Read 389 Secret Extensions Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 23 4 star: 22 3 star: 8 2 star: 34 1 star:  302
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 389
Sort reviews by:

  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Secret Hair Extensions

    • May 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    All I can say do NOT buy from the Secret Hair Extensions website. I had a bad experience with them starting from the hair quality to customer service which is very horrible. When I got them, the color absolutely was different and I sent an email to them saying that I would like to return them and get my money back. However, they responded back stating that this is my problem and for me to throw away those hairs. I didn't wear them at all. SO at the end of the day I threw 265 pounds into the trash bin.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Love

    • NJ,
    • Apr 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried expensive extensions and the extensions have always been way too heavy for my fine hair, not to mention uncomfortable at times. I understand how people with thick hair might not like the secret extensions, but they are perfect for me. I love the fact that I can take the hair band right out. The color dark blonde matches perfectly to my hair. I actually like this. The price is reasonable for just giving yourself a different look.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 24, 2017

      Robin

      So, Daisy Fuentes reviewed her own product.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 31 people found this review helpful

    It is a scam

    • Hatfield, PA,
    • Apr 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased 2 of the extensions. Very cheap. Returned them. Kept calling to find out where my refund was. What a joke. They received them back but they said that it was pass my return policy time for a refund. Daisy your products suck and your company is a rip off. 70.00 down the drain. Do not buy from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 46 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy, company is a rip-off

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canda,
    • Feb 6, 2016

    I purchased a set of two Secret Extensions, and the band would not stay on my head. I called to arranging a return. I mailed both sets back, and even though they were returned in perfect condition, they would not refund my money. One package wasn't even opened yet.

    So I am out the cost of shipping, and cost of the actual extensions. This company is a complete rip-off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Please don't be fooled & buy these

    • Australia ,
    • Jan 21, 2016

    These hair extensions are so disappointing. Very much a waste of money. There is hardly any hair on the actually strand so there is no volume and I have pretty short hair yet my own hair was still longer. The color didn't match and the quality of the hair was extremely fake & poor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Affordable but that's about it!

    • Oregon,
    • Jan 17, 2016

    I bought these Secret Hair Extensions about six months ago. I liked them but they shed so bad that when I turn my head and if my hair moves, it leaves hair strands all over my clothing. Then I brush it, holding the head band firm, and a lot of hair comes out with it. It's a thin band of hair as it is. It's sad to see all that hair fall out. I won't ever purchase this product again. I will spend the extra money on the quality bands.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money.

    • London,
    • Jan 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Called for refund but was 10 days over the 30 day return policy. Not worth the money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the price, and mixed feelings

    • Rochester, NY,
    • Jan 3, 2016

    I bought two of these at Walgreens, buy one get half off. The concept is great. I liked the idea from the first time I saw it advertised. I had read the reviews, but since it was on sale and I did not pay shipping I figured it was worth a try.

    I have had no trouble with the elastic band, but I'm careful not to pull it while combing the hair. I figure if it came out at the ends or if it broke I could replace it and sew it or attach it. It is true the amount of hair for the price is deceiving. I have a lot of hairpieces and none of them are as thin as these. I would need at least four of them to look like the models in the pictures. I have hair pieces from another manufacturer that are less expensive and they look better and are a lot thicker.

    So as much as I like the look and I like the concept, it is really not worth the price at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • Commerce, TX,
    • Dec 7, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received these Secret Extensions as a birthday present and I must say I've bought the best of the best and this is the worst hair I've ever gotten. It gets tangled up, so to say it blends in with your hair is a lie. Hair that tangles is not cute. I wore it on thanksgiving and within 30 minutes I took it out and it was all jacked up. This is the worst kind of hair ever. The texture is poor which is sad because the hair is soft and pretty but only lasts for a few minutes. I didn't want to be ungrateful because the thought was well appreciated but too bad the amount of money spent was a waste of time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Ontario Canada,
    • Nov 4, 2015

    Purchased at Walmart not knowing it takes way more than one set to get the look they advertised. Taking back also as swatch doesn't match hair in box. Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 2, 2016

      Macevedo,

      No, I would not recommend this to a friend. Very disappointed.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Never got it but paid for it

    On July 15 my credit card was debited but now on October 20 I still have not got the product. But after reading reviews I guess all I'm missing is my money. Never again will I order from this company. I should have read the reviews first. If I could give it a minus 5 star I would. I didn't expect a fantastic product but did expect to at least get it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 389

Write a Review for Secret Extensions!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review