Read 24 Shark Rocket Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 6 4 star: 4 3 star: 1 2 star: 4 1 star:  9
Bottom Line: 46% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 24
Sort reviews by:

  • Infomercial oversells!

    • By Audra Brennan,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Sep 27, 2014

    The infomercial made it sound like a great deal, but was very deceptive in suggesting that all of the attachments were included. And if you tried to add on an attachment to your order you had to pay $30 shipping so the free shipping deal essentially went away too. And you can find the vacuum cheaper at other sites so not such a deal to begin with. The vacuum may be just fine, but its never ok to mislead customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Defect in design

    My Shark Rocket is two years old. When I went to empty it yesterday, the dust cover broke at the hinge. Has this happened to any one else? I was liking it before this. All I did was open it up, and when it swung open, it broke. Besides taping it shut in order to use it, what can I do?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service issues

    • By Jill Smith,
    • Portage, MI,
    • Sep 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a Shark Rocket model number NV48026. Just a year and ten months later, the metal wand snapped in half. They sent me a new one. Then ten months after that, the switch inside that new wand broke, and it would not snap back in place on the canister part. They decided to send me a new wand (again), and I have to pay the $6.31 tax and shipping for a part that lasted less than a year. They said this is their policy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Mediocre performance

    The Shark Rocket's performance is at best mediocre. Suction is only fair as evidenced by its ability to pick up debris along the edge of a wall and having to go over a bare floor twice to pick up all the dirt. If you go slowly, it performs better, but that also means more time. Its suction does not compare to our low-end Kenmore canister or any of the other vacuums we've had.

    The Rocket is back heavy, so comfort is poor. My wife, late 50's, will not use it because it hurts her arm even for small jobs. Maneuverability is cumbersome given the bulkiness on the back end. Vacuuming the whole house can be uncomfortable. The dust canister does not hold a lot, and if you have pets, the hair forces you to have to pull out the debris by hand.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do Not Buy.

    • By Carmen Lopez,
    • Yuma, AZ,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    I purchased this product in November 2013. At first it worked great, but after four months all the suction was gone! I have called customer service several times and have got nowhere.

    It was expensive and not worth the money. I am very disappointed in this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as good as Dyson, works poorly for cat litter.

    • By Clancy Ryan,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Jul 3, 2015

    I wanted a lighter stick vacuum to use in place of Dyson Animal for quick picker-uppers, especially cat litter tracks on tile. While this picked up the cat litter it spit the cat litter out the back essentially making it useless for my purposes.

    For a quick cat hair vacuum on laminate and tile, it's okay, doesn't get the dirt Dyson does, but be aware the cup fills up quickly having to take extra time to empty and re-attach.

    Overall, I found a cheaper, lighter weight, name brand, stick vacuum at a box store that works better for my needs than this one. Yes, it is very, very heavy on the wrists and hands.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good vacuum, falsely advertised as light weight

    • By Gina,
    • Miami Beach,
    • Jul 8, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Works well. Way too heavy for uses such as walls and blinds, need two hands and it wears you out. Bit of a disappointment. Would not recommend if you have neck or back issues. It is not light weight! Awkward size.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Didn't last very long

    • By Pazzy,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Sep 1, 2015

    Today is 8/22/14. I purchased the Shark Rocket on 3/29/14. It no longer has enough suction to suck up a dust bunny. Grief, what a disappointment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The Shark for me

    Well, I ordered this Shark from QVC and it did come with assets, however, I am 5'2" and weigh about 115 lbs. If you are anywhere near my size, don't buy this thing.

    You can't adjust the height, and it is so top heavy there is no way you can lift it to clean up high. Because it is so top heavy it does not stand up by itself and you have to lay it down. It also does not let me move it around easy as I have to use two hands. Many, like me I am sure, have hardwood floors and carpets on them also. Now you have to change the head to do carpets and hardwood.

    It does do a good job with the pickup, and that is it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Highly disappointed.

    I wish I could give this a negative star. Oh well.

    I'll start by saying I have both a Dyson and a Rocket. I've had the Dyson for four years and thankfully no problems with it.

    I purchased the Shark Rocket last year at the beginning of December. After about eight months, it lost its suction. Funny how they advertise that it never loses suction, but oh well. I called customer service today. WHAT A JOKE. The guy I spoke with had me troubleshoot with him over the phone. The vacuum would only turn on if it was hooked into the floor accessory. The wand and handle would not work at all. No suction at all. It would just push dirt around.

    He questioned if my outlet plug was working. I responded with "well, yeah, or else it wouldn't have even turned on." I told him that I had a lamp plugged into it and have never had a problem with it.

    After we finished all the steps, he informed me that they could send it off to have it repaired and I would need to pay $19.95 for return freight. I refused and said that this equipment hasn't even lasted eight months. Why should I have to pay anything? He stated that was their policy. I asked him again to explain why I should have to pay anything when their product was defective. He told me that if I didn't want to pay that I could always buy a vacuum cleaner from another company. Wow, great customer service.

    I then asked to speak with a supervisor. After about 15 minutes he came back on the line to inform me that all the supervisors were "unavailable." I always thought the customer came first, but guess I was wrong. He then told me that they could give me a call back in 2 to 4 hours. Unacceptable. The supervisor finally called me back three hours later. I guess I should be grateful they stayed within the time block.

    The supervisor then informed me that their policy was to charge the $19.95 for return freight. I told her that was not going to happen. I'm not paying to have something shipped back to me when the falsified that it never loses suction.

    I told her that I would be taking their advice and buying a vacuum from Dyson. At least I know what to expect and that they stand behind their products. How I've had the same one for four years and not a single problem with it. Amazing how I've only had the rocket for nine months and can't even use it.

    In closing, I just want everyone to know how they treat their customers. It isn't right. And that is definitely not the correct way to treat a customer. They should feel like a top priority, not just another number. I will make sure none of my friends, family or anyone else know not to purchase one. Pay the extra money and get a Dyson.

    Sincerely,

    Former customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst ever

    • By Ramona S.,
    • West Virginia,
    • Jun 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am 64 years old. I have had several vacuums in my life. This is absolutely the worst I have ever owned. It doesn't even pick up dog hair. Hard to maneuver and so top heavy it has to be put by a wall to stand it up. I have used it for a whole year. So my review is legit. I hate, hate, hate this so-called vacuum.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 24

Write a Review for Shark Rocket!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Shark Rocket