• 366 Customer Reviews
  • 81% Recommend This Company
4.2 out of 5
5 star: 72% 4 star: 8% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 15%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Great seminar

    • By Darrin B.,
    • Redford, MI,
    • Jul 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This has been one of the greatest seminars that I have been to ever! It was very informative, uplifting and eyeopening. I would strongly encourage ANYONE to attend! If you have the interest to earn money hand over foot, THIS IS IT!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The initial seminar will really motivate you and hang on!

    • By Brian R.,
    • Sunfield, MI,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'll be attending a 3-day training workshop next week and I'll really have some advice and feedback then, but for now, just know that if you want it, Scott Yancey and crew will help you get it. No doubt about it. It's time to work for myself, with a proven team behind me all the way!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very educational and inspiring!

    • By Carol C.,
    • Michigan,
    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hello Scott Yancey! We (Gerard and Carol Costa) loved your presentation yesterday so much that we joined immediately! We are so excited to be a part of your team!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best seminar that offers you the most

    • By JoAnn S.,
    • Michigan,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    By far the most informative conference before they asked you to join, and by that time you'll have your wallet in hand, looking around for the location to sign up. All the speakers were very personable and informative as to their former lifestyle and history in real estate with Amie and Scott. Knowing them just a bit more helped in feeling comfortable and positive on the results of joining their amazing team. Thank you so much for the opportunity.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great presentation

    • By Laura B.,
    • Kalamazoo, MI,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I enjoyed learning about the program. The presenter was an excellent speaker. This is something I am interested in the future. I would recommend this to anyone who is seriously interested in house flipping.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • "Scam" Yancey

    • By Barry M.,
    • Detroit, MI,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a scam. I just got back from their "free seminar" with "free dinner" and the dinner was a soggy, nasty bologna sandwich with an apple and a water. And after two hours of hype, they ask you for $1200 on the spot. Then if you go to the $1200 seminars, they ask you for $30,000 to move up to the top level. Look it up, it's definitely a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Event at Marriott

    • By Christina M.,
    • Anchorage, AK,
    • Jul 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Wow, what an opening event. I'll recommend family and friends to attend to check it out for themselves. From the initial call to the end of the event it was very welcoming, professional, and educational. So from this pre-event, I decided to attend the training classes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great information

    • By Melissa M.,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It was a great class, I am looking forward to the next one. Do you have a schedule of when you will be coming back to Killeen?

    The passion and sincereness the gentleman had got to me, as well as all the information.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Right to the point

    • By Tina T.,
    • Wasilla, AK,
    • Jul 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was completely impressed at the seminar. I am an impatient person and like to get right to the facts and I felt like the information given was concise and accurate and well presented and right to the point. I highly recommend a seminar to anyone who is self-motivated and driven.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Program review

    • By Danny M.,
    • Killeen, TX,
    • Jul 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The review of the program was excellent. The speaker kept the attendees involved as much as possible and made the presentation informative and enjoyable. Unfortunately for my wife and me (we live on a fixed income), the cost for the training, at this time, is more than we have available. I am a licensed real estate agent. My license is inactive. My broker retired. He was not under the real estate board, which meant I did not have to join the board; the cost of joining the board is over fifteen hundred dollars a year. Plus office rental, computer use and paper charges and phone fees, add up quickly.

    I realize that I would get the up-front tuition back on the first closing, but having worked this market, I know it will take several months to get to that closing. Killeen is a tough market to work. Too many service members' wives get their license just to pick up spending money, cutting their commission to get the contracts, making it difficult on agents who are trying to make a living. I could work this area now, working from my home, without the normal office fees, but I don’t have the tuition cost at this time. I will read your book and watch the CD. Later, when I get to the point where I can afford to, I would like to attend the three-day training. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My wife and I attended the seminar and we liked it very much

    • By Michael E.,
    • Oklahoma City, OK,
    • Jul 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hello Scott, my name is Michael from Oklahoma City. I attended your seminar; it was very well organized. Your staff was very good, and I enrolled in your 3-day school. I look forward to attending all 3 days and not miss one minute of schooling. I’m reading everything I got from the seminar, the book and the DVD, and I’m ready to get going on this new adventure in my life and do very very well. I introduced two people about what I’ve learned and I will recommend more.

    My wife and I want to thank you, Scott and Amie Yancey, for the opportunity to go forward in our lives.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very informative meeting

    • By John R.,
    • Blanchard, OK,
    • Jul 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Their staff was very helpful and gave us a lot of good information, some I did not know. They were knowledgeable and humorous at the same time. But most of all they were serious about the program they were teaching. Sue and I can’t wait till we can begin our new adventure in real estate with the help of their team and get together at the real estate retreat in Oklahoma. Scott Yancey, thanks again for allowing us to join your staff/ family for the weekend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It was a great event

    • By Tina S.,
    • Oklahoma City, OK,
    • Jul 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had the best time at this event. I've been wanting to get into real estate for some time now and absolutely love what the Yancey's offer. Not only do they teach you about real estate but you're also taught about the Stock Market as well. I'm just saddened that I couldn't afford to attend their weekend real estate retreat due to not having the money at this time. They would have worked with me on financing had I had some money to put down which I didn't due to not working at this time. I really do want to attend the next retreat they host here in Oklahoma hopefully close to the City somewhere, but I'm willing to travel to Tulsa if need to be.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My experience at the Yancey event in Tulsa

    • By Becky M.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Jul 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The whole event was great. The speakers were excellent at explaining everything. They broke everything down in a way that everyone could understand what they were telling you. I was sitting toward the back of the room and was able to hear the speaker clearly and see the screen at the front clearly. I didn't realize there were so many different ways of flipping properties. The options are endless. The example sales that were used were easy to follow. Amy's speech was very inspirational and heartfelt. Everyone was very professional, helpful, and informative, and the atmosphere was relaxed which is great. Signing up for the 3-day workshop was very easy, and I can't wait to attend the workshop to learn more and make my first sale.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The deal

    • By Jay R.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Jul 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been doing flips for 2 years now and these guys have got it together. They made funding available. Maximum online and offline support and with zero money you can't go wrong. We're signing up, and you should look into the group immediately, you can't afford not to.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great information

    • By Alicia F.,
    • Tulsa, OK,
    • Jul 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I fully enjoyed the Response event last night but actually thought it was a completely different program. My husband and I had attended a 3-day real estate workshop with the Josh Altman "people." Since this was listed under "Scott and Amie Yancey" we actually thought it would be a different program. However, we were happy to get some more info at last night's event. Some things that we didn't understand at the first workshop, so it actually paid off for us to attend last night. We are looking forward to getting back into the response website and learning more. We are ready to get started and make some money!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great seminar

    • By Harry W.,
    • Tulsa, OK,
    • Jul 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I enjoyed the seminar. I would love to be a part of their organization. I'm a Marine Veteran, and just making ends meet. But, the cost of the workshop is too steep for me. I'm not saying it wouldn't be worth it. But, it's hard to get blood from a turnip. Thanks for the great experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Better than expected! I'm glad I went.

    • By Ronald K.,
    • Indiana,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The seminar was inspiring, to say the least! The speaker on site, Steve Johnson, was awesome. He passed along a lot of information, but at the same time, kept it entertaining. He really kept the crowd involved and did a great job conveying the information about the process of turning houses.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Attended a "so-called" Scott Yancey Real Estate Seminar

    • By Deborah P.,
    • Missouri,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My opinion about HighYa's review is that their experience was completely staged! HighYa is a platform that can make or break a scam.

    When I attended a real estate seminar that was supposed to be by Scott and Amy Yancy, that was not the case. It was run by a company called Affluence EDU Real Estate Workshop. The free attendance ended up being a selling pitch for a 3-day workshop which cost $1,147. What I found out before I canceled that workshop was that at the workshop, there was going to be another upsell for approximately $10,000 to $30,000. Now, this was told to me by the customer service rep that I spoke with during the questioning session regarding why I wanted to cancel.

    Please do your research before attending these free seminars and be ready for when they hit you with the cost for the 3-day class!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 10, 2018

      Company Response from Yancey, LLC

      Deborah,

      Thank you for your comments and feelings. I know that Scott and Amie try to make it to every event and that sometimes scheduling gets in the way. Very rarely will they miss an event. This is an education for those who have the passion and drive to make Real Estate work. Real Estate is a dynamic industry and it is constantly changing. We teach the Yancy concepts and then provide ongoing help to our students. I liken it to a college education. Some are ready to go to work with the workshop training and some need additional programs. either way, you make the decision and we are always here to help you. We are sorry we will not be able to help you but we are dedicated to helping anyone who has the passion.


  • Great seminar - very insightful information

    • By Allen D.,
    • Shiloh, IL,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The education seminar offered by the Scott and Amie Yancey Team was simply awesome! The program shared a lot of great insight into Real Estate as a business, and the offer to received additional education to learn more about the specific was simple a great offer. The guarantee will simply make you feel better about your investment in additional education. If you attend a future seminar take a partner and be prepared to invest.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great speaker and opportunity

    • By Carol H.,
    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The speaker was great and well-informed. I liked the fact that if a person only does one deal a year that you keep helping them the next year and thereafter. I would have signed up but I am fighting cancer right now and my future is uncertain. I did not have that much money on hand with all my bills right now. Cancer treatment is so expensive! Pray for a cure. I think it is out there, but too many people are making so much money on treatment, they don't care how much we suffer as long as they get paid outlandish amounts! Thank God for Medicare and Humana!

    I liked how the speaker referred to people's names! Only one man interrupted his message even after we were asked not to. Always one in the crowd! Allowed the man his question and told us again not to do that or "We would be there all night!"

    Not a hard sell! Thank you for a free lunch! God bless!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Informative

    • By Janet F.,
    • Muncie, IN,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The environment was conducive to learning and I loved hearing how we could use someone else's money to profit from real estate and investments. We have signed up for the 3-day seminar…wish us luck.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No money

    • By Heather S.,
    • Indiana,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As I understand the need to charge for training, it's very upsetting to find out after watching the commercial that says "no using your money" and all the "free" stuff you get and sit through a presentation that gets you excited that not only do you have to pay for but how much. Someone like me would never be able to do this, and I feel it should be up front, so people don't waste time or get excited for nothing. I believe this is a great opportunity and would love to be a part but I could never have that kind of money. Sadly some people will never understand what it's like to be this broke. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 10, 2018

      Company Response from Yancey, LLC

      Heather, thank you for your feelings and I will forward this on the Management team.


  • Awesome conference

    • By Jason T.,
    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got some good info out of the class. The most important is that I now realize there are so many ways to make money in real estate. I am right now trying to find a benefactor who can loan me the money for the class though or I am going to have to cancel and reschedule til I can come up with the funds. This is something I really want to do though. God bless you all for trying to help others out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I look forward to attending the seminar.

    • By Donna M.,
    • Lenexa, KS,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love the several ways to get help. Like the deal desk. The ways to find listings before they get to the MLS. Customer service for any question you may have. The quick sales will be going after this one. That you are not going to be thrown to the wolves. Without help. The investors to fund and to buy places.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Event

    • By Solivert J.,
    • Palm Beach Gardens, FL,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This was my first time attending a real estate event. It was an awesome reinforcement of what I knew, and I always pick up new things. The event was current and effective in today's marketplace. Thank you for everything.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience

    • By Toi-Kai R.,
    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been trying to make it to one of these shows for two years now. I'm glad I made this one; However, I did have to leave early so I missed the very ending of this insightful presentation. I have watched Flipping Vegas so I would say the best part was seeing Scott in person. The information on buying low and selling high, and the "buy one, keep one" was great to know. I will be looking forward to returning to another show to experience the whole event and going through with training. I can't wait for his next visit to Kansas City, Missouri.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 82-108 of 366

Write a Review for Scott Yancey!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Scott Yancey Reviews