Read 51 Scratch + Aide Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  47
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 51
Sort reviews by:

  • Scam

    • By Mary,
    • Medford, MA,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    Purchased Scratch plus Aide for kitchen table. Product did nothing. When I returned the product to the company it cost me $31.88 for S&H. All I will get credited for is $20.00. Plus had to pay $6.84 at the post office to return it. Better business bureau should check this company out more closely. Big fraud.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product effectiveness

    • By Dora Bradford,
    • Bronx, New York,
    • Apr 11, 2015

    I just tried Scotch + Aide wood butter and scratch mender. What a rip off. It does not work at all. I feel like a fool after paying $20.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is a rip-off

    • By K. Fesperman,
    • Springfield, MO,
    • Apr 20, 2015

    I wish i had read the reviews before buying the product! I received it and tried it out today.

    First of all, the product does not do what the manufacturer claims. Yes, it did make the scratches less noticeable, but no more than any other product I have tried. The scratches were all superficial, none through the original varnish.

    The manufacturer's product is not what they say it is.

    Another thing is that I received three up-sell calls and had to be very adamant that I did not want anything they had to sell.

    The last straw is that they charged a total of $16 for the shipment of two .5 ml of product of a practically weightless product.

    Because I have to pay ALL of the shipping costs to return it, it's a waste of money for a product which does not live up to the manufacturer's claims.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Results don't last

    • By Judith Blanchard,
    • Port Saint Lucie, FL,
    • Apr 21, 2015

    As I first applied the product according to instructions, all of the scratches seemed to disappear. It seemed wonderful. On the next day, the scratches all returned just the way they were before I applied Scratch Aide. It took half of the bottle to do the scratches and the results didn't last.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Colleen michetti,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Apr 22, 2015

    This product does not work. I was charged $27.94 and that's a big rip off. The company got me for an additional $7.95 for shipping twice plus a $2.00 fee processing and you can't review your order until it's processed. I can't say it enough but this product is big rip off and doesn't do a thing!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off.

    • By Anonymous,
    • Apr 28, 2015

    If you try to return the Scratch + Aide, they will rip you off for the so called shipping & handling.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • NO, don't get it.

    • By Matt,
    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Apr 28, 2015

    Scratch Aide did not work for me. I think it sucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money.

    • By Cody Poveda,
    • Washington, DC,
    • Apr 28, 2015

    You spend a fortune on shipping and it doesn't work and it's not worth it. I tried it on a scratch on my floor and it made it show up more than ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy it!

    • By Sara Couchman,
    • Binghamton, NY,
    • Apr 30, 2015

    As all of the other reviews mentioned, it doesn't work and customer service just tells you what you want to hear! Returning it will cost me under $4.00 but I only get $10 anyway! So therefore I get $6.00 back from a total of $30.18 because I got three "bonus" sponges for additional 7.99. What a bonus!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Joe,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • May 1, 2015

    The processing fees are a total scam. Do not buy the Scratch +Aide.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • ALL AROUND SCAM

    • By Cody,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • May 3, 2015

    I echo what everyone else says: overpriced shipping for a product that DOES NOT WORK. I also got a follow up call for "free" gas vouchers where they wanted me to "confirm" my credit card number with them. Scammers pure and simple.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 51

Write a Review for Scratch + Aide!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Scratch + Aide