Read 51 Scratch + Aide Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  47
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 51
Sort reviews by:

  • Scratch Aide Review

    • By Larry,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • May 5, 2015

    To all of you that ordered it, you better call your bank ASAP and replace your credit card number before they take you to the cleaners. It won't happen right away, they wait after you drop your guard.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scratch + Aide doesn't work at all!

    • By Glen,
    • Virginia Beach,
    • May 6, 2015

    This product do not work at all. The processing fees are a total scam. Do not buy the Scratch + Aide. Customer service are very rude and if you call them they will tell you they will give you a $5.00 refund not to ship this back. Beware! Stay away. I brought 2 set and lost $43.58. False advertisement!

    Repeat: do not buy this product - it does not work at all. Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to ANYONE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scratch + Aide

    • By Anonymous,
    • Landover, MD,
    • May 25, 2015

    I purchased the product online and was totally disappointed. I was upset by the charges and then the performance of the product seemed poor. I was charged $10 for the product as advertised, for two little bottles, one for the wood-butter and the other for the liquid. In addition, the shipping and handling charges were abusive, at almost $18.00. To me, this seems like a total rip-off and a misleading, false, and deceitful advertisement. The free bonuses were the 3 cheap white sponges and a rag for which I was charged $7.95 for additional shipping & handling. I can find the same thing in Dollar Tree for a $1.00.

    There was also a $2 online web order fee. If you want to return product only the product cost, $10.00 is refunded and the shipping money is lost, plus you have to pay for the return. I suggest for you not to do business with these people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Might be a Scam.

    • By Micaela,
    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • May 28, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased and received the Scratch and Aide about one week later. However, during the online purchase, there was an issue when "sending" the order request as it appears I was charged twice. I received two unexpected orders at a whopping cost of $52.07 and $30.00 of those dollars are supposedly Shipping and Processing.

    There was no spatula included and the sponges are more like foam sponges. The Wood Butter and Scratch Mender are in little .5 oz plastic bottles. I have yet to try product but I am really skeptical, at this point. I will let you know if it works, unless I am too upset to communicate.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Used the product on a scratch on my wooden floor; scratch is now more noticeable.

    I bought the Dutch Glow Scratch Aid/Mender at an As Seen on TV store at the mall. I used it on a fine scratch on my wooden floor and now the scratch is darker and more noticeable. Did not work for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Bonnie,
    • Lutz, FL,
    • Jun 22, 2015

    When using Scratch + Aide did not work for us even when using a drop of it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off

    • By L Thomas,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    I believe this is a rip off of a company. They sent me all the freebies but left out the Scratch Aide product. So the box had three eraser sponges and a cloth. Total shipping charge was $17.94 plus the $10.00 for the product that never arrived. I called and complained twice then decided to take it up with AMEX which immediately credited my account, probably due to the fact they know this is a scam. DO NOT BUY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolute scam!

    • By Angel,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    This product does not work what so ever! I tried it on different size scratches and absolutely nothing happened. I would never recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy this product

    I really wish I read the reviews before I got scammed the same way. The online ordering process is where you get scammed into a $24.95 purchase when you expected to pay only $10 or so; and no way to edit it after you go through the unlimited amount of "add on" offers during the process. Then you get the product that does absolutely nothing like it shows on TV. I am not even going to try and do any form of refund situation as it seems like that is hardly worth it according to the experience of others here. I just wanted to share my review in hopes this company suffers the financial consequences of their highly questionable advertising and "bait and switch" tactics via their ordering process.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They Are Bunch Of Crooks

    • By Minoo Gorji,
    • Sausalito, CA,
    • Aug 19, 2015

    I bought this product online and they charged my credit card two times. The product came after a month. I tried it and it was like rubbing the cooking oil on my furniture. I returned it right away and they denied the refund. In reality the day your place the order the clock starts ticking which means you are stuck to this cooking oil and they will not honor the 30 day trial period. The shipping is ridiculously expensive. This little bottle of cooking oil cost me a $100. They are very dishonest.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unethical and does not work

    • By Elizabeth Rotti,
    • Sterling, MA,
    • Sep 18, 2015

    This product does not work and is over priced. They claim it costs $10 plus shipping and handling but the total cost is $27 and you can't cancel prior to viewing the total. The eraser works slightly if you wet it and scrub like crazy. I would return it as the ad suggests but would only get $10 because the other $17 is processing, shipping and handling. Save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 51

Write a Review for Scratch + Aide!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Scratch + Aide