Read 24 Shark Rocket Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 6 4 star: 4 3 star: 1 2 star: 4 1 star:  9
Bottom Line: 46% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 24
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Didn't last very long

    • Portland, OR,
    • Sep 1, 2015

    Today is 8/22/14. I purchased the Shark Rocket on 3/29/14. It no longer has enough suction to suck up a dust bunny. Grief, what a disappointment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Do Not Buy.

    • Yuma, AZ,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    I purchased this product in November 2013. At first it worked great, but after four months all the suction was gone! I have called customer service several times and have got nowhere.

    It was expensive and not worth the money. I am very disappointed in this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Shark vs Dyson

    • California,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    Just want to say you people bashing Dyson and saying sharks are better make me laugh. I just bought a shark rocket and it is a great vacuum with good suction for the money. Now that said the Dysons are way more powerful vacuums and people that say their not either: A) have never owned a Dyson or B) full of... So if you want a great vacuum for a affordable price get the shark, if you want one of the best vacuums out there get a Dyson but be prepared for a hefty price tag. Oh and for you people that are going to hate on my review, I do own both vacuums and have tested them side by side.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Amazing. Better than my Oreck.

    • Warwick, RI,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    I have an Oreck, but decided to get the Rocket after a few of my friends liked it. It is amazing. It got so much dust and dirt out of my carpets that I thought the Oreck was getting. Just love that it is so light.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Good vacuum, falsely advertised as light weight

    • Miami Beach,
    • Jul 8, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Works well. Way too heavy for uses such as walls and blinds, need two hands and it wears you out. Bit of a disappointment. Would not recommend if you have neck or back issues. It is not light weight! Awkward size.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Not as good as Dyson, works poorly for cat litter.

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Jul 3, 2015

    I wanted a lighter stick vacuum to use in place of Dyson Animal for quick picker-uppers, especially cat litter tracks on tile. While this picked up the cat litter it spit the cat litter out the back essentially making it useless for my purposes.

    For a quick cat hair vacuum on laminate and tile, it's okay, doesn't get the dirt Dyson does, but be aware the cup fills up quickly having to take extra time to empty and re-attach.

    Overall, I found a cheaper, lighter weight, name brand, stick vacuum at a box store that works better for my needs than this one. Yes, it is very, very heavy on the wrists and hands.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Better than my Dyson

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 1, 2015

    This thing is amazing. Cleans better than my Dyson upright Animal and is much more versatile. The way it converts from a stick vacuum to a handheld is great and cleaning stairs has become a breeze. The weight differential between the Dyson and the Rocket is the icing on the cake. The Rocket is light enough to use for an extended period of time and the long cord makes is super easy to clean multiple rooms. It does exactly what it says it will do. If you have a Dyson upright and are tired of lugging it around, do yourself a favor and get a rocket.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    It does what it claims to do

    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    This vacuum does exactly what it says it will do. It's easy to use, has lots of power, pretty much lightweight etc. The only thing that takes a bit of getting used to is the fact that the weight of the vacuum is at the top, not like the usual stick vacuum where it's at the bottom. But that's not a deal breaker for me since it's a great vacuum. I bought mine at BBB with the coupon and it comes with all sorts of tools. And I liked it so much I purchased it for my vacation home too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful vacuum

    • Oklahoma ,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    I just used mine for the first time and I am pretty impressed. I can't believe the amount of hair and debris it picked up off my tile, wood floors, and carpet. I can see where someone with bad wrists would not be able to operate very long it feels a bit heavy after about 15 minutes of cleaning with it. I love the power cord helps keep it going strong, very smooth operating and turns gets into places my big vacuum can't. When you turn up the power on the brush it does start to get a bit wonky. It has so much power it can get away from you a little. But I completely love it. I would absolutely purchase it again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Needs Improvement

    • NY,
    • Mar 7, 2015

    I bought this vacuum in a store, not online or from a television ad. So, it didn't come with some of the attachments or steam mop that is shown on the television ads. I chose this machine because of the very convincing infomercial advertisements that seemed to offer a great product, and compared it to the Dyson for a lot less money. I also bought it because of its light weight which I thought would be convenient and helpful since I carry it up and down the stairs.

    The machine is light weight and it is convenient. However, it has what I consider to be design flaws. While some reviews complain about the cord, that is not an issue for me. The main issues for me are the facts that it doesn't stand up on its own. You have to lean it against a wall or lay it down if you need to do something while vacuuming. The dirt cup gets pretty funky, and it's difficult to figure out how to rinse it (if even needed), or if the machine will get ruined as a result of the water? The empty feature is really cumbersome to use. It seems backwards or upside down or something. I have had the machine for months and still can't figure out the best way to empty it without creating a mess, even if holding it over the trash. The machine cleans well enough but whether or not it actually cleans better than a Dyson could be up for debate. I have never owned a Dyson to compare it. But I will say that if the Dyson being at a MUCH higher price point had the same issues as the Rocket, I would be REAL unhappy and would have been back for a refund!

    I have medium dense carpeting and the machine kind of "hops" across it as opposed to running over the carpet smoothly. So, it seems that the machine is not designed for hefty rugs. I think that the head could be larger which would result in less back and forth passes, and the exhaust could be placed on the side as opposed to the top where it blows AT the user. All in all, I would say this vacuum is good but not great. The old adage holds true, "don't believe everything you see or hear" in advertisements.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Infomercial oversells!

    • Wisconsin,
    • Sep 27, 2014

    The infomercial made it sound like a great deal, but was very deceptive in suggesting that all of the attachments were included. And if you tried to add on an attachment to your order you had to pay $30 shipping so the free shipping deal essentially went away too. And you can find the vacuum cheaper at other sites so not such a deal to begin with. The vacuum may be just fine, but its never ok to mislead customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 24

Write a Review for Shark Rocket!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review