Read 360 Secret Extensions Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 20 4 star: 19 3 star: 8 2 star: 33 1 star:  280
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 360
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Shedding?!

    I have short hair that I am trying to grow out, decided to buy the Secret Extensions headband. I love the hair but the problem is the shedding. Every time I go to handle the hair, it sheds something awful. I question, how long can these last at this rate of the hair falling out into my hand? They are exactly the cheapest when it comes to the price. Has anyone ever had this happen or did I receive a bad batch?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Very satisfied

    • Thousand Oaks, CA,
    • Aug 23, 2015

    I'm surprised at the negative reviews. Maybe those people haven't purchased fine extensions or hairpieces because the price of these is pretty much what I expect to pay for quality add-ons. I received mine in a week, as estimated on the website, so I was happy with the delivery times, and the color was a good match to the sample, as well as double checking it on the video.

    I have extremely thin hair so I read the website front to back to see if these would help. It clearly states if you want fuller hair, you will need multiple pieces, just like with any other extension. I am able to wear these well, and since I have a temperature setting on my curling iron, I curl them at 330° and it works great. You need something to hold the hot hair while it cools though. My only problem with these is the fact that if you brush them while wearing them the band is very stretchy and pulls down. I think a less stretchy band might work better. I bought two, with a discount on the second one. By the way, one of mine was too big, and they shipped me another quickly, no hassle, no questions asked.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Secret Extensions

    • Miami,
    • Aug 20, 2015

    Really bad extensions. I got them today. On the TV they look amazing, but when I saw the hair it's bad and short, with a different color, and it falls out. I would not recommend it. I'm really disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Save your money and your stress.

    • Indio, CA,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    My friend give me one for my birthday. Please, don't get one. I been a cosmetologist for 34 years. So take my word for it. Do not get one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Blonde Looks Shiny and Fake

    • Aug 18, 2015

    Bought the darker shade brown the first time around when I had darker hair - loved it. Looked and felt real. Now that I'm blonder I purchased the blonde shade and it is TERRIBLE. Was really disappointing because with the first time around, the hair looked and felt real, felt better on my hair than clips, gave me length and volume. Now I can't wear Secret Extensions because the blonde shade is crap. No one's hair is that naturally shiny. Awful, fake, eally too bad.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Do not order. Scam and a waste of time and energy

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    Scam. Do not waste your time ordering these. I ordered mine February 13. I was told 4-6 weeks for delivery. Come that time, I have contacted the customer service number numerous times regarding my order. I was told "we apologize, but due to overwhelming success, they are taking longer to process. All hair is made individually for each person." Lies, lies, lies. I have been told my extensions would be shipped April 7, nothing. Then April 17, nothing. Then again April 21, nothing. Then April 28, still nothing. I canceled my order this morning and also reported the Facebook page as spam/fraudulent. Granted, my credit card hasn't been charged (thank goodness, I can't even believe how is recoup this charge, seeing how much trouble I'm having just getting the order) but this is by far the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I've been in the customer service/management industry for 21 years, and I'd never behave this way, nor allow my customers to get so infuriated.

    Do not order. I had to give a 1 star, but this should have 0 stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    • Aug 8, 2015

    Do not buy if you have short hair. That is unless you want a mullet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Ridiculous.

    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    I received my secret extension today. I ordered one. The color was not bad, but it was so thin that it was laughable. It did not blend at all with my hair and was way to thin to work at all. I just looked at the return policy and it says you can't return it unless it is unopened. Of course you can't try it on without opening it and there is no way to know how it works unless you try it on. It is a scam. Do not buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Sky TV shouldn't have them on there.

    • Manchester, England, United Kingdom,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    I didn't read all these negative comments prior and just got sucked in with the TV channel on sky. I paid express and thought that by the advert it looked like you only needed one extensions to get the results. When I received them in a large box two days later, to my surprise they were thin and wispy. The color was like a reddish blonde but not like the light blonde brown advertised.

    I called up to do an exchange but they refused due to hygienic​ reasons. I understood and asked to buy another but on the deal of buy two at £10 off but they wouldn't honor this for me. I mentioned I would take them to trading standards and they honored a free set in a different color.

    So all the people out there who have been ripped off, you now know what to do. What a rip off company. Then you get the after sales calls that has high pressure selling tactics. They also have your credit card details stored to rake £2.99 off you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Horrible company scam.

    • Lapine, Oregon ,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    The worse company I have ever bought from online. They say 1-3 weeks to deliver. Well it's not 1-3 weeks for delivery and they will charge my card at the same time. I waited 20 days for the extensions. I ordered on September 5th and they charged my card on September 24th and I was never notified until I called to see where they are today. My card was declined because I never planned on money coming off my card 20 days later after my order. Then they had a audacity to ask me if I wanted to place another order! The worse company and customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Save your money.

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    I ordered the extensions a little over a week ago after seeing the commercial. I have black hair of which I had to order the black/brown extensions. They are chocolate brown, not a hint of black. The hair is like plastic shiny Barbie hair, not in the least real looking. The hair is so thin you will need to order at least four or five of them to look like the commercial. I may be able to wear it as a ponytail at night to have it pass for looking decent. They are a total rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 45-55 of 360

Write a Review for Secret Extensions!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review