Read 360 Secret Extensions Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 20 4 star: 19 3 star: 8 2 star: 33 1 star:  280
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 360
Sort reviews by:

  • 12 out 16 people found this review helpful

    So far, I love them!

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Oct 25, 2015

    I have been getting fusion hair extensions for years. My hair length is down to my bra strap but my hair is very fine and thin so I have extensions added for volume. I've tried to replace fusion extensions with removable extensions like clip in and halo hair extension so that I'll have less damage to my hair. I wasn't really impressed with anything until I tried the Secret Extension headband. I didn't expect much from it since it's synthetic hair and I NEVER wear synthetic but after putting the extension in I was impressed. So impressed that I bought another one immediately. Overall my hair had the thickness that I desired. I have multiple low lights and highlights so I was lucky that the number 2 extension matched my hair and the texture really felt like real hair, you can tell the difference. I've read a few reviews that the hair falls out after a few uses. I'm really hoping that doesn't happen with my set because so far I haven't had any shedding. If you have medium length thin hair you will LOVE this product. If your hair is short and thick this will not be the extension for you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Awful. Would not exchange.

    • Philadelphia PA,
    • Oct 8, 2015

    Basically I wouldn't put these on my dog.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Not worth it

    • Oct 5, 2015

    Great idea but cheap hair. Way too thin to make a difference and color options do not match. After 30 days they will not exchange or refund so your stuck with B.S. hair for $40. Pass on this, go buy some tracks instead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Secret Extensions is a SCAM

    1. They're not brush-able like they say, everyday you try to wear them your hair tangles naturally, if these tangle from wearing a scarf or hooded sweatshirt or jacket, you end up with about 85 to 100 hairs in your brush! Keep in mind on these extensions the hair doesn't grow back, so in a month you have no hair left. 2. Daisy isn't wearing 1 extension she's wearing 2, they'll admit it if you call. 3. If you have thin hair, they fall off your head constantly, if you complain they'll tell you to wear 2, how when one won't stay in. Tell them again, they say buy another and wear 3, that's crap. 4. They don't care about customer satisfaction, refunds take months and you have to send back on your dime and won't refund S/H, which they charge for each one, and no exchanges, won't replace faulty product to try to compensate for all they put you through. 5. I had to get a lawyer to get my refund. 6. They're not secret, the bands are very dark brown, like a neon sign on your head, and I have dark brown hair. 7. Don't use blow dryer or curling iron even on medium or low, It will BURN HAIR and BAND.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Not such secret extensions

    • Ontario, Canada ,
    • Sep 29, 2015

    I recently bought (and returned the next day) some "secret extensions" from my local shoppers drug mart. The ad and website sell them for around $39 but mine were over $50?!

    When I got home to test it out, the first thing I noticed was the "invisible" head band part of the product. It's thin and it also stretches. My instant thoughts were, what happens when the band stretches beyond the point of not being able to wear it or what if it snaps? I'd have to buy a hole new set? No!

    Second, the quality and quantity of the hair is terrible. Therefore, you certainly get what you pay for.

    Lastly, they do NOT blend with your hair. The one and only positive to them is the selection of colors. Overall, don't buy secret extensions, or as I call them, the NOT so secret extensions!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Not what expected

    • Visalia, CA,
    • Sep 29, 2015

    Purchased these extensions and upon receiving them they were not what we expected. The extensions are very thin and don't provide any volume at all! So much for having extensions to add volume. Called for refund but was 10 days over the 30 day return policy. Not worth the money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    It's ok, but not what I was hoping for.

    • Ooltewah, TN,
    • Sep 28, 2015

    So I saw these extensions in a commercial and thought, hey, why not? So I purchased one at Wal-Mart. When I opened it, it comes wrapped in a fishnet cap and the track is very thin. The volume achieved in the commercial was due to multiple tracks. Anyway, I did have extra length, but the headband felt weird on my head. Almost made it itch due to friction. For a thin track that isn't even human hair, and that you can't even change the color of the extensions, I'd say skip buying it. I have only worn mine twice and my hair color has changed so I can't use it. And I can't return or sell it, because who the neck would by a used extension? I sure wouldn't. So just skip it is all I'm saying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Straw...

    • San Jose, CA,
    • Sep 28, 2015

    I ordered two of these extensions but not at the same time. I got the first one in about a week or so and when I took it out it felt soft and curly, and it blended with my hair great. So I decided to get another one for fullness. About a month or so goes by, and I washed them and conditioned them really well. I blow dried them on low and then I tried to put the small curl/wave back in and that's when it all went south. The hair was falling out all over. I used a pick the whole time but they tangled and it felt like straw. The idea of the band is great but the hair is garbage.

    So I threw them in a box with other real hair pieces that I have and then I got the idea to take out my real pieces and clip them on to the elastic band just to see what it would look like and how they would hold with a clip. They held up really great. So what I'm going to do now is cut the straw off and put the real hair on. If you look at the clips, they have a hole at each end. I'm going to play around and try and sew my real pieces all in one line and see what happens. The concept is wonderful and I'm going to take advantage of it. Good Luck with yours and NO NO to Secret Extensions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Pleasantly Surprised - Shoulder Length Hair User

    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Sep 23, 2015

    Shipping: 3 days! Very fast, you can track your package to your door.

    Product: With 2 sets of Secret Extensions it looks great for my hair, a third would be better. (Depends on your thickness.) My extensions are not losing hair like others.

    Color: Spot on, if you have dull dead hair you need to do an oil treatment and get it healthy or the hair won't match.

    Length: Great, its all one length however you can customize your piece.

    Styling: I only wear my hair wavy or curly and it blends best this way in my experience, if you wear it straight you will need to layer.

    Comfort and discretion: Very comfortable I forgot I had it on and the band can be hidden easily with hair positioning.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    I call but no answer, has labor day message on

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Sep 17, 2015

    It's 9/14/2015. I tried to call last week and now this week the voice message still has the "Labor Day" greeting. I want to return the two Secret Hair Extensions. They are too thin, straight, and do not give volume to my hair.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 9 people found this review helpful

    They are good extensions for the price

    • Plymouth, MN,
    • Sep 14, 2015

    I bought the Dark Golden Blonde secret extensions. If you buy from their website you get 2 for the price of one, plus extra shipping and handling. I thought they looked very nice for synthetic hair. I took them to the salon to have them layered into my hair - I am growing out a short bob haircut. I straightened them a few weeks ago and am now having a hard time getting them to curl again. I should have just left them with their little curl on the end. I read in one of your reviews that they twist them tight and leave them like that over night for a nice wave, I am going to try that. Over all I think it was a good purchase for the price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 360

Write a Review for Secret Extensions!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review