Read 51 Scratch + Aide Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  47
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 51
Sort reviews by:

  • Quality of Product

    • By TMRush ,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Feb 6, 2016

    Don't waste your time with these Scratch & Aide products, especially the scratch mender and wood butter. They did not perform the way the TV advertisement claimed. I tried them both a couple of times, on a couple of different surfaces, and it did not work for me at all. You are probably better off buying a bottle of Old English scratch cover, which is a very reliable product. And an extra $7.99 for S&H for those three sponges? Wow, do I feel like a fool to have fallen for this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ripped off

    • By Janet Taylor,
    • Texas,
    • Feb 2, 2016

    Their customer service is very rude and not helpful at all. The product does not work at all, and may damage wood. Do not buy this, since you do not get your money back either. Personally, I wouldn't even give them one star, but it was the only way to submit this review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scratch Aide is Garbage

    • By Steven Kopec,
    • Manhattan, Illinois,
    • Jan 24, 2016

    The only place this product works is on TV. The cost is 10 dollars. BUT WAIT -- the processing fee is $2.00. The 3 bonus sponges (available at local hardware store for $1.50) were free -- EXCEPT for the shipping and processing fee of $7.99. The shipping and processing for the scratch mender was $7.95. So, for the low price of $27.94 you can buy a $10.00 item. Oh -- if not satisfied, you can send it back (at your expense) for a credit of the cost ONLY of the scratch mender ($10.00). It appears that they make fortune on processing, shipping, and handling. Don't be as stupid as I was -- get a quality product at your local hardware, Lowes, or Wal-Mart, for a lot less money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Huge rip-off.

    • By Nancy Andrews,
    • Wilder, VT,
    • Jan 18, 2016

    I ordered two Scratch menders and was charged $53.88. After I saw what I was being charged, I tried to go back in and remove items, but there is no place to remove items from my order.

    You are charged twice for processing ($15.90) and twice more for processing bonus 3 eraser sponges ($15.98).

    I contacted customer service and asked them to remove one scratch mender and told them that I didn't want the 3 bonus eraser sponges and was told that there wasn't an option to cancel the 3 bonus erasers.

    I ended up cancelling the whole order. I only wish that I had read the other reviews before I ordered this product. I would give this product a zero. What a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor product

    • By Petra,
    • Jackson, MS,
    • Jan 18, 2016

    I was able to buy this Scratch and Aide in a store, so I avoided the S/H charges. Local CVS pharmacy has a shelf for As seen on TV" products. I was able to return it with no questions asked after I tried it on some deep and some not so deep scratches on both light and dark wood finishes. I saw absolutely NO improvement whatever. So glad I did not fall for the online order. Would love to rate it a minus 5!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is a SCAM

    • By C. Smith,
    • Columbia,
    • Jan 12, 2016

    I was trying to place an order and received a "script" error. When ordering I did not want the magic sponges so I had NOT CONFIRMED my order. I just exited out of the site. The next day I received an email that the order had been placed. I tried emailing the company and calling. At this time I have been waiting over 15 minutes for someone to answer. BEWARE don't order unless you want the items. If I only had seen the other complaints before starting I would not have even gone to the website.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fabulous Scratch Aide

    • By Jean Gregory,
    • Rockville, MD,
    • Jan 3, 2016

    Scratch is the greatest product I have ever tried for my scratches. My old dresser looks like new. My dear dog scratched the edges of my table trying to get something down when I am not home. Bad scratches all along two sides. With Scratch Aide, they are all gone. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Total scam

    This product does not work. The Old English is better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off

    • By Dennis Hook,
    • Sacramento,
    • Nov 5, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Charged me twice for S&H for two tiny bottles of product. Bottom line, even if the product worked, which it doesn't, I paid $20 for product (2x$10) and $34 for shipping and handling. And paid same amount for shipping on "free bonus sponges," which probably cost them $.05 to make.

    Even if I returned product, they still make $34 for nothing. Wish I could make $34 each on 1000, 10,000, or 100,000 or more stupid customers. Yes I was stupid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Trickery & Robbery.

    • By Christiba,
    • New Jersey,
    • Nov 1, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Let me start off that the binding arbitration agreement stinks. I would love nothing more than to sue this company. The product does not work! Simply stated. The ordering process is full of trickery. This company makes its money on the outrageous shipping charges. The customer service department and managers must know their product is garbage, they are all terrible at their jobs. I have spent a week of my life trying to get a credit due to the horrible ordering system. Immediately after I unknowingly completed an order I requested it cancelled and was told it already shipped. They are vague, rude in there responses. This company should be shut down. They are literally stealing people's money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unethical and does not work

    • By Elizabeth Rotti,
    • Sterling, MA,
    • Sep 18, 2015

    This product does not work and is over priced. They claim it costs $10 plus shipping and handling but the total cost is $27 and you can't cancel prior to viewing the total. The eraser works slightly if you wet it and scrub like crazy. I would return it as the ad suggests but would only get $10 because the other $17 is processing, shipping and handling. Save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 51

Write a Review for Scratch + Aide!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Scratch + Aide