Read 51 Scratch + Aide Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  47
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 51
Sort reviews by:

  • Used the product on a scratch on my wooden floor; scratch is now more noticeable.

    I bought the Dutch Glow Scratch Aid/Mender at an As Seen on TV store at the mall. I used it on a fine scratch on my wooden floor and now the scratch is darker and more noticeable. Did not work for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Bonnie,
    • Lutz, FL,
    • Jun 22, 2015

    When using Scratch + Aide did not work for us even when using a drop of it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off

    • By L Thomas,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    I believe this is a rip off of a company. They sent me all the freebies but left out the Scratch Aide product. So the box had three eraser sponges and a cloth. Total shipping charge was $17.94 plus the $10.00 for the product that never arrived. I called and complained twice then decided to take it up with AMEX which immediately credited my account, probably due to the fact they know this is a scam. DO NOT BUY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolute scam!

    • By Angel,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    This product does not work what so ever! I tried it on different size scratches and absolutely nothing happened. I would never recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy this product

    I really wish I read the reviews before I got scammed the same way. The online ordering process is where you get scammed into a $24.95 purchase when you expected to pay only $10 or so; and no way to edit it after you go through the unlimited amount of "add on" offers during the process. Then you get the product that does absolutely nothing like it shows on TV. I am not even going to try and do any form of refund situation as it seems like that is hardly worth it according to the experience of others here. I just wanted to share my review in hopes this company suffers the financial consequences of their highly questionable advertising and "bait and switch" tactics via their ordering process.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They Are Bunch Of Crooks

    • By Minoo Gorji,
    • Sausalito, CA,
    • Aug 19, 2015

    I bought this product online and they charged my credit card two times. The product came after a month. I tried it and it was like rubbing the cooking oil on my furniture. I returned it right away and they denied the refund. In reality the day your place the order the clock starts ticking which means you are stuck to this cooking oil and they will not honor the 30 day trial period. The shipping is ridiculously expensive. This little bottle of cooking oil cost me a $100. They are very dishonest.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unethical and does not work

    • By Elizabeth Rotti,
    • Sterling, MA,
    • Sep 18, 2015

    This product does not work and is over priced. They claim it costs $10 plus shipping and handling but the total cost is $27 and you can't cancel prior to viewing the total. The eraser works slightly if you wet it and scrub like crazy. I would return it as the ad suggests but would only get $10 because the other $17 is processing, shipping and handling. Save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Trickery & Robbery.

    • By Christiba,
    • New Jersey,
    • Nov 1, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Let me start off that the binding arbitration agreement stinks. I would love nothing more than to sue this company. The product does not work! Simply stated. The ordering process is full of trickery. This company makes its money on the outrageous shipping charges. The customer service department and managers must know their product is garbage, they are all terrible at their jobs. I have spent a week of my life trying to get a credit due to the horrible ordering system. Immediately after I unknowingly completed an order I requested it cancelled and was told it already shipped. They are vague, rude in there responses. This company should be shut down. They are literally stealing people's money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off

    • By Dennis Hook,
    • Sacramento,
    • Nov 5, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Charged me twice for S&H for two tiny bottles of product. Bottom line, even if the product worked, which it doesn't, I paid $20 for product (2x$10) and $34 for shipping and handling. And paid same amount for shipping on "free bonus sponges," which probably cost them $.05 to make.

    Even if I returned product, they still make $34 for nothing. Wish I could make $34 each on 1000, 10,000, or 100,000 or more stupid customers. Yes I was stupid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total scam

    This product does not work. The Old English is better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is a SCAM

    • By C. Smith,
    • Columbia,
    • Jan 12, 2016

    I was trying to place an order and received a "script" error. When ordering I did not want the magic sponges so I had NOT CONFIRMED my order. I just exited out of the site. The next day I received an email that the order had been placed. I tried emailing the company and calling. At this time I have been waiting over 15 minutes for someone to answer. BEWARE don't order unless you want the items. If I only had seen the other complaints before starting I would not have even gone to the website.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 51

Write a Review for Scratch + Aide!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Scratch + Aide