how can you say no? I can't and I won't. That's the only time you should see those two words.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Investments

    • Selma, OR,
    • Oct 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like the knowledge Scott had and the program to help us keep our income making money and not having to pay lots of taxes. That's more to invest later or funds for future generations.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Training event

    • North Carolina,
    • Oct 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hi,

    I attended a Scott Yancey two-hour training event in North Carolina yesterday. It had its pros and cons. I'll start with the cons.

    First, the TV commercial is so misleading. It leads you to believe you are going to a buffet luncheon, in a huge room, with long tables that you will eat on and later take notes comfortably. NOT SO! When we finally were allowed in (they started 20 minutes late), we were hurriedly given a boxed sandwich wrap, told to sit starting from front row back, and don't skip any seats. Our tables were our laps. We had to do a balancing act to eat in very uncomfortable chairs, and no elbow room whatsoever! Taking notes wasn't easy either. Can you guess who DIDN'T make an appearance (except on a poster board in the front left corner)? You guessed it, Scott and Aimee Yancey.

    It was way too fast paced, and questions were asked to us; not the other way around. Every time someone raised a hand, "hold that question because I'm going to answer it by the time I'm finished, if not, then you may ask it." RUDE, in my book. We were told all we were going to get on the weekend training class, only to find out about $1500 cost. I'm on disability and only get paid the 2nd Wednesday of each month. By the 27th (date of my two-hour session), I'm scrapping the bottom of my piggy bank. Oh, they were willing to "help" you work it out, but it really wasn't any help to me. Then the wonderful staff had no time for me, except "we may be back in 6 months, save up the money by then and come to the weekend class." When you are living below the poverty level, doing everything you can just to have a place to live, electricity, and food (forget the rest), people who have so much more just can't understand.

    Now for the pros: The staff was very warm and nice. The presentation was informational. The speaker was knowledgeable (spoke too fast). I left with a book, CD, and disc drive.

    Overall, Than Merrill has them beat, and is about $1200 cheaper.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Great

    • Hickory, NC,
    • Oct 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Really interested, great info, great materials given, just don't come for the dinner, lol, come for all the great things you learn. I really want to attend more training in the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful opportunity

    • Rock Hill, SC,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I attended the real estate seminar on 10/23/18. To be honest, we were not really expecting to pursue anything, we were very skeptical. Real Estate, flipping houses, etc. has been an interest of ours, but we figured it was going to be an expensive investment that wouldn't pan out in the long run. Boy were we wrong. After listening to the presentation, all in layman's, easy to understand language and the incentives, support and endless opportunities available, we couldn't raise our hand to sign up fast enough. The Yanceys truly make it easy, and affordable. They aren't looking to make a "quick buck" off of anyone, they truly care and want to help each and every one of us succeed. We cannot wait for the 3-day class coming up, then to jump right in and get started!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Excellent information

    • North Carolina,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I enjoyed the seminar and it was very knowledgeable. I would love to attend the 3-day classes so that I can become a part of the team, but the $1400 and $97 is very costly for me. I am disabled and I live on a fixed income. Also, I was promised to receive a $250 Target gift card for attending, and when they gave me the certificate to redeem it, it was on a scam site so the people really talked to me very rudely, abruptly, disrespectfully and I just feel that I got a bad deal. So I'm really second-guessing on coming to the 3-day seminar at $1,500 because I don't want to feel like I'm being involved in scams.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Opportunity

    • Corpus Christi, TX,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The information shared will change the way we look at how we are taking care of your family. I look forward to building a future for my family and have peace of mind that they are taken care of. "Time is Freedom" was the most valuable thing I learned at this conference. I look forward to the retreat weekend to put all these strategies to use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    I loved it, I learned something new

    • Corpus Christi, TX,
    • Oct 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like how he shows people to make money easily and legally. Unfortunately, I'm a person with a monthly check. I'm retired and I think to start saving money to go to the 3-day workshop to learn better because I like the idea of flipping your money and to use their top rebounding market strategies for long-term success.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I think the seminar was very good and helpful to me, I'm excited to get started with InteractiveTrader.

    • Grants Pass, OR,
    • Oct 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I think it's a good thing to do this. Helping people get help from you. I think the seminar was very good and helpful to me and I'm excited to get started with InteractiveTrader. I'm very ready to quit worrying about money. I think it's going to work for me.

    I was very impressed with the idea. I'm going to get into the stock market to start out. The seminar was great. The team was great, informative, professional, and helpful. I am excited to get started.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great presentation

    • Oregon,
    • Oct 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Really informative. I would have loved to sign up for the workshop but don't have the funds to do so at this time. Please keep me informed as to when I can attend again to be able to sign up in the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Pleasant

    • Bend, OR,
    • Oct 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The atmosphere was really pleasant. The gentleman was up front and honest. I did not feel pressured. Even though there were items involved that were only available there and then during the meeting. Husband was disappointed that Scott was not there. We both like his show.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 365

Write a Review for Scott Yancey!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review