Read 360 Secret Extensions Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 20 4 star: 19 3 star: 8 2 star: 33 1 star:  280
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 360
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Delivery?

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    Ordered first time April 11. Never heard anything. Not even if it was confirmed, being processed. Nothing. So I emailed over and over and still nothing. I went and ordered another one thinking it didn't go through. Then a couple days later I finally get a generic response email that didn't confirm or deny my first order. I broke down and called. The lady said the order hadn't even been processed yet (10 days later) so I told her I cancel the first order as I had placed a second one. I explained how I hadn't heard from the company and my order was never confirmed. She then tried to sell me another set and a straightener. If the hair piece takes this long I can only imagine how long it would take to get the straightener, no thanks. So I ask her if when this order does finally arrive (1-2 months) if it was guaranteed refundable if I didn't like it. Her answer "yes minus shipping and handling and only if not opened... Well how can I tell the quality if I can't open it? So anyway, I am waiting for my second order which still hasn't been confirmed. I doubt I will have it anytime soon. They say it's because they are hand made but how can you go and advertise a product that you don't have in stock?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your time

    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    I ordered my extensions March 5 still yet to get them even though the website days 4 to 6 weeks. Since they know they aren't getting them done they shouldn't advertise this time period. I called and they kept saying yes will be sent soon.

    Finally, I just now checked my tracking order and they sent them yesterday but never sent me an email saying they were charging me. I called to ask for one to have record of it never sent. While on the phone they tried to sell me more products even though I'm having so many problems with mine which isn't professional or right. I was told three day shipping my email says 15 days until I get it.

    I've never been this unsatisfied or annoyed with a product ever and I do a ton of online shopping. So yeah, don't waste your time I've already made a trip to get a different pair since I didn't have them for the event I ordered it for.

    Don't waste your time. Worse experience ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Never received.

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    I've wanted long hair ever since regretting cutting it off. When my friend showed me secret extensions, I was thrilled. I saved up my money and ordered the product in early March. It's almost May and I still have yet to receive my product. I emailed the company multiple times, only to be told, "your order will be shipped on 4-17, 4-20 comes around and I still haven't received my order. I called them only to hear "We will ship within the next 30 days." So irritating. If I don't receive my order when the "30 days" is up, I'm canceling my order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Very Disappointed.

    • Van Buren, AR,
    • Jun 29, 2015

    I also give this product a zero. Unlike the other complaints, I wish I had never received the product. My 12 year old daughter saved her money to buy this product. First, the color did not match her hair color. I thought maybe we could make it work anyway. We tried everything to make it work. Wear it in a ponytail, went to a salon, etc. Nothing worked. Then to find out the only way you can return the product is if you never even take it out of the plastic. Well, how are you suppose to know if you like a product if you don't try everything to make it work? Well anyway, my advice, don't waste your time or your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Order placed Feb 2 and still not received

    • Minnesota,
    • May 1, 2014

    I place my order 2/2/14 as a Birthday gift for a friend. I have yet to receive the order. I have contacted customer service on several occasions and have been give processing dates of end of March, April 3, April 7, April 17, April 24 and since contacted and filed a complaint withe the BBB and still no order. My next step is to contact the Attorney General of the state of Minnesota

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Texas,
    • May 2, 2014

    Do not buy this product. It has 1 strand of hair, does not look like hair advertised, not at all. Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy it.

    • CA,
    • May 3, 2014

    No comment. It's just that terrible. Just don't buy it, please.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Yuk

    • Pittsburgh PA,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    Well I finally got my extensions. Medium brown. Or so they say it's medium brown. More like dark ash brown. The texture is nothing like the remy hair I got from HD extensions (also in medium brown). The texture is off, the color is awful and it's very thin. If you have short hair I don't know how you could use this at all. It's got a curl to it that is hard to manipulate and you can't color it (and I know no one that would have this awful color.) Since I opened it I'm stuck with it. So Halloween costume it is. I would never wear this to work or out. Yuk is only way I can describe it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Secret Extensions Review

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • May 9, 2014

    Secret Extensions is the worst customer service and the quality is beyond poor. I can't believe they are still in business or at least reading these reviews to improve. I can't believe they wouldn't even pay the shipping and handling after they sent the wrong color and wouldn't correct it to begin with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    A joke for the price or really any price

    • Maryland,
    • May 9, 2014

    Received quickly. Hair to me felt like hair and was the perfect shade. The problem is I would need about ten of these to cover my head. The extension is a cheap headband with long hair attached, but the amount of hair is almost nonexistent. I have shoulder length hair and it is impossible to blend the extension into it. If I bought two sets, it still wouldn't work. I threw it right in the trash.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 14 people found this review helpful

    5 am calls to inquire about order

    • Virginia,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    I placed my order in February and never heard anything from them but since the first part of may I have received a few calls at 5 am inquiring about my order. not very good customer service and when I answer the phone thinking it's an emergency all I got was a recording and when I call back I never got to talk to anyone. I will not be ordering or recommending this company to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 360

Write a Review for Secret Extensions!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review