Scratch-dini Review: Is It Legit or Hype?

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Oct 7, 2013

Regardless of color, Scratch-dini is a professional-strength paste that claims to remove your car’s surface scratches in just a matter of seconds. In fact, the company claims that a 4oz tube of Scratch-dini is enough to fix “hundreds of scratches,” not only on your car, but also on your motorcycles, RVs, boats, trailers, jet skis, snowmobiles, and more.

When compared to using local body shops, the Scratch-dini formula is 100% guaranteed and can be hundreds of dollars cheaper. This may be part of the reason why the company claims to have over 500,000 satisfied customers, though this number has not been independently confirmed.

How Does Scratch-dini Work?

When using Scratch-dini, you’ll simply place a small portion onto a clean cloth, and buff away your vehicle’s scratch. In essence, you’re wiping it away. Scratch-dini claims that the primary ingredient, BFGoodrich Carbpol, uses “millions of microparticles that gently and effectively remove surface scratches,” while also protecting your paint job.

Scratch-dini Pricing & Return Policy

A single order of Scratch-dini includes one 4oz bottle, in addition to a headlight restorer/polisher, for $10 plus $7.95 shipping and handling. Like most “As Seen on TV” products, Scratch-dini will double your order—just pay an additional $7.95 shipping and handling.

This means, for $26, you’ll receive two bottles Scratch-dini plus two headlight restorers, all of which comes with a 30-day money back guarantee minus all the processing and handling fees. If you’re not satisfied for any reason, simply call customer service at 866-684-5574 to initiate the refund process.

It’s important to note that if you visit the Scratch-dini website and attempt to leave without making a purchase, you’ll receive a pop-up box asking you to stay. If you click on “Stay,” a new pop-up window will appear and provide you with a $5 per-order coupon.

Should You Buy the Scratch-dini?

If you’re considering buying Scratch-dini, there are a couple things to keep in mind. First, the Scratch-dini formula is intended to work only on surface scratches. In other words, if you have deep scratches on your vehicle, it will not work. In all fairness, the company’s website does mention the word “surface” in a couple of instances, but most people without bodywork experience will miss this important detail.

Second, Scratch-dini is an “As Seen on TV” product, which means that there are numerous online complaints stating that it does not work as advertised. Also, products such as these earn the bulk of their profits though inflated “shipping and handling” fees. This means that, even though Scratch-dini does come with a 30-day money back guarantee, these fees are not included as part of your refund—and you’ll be responsible for shipping it back to the company.

Take the following as an example: If you ordered Scratch-dini today, you’d pay a total of around $26. If you didn’t like the way it worked and decided to return it, you would only receive $10 back, which doesn’t account for your shipping charges. When you also include this, it’s likely you’ll end up somewhere near $0.

In reality, you’re likely better off trying to find a more reputable product at a local, physical store. While it may cost you slightly more, you’ll at least be able to return it for a full refund if it doesn’t work out.

See Also: 7 Things You Should Know About As Seen on TV & Infomercial Products Before Buying


Read 66 Scratch-dini Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  57
Bottom Line: 12% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 66
Sort reviews by:

  • 96 out 99 people found this review helpful

    Scratch dini is a scam it is useless.

    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 20, 2015

    Scratch-dini is a scam. It doesn't work and they will bill you for two or three if you order one. Don't do it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 55 out 55 people found this review helpful

    Bogus item - do not purchase it - double charging

    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    This is a bogus scam. They will process the order and double charge you without allowing you to check and confirm what you purchased. You have no way of knowing what you will be charged until you receive the confirmation. If you call them, they will not help you or cancel the order. I had to cancel it through my credit card company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 47 out 49 people found this review helpful

    A Total disappointment!

    • Daly City, CA,
    • Dec 1, 2013

    I ordered the Chop Magic on 10/27 and received it on 11/30. Today on 12/1 I tried the product and it's absolutely no good! I can't believe I fell for this scam. Also when people order some other annoying products were non-stop on the phone, I should have known this earlier. I will never recommend this product to the public.

    Please read the reviews before getting into this. It's no good! Think ten or twenty times before you get into the water.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 52 out 54 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Dec 13, 2013

    Worthless waste of money. A mild polishing cream that DOES NOT remove scratches. Those TV commercials are a fake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 47 out 48 people found this review helpful

    this stuff sucks

    • Panamacity FL,
    • Dec 18, 2013

    This stuff sucks . "do not buy it" I was a sucker.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 31 people found this review helpful

    This product sucks

    • New York,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    You will lose your money. As simple as that. I used it on my boat, car, motorcycle and it does not work. This company loves to still people's money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Scratch-dini review

    • Pembroke Pines, FL,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    This product is scam it does not work. I wrote to the consumer department of the company and they refused to return my money This is a fraud. 

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    It is a scam! Waste of money

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    I saw it on TV and bought it, doesn't work just makes it sticky.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    This is a big scam bag.

    • Ca,
    • Jan 7, 2014

    I ordered like they advertised on TV $ 10 plus shipping and they charged my credit card for $ 51. What a scam bag rip off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Bad customer Service, Bad Product

    • Bronx, NY,
    • Jan 11, 2014

    I made mistake when I first purchased this product, I tried to correct the order but the customer service was quite unprofessional and cold. I was given false info. I received four orders in which the problem started when I tried to cancel the other and was denied by them" I'm sorry your order already went out". I received it and with curiosity went to try it out on my teenage son's car ,which was my main reason of purchasing this product. Not Surprise, Bogus did not work on his headlights. I sent the second package back to the company and will be waiting for a refund, if I did not open that first box that too would have been returned. Definitely do not recommend this product to anyone....

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't work

    • New Jersey,
    • Jan 20, 2014

    This is a scam and doesn't work. Don't waste your time or money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 66

Write a Review for Scratch-dini!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review